Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2018
We had an enjoyable stay in cottage #2. The only issue I had was that the heater in the bathroom did not work. Loved the fire pits and the swing on the porch. Would definitely consider staying her again.
May 15, 2018
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating, especially when we had a downpour early in our visit. When necessary to change campsites, everyone was very helpful. We will probably be back in a couple of years but not quite so early in the season. The first two weeks in May is still a little too cool!
May 15, 2018
They didnt have anything ready for the opening. They had no kids activities. No pizza station ready. And the store closed at 6 pm. So if you run out of wood or need anything at all after 6 you can forget about it. There was no ice cream station no pool nothing for the kids to do at all!
May 15, 2018
Beautiful, quiet campground set up in a way where you still had a lot of privacy. Cabins seemed newer and had everything we needed. The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2018
The cabin and the campground were even better than advertised. I love that our dogs were able to come with and enjoy “camping” with us! We will definitely be returning!
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Everything was excellent
May 14, 2018
May 13, 2018
Beautiful, super clean, and super friendly staff. Top notch
May 12, 2018
You are the best!
May 12, 2018
Great as always...new employees were so helpful and even though they were still learning, they were friendly and professional. Shout out to Ryan who dashed over to replace the propane when our heat wasn't working!
May 11, 2018
Friendly staff, well maintained park, will definitely stay again.
May 09, 2018
The campground is a very nice one. They people were very nice and somewhat helpful. Easy excess to stores and restaurants. The only problem we had was even though they were quite empty, they put is in a very wet site. There were many sites with no standing water.
May 05, 2018
We were so impressed with there’ll maintained campsites, and the staff. The staff were helpful in answering our questions & making us feel like “neighbors” who dropped in to chat. We will be staying there each time we come up to see our kids.
Apr 30, 2018
Very Friendly and excellent customer service extremely clean
Apr 29, 2018
Very accommodating. Clean and well planned sites.
Mar 05, 2018
The owners are nice and the park is clean. Some sites are very close together and some of the fire rings are too close to the road.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Had a great stay and the staff made us feel very welcome. The park is well maintained and clean.
Oct 31, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin and showers. Definitely will be back.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
My boyfriend and I came here the last weekend of October and stayed in a single room cabin. We both had so much fun! This is our second KOA and this one was our favorite. The cabin site was surrounded by many trees and felt very cozy. The KOA Campgrounds have such amazing facilities and very kind staff! The Petoskey area also has some very fun places to go with many great sites and fun activities!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Love Petoskey and the wine trail
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
great place, owners friendly informative and very helpful. will be back next year at least 4 times. last visit 10/21/17 Doug/Pat
Oct 25, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
Beautiful fall day in this very nice park
Oct 24, 2017
I was so happy to see you all had a doggy playground, not only did we enjoy the area but so did our pet Brody. Plenty of space and the camp ground and facilities were very clean, i would go back again and recommend it to others.
Oct 24, 2017
Great time! Loved our cabin and the staff!
Oct 24, 2017
The park was very clean and nice. I liked the people who worked there very friendly and helpful. And we will return and tell others.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
My wife and I went to Petoskey to see the colors along the Tunnel of Trees. . Our stay at Koa was fabulous. The staff was terrific. They were enjoyable to talk with. They were extremely knowledgeable as to things to see along our drive and made our time their much more fun.
Oct 24, 2017
We stayed here for two nights while we were on our color tour. There is a lot to do around here and the campground was centrally located for us. The area is so pretty and our campsite was awesome with pavement for leveling and a fire pit at the back of the site in the trees. Janet was very helpful and our stay enjoyable. We will be back again. . .
Oct 24, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Loved walking around the KOA sites, so clean. Will revisit when in the area again.
Oct 24, 2017
Loved the friendly park workers!!
Oct 23, 2017
No better placeð
Oct 23, 2017
Very nice campgrounds. Left a day early because lost of power. Had a great time.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was awesome. The workers were very friendly and personable. The cabins are awesome. The amenities were perfect. It was my first time, and I hope to come yearly and bring more people.
Oct 23, 2017
Campsites are a good size, restrooms and showers very clean; staff very nice. I really appreciate the after hours check in process. Makes it easier for campers that may not make it during office hours. We look forward to next year. We can go back and enjoy some more camping at KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice stay, very clean showers/restrooms. I give KOA Petoskey a thumbs up.
Oct 23, 2017
Arrived really early and the site was still occupied. Said they would call us when it was open and they did!! Very friendly staff and beautiful campground!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The staff went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. I'll highly recommend this location to others. Very clean, friendly, and knowledgeable of the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award