Petoskey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
Great campground had a great time see you again in two in two weeks.
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
The campground was clean, but the sites are extremely small and there are no trees. It was also concerning that the staff didn’t wear face masks during the pandemic. The girl at the front desk said ‘only campers need to wear them, it’s too much for us’. I also had an employee pull up to me on a golf cart and make derogatory comments about the governor. Very inappropriate, he needs to put a
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Very nice facilities and extremely nice and helpful staff
Jul 11, 2020
Very clean, and Very friendly. Real easy check in
Jul 11, 2020
Great site, efficient staff, felt safe, good location.
Jul 10, 2020
Another great experience. This campground never disappoints!
Jul 10, 2020
Helpful staff. Good wireless signal on our site and 60 cable channels. Great location close to many resort golf courses, spectacular lakes, great dining, shopping, etc. It's Covid summer 2020 but most everything is open.
Jul 10, 2020
Very clean and the workers are so helpful.
Jul 09, 2020
We love this park. We enjoy another great week of vacation. Thank you for being diligent and communicating with us about things during our stay. The only concern is that Prices have gone up.
Jul 09, 2020
I was not impressed with most of the sites. Our site was not very good and the sewer was so far back, I had to buy an extension. They ran out of Ice on Saturday. I would most likely not stay here again.
Jul 09, 2020
As always, fantastic and wonderful. Peaceful and relaxing. My go to place to get away from everyday life when I need a rest.
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Second time staying at this campground. First time renting a cabin. Check in was easy and the staff super friendly. The cabin was nice. but found it lacked in the cleaning department. Found a green ball on the top bunk, a black sock underneath the bottom bunk and a used plastic cookie container under the other bed. Other than cabin cleanliness the other issue was lack of electrical outlets.
Jul 09, 2020
Clean , well organized and lots of trees.
Jul 08, 2020
We found it very strange that we could not use both the 30 amp electrical outlet for our camper and an addition standard outlet for an extension cord. I have never been to a park, anywhere, when we could not use both. And especially at KOA prices! Staff was all very friendly and helpful.
Jul 08, 2020
Wonderful. Clean. Well organized. Friendly rangers and staff. Already made a reservation for next year. Also appreciated your handling of the virus to keep your visitors like me safe. Loved the peace and quiet too.
Jul 08, 2020
Our family (mom, dad, and 2 boys, ages 7 and 3) had a great time at Petoskey KOA over the July 4th weekend. We stayed in the rustic cabins which were clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool onsite and near by Petoskey beach for a day out. We also used the camp kitchen area which made our stay more enjoyable knowing we didn't have to pack as much gear. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back.
Jul 07, 2020
I love this campground! However this year the bathrooms at the pool house were not cleaned like they have been in the past. By mid afternoon they were pretty bad. The bathrooms in the main lodge were great!!
Jul 07, 2020
Nice an comfortable ,well kept camp sites
Jul 07, 2020
Power went out for a short while in part of the campground. Staff was on it quickly and power was back on in about an hour. Need to install foot pedals on bathroom doors. Doors swing into the bathroom. After washing hands, no way to open door without touching since only have dryers for hands, no paper towels. Had to use shirt. Door pedals allow to open using foot only.
Jul 07, 2020
Our lot 63 was sloping by the firepit so we had to put our chairs on the pavement. The showers in the new bathhouse in the back were really nice. Unfortunately they were often not available because the doors didn't unlock when opened. Since they slammed shut upon exiting, they were locked and no one could use them. This happened 2 out of 3 nights that we camped. Very frustrating.
Jul 07, 2020
Very pleasant.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The Petoskey KOA is one of the top KOA's in the country. The facilities and staff are fantastic. I always look forward to staying there with my family.
Jul 07, 2020
Clean and not crazy noisy. Nice full hookup connection area's level parking area. Plenty of trees keeping most areas comfortably shades in the hot weather.
Jul 07, 2020
The staff was great. Having concrete pads to put the RV on is great so the grass is nice, but I rated the campground so low cause of how small the sites are and how close together they are. That was everyone around us big complaint also. Everytime a trailer went in or out 2 or 3 of us had to move our trucks so they could get out and we had to put our awning in just to have a camp fire.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
The camping cabins had very small yards and were very close together, which we didn't like. The showers were dirty and poorly ventilated, so there was constant moisture and nowhere clean to place things while in the shower. We liked the convenience of the on-site store, laundry, and pool.
Jul 07, 2020
We have stayed here many times over the years and it’s always awesome!!! One note but does not effect the high rating of our stay....The hot tub needs to get fixed or replaced soooooon. Might need 2 since expanding. Please don’t ever lose that feature! You guys are the best!
Jul 07, 2020
Pull-through site was very nice. Plenty of room for our 39' toy hauler. Pool was very nice - kids really enjoyed it. "Other" activities (basketball, etc.) were also great - kids only had nice things to say about the equipment. Campers were very respectful of the rules - fires out and quiet campsites at the appropriate times. All in all, a great stay. Will definitely be coming back.
Jul 07, 2020
We had a great time. Staff was friendly and really helpful. My kiddo *loved* the bounce pillow and train ride around the campsite. Thank you!
Jul 07, 2020
it was a very enjoyable week , staff was very good an friendly
Jul 06, 2020
We absolutely love the Petoskey KOA. We were on 207 this time which is smaller than what we're normally on. I wouldn't want to stay there again. But usually we're on a very nice spot. We had a few issues with our bus and got the number of a repair guy from your office. He came right away and was a huge help!
Jul 06, 2020
The staff at the check in counter was very friendly. The staff that were assisting the traffic into the park were not friendly. The gentleman was frustrated with my husband because he didn’t follow him, and made the campers at the site next to us aware. However, my husband was never told to wait and follow. Lots of smoking and dogs left unattended at sites. Barking was a real problem at all hour
Jul 06, 2020
Facilities were wonderful, and the back-in site we had (20) was shady and woodsy and relatively quiet. Close to trails and beaches — we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2020
Great staff with attention to detail. Wonderful site variety and beauty.
Jul 06, 2020
We stayed in KK13, the cabins were crammed together, parking spot was horrible to get out of, ground/gravel around cabin was uneven and we almost fell several time- weeds all around the fire ring. No fan air tv or anything. The worst cabin I’ve ever stayed in in all my years of KOA experiences.
Jul 06, 2020
During this pandemic time, I'd expect MORE cleaning of showers, bathrooms, more often! Showers had hair & USED items left behind. Cleaning them up every hour would help alleviate this. Also, the shower curtains need to be changed monthly, there was mold (red and black) on the bottom. Lastly, install a handle rail for elders stepping unto the porches, My Mom almost fell 2X! Otherwise All-Good!
Jul 06, 2020
Very busy over the 4th. Very nice koa.
Jul 06, 2020
The only thing that was difficult was moving every night to different spot. Showers were clean, park well maintained and store staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
Jul 05, 2020
We had a great time. One suggestion I have is for the cleaning people to make sure they shake out the rug inside the lodge cabins After each stay. When we arrived it looks like it hasn’t been cleaned or swept under in quite some time. We had to shake it out and sweep when we got there. Not something we should have to do when we are paying over $250 per night.
Jul 04, 2020
Good customer service and friendly staff. Sites are a bit too close together, the fire pits need to be conveter to above ground for kid safety and our picnic table at 206 was rotting and warped.
Jul 04, 2020
Good
Jul 04, 2020
Jul 04, 2020
great stay
Jul 10, 2020
Beautiful. Great amenities. Clean
- Anthony Puente Sr on Google
Jul 07, 2020
There is enough american flags to strangle 7 blue whales
- homo michigander anarchosaurus on Google
Jun 29, 2020
Nice place.
- Chris Caudill on Google