Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Info: 800-562-1625

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Owners were very nice we would definitely go back.
Jul 14, 2017
Great
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
An efficiently run campground staffed by nice, friendly people.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, clean very pleasant. Highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
Not what we expected. Very poor customer service. They banged on the bathroom door scaring my two little girls that were in trying to shower. They came running back to the campsite si I took them back up thinking there was a misunderstanding. There sure was on our part per the guy there, It's clearly posted the showers are closed at 11 for cleaning! And the pool doesn't open til 1. Never again.
Jul 09, 2017
Best KOA we've been during our 7 week road trip.. very clean, quite, and comfortable
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and clean updated bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Site was fine, swimming pool and laundry closed at 7:00 and 7:45 respectively which is early considering the weather. Keeping them open longer would be a big improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

swimming pool closes at 8pm and laundry is open 24/7.
Jul 08, 2017
Hot and Smoky but staff nice park is small but clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Cleanest, nice start
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp ground, with a friendly staff. Smoke and ash from the Brian Head fire made our short stay less than ideal.
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful hosts who went out of their way to make us comfortable despite some poor air quality due to proximity to the large Brian ahead wildfire.
Jul 06, 2017
The Brian Head Fire was raging while we were there but besides the smoke and ash everything was great. Nice quiet site.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground in a quite part of town. I enjoyed my stay and will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent service love the deluxe tent. Kids have a blast.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice and well kept.
Jul 03, 2017
One of our favorites this trip! Friendly and available. Laid back atmosphere and nice setting. Great location to 2 National Parks and 1 National Monument plus access to the other 3 Natiinal Parks with a drive. It would be worth the drive!
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best KOA's I've been to!
Jul 02, 2017
We love it here, stay every year
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly people and great cabin!
Jul 02, 2017
pool was cold
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was great, but sites are facing your neighbor. That's fine if you have two MH facing one another, but when you have trailers and 5th wheels the unit exits open up to the same outside area. In four nights we were there we shared the same area. Actually had to ask another camper to move there chairs so I could open a bay compartment. Need to match units to camp sites so youh have space.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff was extremely friendly. It was quiet and had a beautiful view. Bathrooms were also very clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Our reservation was cancelled the last minute. We were not happy about it but then they made some arrangements and accommodated us in a cabin which was small for the four of us but they did not charge us for it, so can't really complain.
Jun 28, 2017
Bev was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2017
They really take care of their regular campers!
Jun 27, 2017
Great cabin. Staff are always helpful. Even helped jump my car. I do wish that it had a better kids playground but I'm excited for the new bathroom.
Jun 27, 2017
Great tent site, very clean bathroom, friendly helpful staff. Would stay again!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. the staff is great. Very clean restroom and the camp ground.
Jun 26, 2017
very enjoyable everyone was super had a great time
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. The only problem we had was that the dump station is set up in such a way that the vehicle is not facing the exit when dumping so you have to circle the campground to leave.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin was okay. Felt like we were right in the city. Heard the cars zooming by all night.
Jun 25, 2017
Although the camp spaces were not very large it was a comfortable and clean campground. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Love the city of Panguitch.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Panguitch, UT. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 24, 2017
There was a wildfire near the town at the time, and they would not refund our second night when we decided to leave. There was smoke and ash all over us and our car--and that was before the fire doubled the next day. I know the town relies on tourism, but for us, it was a health issue.
Jun 24, 2017
A clean nice place to stay! Everyone is very friendly! The best showers I've been to with plenty of hot water!
Jun 23, 2017
great Dave Cathy great hosts
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for a great stay! We especially enjoyed the grass that our tent was on (a game changer with kids), all the beautiful shade, and the friendliness of the staff! We will definitely be back when we return to the area. We commented the whole way home how lucky we were to find such a beautiful and clean campsite! This was one of the best we've stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
Great friendly staff that takes the time to talk with their campers. Clean and quiet campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Really great hosts running the camp. Pool nice, kids play area is good.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Well managed and well taken care of for a small older Koa. We were well taken care of and enjoyed our stay for the one night.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. The owners and staff are a delight.
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed at over KOAs and have always been happy with the cleanliness of the facilities. Unfortunately, that cannot be said for the Panguitch KOA. The showers were very dirty. My family was very unhappy with the cleanliness of the facility and chose to forego our second night without a refund.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals