Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
we are there 6 or so times a year. staff have gone way out of their way to help us with some special needs on numerous occasions. Love the local cuisine!
Nov 19, 2017
People were friendly. It is was easy and convenient.
Nov 18, 2017
A steep uphill bump at the entrance will cause low hanging trailers and rvs to bottom out entering and exiting the park. They even have warning signs posted. We saw a class c camper due some extensive damage to the rear fiberglass of his coach. The pull throughs were plenty long enough for our 40 ft coach towing a car. Just an overnight stay for and it was fine.
Nov 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Nov 14, 2017
The campground was clean, well maintained, and quiet. Will stay here when we come through the area.
Nov 14, 2017
Older campground not fancy but very clean. Staff most helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
The site had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The staff was especially helpful when I realized that my tow vehicle had a dead battery. Their maintenance person jumped my car with his personal car and cables. It was a very generous thing to do, and got us out of a problem.
Nov 13, 2017
This KOA needs a lot of work to get it up to date with all sites useable. We enjoyed the Dog Park with the exception that they didn't keep eye on other dog owners to cleanup after their animals. Thank You Thomas Shingledecker
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 12, 2017
Friendliest staff we have met this year, tried to be helpful. We have driven past this campground before, but we will now stop there when we can.
Nov 12, 2017
Our 2nd time here and equally as pleasant. Although we only stayed one night, the park is clean, well maintainef, and safe.
Nov 12, 2017
We were there just one night the young lady that checked us in was very helpful.
Nov 12, 2017
It was ok for the overnight. We’ve stayed quite a few times before and we continue to return, butthe campground needs lots of improvements. Payment, concrete pads, landscape. Trim the trees and do a general update on everything. Change the entry and exit slope so the transition is more gradual.
Nov 11, 2017
Staff was very friendy, common areas were clean and organized. Pet run could use some expansion. Play area and other areas of the grounds need cleaning up. Would be nice if spa was open during off-season. Some of the long-term housing or cabins look blighted and have a lot of trash around them, this gives the biggest negative impression of the kampground.
Nov 11, 2017
Staff super nice. One RV had 3 large barking dogs. Barked incessantly! I’m so tired of iof RV parka that allow one RV to have 3 dogs. KOA should have & enforce a dog policy. This place is only good for overnight.
Nov 08, 2017
very friendly people let me change my site so I could use my direct tv
Nov 06, 2017
Very Clean, very quiet,stayed in a small cabin with bathhouse close.The kids and I enjoyed it very much. Needed something affordable and not to far from tallahassee and this was the perfect fit!---s.croft
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great place to stay
Nov 03, 2017
Only stayed overnight but staff was very friendly ,site was level and dog park was huge and we'll kept. Would definitely stay again next time even longer.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Well kept up KOA had great facilities and hookups, it was a perfect stop for us for one nite and would do it again based on the location from our home base in South Florida.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Rustic park a bit off the path. Nice staff, quiet a nice variety of open and tree covered spots.
Nov 02, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
We come to see family in Perry every few months and always stay at this KOA! Everyone is always friendly and helpful and very accommodating to our needs. Would highly recommend to anyone passing through or staying awhile!
Oct 31, 2017
Friendly and helpful. Always enjoy coming here.
Oct 31, 2017
Sort of surprised this park has KOA designation.
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent stay, friendly staff and clean cabins. Bathrooms were very clean and we felt safe. Will continue to return again and again! -- Burns Family
Oct 30, 2017
We went to the Florida Forest Festival and this KOA is very close to this event. Grounds are kept up although the min gulf area was over grown . The bathrooms are very clean. We had a nice 2 day stay there.
Oct 30, 2017
Customer service was great. Park needs to work on overall appearance. The better sites with concrete patios have semi permanent residence staying at them. Would be better if the spent some time manicuring the grounds and the sites. Cable channels only about half were visible. Good stay for what we needed it for.
Oct 30, 2017
Didnt feel the grounds were kept as neat as is expected in a KOA. Needed to be mowed, moss growing on top of kabins, over appearance was trashy.
Oct 29, 2017
Great place for a way stop.
Oct 29, 2017
The mini golf is a disaster and should be put to better use.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
asked to be as close to the bathroom as possible when we made reservations, and when we arrived, was in spot b05 but 1 thru 4 was open all night, did not use them because they were to far to walk.
Oct 27, 2017
Has a great staff.
Oct 25, 2017
Think you have an electrical problem. We stayed in 4 different KOAs prior to Perry and had no issues with our electric thermostat. I hooked up to the 50amp power source and immediately got an "Error" message on my thermostat and could not control either air conditioner. Took our RV to a maintenance facility upon arriving in Fort Myers and found that our thermostat was "fried"!
Oct 25, 2017
Friendly office staff. Shade nice, not crowded, quiet relaxing stay, clean camp, pretty trees and landscape. The site was not level, it was rocky and difficult to stage.
Oct 25, 2017
We enjoyed our night stay. We would come back on our next trip through that area.
Oct 25, 2017
We only needed a stopover this visit but was perfect.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place for a way stop.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Older park but very comfortable. A little off the beaten path. WiFi and cable tv are good. Dog park is ok. Would stay again.
Oct 20, 2017
Very pleasant and quiet and people very nice
Oct 20, 2017
Hot tub and pool was way dirty, miniature golf course is over grown and doesnât appear to have been used in quite a while. People working there was very friendly.
Oct 19, 2017
Front desk was very wecloming! Good stop over place.
Oct 19, 2017
Staff couldn't be nicer. Not fancy, but very sufficient. Main concern and not the KOA's fault is the dip at the entrance. The city need to step up and adjust it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy