Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2019
It was clean and quiet and the area was very pretty. Thank you.
May 19, 2019
Level pull through site with some shade and a warm welcome from the staff. Gave us great directions to the beach and dinner.
May 18, 2019
Plenty of room to maneuver my rig, friendly staff and very clean
May 18, 2019
Only complaint is the dirt . Only because we have dogs . Other than that.. very quiet & everyone was pleasant. All FHU worked fine !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, everything under the grass here is sand and it does not pack and a little moisture and it sticks!
May 18, 2019
We love this place!! It’s like visiting with old friends every time we stay!! Awesome pool and hot tub. If you get a chance to stay here you should!!
May 17, 2019
Nice people, lots of work to be done. long term park, more like a trailer park than camp ground. wish them well!
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Owners very friendly and helpful
May 17, 2019
This was our first ever outing with a camper and the camp was very nice the staff was the best and we returned home with not only having completed a perfect trip but with future plans to return to Perry.
May 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay. Friendly service.
May 17, 2019
Nice quiet park. Great sites for big rigs. Easy in and out!
May 17, 2019
Great stop while traveling. Provides a good location for us on our route.
May 17, 2019
Stayed the weekend, camp ground was quite, very relaxing for us. Friendly staff, very accommodating.
May 17, 2019
Our stay was extended do to our truck breaking down glad we were able to stay at this KOA.We will be staying again in October the owners and workers are friendly.We appreciated the hospitality.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Loved it very nice facilities tent camping area was great staff was great and property was excellent I loved my experience there
May 17, 2019
Campground owners have really put their heart into this location and are making tremendous changes and upgrades. Easy late check-in. Owners keep office and store open later than average KOA's. Clean/safe cabin. Convenient 24/7 laundry facility on-site made getting laundry caught up before next leg of journey very easy. We checked in hungry and owners recommended a local restaurant that was great!
May 16, 2019
Love the place and great people
May 16, 2019
May 16, 2019
This is a nice clean peaceful KOA. Everyone was very friendly.
May 16, 2019
We were so happy when we pulled in to see how much the new owners have done. It was really getting bad and decided not to return until we saw they had new owners. We will return in the fall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We are very happy you decided to take the plunge and look forward to seeing you again!
May 14, 2019
Everythinh was super clean and the gtounds were well kept. It was quiet and peaceful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Looking firward to coming again.
May 14, 2019
Very nice and clean. Staff was great. Would stay here again for sure.
May 13, 2019
One can definitely tell the new owners are putting a lot of blood, sweat & tears into the campground. It’s really coming along. The two things that we we very impressed with is the clarity of the HD cable & the easy “in & out” for big Rigs.
May 13, 2019
May 13, 2019
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The cabin we stayed in was very clean. The site was plenty big. The dog park provided ample space for our fur babies to run and get our their energy, especially the hound puppy. We were very pleased with our stay even though locals claimed that the park had been run down. I think their reference were from the previous owners, certainly not current ones.
May 13, 2019
May 12, 2019
Very responsive to needs above expectations.
May 12, 2019
Happy to see the improvements that are continuing to be made. Appreciate the cleanliness of the camp and the amenities. Did not enjoy the Noseems or the mosquitoes but everything else was great.
May 12, 2019
Debby and Brian were very friendly and helpful. Lots were level, mostly shady, and full hookup, with quite a few pull thru available for overnight travelers who didn't want to unhook.
May 12, 2019
No paved/concrete pads. Ended up with ants in the trailer. Still trying to get them out.
May 11, 2019
Friendly staff. Not crowded. Sites spread apart. Large pool and hot tub. Found a swing at the back side of the park- watched the military helicopters take off from nearby field. Nice stay.
May 11, 2019
We stayed overnight at Perry FL KOA …in our 25' motorhome..in a pull through site. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We asked if we could wash off our windshield and front of motorhome as we were covered by 'lovebugs'..no problem...The grounds are clean and well kept. During the evening/night we noticed an odor from either septic or a drain. We would stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for commenting! We are located about 3 miles from a paper mill, if the wind is right we get the odor sometimes at night or first thing in the morning. It is easily mistaken for a septic issue.
May 10, 2019
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very nice place. Good level sites
May 07, 2019
Friendly staff, great location. You feel like your camping in the great. Loved the giant oak trees covered in moss. Only wish shower was ADA with roll in shower
May 04, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the campground. We were very well pleased with the cabin and the fact that we were able to have our pet stay with us, which was very important, was awesome. We appreciate that even though we were a couple hours early before check in we were able to check in early. We certainly will stay there again.
May 04, 2019
Il s'agit selon moi d'un camping de passage pour une nuit ou deux. Il y aurait avantage à chauffer la piscine. Accueil sympathique, propreté correcte.
May 04, 2019
We stayed for one night. Easy access for MH. Picnic table could use to be refreshed. WiFi signal great. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
May 04, 2019
Stayed there on my way to Orlando to cover lacrosse. Think this is my third time here - it's the closest one to me so will probably be staying here a lot :)
May 03, 2019
This was the 3rd time we stayed here. The first tine the park was dirty and stuff was broken everywhere. That was February 2018. We stayed again in December of 2018. Found it was under new management and they were cleaning up and repairing ay that time. This stop going back to Indiana it was even better. We will be stoping when we go back to Florida this December.
May 03, 2019
We only stayed one nite but it was clean, very nice staff and we would stop again for longer.
May 03, 2019
Very clean and quiet. Nice pool and dog park. Felt welcomed at check in. Only negative was sewage drain was not flush with the ground which made dumping more cumbersome. Overall campground was very nice.
May 02, 2019
May 02, 2019
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
had to sleep in the back of my car because I didn't get a call back after reserving a cabin (or so I thought). Only charged me for a tent, which is a little cheaper than a cabin. No biggie - will most likely stay there tonight, too

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your return stay. As we explained the next morning, the office phone is not monitored at 10:30 at night and we don't leave cabin keys out unless there is an actual reservation, not just a msg late at night. Had you called one of the numbers posted at night registration when you did arrive, near 2:30 am, we would have come out and gotten you into a cabin for the night.
Apr 28, 2019
Construction was not pleasant, but understandable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we are installing a new septic system on 4 sites in the C row that was at the backside of your site. Except for about a 10' x 10' spot and reseeding in between the sites it was finished. As for the road work on US 19, Florida DOT works on their own schedule.
Oct 15, 2019
What a wonderful facility and owners, looking forward to next year at this same location.
- Gary P on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Nice all around very clean and courtesy employee's
- Sandra Hinton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
My favorite hide away.
- Kimberly Sabato on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.