Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email This Campground

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamper kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 09, 2018
The people here were very nice. The park though was old and dated. The minigolf was destroyed and not usable as was the exercise room. Everything needs to be updated. I did hear that it is now under new management so hopefully things will improve. It is a great location.
Apr 09, 2018
it went well both times
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Good facility.
Apr 08, 2018
The new owner was very nice and accommodating. He seems to be working very hard to bring this park up to a 5 star rating. We look forward to stopping in the future.
Apr 07, 2018
Friendly staff and a quiet place.
Apr 06, 2018
It is an interesting community. Logging/lumber seems to be important to the area.
Apr 06, 2018
Park is in transition so needs some work. I think the brand new owner is working hard on it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are working hard.
Apr 05, 2018
It was a very nice park even though we camped early in the year and a lot of the amenities were being renovated because of new management we had a very nice time. It was also nice that it was near our shopping needs. There was just one problem and that was there was a barking dog and it seamed as though nothing was done to control it.
Apr 05, 2018
Hosts were fantastic! Accommodated a special site request for our cat. Thks
Apr 05, 2018
This was a very pretty campground with big live oak trees and Spanish moss. However, the buildings and grounds were in need of some upkeep. The miniature golf course was a mess and closed. But we enjoyed the serene setting and would probably come back again.
Apr 05, 2018
Great place...very clean..great tent sites. Great service. I'll be back
Apr 05, 2018
Debbie and Brian are the best and Steh the office clerk.. park out of the way, but great.. its nice the office is open later too,, Debbie explained how to register if i come i late too with the paper work.. I will be staying here again some time not sure when.. thanks so much... PS and they answer the phone too
Apr 04, 2018
It was very quite and peacefully. The staff was very helpful also.
Apr 04, 2018
Water pressure was practically non existent, could barely rinse off. No cement on site, very sandy and dirty.
Apr 04, 2018
Good place for an overnight stay.
Apr 04, 2018
very welcoming staff....clean and well cared for facility
Apr 04, 2018
Surtout depuis l’acquisition de ce KOA par Denny et Brian ,les choses ont changé à vive allure....! Un beau couple d’américains remplie de projets, déjà à l’œuvre...!tout un changement avec l’ancienne administration qui était vraiment déficiente....! Nous y retournons l’an prochain...!!! Lisette, Gérald.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much for your kind words! We look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
We stayed one night at Perry KOA. This KOA has a lot of potential, the owners are very nice and working hard to fix the KOA up, nice walking path around the lake, wild flower maze. We liked this KOA.
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Reasonable rate. I gather from other ratings that there are new owners. I really think they should hire a clean up crew and get all the campsites up to par. Lots of leaves and debris. Restrooms need a good initiL cleaning to rid the damp smell, then install some good ventilation to keep it from happening again. Either revamp the mini golf or get rid of it entirely.
Apr 03, 2018
New owners have their work cut out for them. However, they are really nice people and I hope this endeavor works out for them.
Apr 03, 2018
Pool out of service, looks like it has not had water in it for years. Mini golf is dilapidated and unusable. Grounds were ill kept, leaves and sticks everywhere.The standards in this park are too low to be considered a K O A campground. Will not recommend this camp ground to any one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is scheduled to open at the normal time which is May 1, in the meantime it was drained for complete cleaning and painting, mini golf is in the process of being disassembled and will subsequently be replaced with another recreational amenity. As new owners we are looking forward to upgrading this park.
Apr 03, 2018
The sites were nice but a lot needed mowing. The pool and hot tub were broken and the mini golf was broken. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Staff was good

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the positive parts, mowing started Easter weekend and the pool and hot tub are scheduled to be painted prior to the May 1 opening which is why they were empty. Plans include replacing the mini golf with something new.
Apr 02, 2018
Thanks for late checkin and info at the store!
Apr 02, 2018
The new owners are incredibly friendly and have the work ethic and vision to make their campground even better. It was a great location during our travels through Florida.
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 01, 2018
Overnighted, friendly staff, very helpful, easy for propane fill
Apr 01, 2018
The campground amenities seem to be a bit older and some renovations have to be done. But the owners are new and plan to change things so it would be better later on. The campground itself is nice, but there isn‘t much to do near to it.
Apr 01, 2018
Very courteous and helpful office staff. Everything was ready to go when we arrived and went straight to our campsite. We stayed there in December on the way to Florida and stayed there on the way back north. We will certainly be back again next year!
Apr 01, 2018
Clean facilities. The campground has shaded sites. The gulf coast is a 25 minute drive. Watched the sunset. The new owners were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to get to the gulf in time to watch the sunset!
Mar 31, 2018
New owners. Lots of work Good luck!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice staff!! We had a funeral to attend, needed a few extra hours to check out and they were very accommodating and didn’t charge us for the extra time. The only complaint was the odor from the paper mills that were in the area. Not something that this KOA has any control over. We would stay here again if traveling that way.
Mar 28, 2018
1 night stay. Great for overnight!
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice new owners... working hard to upgrade. Nice location. Perry is very interesting.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Understand there are new owners. Campground needs some TLC, but given a chance I am sure they will make into a much better campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Debbie and Brian are very friendly, hardworking, and accommodating to your needs and requests. I stayed in one of their deluxe cabins for 1 week. The cabin was clean and comfortable for my stay.
Mar 26, 2018
Great staff and very friendly environment. Clean and quite park.
Mar 26, 2018
Host was welcoming and professional, no problem there, but the heater/air conditioner in cabin 2 was found to be inoperative after hours; was miserably cold that night.....so the question is who was responsible for checking its working order before renting out; probably an understandable oversight as that appliance is so reliable that it is easy to overlook with routine walk-through inspection.
Mar 25, 2018
Nice staff nd. Good place near the beach
Mar 25, 2018
Very accommodating- we did not arrive until midnight. The brand new owners are making renovations. Would definitely return with our RV group.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
excellent Wi-Fi and cable,staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2018
Ok as a rest stop. But bath facilities were beyond disgusting. In a campground with virtually no amenities, the very least one should be able to expect are clean showers and bathrooms. Inexcusable.
Mar 23, 2018
Improvements needed on grounds and bath facilities. Site was level and wooded. Park was quite.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals