Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email This Campground

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Kamper kabins

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2018
May 10, 2018
Enjoyed my stay . Excellent place to camp.
May 10, 2018
Just stopped for one night. Pull Thru. Pretty level. Nice clean campground.
May 10, 2018
It was a last minute trip out of town and we got a late start. Perry KOA was very accomodating as we were a late arrival and our paperwork was ready and waiting for us at the outside area. They were unable to help us with our propane tank problem, but everything else was fine. It was only a one night stay, but we were treated as long-term visitors.
May 08, 2018
The pool was not in function et mini golf was inexistant. But all was clean and people At the office were very nice. This is the best camping in Perry.
May 08, 2018
Folks are very friendly. Very steep incline to get into and out of the campground from the roadway. The dip drags the hitch. By all the gouges in the roadway, we were not the first vehicle with problems dragging their hitch.
May 07, 2018
water pressure bad road conditions bad cable none camp site rates ridiculous would not give discount with KOA membership why do we have one then? don't have to worry NOT staying there again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We're sorry you were unhappy with your third stay this year. Unfortunately we cannot further discount a monthly rate that is already discounted 70%. Having just purchased this park we are working quickly to connect cable underground to the pedestal on that site rather than across the ground as it was connected for you. Stay tuned as we upgrade :)
May 06, 2018
This is the worst KOA we have ever stayed in. The sites were very unlevel. There was garbage on the ground including 2 empty meat packages on the site next to ours. The shower walls need repair. About 1 in the morning we woke up to the most horrible stench imaginable. It smelled like sewage was being sprayed every where. We had to close all windows & use exhaust fan. Bugs were horrible.
May 06, 2018
New owners with lots of great plans which they have already started working on. This place is very convenient and we're glad that someone now owns this campground that will put some time an energy into sprucing it up. They even plan to put in a Pickleball court! We would stay an extra night if they do that! Very pleasant and helpful staff. See yall again soon
May 06, 2018
May 06, 2018
Staff was very good, service was excellent, and knowledge of area was very helpful.
May 06, 2018
Very friendly staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We were happy to have you at Perry KOA.
May 05, 2018
May 05, 2018
We were camping. There were fire ants. The area needs to be regularly treated. My girlfriend was bitten.
May 04, 2018
Nice Campground with new owners. Very Helpful. Stone or gravel driveways, instead of dirt would be great.
May 04, 2018
My family and I rode in on bikes and the management is awesome! If I pass through again it would be the place to stay. Everything was tidy and you can't find a better place to stay for the money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for your kind words and it was our pleasure to have your family here! Enjoy your travels.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
Poorly maintained and definitely not worth the price!
May 02, 2018
Congratulations on your recent purchase! Good luck and we'll see you next year to see how things have progressed!
May 01, 2018
We stayed here 2 years ago and it was in bad shape after a storm and it has not improved since then. Will not return again. If KOA inspects this RV Park we are very surprised it still is under KOA. Not good advertisement for them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The park is under new ownership as of March this year. Undoubtedly you noticed the tree trimming, the removal of the mini-golf, the power-washing and preparation for painting of the pool. We are remaining a KOA and will continue improvements.
Apr 29, 2018
Stayed one night on the backside of the campground and it was nice and shaded and very quiet. Love staying at KOA campgrounds.
Apr 29, 2018
While this appears, at one time, to have been a very handsome Park it now needs an infusion of cash and lots of elbow grease and TLC!
Apr 28, 2018
This campground is tired, we were told by some workers that it had recently been sold and the new owners are doing improvements. Cable did not work well, building that showers were in was inpretty bad shape. We were only there for an overnight, would not want to stay any longer
Apr 28, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
One night only, as I was traveling thru. Everything was very clean. The dog run was really nice for my dogs. I would definitely stay here again.
Apr 27, 2018
Very unkept for the ratings of a KOA. Not very helpful in an emergency situation. Had to call police for help. Small bathrooms, not KOA standards. I would hardly call this a holiday it should be a journey. Very unhappy with our choice. Your book does not represent what it really is.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had trouble with your vehicle and felt stranded in our town. As we advised, there is no formal "car service" in Perry, and unfortunately that wasn't included in your warranty service. However, we are glad the police were able to find you a shuttle to the Mercedes dealer in Tallahassee so you could wait for repairs.
Apr 25, 2018
Friendly staff site a little tired
Apr 25, 2018
It went well, no surprises
Apr 25, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 24, 2018
Just disappointed there was no water in the pool. Only because I was looking forward to a dip! Very friendly owners and I do understand that they are new and have a lot to do to get the feel of the place.
Apr 23, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
manque d'entretien
Apr 21, 2018
Perry KOA is in a handy location for an overnight stay. The campground is located on Rt19 for easy access. Most sites are pullthroughs and quite roomy with full hookups. Grocery, restaurants, and fuel are all nearby.
Apr 20, 2018
just taken over by new owner and needs to be up dated.
Apr 20, 2018
Great got a level clean site!!
Apr 17, 2018
New owners. Very nice people who are trying to improve campground so stop and support them
Apr 17, 2018
My dog, Mocha, gives this KOA a 5 Paws Up for having a long dog run so she was able to play fetch!
Apr 16, 2018
Pleasant with friendly staff. Grounds need trimming
Apr 16, 2018
Pool wasn’t open. Grass needed cutting. Some campsite with campers on them looked bad. Loved the big trees
Apr 15, 2018
It was a one night stay, served it’s purpose.
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Nice place and nice owners. Needs a lot of grounds work and some NEW picnic tables. Plenty to do for the new owners. We wish them well and prosperity.
Apr 14, 2018
The person behind the counter was very courteous/professional, but when I asked about rinsing the road grime off my rig as I’ve been driving in rain last 2 hours. The girl behind the counter looked over at a guy that just walked in and he answered or sort of....stating to not go crazy!! I asked what that means and then said “no problem.” ????

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the confusion, we normally don't allow washing of vehicles in our campground. I did make an exception for you.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Campground needs improvement.
Apr 12, 2018
this place is a dump

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy our park, having purchased it only 4 weeks ago we are working as quickly as possible to make improvements with tree trimming, infrastructure, and amenities.
Apr 10, 2018
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We understood they had just taken over a month ago. So on our next visit I'm sure we will see significant improvement in the grounds and amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals