Petoskey KOA

Open April 28 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Email

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2017
The staff was friendly and the facilities where clean. The only complaint I have was the site that I was put on. It was typically KOA small but it was also so thick with trees I could barely open the slide and the awning at the same time. This left the awning overhanging the fire pit. Camper was so dark inside I had to use lights mid-day with shades open. ANY other site would have been OK.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This was my 1st time in Petoskey everyone was so friendly and helpful. The cabin I rented at the KOA was awesome!! Will return!
Oct 13, 2017
Staff was very helpful, bathrooms were cleaned often.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
This is our favorite koa and we love the location in Petoskey. the staff is very friendly, the camp ground is very clean and well kept. during this last trip I had some legal matters to take care of we did it all via e-mail and fax they jumped right in and helped us take care of business. we recommend this KOA to all of our camping friends. so sad the season is over, cant wait until next season.
Oct 13, 2017
We were pleased with how clean you keep your park. All employees we encountered were friendly! Thanks for a nice stay!
Oct 13, 2017
Nice camp ground.sites close together..but nicely done
Oct 13, 2017
excellent HD tv & great Wi-Fi. clean & well maintained.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful. The place was well taken care of. I loved the little cabin that I stayed in.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground, clean, neat, friendly. However, we could NOT get the Cable offered to work w/our TV and since this (cable) was the only ammenity we were taking advantage of because of the fall season, we choose to leave.
Oct 11, 2017
One of the best campgrounds weâve ever stayed at! In fact we extended our stay because of that! Everyone was very helpful and friendly. Clean and well kept up. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The staff are all very nice. It was clean around the park. I just didnt care for the parking situation. The other koas i have stayed at, the cabins were in their own spot, and you parked right in front of them. These, you have to lug all your belongings, plus, someone parked diagonal and covered our spot as well. Luckily, there was an open rv spot nearby. Other than that, it was ok.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Everything was great except our site #1 was used as the doggie bathroom. I told the office about it and they said they would make some changes, so we will see how it goes on our next year's visit. Great staff, friendly people, beautiful campground. We've been going there for over 12 years and plan to return next year to site #1.
Oct 10, 2017
Bath houses very unclean.
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was awesome and helpful very nice campground the cabin was awesome i would go back
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great time. Definitely will be back
Oct 09, 2017
Very clean, super nice people and great location!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
we love petoskey KOA Had a wonderful staying there. Very nice staff and always helpful. A very beautiful park
Oct 09, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the new Kabin Lodge units. Really enjoyed having all the extra amenities (in cabin bathroom, refrigerator, heat/air conditioning, etc.). The onsite staff was quick to respond to our hot water needs, when the inline hot water heater wasn't working, they had it up an going must minutes of us reporting the issue. Overall - great customer service.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
everything went well. No issues at all.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed at this KOA while we were moving after selling our house. We thought everything was clean, the sites were large enough, the employees were friendly. I felt the Petoskey KOA is better then most KOAs I have used in the past.
Oct 09, 2017
Awesome park and great staf!!
Oct 09, 2017
First time using our new camper, had a great time! So close to the state park, tunnel of trees and downtown Petoskey. Thanks!
Oct 09, 2017
It was nice to stay there so that I could spend more time with my parents, who have a seasonal park model there. I was glad to pay the reduced seasonal rate, as I think the rates are pretty high there for what they have to offer. Especially since I don't have any kids using the amenities!
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice staff. And a pleasant place to stay.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
They should not allow a single camp site to have 4 dogs with an outside dog pin. Now there is a camp site that has an over amont of dog poop left on the ground ... even if is picked up. Would not want to be the next site user.
Oct 08, 2017
The camp was very clean and well kept.
Oct 07, 2017
Staff is friendly and efficient. The bathroom was pristine clean always. The entire park was neat and clean. The WIFI and cable was great.
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly, relaxed. Well kept. Cabin clean and functional. I did clean out tbe grill for you.
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Friendly staff, beautiful campground and great location. Definitely will come back
Oct 07, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this campground. It is very clean, the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the quiet of the campground as well. It's a great location to stop when wanting to taking day trips even into the UP of Michigan. I would stay here again! Loved it!
Oct 07, 2017
Beautiful campground. Would love to come back for a longer stay. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice sites, friendly folks.
Oct 06, 2017
We stayed in a cabin for the Halloween weekend. We found the campground to be very family friendly, clean, quiet, and plenty of activities for the kids. Bonus..due to exceptionally warm weather, the pool was still open! We will most definitely be coming back. Thank you for making our weekend one to remember!
Oct 05, 2017
We had a great stay!
Oct 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff was friendly and inviting. The events were fun to watch. Free lunch and donuts were awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award