Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great stay and the staff made us feel very welcome. The park is well maintained and clean.
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and showers. Definitely will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here the last weekend of October and stayed in a single room cabin. We both had so much fun! This is our second KOA and this one was our favorite. The cabin site was surrounded by many trees and felt very cozy. The KOA Campgrounds have such amazing facilities and very kind staff! The Petoskey area also has some very fun places to go with many great sites and fun activities!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Love Petoskey and the wine trail
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
great place, owners friendly informative and very helpful. will be back next year at least 4 times. last visit 10/21/17 Doug/Pat
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful fall day in this very nice park
Oct 24, 2017
I was so happy to see you all had a doggy playground, not only did we enjoy the area but so did our pet Brody. Plenty of space and the camp ground and facilities were very clean, i would go back again and recommend it to others.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time! Loved our cabin and the staff!
Oct 24, 2017
The park was very clean and nice. I liked the people who worked there very friendly and helpful. And we will return and tell others.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
My wife and I went to Petoskey to see the colors along the Tunnel of Trees. . Our stay at Koa was fabulous. The staff was terrific. They were enjoyable to talk with. They were extremely knowledgeable as to things to see along our drive and made our time their much more fun.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here for two nights while we were on our color tour. There is a lot to do around here and the campground was centrally located for us. The area is so pretty and our campsite was awesome with pavement for leveling and a fire pit at the back of the site in the trees. Janet was very helpful and our stay enjoyable. We will be back again. . .
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Loved walking around the KOA sites, so clean. Will revisit when in the area again.
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the friendly park workers!!
Oct 23, 2017
No better placeð
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Left a day early because lost of power. Had a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was awesome. The workers were very friendly and personable. The cabins are awesome. The amenities were perfect. It was my first time, and I hope to come yearly and bring more people.
Oct 23, 2017
Campsites are a good size, restrooms and showers very clean; staff very nice. I really appreciate the after hours check in process. Makes it easier for campers that may not make it during office hours. We look forward to next year. We can go back and enjoy some more camping at KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice stay, very clean showers/restrooms. I give KOA Petoskey a thumbs up.
Oct 23, 2017
Arrived really early and the site was still occupied. Said they would call us when it was open and they did!! Very friendly staff and beautiful campground!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. I'll highly recommend this location to others. Very clean, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground was very neat and attractive and the service was excellent.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was a very good one, it was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
Oct 23, 2017
This place is awesome the staff is awesome they treat you like family and very clean campground cant wait to go camping next year alway fun at the Petoskey KOA
Oct 23, 2017
Had to move to a different site because other campers had music playing till 2am. Music continued the second night
Oct 23, 2017
This is the nicest campground we have ever stayed in. We love the patio lot with the porch swing and benches around the fire pit. We really appreciated this campground being open longer, as it was the only campground in the area still open the latter part of October. We were happy to see the easy access restaurants available close by, too. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Oct 23, 2017
First the campground was very clean - showers etc. Very neat campsites! Ryan - was exceptionally nice. WIFI was good - we didn't use the cable but I am sure it worked well also. We would recommend staying to all our friends... ************Better than a 10....
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff very helpfull and friendly.
Oct 22, 2017
KOA the best place to stay. We love everyone we stay at in the U.S.. Petoskey staff great. Clean an nice campground, store and overall place. We are always comfortable and feel safe and right at home. Much to see and do in the community and fall colors amazing. Thank you KOA.
Oct 22, 2017
We loved the layout of this campground and how clean the restrooms and showers were. We're so impressed with the friendly staff and the overall campground. We enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it to everyone!
Oct 22, 2017
This KOA is very clean and friendly, I always feel welcome when I stay here. I stay at this location all the time and will always come back!!! Love this place!!!
Oct 21, 2017
Great
Oct 21, 2017
Great camp sites and great staff.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Wonderful service and the cabin was perfect. This was our second year to go and we brought our in-laws this time. The neighbors we had were a bit loud bit finally quieted down after midnight. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and the showers were very clean.
Oct 20, 2017
Our cabin was disgusting filled with three dirty underwear from previous tenants beds were not clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award