Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Best campground in Michigan! Very clean, so pretty, lots to do in the area and friendly and helpful staff! Can't wait to come back again, in fact we already booked our site for next year!
Jul 17, 2018
We had a great time . The staff and facilities were exceptional.
Jul 17, 2018
Great place to gather with family
Jul 17, 2018
Wow, this KOA exceeded our expectations. Very clean, staff was AMAZING!! Loved everything about it. We stayed Memorial Day weekend. I am just now writing a review, because I just stayed at another KOA in the Holly area, I can't even begin to describe the difference in parks, just in the staff. I was spoiled in Petoskey. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the Petoskey KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp was very clean and well maintained. Just wish the whirlpool worked and the Wifi was stronger. We will be back!
Jul 17, 2018
The mosquitoes where bad. Requiring us to head inside. The neighbors fire pit was really close to our camper. The pool was cloudy.
Jul 17, 2018
It is a nice campground. It would be nice to have larger lots and more parking.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Canpground roads were very narrow with so many vehicles pushing the parking spaces in front of campers. Not enough bathrooms for the crouded campground. We really did enjoy our stay tho, clean park and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice place extremely busy but lots of activities for children.
Jul 16, 2018
You have the best camp store ever!!
Jul 16, 2018
good, quiet camp, would have liked to see more stuff like bike rental, etc.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
LOVE...LOVE...LOVE this campground! One of the best campgrounds we have stayed at! The Petskoy area is just beautiful no matter the time of year.
Jul 16, 2018
Such a nice place, staff very nice. The area is so beautiful, nothing better than Michigan in the summer, love it. The people that stay there are all ages and very friendly. Can't wait to go back, but there all booked.
Jul 16, 2018
Only stayed there for a night but the site was beautiful! It was very helpful to have an escort to our site after a long day of traveling!
Jul 16, 2018
Horrible Wi-Fi service. Great location, clean and we'll kept campground.
Jul 16, 2018
Nice three days of biking and kayaking
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Petoskey provides easy access to the upper peninsula and to Charlevoix. Great bike trails!! Heavy traffic on 31 demands caution entering and exiting the campground
Jul 15, 2018
Excellent. Nice level paved site near amenities.
Jul 15, 2018
It was awesome!! SO clean and safe and friendly. The wifi went in and out some. Lovely town lovely KOA lovely staff Kids loved gaga ball , the pool, and wished they would have brought their bikes - next time! Communal kitchen was really useful!
Jul 15, 2018
Escort set the tone. He needs to be replaced. I didn't need or ask for his self-proclaimed knowledge. Sickening. And I despise contemporary Christian music, if you want to call it music.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Loved it!!! So clean and beautiful!! Extremely nice and helpful staff!! Loved the contemporary Christian music playing at the patio are. Our grandchildren had a blast in the ga ga pit volleyball court and loved looking for frogs in the little pond!
Jul 14, 2018
I love Petoskey and this campground.Sandy and her husband are very kind,and sweet to the kids during activities.My only issue was that there was an employee yelling/chewing out another employee over an incident that happened with a camper.This is totally unprofessional and they should know someone is always watching (my young kids for example in this instance).Have these conversations in an office
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
We have stayed in many KOA’s around the country, but yours is the very best ! Our 4 night stay was very enjoyable. We will be back again.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Great kid activities, would highly recommend!
Jul 13, 2018
We had a great time! The access to the bike trail is wonderful & the campground is such a great location for traveling to all the wonderful spots in the area. Everyone at the campground was very friendly & helpful. Thanks for a great vacation
Jul 13, 2018
A great stay
Jul 13, 2018
We use KOA Campgrounds on our travels to whatever destination we have planned because we know what to expect when we get there. For the most part, we have been satisfied. For the first time, we made a KOA Campground our destination. We were not disappointed. Petoskey KOA is the nicest campground we have stayed in. The staff is the nicest we have seen in a long time.
Jul 13, 2018
Very nice campground, very friendly and polite staff. One of the nicest koa parks I've stayed at.
Jul 13, 2018
Site was clean and well equipped. Your employees were all outstanding and helpful. We had pizza and ice cream, both good. We used the showers in the main building they were clean.
Jul 13, 2018
Little pricey but very nice all around!
Jul 12, 2018
Pretty good. Cafe was closed most days we were there which was disappointing. No pizza or ice cream for us! Your fire wood is terribly overpriced and does not burn well.
Jul 12, 2018
Wonderful stay. Campground kept up beautifully. Staff so friendly and helpful. Love the extra touches like ice and wood delivery and trash pick up. Our RV neighbor had a health issue and a squad had to be called. The staff really helped out. Even took their dog for a bit so the wife could manage things. Will definitely recommend this KOA!
Jul 12, 2018
Great stay. Loved the cabins. Wished there were more bathrooms/showers. Having separate bathrooms from the showers would have helped me to avoid having an accident. It was a close call!! I know there are some in the main office area.
Jul 12, 2018
Very clean campground, staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Can’t wait to come back!
Jul 12, 2018
Very busy campground due to the July 4th holiday, had an issue where they billed me twice and said I did not stay at the CG, but problem was resolved. Clean washrooms and showers
Jul 12, 2018
If the sign reads “cleaning pool 8 to 9 and adult swim 9-10. Please don’t continue to clean st 9:30 while adults are swimming. That was the ONLY thumbs down. Everyone was pleasant, very helpful from checking in to checking out. Thanks. We will be back.
Jul 11, 2018
Excellent
Jul 11, 2018
Clean, extremely friendly staff, cozy and wonderful landscaped.
Jul 11, 2018
One word describes this KOA, PERFECT!! What an amazing staff and beautiful rv park.
Jul 11, 2018
Absolutely one of the nicest campgrounds we have camped. Very courteous and helpful staff!
Jul 11, 2018
Our second time here, beautiful campsites, great activities, and friendly hospitality from all staff :-)
Jul 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals