Petoskey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
We have been staying here for 10-years. Some things have changed, however still has the home town feel so far. Miss the workcampers!
Oct 25, 2019
The campgrounds were well maintained. The staff for the most part were very friendly. The biggest drawback for us was, when we book our sites we always book a premier pull thru site with full hook up. When we arrived, it was the last week of the season and the park was not booked to capacity. At first they tried to place us in a small back in site, we had to request a pull thru site.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Very nice campgrounds,,Staff was very helpful and courteous. Would stay there again.
Oct 16, 2019
First time. Was awesome!
Oct 16, 2019
Clean, friendly, helpful staff. The view and area were beautiful. Can't wait to come back
Oct 15, 2019
everything was great
Oct 15, 2019
made reservations in advance requested that our 2 other parties be in same area we were told we couldn't do that only when we arrived-howver then they could not put our group together very disappointing and they had plenty of unused spaces. so was not happy about that
Oct 15, 2019
We enjoyed our location and everything (hook ups) worked very well. It was quiet around 11:00pm and we slept restfully.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We thought it was a very nice campground and we liked our site. We stayed at the end of the season, so some of the amenities weren’t available, like the cafe, so we didn’t get to try it. We would have liked to. The only thing that bothered us was that the camp store closed so early. Otherwise we were happy with our experience.
Oct 15, 2019
Everything was great, with one minor exception. We were told that all we needed to bring was linens, & otherwise the cabin was completely stocked. Mostly true, except only 1 8 oz. drinking glass- you could use some larger tumblers. (plenty of coffee mugs tho) I suggest your camp associates to come in to show how to operate the furnaces. We had to figure it out on our own, & it was cold outside.
Oct 15, 2019
Very welcoming staff. Nice layout of campground. Looking forward to using the new bathroom next season. Excellant location
Oct 15, 2019
late in the season not much going on weather terrible just a place to overnite at
Oct 14, 2019
Been staying here for years. We come every October for a week. Beautiful rv park, very friendly staff, never been disappointed. Already made our reservations for 2020.
Oct 14, 2019
The campground was very nice, the staff was very friendly. I had to give it 4 stars because the activity room was closed. I understand the pool being closed and the ice cream stuff like that, but the game room? The game room would be a nice place to hang out and let my kids play a few games, that doesn't require staff to operate. Also the price of wood was outrageously priced. 6.75 for a few stick
Oct 14, 2019
Great campground! Very clean, well managed. Stay here every fall.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Nice place to stay. Nice cabin.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
I really loved that I could bring my dog in the cabin��
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We arrived late and in the rain, cabin smelled like a wet dog had stayed in it. Most of the night lights that were around the campground were not working,very hard to see when trying to walk the path up to our cabin. There was a 2" step up onto the walkway from the road and I didn't notice it because of poor lighting and the ledge not marked that it was uneven and tripped and fell. told office
Oct 14, 2019
Very cool and comfy little cabins. Helpful KOA team too!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and courteous. The facilities were very clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying again (when they reopen next year).
Oct 13, 2019
It was great other than the weather but that is uncontrollable! Will be back next year!
Oct 13, 2019
Nice sites, great showers, very friendly staff. We were there at the end of the season, so would like to go earlier next time.
Oct 13, 2019
Everything was perfect , facility, staff, location , and weather - Thank you for hosting us!!!
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice facilities. Will have new showers in 2020 (they are finishing them) Not many Tents Sights (only 3) but lots of Cabins, and great amenities.
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was very clean and cozy. It had everything we needed including dishes, utensils and cookware. It also felt very private and peaceful. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2019
Well, stayed 3 nights in rented cabin. First 2 nights starting around 9 pm one of the adjacent cabins was very loud and used much profanity. They had guests coming and going all night long and were drinking and throwing up so that did it for our outdoor bonfire for 2 nights, They left the third night so it was nice and quiet that night. You need to monitor the guests more closely.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Clean and neat. Easy access. Friendly staff. Roomy sites.
Oct 11, 2019
Friendly staff, clean & great location! Will definitely return.
Oct 10, 2019
We stayed 4 nights 5 days very nice park we were at the end of they’re season so they were preparing to close. Full hook up and pull through with concrete patio was very nice. Friendly staff
Oct 10, 2019
Great location, excellent staff, good fire pit and location and trailer pad was very good with easy set- up. Most likely to return in the Spring. Thanks for a great stay.
Oct 10, 2019
Absolutely amazing. The campground is out of the city but not a far drive from any scenic excursion. Very clean, comfortable and quiet accommodations. The park rangers and office staff were and are friendly, courteous and VERY helpful. We love the key card system to enter the park. We planned our stay on a whim, after the diagnosis of colon cancer. What a great escape.
Oct 10, 2019
nice setting, comfortable cabin and friendly people
Oct 10, 2019
Beautifully maintained campground. Our cabin was well equiped and very clean & comfortable. Look forward to our next visit!
Oct 10, 2019
Managers worked with us on our need to stay a little longer than checkout time. We are very grateful to them. Campground was clean and we had friendly neighbors.
Oct 09, 2019
This is our second stay. First since Sunset has acquired them. Its pricey, but consider the area and what you get, especially HD cable and good wifi! We’ll be back!
Oct 09, 2019
Always courteous, permits washing of RV. Easy to get to.
Oct 11, 2019
We stayed in the deluxe pet friendly cabin. It was very clean and cozy. There was a small kitchen. It had dinnerware, utensils and cookware. The was a separate bedroom and bathroom. They have wifi and many cable channels which was nice after being out all day and wanting to relax. The campground was close to downtown Petoskey and only a half hour from Mackinaw.
- Loretta Hawley on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Clean! We enjoyed our weekend here
- Rosalia Heppler-Austin on Google
Oct 06, 2019
Clean facilities, helpful and friendly staff. Great area with lots to do.
- Matthew Parker on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.