Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2017
An efficiently run campground staffed by nice, friendly people.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Not what we expected. Very poor customer service. They banged on the bathroom door scaring my two little girls that were in trying to shower. They came running back to the campsite si I took them back up thinking there was a misunderstanding. There sure was on our part per the guy there, It's clearly posted the showers are closed at 11 for cleaning! And the pool doesn't open til 1. Never again.
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and clean updated bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Site was fine, swimming pool and laundry closed at 7:00 and 7:45 respectively which is early considering the weather. Keeping them open longer would be a big improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

swimming pool closes at 8pm and laundry is open 24/7.
Jul 08, 2017
Hot and Smoky but staff nice park is small but clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Cleanest, nice start
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp ground, with a friendly staff. Smoke and ash from the Brian Head fire made our short stay less than ideal.
Jul 06, 2017
The Brian Head Fire was raging while we were there but besides the smoke and ash everything was great. Nice quiet site.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice and well kept.
Jul 03, 2017
One of our favorites this trip! Friendly and available. Laid back atmosphere and nice setting. Great location to 2 National Parks and 1 National Monument plus access to the other 3 Natiinal Parks with a drive. It would be worth the drive!
Jul 02, 2017
pool was cold
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was great, but sites are facing your neighbor. That's fine if you have two MH facing one another, but when you have trailers and 5th wheels the unit exits open up to the same outside area. In four nights we were there we shared the same area. Actually had to ask another camper to move there chairs so I could open a bay compartment. Need to match units to camp sites so youh have space.
Jun 28, 2017
Bev was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2017
They really take care of their regular campers!
Jun 26, 2017
very enjoyable everyone was super had a great time
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. The only problem we had was that the dump station is set up in such a way that the vehicle is not facing the exit when dumping so you have to circle the campground to leave.
Jun 25, 2017
Although the camp spaces were not very large it was a comfortable and clean campground. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Love the city of Panguitch.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Panguitch, UT. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 23, 2017
great Dave Cathy great hosts
Jun 21, 2017
Well managed and well taken care of for a small older Koa. We were well taken care of and enjoyed our stay for the one night.
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. The owners and staff are a delight.
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed at over KOAs and have always been happy with the cleanliness of the facilities. Unfortunately, that cannot be said for the Panguitch KOA. The showers were very dirty. My family was very unhappy with the cleanliness of the facility and chose to forego our second night without a refund.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA with lots of large trees. The staff and owners were very friendly.Very peaceful environment.
Jun 20, 2017
It was just a quick stop by on our way home. Everything went great. The lady in office and Johnny were helpful and polite.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp and bathroom/showers were clean!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was very clean the workers were all very friendly and helpful. Wonderful time!
Jun 19, 2017
A great family run campground centrally located to the big attractions in the area. Great place to base camp and . the national parks of Bryce, Zion and Cedar Breaks. Good WiFi and cell coverage.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Easy to get in and out of
Jun 18, 2017
Great place and facilities. Staff was very nice. Wi-Fi was weak though. Didn't need it much but had an emergency come up at work that I needed faster Wi-Fi and my Verizon Wireless service was faster and more reliable.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool, bathrooms and showers. Was really dusty while we were there.
Jun 15, 2017
It was very nice. We liked that is was so close to Bryce. We were a little disappointed by the wind issue during our stay - which can't be helped. We would be back. Very nice staff. Cute little town.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
We did not like how close the sites were. Step out of your rig and into the area the neighbors are.
Jun 13, 2017
Very small site. Top dollar for water & electric. Excellent wifi.
Jun 12, 2017
Needs better internet
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, nice friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
I thought this campground was depressing and in desperate need of updating. Spots were very close together and we had to share the outdoor area with the RV next to us, including a rusty, beat-up fire pit and grill. The pool was cloudy and full of leaves, and the playground equipment was old. Location was not great either, on the side of a highway with a dirt bike trail running alongside.
Jun 11, 2017
Sites are to close together
Jun 10, 2017
The sites were too close together. Very cramped. Showeres were good, but it would help to have a rack for shampoo and soap. Staff was friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
great space, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice personnel working both in the office and out and about in the campground. Campground was very neat and the sites were well arranged.
Jun 09, 2017
Really helpful staff- we had an urgent package coming in the day before we arrived which they held for us. Nice to have a campsite that is close to facilities yet not on a busy road. Would have liked a little more shade though.
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 08, 2017
Great staff and quiet site.
Jun 08, 2017
Clean, quiet, peaceful, friendly. Thanks!
Jun 08, 2017
They were able to accommodate us last minute for just one night- very appreciative!! And very personable.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy