Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 06, 2017
Very Clean, very quiet,stayed in a small cabin with bathhouse close.The kids and I enjoyed it very much. Needed something affordable and not to far from tallahassee and this was the perfect fit!---s.croft
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent stay, friendly staff and clean cabins. Bathrooms were very clean and we felt safe. Will continue to return again and again! -- Burns Family
Sep 28, 2017
Great stay, thanks
Sep 28, 2017
Not sufficient A/C
Sep 27, 2017
Close to main road so kind of noisy but was clean and friendly
Sep 26, 2017
You all were so very kind and accommodating to me and my mother evacuating Naples, FL on our way to Canton, OH. I was the only driver as my mother cannot drive and I was so tired. Thank you so very much! Carrie Cox
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Front desk was so friendly. She was to close at 8 and leave the keys for the late arrivals outside on desk. But when I arrived at 11:30pm evacuating Irma. She stayed to make sure everyone got to their site and cabins with no trouble. And when I woke up at 6:45 am she was there taking out the trash. Dedication! Super friendly and helpful in a time when it mattered.
Aug 04, 2017
The folks on the phone were fantastic very helpful, I had a very late arrival and they had my key ready as promised
Jul 31, 2017
The hosts went far past our expectations in helping us with our move and changing plans. A.C. in cabin was great. Showers and restrooms very clean. Thank you...again.
Jul 29, 2017
My family loves staying in the kabins at KOA's. When traveling to this KOA, you should know that there is a paper mill nearby, so there is that foul smell. It varies in strength. The facility appears older and dated, but the staff was very nice. I felt it was quaint. The pool was clean, the hot tub closed, and the mini golf appeared to be condemned and was all grown over with weeds.
Jul 25, 2017
Needs better drainage in front of the bathrooms.Very disappointed with the damage on the Mini-Golf course
Jul 13, 2017
Good Experience. The kids enjoyed staying in the 1 room cabin. Affordable and fun! Will come again.
Jul 03, 2017
Very friendly staff!! Adorable cabin!
Jun 19, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful in finding dinner for the evening. The site is small and limited on features. However, if you are looking for a basic place to stay with friendly staff; this is the place! Worth noting that there is a great BBQ place with-in walking range of the campgrounds.
Jun 18, 2017
We loved the cabin itself. The bugs were bad-mosquitoes and such. The pool was nice but it needed to be cleaned better. There were lots of bugs and frogs in the pool. We liked the hot tub. The weather was not great the week we were there so that had a lot to do with our stay.
Jun 09, 2017
Very friendly and pleasant staff. We loved the cabin and the overall campground. Putt putt golf course is under construction so is somewhat of an eyesore. We'll be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Stayed for the weekend with my boyfriend and our dogs. The rented a pet-friendly cabin and had a great experience. The cabin was clean and very well maintained. Local area has things to do and we event hit the beach about 45 minutes away. Would stay here again.
May 30, 2017
Staff was very courteous and friendly. The cabins were cleaned. Family had a great time and will visit again
May 29, 2017
Great family atmosphere, friendly and very accomodating staff. Clean cabins, great family extras at no charge, and all over relaxing vibe. Best KOA of our 6 week roadtrip.
May 07, 2017
The cabin was clean and roomy.
Apr 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this time. Very friendly, accommodating staff. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2017
This was a great stop to and from New Orleans for us from the Florida Keys. The cabin was clean and perfect for a great night sleep. They let us charge our electric car in the site right next to the cabin. Thank you very much.
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 03, 2017
The only issue we found, we wished they had better fire wood. Other then that we had a great time.
Feb 22, 2017
We really liked it there. Friendly staff. Cabin met our needs.
Feb 01, 2017
Pool closed for winter (outside temps were 75-80), mini golf course closed for renovation, park website misleading vs actual rundown conditions, definitely not up to KOA stds
Jan 26, 2017
The mini golf, pool and hot tub were not working. The water smelled like rotten eggs. We were very disappointed our granddaughters first camping trip did not have the amenities advertised.
Dec 31, 2016
I think it would be nice to update the website about the mini golf and no more pool table. 2 amenities i loved during our previous stay. Was disappointed about that when we arrived and bringing my wife for the first time. The cabin wonderful as always.
Dec 27, 2016
Dec 26, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was perfect! I'll be back for sure.
Nov 20, 2016
Most friendly Koa by far. Free firewood free coffee. The cabins in front by the highway pretty loud and should be moved in the back the only drawback. Hope they fix the hot tub soon for our next visit
Nov 19, 2016
Cold night, no heat. Mgr. knew the unit was only a/c & knowing it was going to be cold, it should have been changed out. We menitoned it at check out & although they were nice, I feel we should have been (& still think we should receive) offered some kind of credit for the night. It was approx. in the high 40's that night. I will stay again but slightly disappointed in their response.
Nov 16, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
I had never stayed at a KOA and liked to small cabin.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean rest rooms. We stayed in a Kabin. It was clean and quiet. Nice way to spend the night.
Sep 14, 2016
campground was very run down, owner indicated that recent storm cause some damage to facility, but lawns not trimmed, buildings rundown, bugs in restrooms, sites not cleaned or fire pits not cleaned out. Owner did let us use the clubhouse to cook our breakfast) which was not a good representation of KOA! when we checked out office staff never said thanks for staying with us or anything. Bad.
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean campground. Friendly staff. I will definitely go back.
Aug 05, 2016
Real friendly staff. Enjoyed our stay. Thanks
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
our cabin even tho primitive was very comfortable. Bathroom showers were very good. Toilet stalls are a tight squeeze. Some other upgrades would benefit.
Jun 23, 2016
Great owners shared their knowledge of Florida to help me with my route. Nice facilities and pool.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice people, campground needs some updating and a lot of deferred maintenance
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Office help was not helpful at all. A little girl was in the office when we checked in. The clerk never told us a thing, not even where the restrooms were. We had a cabin and called to have the air conditioner turned on as it was very hot. When we arrived at 7:30pm the cabin was e trembly hot. Did not cool down to hot to sleep. Loaded up and went to hotel. Will never stay at this KOA again. Sorry!
May 25, 2016
Kabin beds really hard but service was outstanding.
May 25, 2016
Great staff!
May 12, 2016
May 07, 2016
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy