Perry KOA Reviews

Come Relax in Florida's Last Natural Coastal Area and Perry KOA's hidden pool!

Learn More
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 28, 2020
good stay, difficult for campground in covid19 times. staff tried to give as much service as possible
Mar 28, 2020
Clean. Plenty of room. Amenities were fine
Mar 27, 2020
We stop here twice a year when going to S Florida and back. It is a nice clean park with beautiful big oaks shading a lot of the sites. We usually stay at least 2 nights so we can visit Deals Oyster House, a must visit seafood restaurant about 4 miles away.
Mar 27, 2020
Great stay large clean and quiet! They’re doing a lot if improvements as well! Thank you again! See you are next time through! Amy Rowell
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Making great improvements but still have a little way to go-upgrade of sewer system is becoming a necessity.
Mar 25, 2020
No place to grill. Lady was rude to us. No change machine for laundry facilities. Shower, pool, and everything off limits! Never stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you did not have a pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the office was closed when you arrived, and the only sites with grills are deluxe cabin patio sites. As we are trying to limit the spread of COVID-19, we only asked that you use the facility in your motorhome.
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Clean, friendly, amazingly huge, fenced dog park! Nice laundry facilities. Great pool.
Mar 25, 2020
Clean park...friendly, helpful stay. We stay every fall and spring.
Mar 25, 2020
It is a great place to stay. Very clean and the park is neat. People that run it a very,very nice. Nice and quit park. Just and all around nice place!!!!
Mar 25, 2020
Very nice campground; good location for a break when driving to South Florida.
Mar 24, 2020
The staff there are quite helpful and engaging.
Mar 22, 2020
Friendly staff enjoyed pool
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Great Campground, we were treated like family, beautiful pool, nice people, can't wait to go back!
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
We had a great stay, the park is set under beautiful trees and lists of space between sites. Staff were the nicest people. i would definitely stay here again!
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
Owners and staff are wonderful. I have stayed here many times in recent years. On this visit I hand an electrical issue due to a tire blowout ripping out my power supply. Owners and fellow campers allowed me to run my generator through the night so that it would stay cool enough for my dog. Thank you all. I will definitely be back
Mar 21, 2020
It was wonderful. Very nice and very clean. The management went above and beyond the call of duty to assist us make sure everything was right. We had no grill or fire pit at our cabin when we arrived and in no time the fire pit appeared and it turns out the grill was bad so they went out and bought a new one. We only were able to stay 2 days but it was fantastic.
Mar 20, 2020
Too many barking dogs. I did not bring a dog but one neighbor had three and the other had one.
Mar 20, 2020
Tent site for one night was great and office staff very friendly. Thanks!
Mar 19, 2020
It is a really nice place. The only comment we have is that the pool wasn't heated, it was too cold to get in.
Mar 19, 2020
Everyone is very nice. They should plant more trees in the open areas.
Mar 19, 2020
Our site B1 was right next to the dump station, and had no picnic table like other sites. Also it had no shade, and there were plenty of other sites empty under the trees.
Mar 18, 2020
We enjoyed our stay in Perry KOA. MOST OF THE WORKERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY AND SOCIABLE. IT WAS NICE TO SEE A FAMILIAR AND FRIENDLY FACE FROM ANOTHER KOA WE STAYED AT PREVIOUSLY. IF WE COME THAT WAY AGAIN WE WILLSURELY CONSIDER STAYING THERE.
Mar 18, 2020
What a great place to stay. Easy to pull a 5th wheel into our site. Plenty of room between campers and very quiet. New picnic tables and clean campground. Owners are friendly and helpful.
Mar 17, 2020
The park is very clean with great pull thru sites.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Staff was very friendly !
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The campground is easy to navigate. It's designed for big rigs. The entrance and exits are well marked. The park is clean and orderly. Very enjoyable.
Mar 16, 2020
we only stayed 1 night travelling through but the welcome was good. Very nice campground.
Mar 15, 2020
Had a great time pool was excellent will definitely be back again host and staff are great
Mar 15, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
It was quite and well maintained everyone was very helpful
Mar 15, 2020
Great response to TV connectivity learning curve.
Mar 15, 2020
Lovely shaded park long pull thurs friendly welcome...reasonable price
Mar 15, 2020
The campground was pleasant enough, but the bathrooms are feeling a bit run down. The women's smelled musty, and the partition walls were only as low as the seat as the toilet, so really, not much privacy.
Mar 15, 2020
The staff is VERY welcoming. The site is level. Poor cell reception but adequate phone service with our cell booster. Good stopover on way back to Florida
Mar 14, 2020
Wonderful. Staff was Great. 1st Vacation in 15 years.
Mar 14, 2020
Easiy access pull thru spot with full hook ups! Very clean , friendly , great large dog park also very clean! We had an issue with our 5th wheel Brian came right down and called a local guy that would come out first thing in morning. We are newbies! Thank you for your kindness! The Rowells
Mar 14, 2020
Arrived without reservation, very explicit after hrs registration made it easy. Nice pool and hot tub. Showers and washroom clean and well laid out. Wifi great for first three nights, then not as good. Sites are good. Lot next to us had a water leak, They had it fixed right away. Brian and Deb, owners, were great to deal with. We’d go back,
Mar 14, 2020
The park is beautiful with a combination of forest/ beach sand and a small lake. The manager/hostess is super nice!
Mar 13, 2020
Super Kampground. Nice and quiet. It will be even better once the second bathhouse is done. Can't say enough about how friendly the staff was.
Mar 13, 2020
Great park. Friendly people. Only negative was the water pressure was pretty low.. otherwise we loved it.
Mar 13, 2020
Great, clean, safe and friendly.
Mar 13, 2020
My wife and I have stayed at this campground several times and have never been disappointed. They have nice sites and good amenities. The owners and the entire staff go above and beyond to accommodate and provide for their guest. We will definitely stay there again.
- Buddy Hamner on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.