Panguitch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2020
Jul 22, 2020
Wonderful and relaxing...we are frequent visitors to Southern Utah, and have stayed in Panguich on previous occasions. This was our first stay at the KOA in Panguich, the staff is welcoming and friendly. The bathrooms & showers are squeaky clean. The grounds are well maintained, walking distance to town. We look forward visiting again soon
Jul 22, 2020
Lovely place. Friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
Very nice campground, we didn't have a chance to look around much, we arrived late and left early. The staff were very accommodating, I had to change my reservation and they did this without complaint!.
Jul 20, 2020
The staff was super friendly. I will be coming back next year.
Jul 20, 2020
Wonderful place to stay. We had a great time. Very clean and taken care of.
Jul 20, 2020
Our cabin was real nice on the inside. The TV stations were real bad. The beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were nice but the cabin had no view. Loved the porch and the outdoor table and fire pit.
Jul 20, 2020
I love this campground. It’s clean. It’s quiet. The tent sites are grassy and spacious. The restrooms are clean and warm. Two thumbs up.
Jul 20, 2020
Jul 19, 2020
Great patio, furniture and fire pit. Super quiet. It’s a small KOA but we liked it. We’d go back!
Jul 19, 2020
Jul 18, 2020
Friendly, responsive staff.
Jul 18, 2020
Spaces a bit tight but otherwise fine
Jul 18, 2020
It was nice being close to Bryce National Park and other hiking trails. The facility was clean and well laid out. The location was a blend of country feel but not too far from town to get supplies.
Jul 18, 2020
We are extremely satisfied with our experience with the Panguitch staff and campground! From my first conversation with the wonderful lady who took my reservation through to the end of our stay when the host, who checked us out at our site (and who checked on us a couple of times a day) we were treated as valued guests. Due to this, I caught some fish just for them! Thank you���
Jul 18, 2020
Great :)
Jul 16, 2020
Jul 16, 2020
The Owners and staff were very friendly. The pool was nice and clean for my girls and they were able to send out the postcards they sent their grandparents.
Jul 14, 2020
Very nice campground. Very helpful hosts.
Jul 14, 2020
Wonderful time excellent staff everything was very nice
Jul 14, 2020
We had a quick weekend trip. Folks were friendly. It was a packed campground but very quiet. My son had fun in the pool. The only thing that could have been better is staff wearing masks and requiring masks in the office. We are in the middle of a pandemic and they looked at us like we had three heads because we were in masks.
Jul 14, 2020
Great location staff were extremely helpful
Jul 13, 2020
We had a relaxing visit. David and Kathy and thier staff were very kind and helpful. The laundry and restrooms were spotless. The shared sites are a littke odd but camping is all about meeting new friends. We can't wait to go back.
Jul 13, 2020
Staff was very friendly and easy to work with. Clean facilities and easy in and out. Only issue I had, was that I was told our site would have full hookups (including sewer/septic). When we arrived we found out we did not have septic hookup. Wish that would have been better communicated ahead of time.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 13, 2020
This was a wonderful campground! The staff was friendly and accommodating. The pool was nice and my kids played horse shoes and tetherball. We did not use the bathrooms or showers so I can't comment on those but my RV site was clean and the picnic tables were in great shape.
Jul 13, 2020
Jul 12, 2020
Excellent campground. However, appears to be ignoring the State of Utah guidance about wearing masks and office not equipped for separation of staff and guests. Seems to be ignoring Utah and KOA guidelines and requirements.
Jul 12, 2020
Nightmare. This KOA group did not clean the unit properly before we entered and used it. I took pictures. My youngest son suffers from allergies. The combination of the dust build up in the cabin with the heat (no a/c) caused a severe allergic reaction at about 12:30am the first night. His nose started gushing bloodout both nostrils, forced us to leave@1am.also my husband got hurt on sharp corner
Jul 11, 2020
Nice accommodations and easy access to hookups. Well maintained yards and great showers. Friendly staff. We wish the pool and store hours were longer, but were glad they were even open.
Jul 11, 2020
It was an overnight stay. But so many possibilities for a long stay. I wold love to go back and go for a hike, go to the lake, do Bryce Canyon and Zions. The people at the camp were helpful and friendly. I will return.
Jul 10, 2020
Bathrooms only had 2 toilet stalls and 2 showers for the women. Noisy-next to road noise.
Jul 10, 2020
Nice friendly staff. Nice park, but rocks around the sites are way too large...gravel or smaller rocks would be better. Very difficult to walk. My husband uses a walker and was impossible for him to walk from the rig to the car.
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Great campground. Very friendly staff! Clean
Jul 09, 2020
Had a great stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. Family friendly restaurant across the street was delicious!
Jul 09, 2020
Well run, friendly, clean. This is my first time at a KOA. As a woman traveling alone, KOA provided me with a way to skip the hotel but not the safety.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
The employees were very friendly. The bathrooms were terrible. I didn’t like the coed and they needed to be cleaned much more often. It is too bad because my experience with KOA’s had been great up until Moab. People are not mindful so unfortunately that leaves you to keep a much closer eye on things.
Jul 08, 2020
Clean campground with nice sized sites. Close to area attractions. Amenities are open at the campground with a focus on social distancing. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jul 07, 2020
This is an excellent one night or two night KOA campground. Clean bathrooms and very safe and secure. Friendly and professional staff. If the owners could, they should consider installing a bouncy pillow or even a large mini-golf course on the east part of their property (if they own that). Nice town with a couple of nice antique shops and two good diners. If you are considering, yes, stay here.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Nice and quiet facility. 24 hr laundry is useful. A coin machine and perhaps coin operated detergent and drying paper machine would be good.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
Great place to stay, clean park and the pool was awesome, cleanest bathrooms ever
Jul 06, 2020
Nice facilities! Cabin was clean! Went to Panquitch to get away from the Las Vegas heat. Staying at the KOA is always very accommodating. Fred Thull
Jul 06, 2020
The Coopers were awesome. They let us move to another site so we could get our satellite working. Great customer service. Also like the 4th of July big booms at 6:00am. Great tradition for Panguitch!!!!
Jul 06, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful and cozy stay! Clean bathrooms, easy after hours check-in, easy commute to Bryce Canyon. Would definitely stay again!
- Avery Inskip on Google
Sep 09, 2020
We are on our way from PHX to West Yellowstone and this is one of our KOA stops. In-laws own a KOA with a lot to live up to and this one does it for us. The bathrooms are so clean and smell great, the owners are personable and inviting, we might come back when it's warm enough for AZ folks to take a dip in the pool. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
- BriceW35 on Trip Advisor
Sep 07, 2020
This place was spotless clean!! Nice bathrooms and showers. Our tent site had nice well kept grass. Beautiful view to the west! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice little store for emergency items. Well kept pool. My son would have liked to play Cornhole but it was in the sun all the time so it was too hot. Overall, it was a fabulous place to stay.
- Michelle Glisson on Google