Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2020
Mar 13, 2020
Convenient location. Services nearby. Welcoming staff in office. Grounds and interior roads in need of landscaping. Washrooms seriously deficient, should be rebuilt. Dog leash and cleanup rules need enforcement-we were harassed by several large dogs on our site. Not sure if I would recommend this park to friends and family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to watch for and address the dog issues. We are currently laying plans for a second bathhouse in the middle of the park, at which time the current bathhouse will be rebuilt.
Mar 12, 2020
We stayed for one night. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pool looked nice but we did not use it. Quiet park, we would stay again.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Just stopped for the night, office wasn’t open but very easy to check in with our packet!
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
Very friendly staff. Grounds clean. Probably wouldn’t hurt to update the bathhouse at some point in the near future.
Mar 11, 2020
Great Stay!! Friendly staff. Great internet service. Thank You.
Mar 11, 2020
VERY NICE RV park
Mar 11, 2020
This KOA is badly in need of updating. Although the sites are level, the park was dusty and dirty when we stayed. Without gerry rigging my hose, I would have been unable to use water due to adapter on faucet. Showers are old and outdated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Good afternoon! Most of North Florida is a sand-base; therefore, it's dusty when it is not raining. We are currently in the midst of many projects that may not have been noticed during your one-night stay. The county health dept. requires us to have those vacuum breakers on every water service.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Never a problem staying here! Thanks!
Mar 10, 2020
They were excellent in allow us to store our vehicle for a few days. The site was pretty open and nondescript. Facilities are a little dated. Bathroom was clean. People, staff and campers, were very nice.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 10, 2020
Awesome. Everyone's was very friendly and helpful, the campground was well kept, clean and quiet.
Mar 10, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
Mar 09, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at your campground. The sites are large, level, and had all the amenities we needed including cable hook-ups. However, the rest rooms need to be updated, and the toilet paper dispensers replaced. We especially liked the shaded sites, and the peacefulness of the back sites. Good luck as you continue in your new endeavor as campground owners and hosts.
Mar 08, 2020
Very nice campground. Would like to go back next year.
Mar 08, 2020
Just pulled in for the night! It was fine.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Great place!
Mar 07, 2020
Close quarters, but well kept.
Mar 07, 2020
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly, a place to walk dogs and the large trees just add a great atmosphere to the place. I enjoyed they had cable, wi-fi, a swimming pool and a hot tub. The city of Perry has to see a lot around it, and everything you need can be found in a surrounding store. If ever in the area, I will stay there again.
Mar 07, 2020
Très ordinaire Beaucoup de désordre Personnel très gentils
Mar 06, 2020
Campsite was nice. Pool was lacking any lounge chairs. Clubhouse was in disrepair and had people sleeping with blankets on the sofa. It appears that the campground was neglected, but is slowing being restored. Staff was nice and hard-working.
Mar 06, 2020
Nice campground. Nice and friendly staff.
Mar 06, 2020
Just passing through Perry. Priced right. Pool clean but not heated. Roads good. My site didn’t have table or fire pit, not an issue to me.
Mar 05, 2020
Just over night stay. It was fine.
Mar 04, 2020
Internet sucked, no consistency
Mar 04, 2020
We had a 4 day stay enroute to Georgia. Our 4th stay here since 2013. The campground has really improved under the current owners, and the "4" is only because there are some projects still underway. We will return again on our route to South Florida
Mar 04, 2020
We loved the camp grounds big rig friendly...the bathroom needs to be updated .. not much to do around the area but loved the campgrounds
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 04, 2020
Easy after hours check in. Spacious pull though site.
Mar 03, 2020
Always awesome. I left my ipad laying around and they found it and returned it to ne.
Mar 03, 2020
Nice koa people very friendly , clean welcoming
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Hard working staff who look like they are making many improvements to the park. Very clean and well maintained. Our lot was very large and provided more privacy than you typically get at a campground. We meet lots of nice people from all over the United States and Canada .
Mar 02, 2020
Our one night stop was nice.
Mar 02, 2020
Quiet clean and easy in and out.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Clean RV park. Easy to find, good entrance and exit. Excellent fenced pet area. Free cable & WiFi and it really works. Will stay again
Mar 02, 2020
Stayed here a few years ago but the new owners have really cleaned the place up. Well done.
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Good!
Mar 02, 2020
Loved the campground. Very clean and friendly. Beautiful pool.
Mar 01, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
Just there overnight, traveling through, not far from I-10. Hope another bathroom/shower house is being built.
Mar 01, 2020
The people are very nice and the campground is fine with easy access. They went above and beyond by offering to store our vehicle for a short term. The only improvement I would recommend is an update to the bathhouse facilities.
Mar 13, 2020
My wife and I have stayed at this campground several times and have never been disappointed. They have nice sites and good amenities. The owners and the entire staff go above and beyond to accommodate and provide for their guest. We will definitely stay there again.
- Buddy Hamner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.