Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2020
Just there overnight, traveling through, not far from I-10. Hope another bathroom/shower house is being built.
Mar 01, 2020
The people are very nice and the campground is fine with easy access. They went above and beyond by offering to store our vehicle for a short term. The only improvement I would recommend is an update to the bathhouse facilities.
Mar 01, 2020
We had a very nice stay and would definitely come back again. The whole place was we'll kept and really appreciate that the bathhouse was clean as well.
Mar 01, 2020
Quick in and out. Clean efficient friendly. All good. Typical KOA.
Mar 01, 2020
Staff was great. Pull throughs are not set up well for full hooks ups. Spots are tight for turning. We came while it was raining and park had large puddles throughout. It was very dirty to walk pets. Park needs some tender loving care and updating.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
We stay there on our way to Tampa to see our kids. The people there are always friendly and helpful. The sites are nice and easy to get to. Very glad we found this place to stay.
Feb 29, 2020
Extremely friendly and well kept campground
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Excellent KOA for an overnight stop. Quiet (distant train/road noise) and friendly. Bathrooms were clean but could use a handyman's touch or a makeover.
Feb 28, 2020
just had a overnight stay and was raining most of the time did not have time to really check out the camp ground
Feb 28, 2020
Flooded sites and streets, no picnic table, tight sites, restrooms were just ok. $20 for a missing vacuum breaker is ridiculous. Not one of the better Koa’s.
Feb 27, 2020
I enjoyed my stay at Perry KOA for a 5 day trip. I rented a deluxe cabin with a bathroom, stove and full sized refrigerator, double bed and futon. The cabin was perfect for the area. The staff at KOA is pleasant and efficient. One small criticism, hair, dust and small debris collected in the corners of the bed and the fold on the futon. Personally I could have used a vacuum.
Feb 27, 2020
Nice size sites - showers had everything enough hooks, shower caddy, water pressure & good stool. The laundry was perfect & the dog park was lit with good walking area
Feb 26, 2020
We stayed one night and although we had rain, it is a very clean, beautiful park with large unique trees. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
It is a nice KOA, well kept with spacious sites. Unfortunately there is nothing to do in the Perry area. Good restaurants, any shopping, etc. require at least an hours drive. Great place for stop-over while traveling or if you want quiet to rest and restore. Because of the number of sites, it could use a second laundry.
Feb 25, 2020
Stayed the better part of 2 weeks. Good location, well maintained, and very helpful staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to write; we are working hard each day to take care of our guests and our park!
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Unsightly, no picnic table or fire ring. The sewer cap was missing a handle and the faucet leaked. We were surprised this facility earned the letters KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were unhappy. We would have gladly dropped a table and fire pit at your site. The sewer cap is flat with a slot by design. We checked the faucet; it is not leaking. For safety, our water connections have a vacuum breaker with a weep hole; when hose water pushes back, it will leak.
Feb 25, 2020
Very nice had a nice stay Thanks so much
Feb 24, 2020
Generally, a very nice campground, conveniently located to various state parks, beaches, etc. My only negative is about the restrooms, which are in serious need of modernization. It’s also hard to believe there is only one small bathhouse, considering the size of the campground.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
very peaceful. ty
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Folks were great. Site was great. Bathrooms were clean but sadly in need of an update or at least some decor.
Feb 23, 2020
Awesome place!
Feb 23, 2020
Nice clean campground
Feb 23, 2020
Just stopping through. Very nice place. Loved the dog park. Next time we will stay longet
Feb 23, 2020
Friendly staff. Nice campsite
Feb 23, 2020
We asked for a quiet site away from any traffic noise and we were very happy with the site they chose for us. We arrived very close to the 8.pm close but they made sure we got settled onto the site. Staff was friendly and polite. We have stayed with them before and will definately stay with them again.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Feb 21, 2020
Courteous staff, much improved facilities and unlike most KOA's an excellent K9 facility where pets have enough room to run and play after a long day on the road.
Feb 20, 2020
Another easy overnight. Always perfect! Good WIfi, clean, and amazing staff!
Feb 20, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground was well maintained with staff constantly working around the park. I would stay again if traveling through that area.
Feb 20, 2020
The facility has a good layout with friendly office personnel and clean laundry facility. Although, my sewer, power and cable connection was too close to my neighbors picnic table. My site did not have a picnic table or a fire ring. Love staying at KOA!! Have a Blessed Day....
Feb 20, 2020
We only stayed overnite, the office staff was friendly and funny at check in. Campsite was fine for our needs level, there was one issue, ants right where we had to hook up. There were other campsites that if we were to stay longer we would have asked for one of them. The cable was fine and the wifi was strong. Would probably stay here again if we were in the area.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Great
Feb 19, 2020
El lugar le falta mantenimiento, muy incomodo entre trailers. Nada que hacer en el area.
Feb 19, 2020
Nice and roomy. Not as crammed as some others places. Stayed a second time on our return trip.
Feb 18, 2020
Staff and owner very helpful and nice campground clean and we'll take care of easy to get into and out of shopping near by
Feb 18, 2020
Excellent mid point stop over if you’re transitioning between the panhandle and central or gulf coast Florida. They don’t even brag about the beautiful pastures at the back of the campground where you’ll get a free cattle or horse show in the evening. During the day you can watch the small aircraft take off from the local airport near by. The host are wonderful and care about your visit with
Feb 18, 2020
Great location. Close to freeway.
Feb 18, 2020
Great Owners and staff! They go the extra mile to assist you. We had a maintenance issue and needed some help. Owners provided need assistance. Grounds clean, nice upgrades, good access to local amenities.
Mar 13, 2020
My wife and I have stayed at this campground several times and have never been disappointed. They have nice sites and good amenities. The owners and the entire staff go above and beyond to accommodate and provide for their guest. We will definitely stay there again.
- Buddy Hamner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.