Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2018
Decent sites, full hook up with cable good choice, would be nice to be able to see program guide instead of just channels available. Were next to Cole with two dogs, they left and could with 2 db logs came in. Both barked for various reasons, would prefer sites be separated as much as possibe with pets, no pets areas. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, office/store closed early at 6pm
Sep 20, 2018
Amazing stay. It was by far the best campground we have ever stayed at. Clean and today, friendly staff, amazing amenities, overall excellent experience !
Sep 20, 2018
very well ran campground - helpful staff, clean park and well maintained campsites and roads - well definitely stay there again!
Sep 20, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
staff are friendly, grounds and bathrooms etc are extremely clean.
Sep 19, 2018
Stay was very well. Lot size was good. Staff at front desk and working the grounds very friendly and helpful. Landry room and restrooms was always clean and neat. Would expect nothing less from this campground as every time we have stayed it’s been the same witch is above average and great.
Sep 19, 2018
The site was nice, however on Monday I went to use the hot tub only to find out the cafe,hottub and pool closed for season. I paid full price but did not get all the amenities. Disappointing. I should have just stayed at the state park. And on top of that the lady at counter talked me into a membership. Ugh
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
very relaxing
Sep 19, 2018
We were happy with our stay, our wi-fi worked great! Clean bathrooms, which we so appreciate!
Sep 18, 2018
We came for the Biketemberfest ride and had a great time! I'll be back in May for the Zoo-de-Mac ride.
Sep 18, 2018
Very nice staff, always helpful. Love that we can take our dog. Stayed in 2-bedroom rustic cabin. Only complaint was bathrooms near them were not the cleanest, however the Campground was totally booked. Wish the Cafe was still open too. All & all we love the area & would stay here again.
Sep 18, 2018
We stayed 7 nights and had an amazing time. Will be back again next year.
Sep 18, 2018
Very pleased with this campground. The grounds were clean and well maintained, staff was accommodating and offer several kids friendly activities.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
very well run and very well taken care of park. Will be back again
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
Very clean and well kept park. The staff was friendly and always gave a us wave. I would recommend this park to others!
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 18, 2018
This was our first time at a KOA. We were very impressed. Being escorted to our campsite was so amazing. He even helped us back into our site. It was clean, the office was filled with good that we could purchase. The staff, everywhere we went was friendly. So many kids were able to play throughout the day and it made us so happy, a good place to bring our grandchildren. Thank you
Sep 18, 2018
Campground was sold out. It was packed. Just seemed too crowded. The staff however could not have been any nicer.
Sep 18, 2018
Thank you for another wonderful stay! We look forward to visiting again in the fall.
Sep 18, 2018
It's been a very nice campsite for years. This year the plants and stand alone bathroom for campers needs a redo
Sep 18, 2018
As always, the most pleasant, friendly, clean, wonderful campgrounds to camp in.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Absolutely beautiful campground. Very friendly staff and very clean grounds and facilities. Lots to do and see in the area. Will definitely be back.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Beautiful clean Campground, only positive input
Sep 17, 2018
Lot 45. We couldn’t get tv service, cable or air. Water and sewer so far apart we couldn’t park the rv to reach both. We borrowed a hose from another camper. We did like the paved lot and picnic area. A pretty landscaped KOA. It was nice to have the building to gather with friends who camped with us.
Sep 17, 2018
another great stay
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Great park; enjoyed our stay; would stay again. I wish the store was open longer hours would be the only issue.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
We love this campground. It was our 3rd stay here in two years and we recommend it to everyone that we know. The staff is amazing, the amenities are clean and tons of fun for our kids age 12 and 10!
Sep 17, 2018
We love staying at the petoskey KOA for our soccer tournaments, kids love the frog pond and everyone is so friendly!! Thanks again for another amazing weekend!!!
Sep 17, 2018
The Petoskey KOA never disappoints!!! The facilities are clean and staff is amazing, we get treated like kings and queens every time! We come up twice a year for Petoskey Soccer Tourney, that being said see you next Summer!
Sep 17, 2018
Just an awesome place to camp.
Sep 17, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The whole place was well taken care of. My son bought a squirt gun, which ended up being defective, he went in the store by himself and the exchanged for him. We are thinking of making another trip next year for a longer period time.
Sep 17, 2018
We spent a week there, we always enjoy this place and it's close proximity to the things we like to do when we visit each year. The staff and grounds are always exceptional. Seems to be always busy and fills in with more kids on the weekends, during the middle of the week it is quiet and peaceful for the most part. We like the paved sites and have enough room for our Class A RV and tow vehicle.
Sep 17, 2018
One of the top ones we have visited and we have stayed in several across the country in the last 3 years since we discovered KOA. Would definitely return. We were there for a soccer tournament and they were so accommodating and had a great staff. Hope to go back next year and do more.
Sep 17, 2018
Awesome
Sep 17, 2018
I like the campground it was nice and clean with a friendly staff. Wish the pavement in the sites were wider as once slides were out you were walking on the Sandy grass which tracted into the RV and into the tow vehicle hard to control the mess.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
Facilities and grounds are well-maintained, the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, and access to all of the Petoskey area venues is great.
Sep 16, 2018
The sites were close together otherwise very nice,
Sep 16, 2018
It’s a very nice clean park. Pleasant helpful people
Sep 15, 2018
We were part of the Alaskan group and were very pleased with the cleanliness. All the staff went out of their way to help us and were very nice. The campground itself is in a great location as well. For anyone wishing to visit northern Michigan this is the ideal spot to stay at.
Sep 15, 2018
Great friendly staff. Clean. Good location for surrounding activities. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 15, 2018
We love this Koa .always clean and plenty to do in a 50 mile area. We will be back for sure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals