Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
Think you have an electrical problem. We stayed in 4 different KOAs prior to Perry and had no issues with our electric thermostat. I hooked up to the 50amp power source and immediately got an "Error" message on my thermostat and could not control either air conditioner. Took our RV to a maintenance facility upon arriving in Fort Myers and found that our thermostat was "fried"!
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly office staff. Shade nice, not crowded, quiet relaxing stay, clean camp, pretty trees and landscape. The site was not level, it was rocky and difficult to stage.
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our night stay. We would come back on our next trip through that area.
Oct 25, 2017
We only needed a stopover this visit but was perfect.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place for a way stop.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Older park but very comfortable. A little off the beaten path. WiFi and cable tv are good. Dog park is ok. Would stay again.
Oct 20, 2017
Very pleasant and quiet and people very nice
Oct 20, 2017
Hot tub and pool was way dirty, miniature golf course is over grown and doesnât appear to have been used in quite a while. People working there was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
Front desk was very wecloming! Good stop over place.
Oct 19, 2017
Staff couldn't be nicer. Not fancy, but very sufficient. Main concern and not the KOA's fault is the dip at the entrance. The city need to step up and adjust it.
Oct 17, 2017
would'nt let me camp in tent area with my home made hut on wheels.was disappointed ! had to pay more money that i had not planned on in a different area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our tent site is for tents only. Placing vehicles on tent sites make ruts in the ground and can leak oil and antifreeze where others place their tents.
Oct 16, 2017
Sort of dumpy
Oct 16, 2017
The person at the admin was lovely, however the ground is uneven and you will get eaten alive by insects. The bathrooms are old and feel unsafe. It was only a one night stay and for that it was ok.
Oct 13, 2017
Grounds and buildings needed a lot of work the Pool needs resurfacing. The KOA Board needs to review the Campsites that carry Their Name.
Oct 12, 2017
It was just ok,Campground needs some work, sites need filled in and leveled
Oct 10, 2017
The staff was great, the site was long enough and the roads wide enough. The only concern or problem was with ants. We had ant hills everywhere and they got into the RV. As full timers we axpect some bugs and ants. This was one of the worse yet in our 7 years of RVing. They really need to treat their grounds.
Oct 09, 2017
Overnight stay. We had business in Chiefland and when we were finish we wanted to park the RV and get a good nights sleep before traveling on. It was fairly clean, quiet and easy to get in and out of our spot. Although we didn't use it, the pool looked like it could have used a little TLC.
Oct 05, 2017
Ok for an overnight unhooked stay. The min golf was in desperate need if repair. Lots of stores and restaurants around and pretty quiet.
Oct 03, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, quiet campground, long shaded site close to the pool and laundry. We will stay again if our travels take us in that direction.
Oct 02, 2017
This is an old facility that is in need of update, repairs and maintenance. We stayed only overnight and that is all we would recommend. The pool facility was dirty, the restrooms out of date and barely clean and the sites are sand/dirt.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
A good place for an over night stay just passing thru.
Oct 02, 2017
Campground needs some maintenance to make it attractive
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Great stay, thanks
Sep 28, 2017
Not sufficient A/C
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Nice Campground but not too much to do in the area..
Sep 28, 2017
VERY UNKEPT AND QUITE SUPRISED THAT ITS A KOA
Sep 27, 2017
Close to main road so kind of noisy but was clean and friendly
Sep 26, 2017
You all were so very kind and accommodating to me and my mother evacuating Naples, FL on our way to Canton, OH. I was the only driver as my mother cannot drive and I was so tired. Thank you so very much! Carrie Cox
Sep 25, 2017
Bathrooms were clean and showers were hot. The place need some TLC but is a good place to stop at.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Everything was great no problems and the office people were good at what they do and friendly too.
Sep 22, 2017
Check-in smooth after making reservations a month prior. Trash pickup at site was a plus. Entrance from highway to campground very steep. No matter speed or angle, you will scrape something. ANTS EVERYWHERE! No shade for most trailers. This KOA caters to overnighters and long termers.
Sep 22, 2017
Got there at 2am and were told we would have to evacuate in the morning. Only used some water and electric and left. Still charged for a full night. Thought we would get some kind of a break in the fee. It wasn't our choice to leave so abruptly. Hurricane Irma was making our life difficult as it was. We have stayed there in the past and will probably in the future.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy on, Easy off from 19. Long, level sites. Friendly, helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in the Perry KOA. Have stayed there before, and will most likely stay again. Thank you.
Sep 20, 2017
Overnight only. Seedy looking park. Of course, hurricane Irma slightly passed through 10 days before. Not what we expect with KOA.
Sep 19, 2017
They are wonderful!
Sep 19, 2017
Good for a one night stopover on our travels and conveniently located right on highway 19.
Sep 19, 2017
Small park stayed a few days as a lay over to get back home after the hurricane
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
We were running from Irma. No place I called had space available. We finally found the Perry KOA. They rescued us for a night. We were very relieved and our stay was great.
Sep 18, 2017
We knew Perry KOA was a safe clean stop for the night. Once again, we stopped and it was a safe, and clean place to spend the night. The staff is also always pleasant and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals