Pendleton KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7560

Info: 541-276-1041

Email

1375 SE 3RD St.

Pendleton, OR 97801-4101

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
The petting zoo was awesome, lots of fun, shower and bathroom facilities quite clean.
Aug 27, 2017
Asked and was assigned unit 30. When check in, Tina arbitrarily assigning me to 24. It is on a slant and that is why I avoided it. Since I had already agreed to 30 I believe that I was do the courtesy of at least a discussion before arbitrarily reassigning me.
Aug 27, 2017
Very neat and clean. Hosts met us when we arrived, did not even have to get out of our RV to get a map to our reserved space. Great family atmosphere and excellent Breakfast!! We will plan to return whenever traveling in this area. Thanks so much!!!
Aug 27, 2017
Nice park but over priced. It should be in the price range of $30.00 to $35.00 per night.
Aug 27, 2017
The KOA was clean and well cared for and the staff was nice. I would classify this as a trailer park rather than a campground. Lots of permanent trailers packed in closely in a big parking lot. Most sites have no view. There were trees and picnic tables and level concrete spots but no activities except a small playground and breakfast. Basic services for an overnight stay were fine.
Aug 26, 2017
Sites are too close for big rigs. could barely open car door as it would hit the neighbors rv. had small travel trailers in pull thrus that would fit in the back ins and have more room. Upon arrival the gal was checking in folks, my husband walked in,asked where he could move our rig as someone needed to get out. Told him our site, he left to move,she made a comment to the couple. Not professional
Aug 25, 2017
Clean & well maintained, but not a good campground for older children...no swimming pool & must be accompanied by an adult to play pool or foosball. The playground was fine for young children. Nice grassy area for pet play area, but no agility or other apparatus provided. There is a large yellow jacket population, so be sure to bring your own traps if camping there.
Aug 25, 2017
We traveled to Pendleton to see the full solar eclipse. It was the closest available place to the path of totality to reserve a campsite. The reservation system and check-in were problem free. The Kampground was very clean and well maintained, including all facilities. The only reason I am not rating the Kampground higher is that the spaces are very tight. Very little green space.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful rv park
Aug 25, 2017
It was more like a trailer park, 80% of the people live there. Not impressed. Attempted to stay at the KOA in Ely Nevada, overpriced for no amenities. Seems like all you are paying for is the name, just not worth it.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Camp ground was very clean. Staff was very professional and informative.
Aug 24, 2017
Spaces much too close to each other
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
We had to set off for home before the office opened at 9 am. We had borrowed a 30/50 amp plug adaptor and was no way to return it, so we left it in the power post. A long term solution would be to upgrade the current power post to include a 30 amp breaker and plug. Short term would be to put a round hole in the office door to drop the adaptor through.
Aug 24, 2017
I recommend this KOA Campground.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Clean well kept facilities. Great doggie play area. Would like to see more indoor fun activities to get out of the heat and exercise equipment. Nice friendly atmosphere, relaxed, not over-laden with rules.
Aug 22, 2017
Nice friendly environment. Your bathrooms/showers facility has been kept in great condition. How cute you have a little doggie play area. One of our two small dogs really liked getting to run around leash free. Liked getting a Good Sam discount. We don't RV enough for a membership, but like that you are available all over the country.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to put in for the night on your way somewhere else. Definitely not a destination place.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved this KOA. Quiet, beautiful mountains, easy to get to downtown Pendleton.
Aug 21, 2017
Good clean campground, just what you would expect from KOA
Aug 20, 2017
One of 3 bathrooms out of order. Good location for visiting Pendleton.
Aug 20, 2017
Bees! Could not take the dogs out until dark bc of the bees. No space. Wasn't able to use the awning of chairs to sit and relax without being too close to the other campers
Aug 19, 2017
If you are on a long trip and have nowhere else to park a trailer for a night then this place would meet your needs. It is appears to be mostly used by full-time, live-in residents. The bathrooms were clean but there is not much to be said outside of that. It is paid parking with essentially zero outdoor space. (Expensive for what it is.)
Aug 19, 2017
Love the Clubhouse !
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice one day
Aug 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff. Nice sites with trees in between. Concrete pads. A keeper.
Aug 18, 2017
Perfect. A nice relief after 32 hours of road tripping.
Aug 18, 2017
The condition of the American flag at the entrance was disgraceful but the remainder was great.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice clean and roomy cg Very quiet and well run. Loved this RV park. Will definitely return. Is close to everything. No highway noise either ððð
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Large trees. Pendleton underground tour was great.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was good, except for the blind side back in. Who designed the layout?
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very nice place. We were just doing an overnight here and the facilities were great and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Good service; clean as expected. Lots of smoke - but there is nothing one can do about the weather/wind/fires!
Aug 14, 2017
very good
Aug 13, 2017
Nicely maintained, enjoyed the grass lawns, friendly, helpful and courtesy staff. Very satisfied..
Aug 13, 2017
We loved it. I wish all KOA's were this nice and well kept. We really liked the cement parking pads. This is a long way from our home, but it will be on the list of places we would love to return to. We also enjoyed the nice clean showers and the all you can eat breakfast.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Quiet, friendly, clean and great view! Pull thru is big enough for slides out on both sides. We have stayed here many times.
Aug 13, 2017
Love this location, staff and friendliness of everyone. Love that they truly are dog friendly and have a great dog park. Well kept and maintained park.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean personal courteous and friendly. Sites were absolutely perfect
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I'm from Seattle, so I wasn't too excited about the 92-99 degree heat. The campground was ok, but we (we had two tent sites) were the only sites who didn't have trees - those two sites could use some type of shade. The front desk lady was accommodating and moved things around to help our group stay together (although I registered us together - we were then separated). All in all - it was OK.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy