Perry KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Reserve: 800-562-9864

Info: 850-584-3221

Info: 850-584-3221

Email

3641 South Byron Butler Pkwy

Highway 19 South

Perry, FL 32348

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 22, 2018
The location is off the beaten path. A mix of "permanent" residents and daily (overnight) visitors, along with monthly campers. Access to Gulf Coast locations was easy. Staff was more than helpful and friendly. The location is close to local swampy area that can be smelly thru the night and into the morning along with heavy fog.
Feb 22, 2018
We've been traveling for 5 months from Mich. to Oregon, Cali, Nev, Az, NM, Tx, La, Ms Fl. Perry Koa. Sad! Cable, Elect, wiring laying on top of sites, Fowl smells nightly, permant residents trashy souroundings, moldy showered,Just an all around poor place to stay needs to be leveled and forgotten. The paper mill stench will not go away so not really fixable. Never ever again!
Feb 22, 2018
Too much sand around the site when hooking up and it gets dragged into the RV.
Feb 22, 2018
Feb 22, 2018
Convenient location and a good price. Bed looked good but was probably the hardest and most uncomfortable I have ever slept on. Bathroom space was limited.
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Feb 21, 2018
Beautiful section under the oaks with very large area. We were in a drive thru in the front, no shade, no table or fire pit, and so narrow we could not put our chairs out to watch TV. It is coming under new ownership and I would recommend those front sites be doubled by eliminating every other one. The young lady in the office was very pleasant and helpful...a real gem.
Feb 20, 2018
The people are very nice, but the campground needs some updating and maintenance. The sites need to be leveled and some of the sites you could not see due to leaves on the ground. We had trouble with hooking up to the electric when we got there, but finally did get hooked up. The ad says there is cable tv, but we were not able to find it and neither could some other guests.
Feb 19, 2018
The people working are very nice. Kabin was a little musty smelling and air conditioner not great though.
Feb 19, 2018
The staff was wonderful and friendly. We used a tent site and was very pleased. Our only complaint is that they advertise a mini golf area, but it was not in working order. The course was completely run down. This campground could really be a great place for family to stay if they would fix the amenities back to use. It sits right off the main road and you have access to so many things.
Feb 19, 2018
great
Feb 19, 2018
Positives: good price, quiet, shady. Negatives: no fire pits, we had to scare up our picnic table from a nearby vacant site, small sites, our site was unlevel.
Feb 19, 2018
Great stop. Quiet, clean. Owners and staff were busy keeping everything looking nice.
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
thank you for the space you had available to us. We stayed here several years ago @2008 and it is a great stop in between out places we visit. It is a noce friendly campground.
Feb 17, 2018
We needed to get away for some R&R. We weren't interested in doing tourist stuff, just wanted to relax and enjoy some time together. This is a cute older campgrounds. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had no issues with maneuvering our 43' Tiffin in and out of the campground. This park is definitely Big Rig friendly. Perry Florida is a small do nothing town. Great place to do nothing!
Feb 17, 2018
Not up to the koa standards that we normally stay at
Feb 17, 2018
Reliable service
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Great stay, quiet, friendly, clean campground.
Feb 16, 2018
Feb 15, 2018
Did not stay long enough to really evaluate.
Feb 15, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
Nice facility, will stay again the next time we are traveling through
Feb 12, 2018
We have stayed there many times in the past 12 years because it's convenient to Hwy 19-27. We are now seeing things going downhill.
Feb 12, 2018
Okay place. Fine for overnight stay.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 11, 2018
Very helpful people at the office and on the campground. We loved our stay and this campground is on our list
Feb 09, 2018
Staff was extremely accommodating with our last-minute same-day reservation made from a roadside rest stop.. They didn't even require a deposit.
Feb 09, 2018
Good transient KOA
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 07, 2018
Great night over.
Feb 07, 2018
Cabin was super very well kept park
Feb 07, 2018
Nice campsites...good WiFi reception..restrooms ok but could use updated. All in all, a good experience.
Feb 04, 2018
Great place to relax and get organized for the long trip ahead. Staff very helpful and friendly. Second time staying here...says it all.
Feb 04, 2018
I rated the campground a 5 for the amazing customer service we received. Everybody we spoke to was super friendly and went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. Thank you so much!
Feb 04, 2018
We stayed for one night on our way to Disney. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy in and easy out. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again if in the area.
Feb 03, 2018
Feb 03, 2018
It was a very good overnight stay
Feb 02, 2018
This KOA is only good for a overnight on your way to a better destination. There was a sewer smell while we were there. The park is not well cared for. Street noise started early in the morning and be careful not to scrape the bottom of your camper when leaving.
Feb 02, 2018
We always enjoy our stays at Perry. KOA. It's a got to stop as we travel across our Country.
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Very nice just stayed overnight great oysters around the corner
Feb 01, 2018
Suitable for over night stays while traveling. The grounds are clean and quite, however they do need updating
Jan 31, 2018
An ideal location for an overnight stay on our trips between Ozark, AL and Punta Gorda, FL. Owners are on site, staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Sites are large, level. Utilities are good. Rates are reasonable. Will return next trip.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
We observed the drainage from their washing machines flooding the grass next to the laundry. Disgusting. Nice level sites and clean bathrooms. The whole place looks run down and it was probably a great campground at one time, so we thought that was sad. We would definitely not return.
Jan 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals