Petoskey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 17, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I forgot the gentlemen's name who help us pulling in the trailer and with our tv but he was great.
Sep 17, 2020
Road noise was evident and loud. The lot we had was so small, even with our tiny camper, as opposed to other lots. I’m glad we didn’t bring my 2 year old because there was no room there. Staff was fine. No firewood or camper TP available. Not worth the money I spent for the stay
Sep 17, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
The campground was nice, the staff helpful. We were allowed in our deluxe cabin 2 hours early because it was "cleaned already". We appreciated this until we got in and had to sweep everything; sand and dog hair. Stove knob was broke off, coffee maker was nasty. I attempted to clean but bought one instead. Mouse was present, droppings on counter and top of fridge where I had dry food sitting.
Sep 16, 2020
Please add more bark into the K-9 park
Sep 16, 2020
very happy with this campground and their dedication to helping keep all of us safe, thank you
Sep 16, 2020
Sep 16, 2020
Excellent customer service!!! I had a rough trip, seemed like everything was going wrong, Petoskey KOA fixed issues that they could and helped make my trip better. The campground is very clean and was so much fun! I can't wait to redo our family vacation here next year!
Sep 16, 2020
Staff was friendly. Was disappointed to find hot tub listed was broken since this was a deciding factor to pay $20 more per night for this specific amenity / grounds. Seems as though website would remove as an amenity to narrow potential campers location site finder. It was told to us after the fact the hot tub had been broken all summer and there was no plan to fix since it was end of season.
Sep 16, 2020
Bathroom and Shower very clean. Front desk was very helpful and courteous. I loved the layout of the entire campground.
Sep 15, 2020
This campground was so beautiful maintained so well it was beautiful Not the parks fault at all but very disrespectful kids they were knocking on camper doors and running away not cool parents are definitely not watching their kids The staff was so friendly and accommodating will come back for sure
Sep 15, 2020
We had an awesome weekend. It was exciting to see all the changes from last year and the upcoming changes.
Sep 15, 2020
Always a great campground. We will be back.
Sep 15, 2020
Excellent! Loved the new basketball court, volleyball and tennis/pickleball as well! Site very nice and clean when arrived.
Sep 15, 2020
This was our 1st camping trip and you made our stay so perfect. Your customer service was impeccable. From escorting us to our site and helping with traitor position to sending Kelly to help set up our TV. The park was paved and so nice for bike riding. Your website is easy to use for reservations.
Sep 15, 2020
Ver nice campground. He nicest KOA we have been to, and we honestly started avoiding KOA’s because of poor prior experiences at other KOA’s. This please is well maintained, and well equipped. Staff is friendly and very helpful. One small criticism was the back-in sites we used had the power and water at the front. Strange placement for back in, and difficult to extend hoses and power cords.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Felt clean and safe despite Covid
Sep 14, 2020
Good
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Alcoholic partying at campsites around mine went on past 2 AM with their children running unsupervised throughout the area. Complained to office but still continued to a lesser degree the following night but probably only because of the rain. Suggest you have an employee walk the grounds after quiet time starts to shut down the offenders. Might also consider requiring fires out by a certain time.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
very relaxing, staff was very friendly and helpful. the grounds were very clean and well taken care of.
Sep 14, 2020
quiet time 10pm not respected, was mostly kids making noise until midnight. And our cabin reeked of cigarette smoke. These two issues made it very difficult for us to enjoy our experience ��
Sep 14, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the Petoskey KOA. It was our first time ever staying in a KOA campground and the experience was overall good. We didn’t utilize any of the amenities since we were only there one night. My reason for 4 stars is due to the fact quiet hours weren’t enforced heavily. There was a party in the campsite next to us which was very noisy until after 11pm.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Petoskey KOA is a well managed site as evident from the cleanliness of our Site 15. The check-in procedure was smooth and it helped having an escort take us to our site. Everyone was very helpful and the general store had items we needed for our camp fire! This was our first time at a RV park and it’ll be tough to compare others to.
Sep 14, 2020
I wasn't there much or for long. It was fairly clean, the staff was extremely professional, friendly, and helpful.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
Petoskey KOA is one of the nicest campgrounds that we have stayed in during the many years we have camped! The facilities are clean, updated, and there are many things to do in and around the area (Great hiking, exploring, biking, fishing, restaurants, Petoskey Stone hunting, swimming, etc...). This entire area is beautiful and Petoskey KOA is a great place to begin your journey! We will be back!
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
It’s a nice campground With great amenities. Laundry room nice and clean. Sites are super close. Fire pits are virtually useless. Our Neighbor told us if we had a fire he would pull out.
Sep 13, 2020
We enjoyed our stay. There were some problems with the Deluxe Cabin being clean, but management was more than generous when taking care of the situation. It was a cool, rainy week that we were there so didn't get out and about much, but seemed like a nice, quiet, clean campground.
Sep 13, 2020
We stayed Labor Day till the following Saturday. Did not like driving around the camp grounds to exit each time when there was a closer exit near we could use, the same one the annual visitors use. Understanding that we would use the main gate on return. KOA provided what we needed. Clean and great staff. We found out the City Park was less $ for the same hook up.
Sep 12, 2020
Very nice campground, comfortable, clean and friendly...
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Other then the uncontrollable weather our stay was great, and everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 10, 2020
Very nice and helpful
Sep 09, 2020
Very nice
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Very clean, nice staff, but quiet hours not enforced, large group (adults) very loud well after quiet hours. We had tent site 194, cabin behind us was smoking weed constantly (day and night) its all we could smell, not the way we wanted to spend our time at site. Pot may be legal, but should not be permitted at KOA.
Sep 09, 2020
The improvements that are being made are awesome. We have stayed here many times before and love the new bathrooms in the back by the cabins. We also noticed the new sinks at the community wash station even though we couldn’t get the hot water to work. We will be back next year. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2020
20 years coming to this campground and always cannot wait to get back.
Sep 09, 2020
A bit of a problem was addressed very well by a very responsive management team. Well done!
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Beautiful facilities. Very clean with a helpful and friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2020
Great place to go
- Ed Steinhebel on Google
Sep 07, 2020
Good for an overnight stay. Cabins were clean. Did well on the up keep. Clean pool. Will be back.
- Scott Whiting on Google
Sep 18, 2020
We stayed 4 nights in a kabin. We have stayed here a few years ago and used this as a base camp. We ventured out during the day and returned for a fire at night, one of our favorite things to do. Social distancing was the rule and we were given a package with face masks, wipes and two travel size sanitizer bottles. Everything marked clearly.
- Terry M on Trip Advisor