Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
We only stayed for 2 nights, but our stay was enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the bath rooms were clean and well stocked, and the pool was very nice. I would definitely stay again and would recommend others to stay there.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice and roomy nice laundry and pool.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff was great. But the facilities need some work
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Good stop over spot.
Jul 29, 2019
Great place .very clean. outstanding staff .needs a pond to go fishing .and more things for the kiddos to do .
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent customer service provided by Stephanie
Jul 26, 2019
Quiet. Shady. Nice place.
Jul 26, 2019
The staff at the Perry KOA was kind and accommodating to our needs in every way! I look forward to many more visits to this up and coming KOA!
Jul 26, 2019
We were just on our first day of RVing, we had 2 blow out tires. 4 hours later back on the road and we were told to go to the local KOA we did, got parked and our spare was flat! The owners of the camp were very encouraging and helpful in every way!!! In fact they helped get us set up!!! Our first time and all, and it was raining!!!! Thank you Debby and Bryan!!!! We will come back to visit you!!!
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Easy in/out. Nice quiet campground. Upgrades being made...concrete pads. Campground is near to many eating & shopping places.
Jul 22, 2019
While it is certainly obvious that steps are being taken to improve this KOA, it does have a little basic clean-up of some of the older structures that could go a long way. A bit of a pet peeve (especially since we own a business), we arrived at the store at 8:15 am with posted hours saying it opened at 8am; the door was locked. In addition, the light in the men’s restroom simply wouldn’t stay
Jul 22, 2019
Cute campground! The kids enjoyed the amenities and the ca in was very comfortable.
Jul 21, 2019
Space galore! Nice clean restrooms. Great amenities.
Jul 21, 2019
The staff were very polite & informative as we'll definitely return to share our experience there with our family. Thanks
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Loved it! Really clean and organized, great safe area.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Looks like they are rebuilding from a storm. The tent sites are being worked on but are still decent. The staff are very nice.
Jul 15, 2019
Everything we needed
Jul 14, 2019
Good place to stop for a night.
Jul 13, 2019
Always a great Experience with You!! Thanks Brian Debbie Stephanie and all!! Tommy and Ruby Young
Jul 12, 2019
Clean, quiet park and friendly staff. Who needs more?
Jul 12, 2019
The pads were not even close to being level and mostly dirt. The staff was very nice and helpful. The cost was high for what was available.
Jul 11, 2019
the bath house was unclean and had sewage all over the floor, I had no picnic table no fire ring and the neighbors were very loud and close togather. the web site said shady lots, mine was in full sun.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
People were great and the pool was nice. The sites could use some TLC. Our picnic table was old with splinters
Jul 11, 2019
I thought there was going to be a concrete pad we were dragging sand into our coach not good. We have stayed at many campgrounds for less than $40. I can understand why it was virtually empty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a mix of grassy and packed limestone base sites in almost all categories but north Florida is rather sandy and June to August is our slowest season of the year, especially mid-week.
Jul 10, 2019
We did not use the bathrooms or laundry, so can't make any comments; the pool was nice but needs some tile work and sprucing up around the pool.
Jul 10, 2019
Nice park. Laundry room was nice. Owners were very friendly and helpful. We could tell that they had been busy on getting the park in better conditions.
Jul 10, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Great place for an overnight stop.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 09, 2019
Good service
Jul 08, 2019
The owners are always available. While you can tell they are still working on updating the campground from the previous owners, they still make every effort to present activities for the guests. The grounds and cabins are clean. Love the fact that they are pet friendly. We have stayed twice and are already looking forward to our next two bookings.
Jul 08, 2019
Lovely campground!! Well kept and great amenities (pool, whirlpool, and loved the 4th of July cookout). Friendly staff and very helpful. We were a little cramped in our site but they explained it all and we would definitely come back!!
Jul 08, 2019
Nice Koa will visit again in future
Jul 08, 2019
Very nice place very large lots and plenty of room. Will be going back
Jul 08, 2019
Clean, super friendly and helpful hosts, and nice pool!
Jul 07, 2019
Online checkin process was EZ and they handled request for late check-in (11pm) flawlessly. Bathrooms felt sanitary and clean. We stayed in a “camping cabin” which exceeded expectations - built like a real cabin: small and basic yet well done. A/C worked fantastic. We would do this again and recommend to anyone.
Jul 07, 2019
It was great .. the owner and staff was always very friendly and helpful the campground was clean and mowed nice pool was clean and vacuumed every day.. the 4th of July BBQ they sponsored for kamping kids was fantastic .. Thank You KOA of Perry Fl .. Can't wait to return with family and tell all our camping friends
Jul 07, 2019
Only stayed one night but it was very nice.
Jul 07, 2019
Easy in and out....clean facilities. Arrived late.....with a 27 foot Airstream. Nice pull through site.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 02, 2019
Great place for stop over or just relax.
Jun 30, 2019
Arrived late but office left our checkin information out for us which was nice. Restrooms and shower area where very clean. Good hookups but limited wifi.
Jun 28, 2019
It was a very nice place and all the amenities were there and working.
Oct 15, 2019
What a wonderful facility and owners, looking forward to next year at this same location.
- Gary P on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Nice all around very clean and courtesy employee's
- Sandra Hinton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
My favorite hide away.
- Kimberly Sabato on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.