Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Info: 800-562-1625

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff was extremely friendly. It was quiet and had a beautiful view. Bathrooms were also very clean.
Jun 28, 2017
Our reservation was cancelled the last minute. We were not happy about it but then they made some arrangements and accommodated us in a cabin which was small for the four of us but they did not charge us for it, so can't really complain.
Jun 28, 2017
Bev was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean.
Jun 27, 2017
They really take care of their regular campers!
Jun 27, 2017
Great cabin. Staff are always helpful. Even helped jump my car. I do wish that it had a better kids playground but I'm excited for the new bathroom.
Jun 27, 2017
Great tent site, very clean bathroom, friendly helpful staff. Would stay again!
Jun 26, 2017
Great place to stay. the staff is great. Very clean restroom and the camp ground.
Jun 26, 2017
very enjoyable everyone was super had a great time
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff and well kept campground. The only problem we had was that the dump station is set up in such a way that the vehicle is not facing the exit when dumping so you have to circle the campground to leave.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin was okay. Felt like we were right in the city. Heard the cars zooming by all night.
Jun 25, 2017
Although the camp spaces were not very large it was a comfortable and clean campground. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Love the city of Panguitch.
Jun 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time in Panguitch, UT. Our visit was enhanced by the accommodating and friendly staff at the KOA. The site and facilities were clean and convenient. We will return. Thanks for a great stay!!
Jun 24, 2017
There was a wildfire near the town at the time, and they would not refund our second night when we decided to leave. There was smoke and ash all over us and our car--and that was before the fire doubled the next day. I know the town relies on tourism, but for us, it was a health issue.
Jun 24, 2017
A clean nice place to stay! Everyone is very friendly! The best showers I've been to with plenty of hot water!
Jun 23, 2017
great Dave Cathy great hosts
Jun 22, 2017
Thank you for a great stay! We especially enjoyed the grass that our tent was on (a game changer with kids), all the beautiful shade, and the friendliness of the staff! We will definitely be back when we return to the area. We commented the whole way home how lucky we were to find such a beautiful and clean campsite! This was one of the best we've stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
Great friendly staff that takes the time to talk with their campers. Clean and quiet campground.
Jun 22, 2017
Really great hosts running the camp. Pool nice, kids play area is good.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Well managed and well taken care of for a small older Koa. We were well taken care of and enjoyed our stay for the one night.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. The owners and staff are a delight.
Jun 21, 2017
We have stayed at over KOAs and have always been happy with the cleanliness of the facilities. Unfortunately, that cannot be said for the Panguitch KOA. The showers were very dirty. My family was very unhappy with the cleanliness of the facility and chose to forego our second night without a refund.
Jun 21, 2017
Great place to stay for Zion/Bryce
Jun 21, 2017
Customer service was very friendly. Although they cleaned the restrooms and showers everyday, they were still dirty, hair found in showers and had an odd smell. Everyone is a bit too close together. No camping kitchen and no summer activities. Also pool hours very limited.
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice and clean KOA with lots of large trees. The staff and owners were very friendly.Very peaceful environment.
Jun 20, 2017
It was just a quick stop by on our way home. Everything went great. The lady in office and Johnny were helpful and polite.
Jun 19, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp and bathroom/showers were clean!
Jun 19, 2017
The campground was very clean the workers were all very friendly and helpful. Wonderful time!
Jun 19, 2017
A great family run campground centrally located to the big attractions in the area. Great place to base camp and . the national parks of Bryce, Zion and Cedar Breaks. Good WiFi and cell coverage.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
another great KOA!
Jun 19, 2017
Dave was extremely kind and quick to meet our bedding needs.
Jun 18, 2017
Very friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Easy to get in and out of
Jun 18, 2017
Great place and facilities. Staff was very nice. Wi-Fi was weak though. Didn't need it much but had an emergency come up at work that I needed faster Wi-Fi and my Verizon Wireless service was faster and more reliable.
Jun 18, 2017
The management are always did friendly and accommodating. They are always trying to make their campground better
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff. Nice pool, bathrooms and showers. Was really dusty while we were there.
Jun 15, 2017
It was very nice. We liked that is was so close to Bryce. We were a little disappointed by the wind issue during our stay - which can't be helped. We would be back. Very nice staff. Cute little town.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Men's showers have no shelf to place your soap and shampoo. Otherwise things are great. Good location to access Bryce Canyon area, off the highway so it's quiet away from heavy traffic with good shade trees and clean cabins.
Jun 13, 2017
We did not like how close the sites were. Step out of your rig and into the area the neighbors are.
Jun 13, 2017
Very small site. Top dollar for water & electric. Excellent wifi.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Needs better internet
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, nice friendly staff
Jun 11, 2017
I thought this campground was depressing and in desperate need of updating. Spots were very close together and we had to share the outdoor area with the RV next to us, including a rusty, beat-up fire pit and grill. The pool was cloudy and full of leaves, and the playground equipment was old. Location was not great either, on the side of a highway with a dirt bike trail running alongside.
Jun 11, 2017
Sites are to close together
Jun 10, 2017
The sites were too close together. Very cramped. Showeres were good, but it would help to have a rack for shampoo and soap. Staff was friendly.
Jun 10, 2017
Very clean, mostly quiet except for road noise. Bathrooms clean. Stayed in a cabin, would do it again.
Jun 10, 2017
great space, clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy