Panguitch KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 04, 2020
Great, clean showers and restrooms. Would recommend it to other tent campers.
Sep 29, 2020
Our family had a great time at this KOA!! The tent sites were very roomy and grassy. Loved having our own water spicket. The property was very well taken care of with clean bathrooms. My daughters loved playing on the swings and tetherball. The tent sites also have a great view of the sunrise and sunset over the meadow. It was the perfect peaceful and relaxing camping experience!!
Sep 27, 2020
There was welcome paperwork for me, and a great map,and the other campers were very helpful too. This was my first experience with a KOA site, and it was excellent. Beautiful location, and friendly and convenient.
Sep 21, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at
Sep 21, 2020
bathrooms were amazingly clean !!
Sep 09, 2020
Staff was very nice. Campgrounds and restrooms were clean. We loved how close it was to Bryce Canyon. The only issue we ran into was that the other campers around us seemed to not know boundaries and kept using our area which made us uncomfortable.
Sep 04, 2020
John Is a such great host :) Quiet place and the bathrooms are SO CLEAN!!
Sep 02, 2020
Just beautiful location and wonderful people maintaining the site!
Aug 29, 2020
Very friendly staff, nice clean facilities.
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
Charged me for a deluxe text site as your website says you have and get there and there isn’t any deluxe tent sites. Over charged me for that. Office open at ten closes at five. Not very many hours open
Aug 15, 2020
Very nice people and nice campsite. I stayed for 3 days so I could visit 3 National parks nearby.
Aug 14, 2020
Staff was great and camp site and restroom was clean and well taken care off.family had a great time
Aug 12, 2020
Excellent facility, bathrooms and showers are top notch! Quiet and respectful guests, no groups of younger adults with loud music and drinking. Would be nice to have dimmer lighting after 10pm however for the light sleepers and stargazers. Would definitely stay again!
Aug 10, 2020
Our family loved the hospitality of those who manage and maintain the Panguitch KOA property. Our little kids enjoyed the pool and playground, though I think the heat may have been too much for the slide and swings at times. The fire pits didn't look like they were cleaned out very often, but that didn't stop us from the ability to build a fire. Overall it was a great spot to get away!
Aug 04, 2020
We love this property great service great showers great location and very clean the couple that runs This koa are so sweet and work constantly to make your stay perfect I can’t wait to go again.
Jul 31, 2020
Very nice, clean, friendly campground. We would recommend it to all!
Jul 28, 2020
Clean facilities and friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2020
always a great experience at this KOA. Great staff and great tent camping. also Pnaguitch is a great little town. Always enjoy our time here.
Jul 23, 2020
We loved everything about this KOA! Grassy tent sites, trees for shade, small quiet campground, friendly staff, escort to our site who pointed out where everything was, beautiful clean bathrooms/showers, beautiful clean picnic tables and nice fire pits. I can't say enough good things. We wished we were staying there longer!
Jul 22, 2020
Wonderful and relaxing...we are frequent visitors to Southern Utah, and have stayed in Panguich on previous occasions. This was our first stay at the KOA in Panguich, the staff is welcoming and friendly. The bathrooms & showers are squeaky clean. The grounds are well maintained, walking distance to town. We look forward visiting again soon
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice campground, we didn't have a chance to look around much, we arrived late and left early. The staff were very accommodating, I had to change my reservation and they did this without complaint!.
Jul 20, 2020
I love this campground. It’s clean. It’s quiet. The tent sites are grassy and spacious. The restrooms are clean and warm. Two thumbs up.
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
One of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed in. Great tent spots, minimal road noise, awesome views and beautiful trees. The bathroom to camper ratio was low several times people had to wait to get in. The office hours were short, 10am-5pm. We wanted to buy ice on the way out but wasn't willing to wait until 10am to leave.
Jul 04, 2020
Traveling from Colorado to California and wanted a rest stop. I'm 69 year old female and I sleep in a tent while traveling. It was a safe and peaceful respit for my travels.
Jul 02, 2020
We tent camped for 2 nights while we explored Bryce Canyon National Park. Campsites were large and well maintained. Bathrooms were super clean. Would recommend it and stay here again.
Jun 29, 2020
Nicest bathrooms ive seen at a campsite. Very clean. I upgraded to a cabin on my final night due to wind and was not disappointed. My cabin of course smells like wood, something I find very pleasing. The bed was very firm, which I like.
Jun 26, 2020
Was met with a warm welcome, efficiently checked-in. Escorted to our site which was really beautiful. The tent site was on wonderful green grass with shade from a large tree. The plot was really nice and large allowing for privacy from other campers. The bathrooms were very clean and maintained regularly. The showers were nice and big with plenty of hot water. This KOA site is the best!
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 24, 2020
The staff was very friendly and the faculty was peaceful and clean. I would recommend it to travelers.
Jun 07, 2020
May 24, 2020
May 19, 2020
Very clean and well run. The restrooms and showers were well maintained. The tent sites are nice with lush grass, and spread out from one another.
May 19, 2020
Bathrooms were very clean, had plenty of hooks to hang your stuff on. Tent sites were nice and grassy.
May 12, 2020
Sep 14, 2019
Soooooooooo quiet and a nighttime sky full of stars!
Aug 30, 2019
Friendly staff, excellent tent site, bathrooms very accessible and clean
Jul 29, 2019
Excellent staff. Very nice facility. Great location.
Jul 29, 2019
Well manicured facilities with amazing variety of accommodation types. We stayed in a tent site with ample room between sites. It is apparent they achieve excellence when you use their wnderfully clean facilities. Top notch!
Jun 28, 2019
Enjoied the stay. Nice to have grass in the tent sites. Much nicer than gravel or dirt. Bathrooms were nice.
Jun 28, 2019
Great facilities. First class starting point to visit Bryce.
Jun 23, 2019
Very clean bathrooms. They had plenty of grass at our tent site and a very level spot for our tent. Loved the volleyball net and being able to ride the ATVs to the trailheads. Very clean, well taken care of campground. Staff was polite and very helpful. Loved it!
Jun 20, 2019
We stayed on a tentsite. You get a lot of room for your tent. There is a really nice restroom near the tent site for one person (your one private restroom) The campsite is near the center of town where you can dine.
May 28, 2019
Nice staff, clean campground, very hospitable and quiet. The staff kept the bathrooms pristine and were so friendly to our family.
May 04, 2019
The bathrooms are the nicest ones I've ever seen at a campground. I felt like I was in someone's home, not at a campground. Convenient location to Bryce national park.
Apr 27, 2019
Friendly hosts, clean auxiliary bathroom and hot showers
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 17, 2019
office people were simply amazing
Apr 16, 2019
Of the couple dozen KOAs I have visited as a motorcyclist, tent camping, this Panquitch campground was superb. Upgraded restrooms, solo showers, high speed hand dryers, matts on the floors, hooks for clothes, shelves for stuff in restrooms, grass for tent, etc. etc. etc. The owner cares about his people and the physical amenities are great. The people are delightful; my trip was perfect. Thanks.
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful and cozy stay! Clean bathrooms, easy after hours check-in, easy commute to Bryce Canyon. Would definitely stay again!
- Avery Inskip on Google
Sep 09, 2020
We are on our way from PHX to West Yellowstone and this is one of our KOA stops. In-laws own a KOA with a lot to live up to and this one does it for us. The bathrooms are so clean and smell great, the owners are personable and inviting, we might come back when it's warm enough for AZ folks to take a dip in the pool. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
- BriceW35 on Trip Advisor
Sep 07, 2020
This place was spotless clean!! Nice bathrooms and showers. Our tent site had nice well kept grass. Beautiful view to the west! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice little store for emergency items. Well kept pool. My son would have liked to play Cornhole but it was in the sun all the time so it was too hot. Overall, it was a fabulous place to stay.
- Michelle Glisson on Google