Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
friendly helpful staff. Clean campground. Plan on returning.
Jun 17, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Top notch facilities.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
This was a great KOA for a family reunion. Everyone was friendly and helpful for whatever we needed.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Everybody was very helpful and pleasant. The campground was very clean and well maintained
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful clean place with many amenities and friendly staff. Not enough bathrooms considering the number of sites. Also a bit pricey.
Jun 15, 2018
Very nice place, unfortunately the campsites are way too close to each other.
Jun 15, 2018
Got wook up to an employee powerwashing the cabin next door at 9am, spraying water all over our stuff...could have waited, as we were due to check out at 11...then there was no water. I couldn't shower and went on too Frankenmuth all a mess...
Jun 15, 2018
This is exactly what I expect from a KOA campground! Wonderful, excellent, great! Other KOA owners could really learn from this campground.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
This campground is so beautiful. This was our second year staying & it got even better. The cafe for pizza & ice cream was a lovely addition. And we enjoyed being out front of office last year among the families. But being in back by seasonals (site 210) was perfect for short walk to shower & laundry, but peaceful fires & star watching at night. We will definitely be back next year again. Thanks!
Jun 14, 2018
Had a great sight. Very friendly and helpful staff. Lots of activities for the family.
Jun 13, 2018
Amazing campground and staff! Stayed with several other soccer families for the annual tournament and we all had a great time! Already looking forward to next year!!
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
It was a nice stay and conveniently located between Traverse City and Mackinac Island. Very clean and well maintained. We stayed in a pull thru site and had sufficient room for 38' RV and tow car.
Jun 12, 2018
Third time in three years and we will be back again next year for an extended stay. Camped for over two weeks this year. We love everything about this KOA. Very clean with asphalt pads. Well manicured lawn. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. Can't say enough about how they take care of each of their guests. WiFi is excellent. Digital cable with many channels. Top notch campground!!
Jun 12, 2018
We love staying at the KOA. We come in for the soccer tournament and you guys are always so accommodating with the extras such as the bounch houes and pizza in the cafe, ice xream social. We already booked for next year.
Jun 12, 2018
Ot was ok.
Jun 12, 2018
Everything was beautiful and very well maintained. We rented a cabin and had everything we needed. Very comfortable. We will def be back. Staff was very friendly and we loved the family activities! The coordinator was wonderful.
Jun 12, 2018
Great place, so many family activities available. Accommodations were great (don't shy away from the 'rustic' cabins, they were clean, comfortable and have electricity)! Bathrooms were very clean and new and all facilities were just a short walk away. We will be back!
Jun 12, 2018
Love this campground. So much to do for the kids. Everything is so clean. People are so nice. Great location.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Very clean campground. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2018
Was great, very helpful staff. Check in was quick, directions to site and assistance in parking were excellent. Will definitely come back and have no issues recommending Petoskey KOA
Jun 12, 2018
Been coming to Petoskey KOA for 5 years in a row for Petoskey Invitational soccer tournament. Staff always super friendly and accommodating. Facilities just right. Always leave happy and regenerated.
Jun 12, 2018
Being older campers, the park overflow with kids, yelling and screaming till 9:30. Recked our evening campfires , you have rules for dogs, but nothing for unattended children
Jun 12, 2018
Very good. Everybody was like a team and friendly
Jun 12, 2018
This was our first time staying at a KOA Campground. Out whole family loved it. The sites were clean and taken care of, the staff was super friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning!
Jun 12, 2018
It is a very nice KOA. The staff was friendly and helpful. The man who showed us to our cabin was especially friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2018
Beautiful KOA. Campground is VERY well maintained and staff is very friendly, helpful and present throughout your stay.
Jun 11, 2018
It was a great place. All the people were very nice and helpful. The place was very well kept. Thank you
Jun 11, 2018
One of the nicest places we have stayed will go back some day
Jun 11, 2018
It was nice but we spent a lot Of money to stay in the cabins and our air would not stay working it kept popping the breaker so that was frustrating for the money we spend on the stay.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice cabins
Jun 11, 2018
We loved our week stay, we will be back next summer!!!
Jun 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly and outgoing to help in everyway the campground was very well maintained. 5 star will stay again.
Jun 11, 2018
For soccer tournament.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Fantastic Campground, clean, great layout, employees are always there for you with a smile. Great location, by far one of our favorite campgrounds.
Jun 10, 2018
Loved it. Staff was wonderful, pool nice and warm. The grounds were nice and clean. Cabins were great.
Jun 09, 2018
Staff gave such attention to my grandkids and they enjoyed the special friends they made. Cabin was awesome and well provided.
Jun 09, 2018
Clean and well laid out.
Jun 06, 2018
Campground was awesome. Sites are well spaced. Cable and WiFi worked really well. Campground has great amenities.
Jun 06, 2018
Great place to stay; staff is excellent, campground is clean, and there’s a lot to do around the area. Very impressed with this KOA and already made reservations for next year. General Store in the campground is by far the best ice ever seen. I would highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jun 06, 2018
Staff were EXTREMELY helpful, courteous, and professional. The grounds and bathrooms were kept very clean. My only complaint is that the sites are very close together and the fire pits seemed in odd locations on many of the sites. Lots of very cute cabins, the pool and hot tub were warm and clean. Overall great stay and I would definitely come again.
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice campground. Laid out nicely. Very friendly service staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award