Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamper kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2018
Overnighted, friendly staff, very helpful, easy for propane fill
Apr 01, 2018
The campground amenities seem to be a bit older and some renovations have to be done. But the owners are new and plan to change things so it would be better later on. The campground itself is nice, but there isn‘t much to do near to it.
Apr 01, 2018
Very courteous and helpful office staff. Everything was ready to go when we arrived and went straight to our campsite. We stayed there in December on the way to Florida and stayed there on the way back north. We will certainly be back again next year!
Apr 01, 2018
Clean facilities. The campground has shaded sites. The gulf coast is a 25 minute drive. Watched the sunset. The new owners were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you were able to get to the gulf in time to watch the sunset!
Mar 31, 2018
New owners. Lots of work Good luck!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Very nice staff!! We had a funeral to attend, needed a few extra hours to check out and they were very accommodating and didn’t charge us for the extra time. The only complaint was the odor from the paper mills that were in the area. Not something that this KOA has any control over. We would stay here again if traveling that way.
Mar 28, 2018
1 night stay. Great for overnight!
Mar 27, 2018
Very nice new owners... working hard to upgrade. Nice location. Perry is very interesting.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Understand there are new owners. Campground needs some TLC, but given a chance I am sure they will make into a much better campground.
Mar 26, 2018
Debbie and Brian are very friendly, hardworking, and accommodating to your needs and requests. I stayed in one of their deluxe cabins for 1 week. The cabin was clean and comfortable for my stay.
Mar 26, 2018
Great staff and very friendly environment. Clean and quite park.
Mar 26, 2018
Host was welcoming and professional, no problem there, but the heater/air conditioner in cabin 2 was found to be inoperative after hours; was miserably cold that night.....so the question is who was responsible for checking its working order before renting out; probably an understandable oversight as that appliance is so reliable that it is easy to overlook with routine walk-through inspection.
Mar 25, 2018
Nice staff nd. Good place near the beach
Mar 25, 2018
Very accommodating- we did not arrive until midnight. The brand new owners are making renovations. Would definitely return with our RV group.
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
excellent Wi-Fi and cable,staff very friendly and helpful.
Mar 23, 2018
Ok as a rest stop. But bath facilities were beyond disgusting. In a campground with virtually no amenities, the very least one should be able to expect are clean showers and bathrooms. Inexcusable.
Mar 23, 2018
Improvements needed on grounds and bath facilities. Site was level and wooded. Park was quite.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 22, 2018
Nice place, just what we were looking for...Sorry we had to leave earily, but next time I'll be enjoying the beautiful pool.
Mar 22, 2018
Wonderful campground. Stay here once or twice a year. Love it
Mar 22, 2018
I felt that this owner had better reconsider why he bought this campground. It's not maintained properly; the facilities are in disrepair and the bathrooms were very dirty. We have come to expect a certain high level of service from KOA, and this particular campground falls far short of the mark! We were disappointed.
Mar 22, 2018
One night, rained hard so didn’t really see grounds to well. Nice new owners with plans for improvements. Grounds did appear to need some face lifting from what we seen. Wish them well
Mar 21, 2018
A major rain storm dampened our brief stay so my perspective is tainted. On the positive side, the new owners seem eager - very accommodating to put us in a site that was draining well. On the negative side, washrooms are sub-par with little air circulation to mitigate odor or steam (then again the humidity was 99%), and the surrounding area seemed depressed (vacant small malls in town).
Mar 21, 2018
Convenient place to stay on our way to and from Florida. Nice facilities, but has a drainage problem after a heavy rain storm. Need to move trash dumpster nearer exit road.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Good spot
Mar 19, 2018
I would only recommend this property if someone was looking for a overnight place to stay. I do get that the owners are new, actually took ownership the day before we arrived. The property is clean and beautiful old oak trees. Other than that, you can play horseshoes and an old mini golf course. There are no activities like most KOA's for interaction of campers. I would stay there again
Mar 19, 2018
New owners took over about a week before our stay. They are friendly and efficient. The campground is tired and run down but clean. It has a lot of potential and I’m excited to see what improvements the new owners make. .
Mar 19, 2018
Nice clean campground with great amenities.
Mar 19, 2018
VERY NICE PARK, OLDER BUT BEAUTIFUL OAKS AND NICE PULL THROUGHS. NICE AND CLEAN, NEW OWNER UPGRADING AREAS. A PERFECT STOP OVER
Mar 18, 2018
Needs help. Not the average KOA
Mar 18, 2018
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT
Mar 17, 2018
Just stayed for a few nights. Very friendly staff. Campground needs work cleaning up mini golf and other areas.
Mar 17, 2018
Okkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
Owner was awesome. I would recommend this camp site
Mar 16, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Mar 14, 2018
I was in a tent. The tent sites are close enough to the facilities to be convienent, but not so close there is tons of foot traffic by you. There was plenty of hot water in the showers. The people were friendly and informative about the area.
Mar 13, 2018
The grounds were ok but it needs some TLC. The facilities were clean but need to be updated. It was so humid in the bath house you can’t get your body dry. But it worked for one night.
Mar 13, 2018
Terrain dans une petite ville mais bien entretenu, service correct, bon WIFI et près de tout :) Nous y reviendrons assurément !
Mar 13, 2018
Mar 12, 2018
juat a stop over night on our way to florida . but i would consider staying a week there next year on our way down
Mar 11, 2018
Stayed 3 nights. The campground was old and obviously seen its better days. The streets are asphalt but the pads are dirt with little grass. Many long term residents on the lots shaded by big oaks. They put the short termers in open field lots. The put-put had been destroyed by a hurricane? I'm surprised the cable connection worked. Did not interact much with the staff.
Mar 10, 2018
We were only there one night but staff was very nice.
Mar 09, 2018
Great staff. Great site. Quiet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals