Petoskey KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2019
This trip was less than expected.We’ve stay @thisKOA - 16 years.Never a complaint in the past. 4campsites from us during 2 days of stay we experienced demolition of an entire structure.Demo started @7:20 am on Wednesday.If I knew we’d hear loud trucks&excavation equipment we would have stayed first week of October.There’s an expectation of reasonable quietness.i will hold yelp Review for no
Sep 20, 2019
we love the petosky area it is beautiful! The KOA fits in with the area it was very green, lots of grass that was well maintained. All sites were clean. Many things to do or just relax and share Gods beautiful country. This was our second time and we will be returning. The staff was friendly, helpful and did their work. Thank You!
Sep 19, 2019
Due to mechanical problems with our tow vehicle, the campground staff arranged an additional 6 days on the original site. Our large group enjoyed dinners in the enclosed building and fire pit area. Outstanding camping facility!!!!!
Sep 19, 2019
Great accommodations for the 4 days we were in Petoskey. The cabin was perfect for the 2 of us. The only negative was the showerhead in the shower. It needs to be replaced. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 19, 2019
TV didn't work - it took a couple of days - but ultimately it was ok and not a big deal. Very considerate concerned staff.
Sep 19, 2019
We stayed 5 nights in September. This is an extremely nice campground. It is only a few minutes to downtown Petoskey, and a great “homebase” for touring the local region. Access to all the area bike trails is only a few “pedals” from the KOA entrance. We enjoy visiting Petoskey, and KOA Petoskey adds to the pleasure.
Sep 19, 2019
We spent 4 days at the Petoskey KOA .Great park ,Great Staff and Super clean .Will be back for sure . Nice level paved site and location to Petoskey is great .
Sep 18, 2019
Not the same since The Rose family sold the business.
Sep 18, 2019
I am not a regular KOA camper and have only stayed at 1 other. I found the grounds to be very tight for navigating and parking my toy hauler. The KOA had narrow single lane roadways in which 2 vehicles could not pass no matter the size. The Full hook up sight could not be used for black tank because the clean out was located up hill. It only acted as a dump station due to the 30 feet of hose I had
Sep 18, 2019
1st time @ KOA Petoskey. Some of these sites are pretty small for a pull thru which affects parking for the tow vehicle. Excellent location and very clean. Will be back but will try to get a larger site.
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Everyone there was extremely helpful & very pleasant. It's our favorite KOA!
Sep 17, 2019
it was great expect the tree seeds all over my trailer.
Sep 17, 2019
We stayed in #74 one of the lodges with 2 bedrooms & a bathroom. It was clean and nice. The microwave didn't work after day 2 and the range didn't seem to have enough power to boil a dutch-oven in a timely manner for potatoes. But the campground was nice and we grilled our food anyway. We loved the pool and hot-tub. We will be returning.
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Great sites. Wonderful staff. Campground well maintained. Very accommodating for a large group with different needs. We would gladly book again here if we go back to this area again.
Sep 16, 2019
Second year we have stayed here. Nice friendly campground.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
The bed could use new cushions that don’t sink. Otherwise great staff and a great campground!
Sep 16, 2019
Site was great, but best during the week. Very noisy and smokey on weekends.
Sep 16, 2019
It was our first stay and we were happy to have the cabin we requested, next to our daughter’s family. We were very impressed with the layout of the campground and the cleanliness and service.
Sep 16, 2019
Petoskey is a very nice clean & friendly campground. Have stayed here several times and will stay in the future!
Sep 16, 2019
We all had a great time! The staff is very friendly and accommodating, thank you KOA!!
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Had a great stay, nice clean facilities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2019
Very polite and helpful staff. Clean park. Great facilities and close to many beautiful and fun things to see and do.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Awesome staff very clean love KOA
Sep 16, 2019
Clean, well maintained, well staffed, very relaxing place to stay. Could have a few more community bathrooms. This was my third time staying there this year. Already booked two stays for 2020.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice clean, well manged campground. I'd say they are very close to being rated a Resort level like the one we stayed at in West Glacier. We will return.
Sep 16, 2019
We loved it so much we already booked for next year and we bought a KOA Rewards card. W lan on using it a lot!! Thank you so much!
Sep 16, 2019
We had an awesome time, our site was probably the smallest so I would want a different site the but the pool was clean, the kids loved the playground, the staff was very helpful and kind, and the bathrooms were clean. We enjoyed our time and will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2019
A great place, the pizza is very delicious!
Sep 16, 2019
This was the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at. It was clean, well maintained and the staff was top notch. We will be back very soon!!!
Sep 15, 2019
Very clean and loved that the spots are paved.
Sep 15, 2019
Beautiful campground. Very clean facilities and all staff were friendly and helpful. Location was great for day trips in the northern Michigan area too.
Sep 15, 2019
rented sites there for family reunion. Activity room was closed on two evenings when we wanted to use it. Could not find anyone at front desk to ask about this.
Sep 15, 2019
We had a very nice stay. Great location. The digital cable is great. The WiFi wasn’t very good. We could receive the signal but the data rate was so slow that we gave up on it.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice and friendly park. Very tidy as well.
Sep 13, 2019
Very clean park and bathrooms. Staff was super nice and friendly. Unfortunately, even with their help their cable signal would not work with out TV (which is 3 yrs. old) Nice, clean and well lighted walkways. Very safe environment.
Sep 12, 2019
Wonderful time at Petoskey and the surrounding area. Thank you to our hosts.
Sep 12, 2019
Very happy with stay except our fire pit seemed to be the rain collector for the hill so too wet to sit around which dampened our stay. Wanted to buy firewood but the area never dried out. Suggestion to remove wall between store & concession area so if store is open we can order a pizza or ice cream. See set up st Coloma KOA.
Sep 12, 2019
Friendly cooperative staff. Only issue was trees height not being maintained. Our site had branches touching the top of trailer. It was noticed at other sites also. Suggest a 15' minimum be maintained.
Sep 12, 2019
Short but sweet
Sep 11, 2019
Love this park and the people who help us out
Sep 15, 2019
We had a great time at Petoskey KOA!! The staff wad friendly and helpful, the pool was clean, the activities were great, the cabin was clean, it was a really nice time!
- Katherine Krussell on Google
Sep 11, 2019
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have experienced. Well managed and maintained.
- Kathi Shelor on Google
Sep 10, 2019
Friendly staff and campgrounds were spotless!
- Nichole Delaney on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.