Pendleton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Info: 541-276-1041

Info: 541-276-1041

Email

1375 SE 3RD St.

Pendleton, OR 97801-4101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 20, 2017
This isn't an RV park, It's a trailer park. More than 85% of the sites were permanent campers. It changes the atmosphere of an RV park Dave Rose

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

1. We pride ourselves in keeping the park clean, green, safe and friendly. 2 We do have a variety of long, mid, and short term guests. We do not have 85% permanent sites which tells me you couldn't tell which is a long, mid, or short term. 3. I gave your group a 15% discount even though they didn't meet the 10 site requirement and 4. We allowed your group use of the clubhouse for free.
Oct 13, 2017
A fine location on the outskirts of Pendleton. Expected noise due to families nearby but it was surprisingly quiet. A relaxing stay!
Sep 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly, Great breakfast!!
Sep 19, 2017
Koa in Pendleton is very clean and welcoming. We have stayed there 4 times and appreciate Travis and his crew for all the special things they do to make our stay enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

And we enjoying having you here. Thank you
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The site was comfortable, spacious and quiet. Breakfast by the fire pit was lovely and hosts were communicative and helpful.
Sep 04, 2017
We were doing the highway 395 trip, so this was day 1. Knowledgeable staff and very helpful. Toilets/showers were very clean. Close to downtown and very quiet.
Sep 04, 2017
The people in charge of the camp are so kind and helpful! We thought that the website said that there was a BBQ at each tent site. I'm still not sure if we are wrong or if the website was wrong, but when we discovered that there was no BBQ, they brought us one! We also enjoyed the playground and horseshoe pit. Everything was clean and wonderful.
Sep 03, 2017
Registered online, came in late. Everything ready! Campsite was flat level and private, with view of rolling wheat. Minimal light and freeway noise. In the morning the staff were Outstanding and helpful. We'll be back!!!
Aug 29, 2017
The tents spots were to close together
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Love the Clubhouse !
Aug 18, 2017
Perfect. A nice relief after 32 hours of road tripping.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I'm from Seattle, so I wasn't too excited about the 92-99 degree heat. The campground was ok, but we (we had two tent sites) were the only sites who didn't have trees - those two sites could use some type of shade. The front desk lady was accommodating and moved things around to help our group stay together (although I registered us together - we were then separated). All in all - it was OK.
Aug 01, 2017
I don't usually bother with this kind of thing, but I stayed in a tent site and was so pleased! You are secluded with fences and a beautiful view ahead (though not all sites are that way). It was everything I wanted and more!
Jul 27, 2017
Clean. This is one site that really should have a pool. Amenities are not much.
Jul 26, 2017
Need restrooms at tent sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Camp spaces very close together and there is an appointment complex right behind so we could hear their TV all night. Not bad for a quick stop but not what I wold call"camping " area
Jul 23, 2017
Beautiful view. Arrived at 7:00 pm and left at 8:00 am. Never saw any staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
I loved the Clubhouse! I was able to cool off and check my email. Thanks!
Jul 18, 2017
Great price, generous size site, friendly staff!! Will definitely be back next year :)
Jul 17, 2017
Great management team and top notch facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
As a tent camper I cannot recommend this KOA. Those campsites are horrible. My tent was right up against a chain link fence and an apartment building. When someone sneezed in the nearby building I heard it all. It was unpleasant tenting here.
Jul 04, 2017
Are stay was really bad we where supposed to 4 nights we only stayed 1 night the camp site was small no shade to trees no fire pits sun blazing down not a good place for pet or camping
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 23, 2017
Quiet,clean,hot water for showers friendly courteous staff
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 18, 2017
Sprinklers on our tent site turned on at 6:30 am and soaked everything but other than that we liked it. Great view for tent site and good bathroom/shower facilities.
Jun 14, 2017
Tent sites are ok but only one tree and next to apartment buildings. No noise from the apartments but doesn't give you a 'campy' feeling. Bathrooms weren't the cleanests and lots of cement on the grounds. Not really a park setting.
Jun 13, 2017
We camped. When we reserved our site, we noted that we would arrive late. We found out from other campers where to find our paperwork. It would have been nice if when we booked, the hosts had let us know in our confirmation email, how to check-in, since the office was closed.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean, quiet. Easy after-hours check-in process. Great security. We are renters. Several choices left in a separate area back by some quiet apartments. No problem. Dish washing area close by for water. Most sites had BBQ grills. Best was it was separate from the rv's so dead quiet. Manager was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and securely locked with code. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2017
Great place to crash in the middle of a road trip. My friend and I just reserved a tent site and slept in our car (not an RV), but it sure was nice to have a shower before heading out again.
May 31, 2017
The staff was fantastic! Grounds were extremely clean and well kept. We will definitely be back! Thank you!
May 14, 2017
What a beautiful campground! The restrooms were very clean (as we have come to expect at KOA Campgrounds).
Nov 07, 2016
Very clean. Hot showers. Good location. Quiet at night. Great place to stay.
Nov 04, 2016
Nice tent sites. I enjoyed my stay.
Oct 13, 2016
We stayed in the tent area which had gravel to park on and a grassy area which was nice.
Oct 08, 2016
it was cozy and close to where we wanted to vacation.
Sep 20, 2016
You can't ask for a better campground. The camp host bends over backwards to make your stay the best ever. The bathrooms and property are very clean and comfortable. The extra touch's they provide like a fire pit every night in the common area make staying here very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2016
Two hours after I made the reservation, I called the phone number and cancelled. I did not stay at the camp ground. I stopped by the next morning to confirm my cancellation. I was told that there would be a $10.00 charge because I did not cancel before 48 hours. Tough to do when I canceled in two hours. VERRY UNHAPPY
Sep 06, 2016
Loved it and the hearty breakfast was a pleasant surprise. We were originally headed to La Grande and this was the closest KOA, was worth the extra hour out of our way and we will stay again when we visit the area.
Aug 28, 2016
Unfortunately my stay started off poorly,as I noted that my arrival would be late ,which it was around 11:00 pm.My assigned space was occupied. Having not eaten I went for a meal to insure that I could deal with it later.On returning to camp grounds I notice there was at least one site not taken.Being it was so late now ,I figured it was not taken ,which my have been what was assumed of my space
Aug 21, 2016
This is one of the cleanest KOAs I've ever stayed in and the staff is very friendly. Showers and restrooms were clean and abundant. It is nice that the tent area is separated from the RV area. My teen-age son and I enjoyed the extra amenities such as the horseshoe pit and affordable breakfast served on Saturday mornings.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean and tidy campsite. Tent site well positioned.nall other facilities typical KOA standard.
Aug 09, 2016
We had a flat site, the facilities were clean, however it was quite suburban....we had a comfy night tho. I would recommend this site as a stopover :)
Aug 07, 2016
We picked up and left after taking a shower. The tent sites were the size of a postage stamp in full sun (in nearly 100 degree heat). This is not what they told me when I made a reservation. It was miserable and I would never recommend this to anyone for tent camping.
Aug 06, 2016
Overnight in a tent site with plenty of room and privacy and quiet. Bathrooms were very nice. On edge of town. I would stay there again.
Aug 05, 2016
The hosts were very pleasant, the tent site was grassy and private. The shower was wonderful and the laundry room was cheap. The sink near the tent site only had cold water - only thing wrong .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy