Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Info: 800-562-1625

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2017
Best description wonderful
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was conveniently located a half mile from the center of Panguitch and an easy commute to Red canyon and Bryce nationsl park. Verry clean campground and friendly and helpful staff. Only change I would make would be to add a small second bathroom that could be used while the main one is being cleaned . I enjoyed the stay and will definitely return.
Jul 25, 2017
Pool hours were way too short.The kids were very disappointed we never got too swim.We had some other activities to be to and the pool schedule and ours never matched. Other than that it was very nice.
Jul 25, 2017
Great place to stop for the night. Well maintained campground.
Jul 24, 2017
Great, peaceful, nice.
Jul 23, 2017
Campground is awesome, Dave and Kathy are great, panguitch is a wonderful little community.loved staying here
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground, Friendly and helpful staff, Great proximity to all ATV trails and quaint little town. We highly recommended this campground. We're already planning our next years stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Nice worm pool, a bit run down at the sites but vary nice to have a air conditioned exercise room and vary clean shower house
Jul 21, 2017
So comfortable place But the cabin is little tiny
Jul 21, 2017
Waterstation in your tentsite area are shared with others. The place is very nice,big and confortable in the grass
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Quite a unique KOA, at least to me, with the tent cabins. It seemed to be a one stop KOA for many people for in a week I must have had 5 different rigs next to each side of where I was parked. Everyone was pretty quiet while I was there. Store was well stocked. Bathrooms were clean and functioning. The staff was friendly and very helpful too. Nice stay for me.
Jul 19, 2017
this is the best place to stay ever the managers and help work with you all the way to make things work out for you just a great friendly place
Jul 19, 2017
staff was friendly and helpful. Showers had small stool to set things on, and hooks for clothes.
Jul 18, 2017
Campsites are back to back, so your really close on one side, but if you were travelling with friends, it would make a nice common area.Restrooms and staff are very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
The staff is extremely nice as well at the emanates.
Jul 17, 2017
Camp ground was clean. Trees for Shade. Grassy sites. Good Store. Showers need mats in outer section. Because you have to stand in dirty water to dry feet and get dressed. Group camping needs to be moved away from family camping because of noise factor. Mornings were cool until 9 or so. Temps were not as warm as Eastern side of the State. Evenings were very cool, but, nice. Personnel Friendly
Jul 17, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean and well-organized. The bathroom and shower facilities were well-mantained and I would stay at KOA Panguitch again. Highly recommended!
Jul 16, 2017
This is a nice place for a 1 night stay. The spaces were too close together and we had issues with kids running through our site and our neighbors being too close and too loud. The bathrooms and pool were great.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great camp. Small and cozy. Will stay on our next trip to Utah.
Jul 14, 2017
Nice and clean. Owners were very nice we would definitely go back.
Jul 14, 2017
Great
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
An efficiently run campground staffed by nice, friendly people.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, clean very pleasant. Highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2017
Not what we expected. Very poor customer service. They banged on the bathroom door scaring my two little girls that were in trying to shower. They came running back to the campsite si I took them back up thinking there was a misunderstanding. There sure was on our part per the guy there, It's clearly posted the showers are closed at 11 for cleaning! And the pool doesn't open til 1. Never again.
Jul 09, 2017
Best KOA we've been during our 7 week road trip.. very clean, quite, and comfortable
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, nice pool and clean updated bathrooms.
Jul 09, 2017
Site was fine, swimming pool and laundry closed at 7:00 and 7:45 respectively which is early considering the weather. Keeping them open longer would be a big improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

swimming pool closes at 8pm and laundry is open 24/7.
Jul 08, 2017
Hot and Smoky but staff nice park is small but clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Cleanest, nice start
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Nice camp ground, with a friendly staff. Smoke and ash from the Brian Head fire made our short stay less than ideal.
Jul 07, 2017
Very helpful hosts who went out of their way to make us comfortable despite some poor air quality due to proximity to the large Brian ahead wildfire.
Jul 06, 2017
The Brian Head Fire was raging while we were there but besides the smoke and ash everything was great. Nice quiet site.
Jul 06, 2017
Very nice campground in a quite part of town. I enjoyed my stay and will be back!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
We had a great stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent service love the deluxe tent. Kids have a blast.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice and well kept.
Jul 03, 2017
One of our favorites this trip! Friendly and available. Laid back atmosphere and nice setting. Great location to 2 National Parks and 1 National Monument plus access to the other 3 Natiinal Parks with a drive. It would be worth the drive!
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best KOA's I've been to!
Jul 02, 2017
We love it here, stay every year
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly people and great cabin!
Jul 02, 2017
pool was cold
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was great, but sites are facing your neighbor. That's fine if you have two MH facing one another, but when you have trailers and 5th wheels the unit exits open up to the same outside area. In four nights we were there we shared the same area. Actually had to ask another camper to move there chairs so I could open a bay compartment. Need to match units to camp sites so youh have space.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy