Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Lovely. The staff was wonderful, grounds were clean, everything was functioning and well organized.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Very nice campground. Thought rates were expensive for the fall season.
Oct 17, 2017
A nice friendly place to stay
Oct 17, 2017
The staff was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed in a rustic cabin and my only issue was that the heater did not work. It was a cold evening. Luckily we had brought a space heater with us.
Oct 17, 2017
I will definitely be coming back next year. Hopefully in the cabins!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Wonderful place, people and area. Short notice and we were treated like we had these plans for months. Thanks for the great stay at your koa
Oct 16, 2017
We liked the campground
Oct 16, 2017
Loved it! Thank you for helping us with our sites for the 4th of July, we loved your campground so much we cancelled our original plans to camp with you. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground is beautiful.
Oct 16, 2017
Campground was exceptionally clean and well maintained. And the staff was very friendly and helpful, even staying past normal hours for some late arrivals. Some sites were a bit small but overall a great place to stay. We stayed late in the season, pool was closed so cannot comment on it. Will certainly return next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Great, as always. We will be back for multiple stays in 2018.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this koa, we have stayed many times! Great staff always clean everyone's friendly! Great place for families to have lots of fun!
Oct 16, 2017
Great campground!! Nice level sites. Quiet. Lots of amenities. Especially love the garbage pick up.
Oct 16, 2017
Great Clean campground
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campground! The staff was wonderful. Thank you for an amazing fall weekend of camping. We will return!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We especially liked the friendly atmosphere. The upkeep of the campground. The Firepit and bistro set. The swing. We hope to camp with you this summer. We've been celebrating wedding Ann with you for years and hope to for many more to come
Oct 16, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA campground. It was a quick trip for us, as we were in town for the weekend so I could shoot a wedding in the Petoskey area on Saturday. Although a short trip it was a great stay. We will definitely be back!
Oct 16, 2017
As (mostly) usual, we found this KOA to be rather predictable, that being a place with NO SURPRISES. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a most pleasant stay, albeit too short (overnight)!
Oct 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and the facilities where clean. The only complaint I have was the site that I was put on. It was typically KOA small but it was also so thick with trees I could barely open the slide and the awning at the same time. This left the awning overhanging the fire pit. Camper was so dark inside I had to use lights mid-day with shades open. ANY other site would have been OK.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This was my 1st time in Petoskey everyone was so friendly and helpful. The cabin I rented at the KOA was awesome!! Will return!
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful, bathrooms were cleaned often.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This is our favorite koa and we love the location in Petoskey. the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is very clean and well kept. during this last trip I had some legal matters to take care of we did it all via e-mail and fax they jumped right in and helped us take care of business. we recommend this KOA to all of our camping friends. so sad the season is over, cant wait until next season.
Oct 13, 2017
We were pleased with how clean you keep your park. All employees we encountered were friendly! Thanks for a nice stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Nice camp ground.sites close together..but nicely done
Oct 13, 2017
excellent HD tv & great Wi-Fi. clean & well maintained.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The place was well taken care of. I loved the little cabin that I stayed in.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground, clean, neat, friendly. However, we could NOT get the Cable offered to work w/our TV and since this (cable) was the only ammenity we were taking advantage of because of the fall season, we choose to leave.
Oct 11, 2017
One of the best campgrounds weâve ever stayed at! In fact we extended our stay because of that! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Clean and well kept up. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The staff are all very nice. It was clean around the park. I just didnt care for the parking situation. The other koas i have stayed at, the cabins were in their own spot, and you parked right in front of them. These, you have to lug all your belongings, plus, someone parked diagonal and covered our spot as well. Luckily, there was an open rv spot nearby. Other than that, it was ok.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was great except our site #1 was used as the doggie bathroom. I told the office about it and they said they would make some changes, so we will see how it goes on our next year's visit. Great staff, friendly people, beautiful campground. We've been going there for over 12 years and plan to return next year to site #1.
Oct 10, 2017
Bath houses very unclean.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was awesome and helpful very nice campground the cabin was awesome i would go back
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. Definitely will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Very clean, super nice people and great location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award