Parry Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-2681

Info: 705-378-2721

Email

276 Rankin Lake Road

Seguin, ON P2A 0B2 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Great place quiet and friendly...we will be back :)
Aug 13, 2017
Small site in the centre grassed area not private at all Campground was clean as always and Quiet In future we will try and get a treed site.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, we had a great stay. We were there for quadding and having the trail access right there was awesome. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
People veery nice and service great.
Aug 13, 2017
It was great! Nice and relaxing just what I wanted!!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff Good location to explore the area
Aug 13, 2017
Wonderful super accommodating very clean and friendly We will be back for sure Soon we hope
Aug 10, 2017
Michelle and Don are so friendly and accommodating. Great place to camp!
Aug 05, 2017
I want to thanks you for the great memories, we would always hold them in our hearts... Since I'm going through divorced after a 20 year marriage, this camping experience really helped me to reconnect with my kids and have a great time enjoying the best weather ever!!! You guys were awsome, it was sooo great to be greeted with an awsome smile by the time we got there after a long drive. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
An awesome week ! Our hosts and their staff were excellent.. campsites were clean as well as all facilities .. excellent venue .. we will be returning many more times ..thank you for our wonderful expieriece at the Perry Sound KOA !!!
Aug 04, 2017
It was lovely. Nice pool. Kids loved the trampoline. Mosquitos weren't great but I think that is just the area.
Aug 03, 2017
We found the staff at this KOA to be extremely helpful and friendly and go the extra mile to make our stay a good one. The grounds are well looked after and the washroom/shower facilities are very good.
Aug 03, 2017
Parry Sound KOA is clean, spread out, beautiful pool. we will be back.
Aug 02, 2017
Site was great! Staff friendly &helpful Thanks
Aug 02, 2017
Seriously K.O.A. Perry Sound Is OUTSTANDING! Giving 5 out of 5 stars is a insult Please make a star that stands for OUTSTANDING AMAZING & WORLD CLASS because that is what KOA Perry Sound is for over 10 years i have been to several KOA'S and nothing compares to the way KOA is managed the staff at Perry Sound treat you like family, with tears in our eyes we hate to leave. We Love KOA TY Berrys
Aug 02, 2017
Terrain beaucoup trop petit ! Trop de bruit ( train...)
Aug 02, 2017
Very pleasant staff and made us feel quite welcomed.
Aug 02, 2017
Beautyful spot, very nice koa-people! Two minor points: showers can use a upgrade and our place was very close to the neighbors.
Aug 02, 2017
Awesome campground Great trails. the owners are very friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
Trains, trains, and more trains and oh, tree sap! Other than that we had a great time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a tornado go thru our area & campground on July 7th.We had 4 inches of hail come down & last 20 minutes. It destroyed all of the plant vegetation including the leaves on all the trees in our nearby bush.Therefore this affected the density of the bush & trains seemed louder this summer. It is not usually an issue when the trees have full foliage.Some leaves & plants have grown back to normal
Aug 02, 2017
Not impressed with the cleanliness of the showers. Also, although it is called "Parry Sound", we discovered that we were a long way from Parry Sound.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankyou for your feedback.We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our washrooms & grounds. We are constantly complimented on them. We clean washrooms regularly so it could be an "off" occasion that you happened to enter a shower right after a muddy atver. Parry Sound is 10km away from our location & is our nearest town, hence the name "The Parry Sound KOA"! Would love to see you another time!
Aug 01, 2017
Was what we needed for our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
This was our second year coning to the Parry Sound KOA and we absoulty love it. We will definitely return next summer for a longer stay and hope to return back this thanksgiving weekend.
Jul 31, 2017
Over the top friendly and helpful. Beautifully kept property. We love this park.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely love it here! Everyone here goes out of there way to accommodate us. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 29, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating / saved the last 2 days of our vacation and fit our RV into a private treed site. going back in the FALL
Jul 29, 2017
We always have a great stay here! We'll see you again next year!
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and accommadating staff .No issues at all
Jul 26, 2017
Trains all day and all night, small sites, neighbours on top of you. Staff was very friendly but we will not be back.
Jul 26, 2017
As usual the staff went out of their way to make us feel like part of the KOA Family
Jul 25, 2017
as always a wonderful few days. Campground extremely well looked after. Christmas in July looked great. Thanks again Michelle and Don
Jul 25, 2017
The people were nice and the campground was easy to find. It would have been nice to know that no tv was available via antenna or cable even a dish did not work for my neighbor. As is most campgrounds the wi-fi didn't work well. It would be a great place if you atv as they have trails all over.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground is very well maintained, the staff were all super friendly and very helpful. The kids had a blast celebrating Christmas in July at the park! We will definitely come camp there again!
Jul 25, 2017
So many great activities for the kids. It was Christmas in July so the day started with a pancake breakfast, then they had a slip and slide & foam party for the kids, crafts and bingo later in the day and then the wagon ride with Christmas music! Such a great time!
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome. For a dated campground it is well kept and clean. Washrooms were old but clean. Staff were everywhere and very helpful. Lots of things going on for the whole family. Christmas in July was fun. Well done koa parry sound.
Jul 25, 2017
We have stayed here often and it pains me to say this was marred by a simple miscommunication. We stayed for six nights and were not aware that if we wanted to be pumped out that we had to make arrangements by 10 a.m. We were not told this upon check-in nor was it on the website or camp information map. We did get pumped out, but was given a shrug for an answer. Tristan was great!
Jul 25, 2017
Love the park and returning in Sept.
Jul 25, 2017
Our family had a great time!! All staff were friendly and more than accommodating. The cabin was cozy and clean. Many close by activities including boat rentals, swimming and fishing.
Jul 25, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean, great roomy sites. The pool was clean and fresh .. well cared for ... staff very friendly
Jul 25, 2017
Diane at the front desk is so awesome. She greeted us at our arrival and made she we had everything we needed for our stay. The kids lived the pool and the beach near by. We have bothing bad to say about this campground and we will be back next year.
Jul 25, 2017
Awesome campground
Jul 24, 2017
Great spot
Jul 24, 2017
The camp itself was nice, however the voltage keep dropping and disconnecting my surge protection device.
Jul 23, 2017
Friendly courteous staff, clean grounds, we were close but quite a walk for some to the facilities, could use another setup at the back.
Jul 22, 2017
Would highly recommend this park & the Georgian Bay Area. So beautiful! Bathrooms are spotless & new showers great!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Tristan was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for making is feel so welcome
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy