Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email This Campground

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamper kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
where else can you reserve a place to stay over night, get there late and actually have a place just like you requested and then in the morning you receive an email saying they hope your stay was good and everything was the way you expected it. Good stuff and the reason I try to use KOA when I am on a tight schedule.
Jan 12, 2018
Merci de votre accueil. Nous avons apprécié le site no 1 bien adapté pour une antenne satellite et la proximité des douches pour un petit campeur comme le nôtre.
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 11, 2018
My wife & I stayed at the Perry KOA 1/8/18-1/10/18. About 100yrds before entering KOA property we could smell sewage as if the the system was backed up,drainage from the washers backed up & was just a large smelly puddle,the mini golf area was severely neglected/warn down,along with most of the property.The whole property needs to be closed for a season & completely revamped/improved/overhauled
Jan 10, 2018
The bathroom stall doors were higher than the toilets. The 18 hole mini golf was so over grown, it could hardly be seen. The Sponge Bob Squarepants sheets hanging from a cabin were a beautiful sight. Very dated and could use a good once-over.
Jan 10, 2018
Very nice people at KOA
Jan 07, 2018
O
Jan 07, 2018
One night, in and out, very nice staff and pretty setting with large trees. Clean grounds. We liked it.
Jan 05, 2018
Office staff was friendly and helpful. We were guided to our site and received information about the location of different facilities in the park. Free coffee in the am was appreciated!
Jan 04, 2018
Easy in, easy out. Level.
Jan 03, 2018
Our week stay in the KOA Cabin was Great!! Very Quite place and centrally located to nearby beaches, parks, rivers and springs. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The little golf course is shut down and trashy and It would be nice if the Cabins were not in the front of the park by the road but all in all it was a GREAT KOA Kabin experience and we would definitely stay there again!!
Jan 03, 2018
GReat place to stay, nice folks and easy spots to pull in to. We had issues with our TV and the maintenance man stayed late to help us out!!! While in Perry make sure you go to Mama's Italian restaurant. Great food and people!
Jan 03, 2018
Everything we needed for an overnight stay
Jan 02, 2018
Wonderful KOA - bathrooms were fine, sites were great. But overall, it looks like it needs alittle bit of maintenance. We had a minor electrical issue, and it was repaired within a half an hour. Very friendly staff! This campground is located near 5 major state parks- which is perfect for adventures outside of Perry.
Jan 02, 2018
We always plan our trip to your campground. It’s safe, clean and what a wonderful staff to work with. Excellent place to stay.
Jan 01, 2018
Staff was friendly and the facilities we used were tidy and functional. As we were only staying one winter night on our way to visit relatives we didn't explore all of the amenities, but everything we did use was clean and the bath house was warm and had plenty of hot water for showers. As others have said, this is an older facility but it is maintained and we look forward to staying here again.
Jan 01, 2018
Love the huge oaks with moss, like being in another world for us MN ice munchers. A little too much light at night for me but otherwise very nice. Real hot water in the showers a big plus, being able to wash our coach after the long salty trip south from MN another big big plus. We definitely will be back next year if the little rocket man from north korea doesn't fry us all first.
Jan 01, 2018
Nothing similar to the other KOA’s
Dec 31, 2017
Campground getting a little tired but everything that we needed worked fine. We were there in late December so did not use most of the facilities.
Dec 31, 2017
Clean and friendly. Helped me get propane.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
very nice park. Quiet and friendly.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 19, 2017
The staff is very friendly and the park is clean. The park accessories are in general disrepair. The mini golf is apparently abandoned. It is broken up and overgrown with weeds. The pool is not much better. It's a convenient place to stop for the night and keep moving, but I wouldn't consider it a family fun destination.
Dec 18, 2017
This KOA is fine for an overnight stay. Our pull thru was plenty long for our 42’ 5th Wheel....we did not have to unhook. Some parts of the park need some TLC but overall it was clean and staff was friendly. Two dog parks. Cable was limited but wi-do was ok. We would stay here again if in the area.
Dec 18, 2017
Our reservation for one of the cabins was last minute but when we got to our cabin, the porch light was on and so was the heater. The staff was friendly, the bathrooms were clean and we would definitely stay here again.
Dec 17, 2017
Great for over night stays.
Dec 16, 2017
Nice friendly welcome, nice large old trees, site was good. Place could use some maintenance. Only stayed one day as a stop over and I’d stay there again.
Dec 16, 2017
The campground was clean and orderly and the hosts and front office staff delightful. However the entranceway is terrible relative to “dragging” your towed vehicle. There are signs and deep gouges but no way to avoid. I would have rated the campground 10/10 but they desperately need to fix their curb cut.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately it is on county right of way.
Dec 15, 2017
Nice campground. Clean bathrooms. But the entrance/exit in is too steep for motorhomes and we scraped our tow bar going in and out. There were deep gouges in the cement from other people having the same issue.
Dec 13, 2017
Good overnight stop on our way South. Friendly and accommodating staff. Highly recommended.
Dec 12, 2017
Just stayed overnight. Easy in, easy out. Nice folks although could not get our propane because person to fill was not there. Just minor although we used lots of propane because weather unusually cold.
Dec 11, 2017
Very convenient for our needs both going and coming from Stuart, Florida Thanks!!!!
Dec 06, 2017
The KOA is detoriating. Missing picnic tables. Torn up golf area. Junk around permanent RV area. Too bad.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Great staff, we had a level site, bathrooms dated butt clean, putt-putt in need of repair, campground good for over night stay, grounds can use some updates
Dec 04, 2017
Dec 04, 2017
Warm, welcoming, clean.
Dec 03, 2017
Quiet, level sites
Dec 02, 2017
A perfect stopover, as usual
Dec 02, 2017
Thank you for the great hospitality!
Dec 02, 2017
Only one night. Ended up standing on ant hill and was bitten numerous times. I watch closely now. Met some nice Redwood owners.
Dec 01, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
This is a sad, tired campground. It is obvious that very little has been invested in this place in a long, long time. I went online and found out this place is for sale. Without the evidence of some care on the part of the current owner, it will be a hard sell.
Dec 01, 2017
Quiet and clean friendly staff we stayed in a 26 foot class c rv
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Awesome! Perfect for a traveler needing clean, hospitable place to stay. I won’t stay a anywhere else.
Nov 27, 2017
Cabin was very clean and close to the bathroom.
Nov 27, 2017
Very nice KOA! Exalent staff. Every body was very friendly. I highly recommend this place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals