Petoskey KOA

Open April 27 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Reserve: 800-562-0253

Info: 231-347-0005

Info: 231-347-0005

Email This Campground

1800 North US 31

Petoskey, MI 49770

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Cabins & Cottages

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2018
Loved it!
Nov 07, 2018
Stayed in cabin, very nice, clean & convenient. I would stay here again.
Oct 28, 2018
Clean with friendly and helpful employees. Convenient location to numerous areas of upper lower Michigan Would stay there again.
Oct 23, 2018
Petoskey KOA continues to be our FAVORITE KOA; very clean, well maintained, with friendly staff. We stay in the Kamping Kottages.
Oct 21, 2018
Site #7 was flooded, the staff made it sound like this was not the normal however the concert pad was cracked and was obvious this is an on going problem. they should not rent out this site as well as #8 which is flooded to. The staff was rude but did apologize. They have a beautiful campground behind the office but the front of the office which is where we were looks like a parking lot.
Oct 20, 2018
My dog and I LOVE the Petoskey KOA!!
Oct 20, 2018
Best in the area
Oct 18, 2018
This last visit presented 2 problems. First your new cable system was not compatible with our TV, you do realize that most RV's do not have HD TV's, and neither of the converters you provided worked correctly. Furthermore, we were unaware when we went out for groceries that the gate would be closed for trick/treat. as a result my wife who is handicapped had to walk from the Office to our RV.
Oct 18, 2018
I'm a "rookie" camper. Never hooked up or disconnected before, JR was a BIG help. Others were very friendly and competent at what they did. Marta, Cheryl are names I remember from their tags. Others had jackets on (northern MI you know). Basically, this place should be highly rated. Everything about it "smells" well run. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Wonderful and friendly staff. This was our 15th year at this park and will be back next year. We only wish that people with dogs would follow the rules and use the designated dog areas or use their own site for a bathroom not everyone else's site. This is too beautiful a campground to be ruined by people who don't care.
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Very good campground, quiet and clean. Pleasant staff, and appears well managed. Central location to activities and touring. Access roads are narrow so larger units will have a little more difficulty maneuvering but not a big deal.
Oct 17, 2018
Awesome campground, maybe the best I've stayed at .
Oct 17, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We love this park! We keep coming back!
Oct 16, 2018
Cabin was clean and well stocked with essential items. Would have liked to see the office have a notebook with local restaurants with menus and phone numbers for eating out options. As usual we had a great stay and look forward to our next visit!
Oct 16, 2018
This is the second year I have stayed at this KOA during the fall season. The staff here are simply the best!! They are friendly, kind, courteous, helpful, and go out of their way to make guests feel welcomed. The Kabin was clean and in great condition, and the heater warmed the space very well on a chilly northern Michigan weekend. Thanks for a great stay!
Oct 16, 2018
We have stayed here several times. It is one of our favorite campgrounds. Beautiful in the fall .
Oct 16, 2018
Amazing campground! Super clean showers and bathrooms. Stayed in the rustic cabin and absolutely loved every bit of it! Staff super friendly and helpful. Would stay there again!
Oct 16, 2018
The people were very friendly and helpful!!
Oct 15, 2018
It was very nice. I will definitely stay again.
Oct 15, 2018
We had a great weekend of fall color and searching for Petoskey stones.
Oct 15, 2018
It was great, campground is top notch. Do need to update the bathroom house in back though.
Oct 15, 2018
Our last time at Petoskey KOA. I spent over $1,500 on a 4 day stay at a campsite and two 3-day stays for my parents and in-laws in August. Our campsite was given away to another party, even though we had "reserved" the site and have "reversed" the site many times in years past. We communicated with Petoskey staff-no response from management. We communicated with corporate KOA and they punted, too.
Oct 15, 2018
Our site was wonderful we had our fires in the woods. We will be back next year. We want the same site.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Great campground, nice facilities and close to downtown.
Oct 15, 2018
Very quiet & very clean, a lot of room. We were very impressed!
Oct 15, 2018
The cabin we stayed in was very cute and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will be visiting again!
Oct 15, 2018
Always clean and friendly staff!!!!
Oct 15, 2018
Everyone was great Mary went above and beyond with suggestions for Hiking we already made our Reservation for next year.
Oct 15, 2018
I was only there 2 nights and gone all day, but when I needed help they were there for me.
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground and great amenities. The only thing that I didn't care for is some of the campsites were all cramped in together. I was in site 222, we had a fire but we were seriously 8 ft from the next camper, 10 ft from someone's vehicle and probably 8ft from our own camper. You need to spread things out a bit to really make it an enjoyable camping experience and not cram people in.
Oct 14, 2018
Please change the toilet paper in the mens bathroom. It is the lightest ply I have ever seen. Might as well not have any.
Oct 14, 2018
Quiet and easy access to highway to towns. Very clean and comfortable office and facilities.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Very clean bathrooms made it more relaxing to stay, nice looking cabin both inside and outside too.
Oct 14, 2018
Very nice , very clean
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
We had a great time. The weather wasn't to good. But we loved it.
Oct 12, 2018
It was so very pleasant! We certainly would recommend you to others! All the staff was more than willing to do anything to help us. I hope all of our KOA experiences are at this level.
Oct 12, 2018
Wonderful location and beautiful campgrounds. Staff are friendly and helpful! Definitely one of our favorite places!
Oct 11, 2018
Great staff and wonderful campgrounds. Fun activites. ��
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
friendly, caring staff. Beautiful rv site. Always pleased with KOA
Oct 11, 2018
This is the best KOA, of the many, that we have stayed at! Excellent facilities -- well maintained -- and very reasonable. A great stay in a wonderful area to explore.
Oct 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award