Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2019
Had to leave the St. Augustine are due to Hurricane Dorian and decided to head to the Perry area, very nice and accommodating staff at this KOA in Perry
Sep 07, 2019
We came over from the East coast to avoid Hurricane Dorian. Loved the campground. Friendly folks, not much else to do around here though. We hopped on our scooter and explored the area. Ho hum.
Sep 07, 2019
Great owners, hands on, will stay again
Sep 07, 2019
Escape from Dorian! It was nice to find this KOA on short notice. The registration clerk found us a nice open spot for our 40' RV. Had a nice conversation with the new owner Brian. Explained his plans to upgrade some of the facilities. I would recommend this KOA and will be staying again. I bet next visit I give a "5".
Sep 07, 2019
Very friendly
Sep 06, 2019
Enjoyed our visit We plan to return again soon �
Sep 06, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Campground was clean and personnel were courteous and helpful. Only real problem was the internet/WI-FI. It was the worse I’ve encountered in years. Took me back to dial up days. Other than that it was good.
Sep 06, 2019
Paid for a pull through because it was gravel versus the others were grass. When we arrived we were given a site that was basically dirt. When I mentioned I paid for gravel I was told they don’t have gravel. Spaces were pretty tight and facilities were very far away for the majority of campers
Sep 05, 2019
We were escaping Hurricane Dorian so relaxing in the pool at one of our favorite parks was a huge stress reliever. The pool is always clean, we request to be near the pool and it always is honored. We really enjoy this park, the owners and the area. Thanks again!
Sep 05, 2019
Have stayed many times. Friendly folks. Never had any problems. Great stop over for a night or several.
Sep 05, 2019
Very friendly staff. Well maintained Nd clean park
Sep 05, 2019
The owners are amazing and made you feel so welcome. Facility was immaculate. It was obvious they were opened only a short time and you could see the remarkable Progress they were making and re-storing to KOA standards and above
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Awesome staff...very helpful and friendly. Will definitely be back
Sep 05, 2019
We were evacuated for Dorian, and the Perry KOA took care of us!! Great Staff & Owners!! Thank you so much!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
We enjoyed our stay here while getting out of the path of Hurricane Dorian. We stayed in a Cabin with our 2 kids and dog. Our kids enjoyed playing basketball & swimming in the pool. There is nothing to do near the campground, but the staff is friendly and we had a nice experience.
Sep 03, 2019
First visit to this KOA. We stayed in a cabin and the cabin itself was very nice. Beds looked brand new, cold AC and a TV. There was a clubhouse nearby with puzzles and a foosball table that our kids loved. The pool was nice and there's a little dog area to let pets off leash. Owners of the property were great and readily available to help with issues.
Sep 03, 2019
This was our second stay here. Clean and quiet property. Very nice pool and dog park. Convenient location. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 03, 2019
Clean and kind
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 02, 2019
Clean, quiet, and friendly!!
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 26, 2019
Great � PS: Can you get Perry or the County or the State to fix your entrance/exit to your Kampground so any RV will NOT DRAG�
Aug 26, 2019
Nothing special. Good for a stop over.
Aug 25, 2019
Very nice park and the staff was very accommodating .
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice owners. Park is clean & quiet. We have stayed here before and will again as we are passing through.
Aug 21, 2019
nice camp ground
Aug 19, 2019
Very clean cabins and park area. Nice and welcoming staff.
Aug 19, 2019
Great place for a stop over just not much to do here
Aug 18, 2019
The owners are very nice and helpful. If you’re in the Perry Florida area this is the place to stay.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
I stayed overnight with my tow behind hitched to my motor home. The pull through site was long enough, so that I did not have to unhitch. The laundry was clean and the machines worked well. The staff was friendly, and the location very convenient.
Aug 15, 2019
Only stayed here one night on our way home from an eleven week trip around the country. Always a great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2019
It was perfect, clean facility, great hosts, an free coffee
Aug 13, 2019
Owners extremely nice and helpful. We ran into mechanical issues and they gave us great referral to mechanic. They are working hard to turn the campground into a great place. Very quite and peaceful! Beautiful shade trees and nice pastures backing up to park. Quaint little town with great bakery! Thanks for all the help! Best of luck with campground! Woodward's from Texas!
Aug 13, 2019
The new management team; Debi & Brian Somers as well as their staff (all new since we last visited in 2017 and what a difference). They have done an outstanding job on the entire KOA camping area and the TEAM rolls out the "red carpet" to everyone. I can tell you as we have increased our RVing in the past year we stayed there twice in one week and well worth it. It's a stop on all future trips.
Aug 12, 2019
Cabin was clean. Only complaint was the mattress on bed was too hard.
Aug 12, 2019
This koa was great, very friendly and willing to help a person out, people would enjoy their stay very much,
Aug 12, 2019
Owners very friendly and helpful. They are doing a lot of updates in cabins and bathrooms. Should be great when finished. Nice size pool. Comfortable
Aug 12, 2019
Pool is very clean and well kept. We always enjoy an afternoon there. Requested a site near the pool and it was honored. We love this park!
Aug 10, 2019
The place is beautiful. Resort feeling. We loved it and recommend it to everyone. Staff are lovely people.
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 09, 2019
The service was excelent and very professional. Nice clean place. Debby and Brian Somers are really friendly. We had a problem with our RV and Brian helped me really quick. He wouldn't even let me give him anything for it. Whenever I need a campground in that area again I will definitly go there. Guntram
Aug 08, 2019
We only spent 1 night but the customer service when we made the reservation was wonderful. The campground is beautiful and felt like we were camping in the woods.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
What a wonderful facility and owners, looking forward to next year at this same location.
- Gary P on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Nice all around very clean and courtesy employee's
- Sandra Hinton on Google
Sep 17, 2019
My favorite hide away.
- Kimberly Sabato on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.