Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Email

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great pool. Shade. Nice, soft ground for driving in my tent stakes.
Aug 12, 2017
great stay, everyone so friendly great imformation about the area
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
The bathrooms, showers, pool and grounds were clean. The views were nice. My only issues are with needing a password to get into the bathrooms. I kept forgetting it. The sites are too proximal. When our neighbor was having a smoky barbeque, the smoke traveled into and made it hard to breathe. We could also see in adjacent sites windows.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
From the moment we walked into the camp store we were greet by the wonderful staff. They were so friendly and offered several suggestions on things to and places to visit. The campground is not very big but the lots are flat. The cabins were clean. The pool offered a slide and was fenced in. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
Aug 10, 2017
Very clean and well kept.
Aug 09, 2017
Great location to all the national parks in the area. The pool is a great feature after along day of hiking. Would be nice to have a hot tub but the pool will do. Staff very friendly, very clean but could use a larger bathhouse. Very quiet at night for a good nights sleep.
Aug 09, 2017
Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous but the pull thru sites narrow. Every other site was oriented in the opposite direction with a shared area between sites. Each site had a table but there was only one grill and fire ring for two sites. This might be okay if you were traveling with another RV but otherwise it resulted in a very awkward and uncomfortable situation.
Aug 09, 2017
Best shower. Great location!
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice people run the grounds nice cabins
Aug 08, 2017
Our hosts and all staff were very kind and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 8 days ! Charles Darnell and Family
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Cold Green pool, and 50 amp Electric Was faulty to which mgr. said a breaker had tripped.
Aug 06, 2017
Well managed operation, friendly and helpful staff, lots of shade and grass, clean restrooms and level sites. Eager to return for a longer stay.
Aug 05, 2017
Clean and quiet. Great location. Will definitely stay here again in the future.
Aug 04, 2017
One night only -- everything was great
Aug 03, 2017
The camp was very clean and the staff was very cheerful and helpful. It was a great base camp for visiting all the southern Utah National and State Parks.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
The place is nice and the staff are friendly.The only comments that I have are need more garbage cans and more grass in the parking site; also the internet is slow.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Sehr schöner Paltz in der Nähe zum Bruycecanyon
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
The sights were way too crowded. Offering no privacy.
Aug 01, 2017
Well maintained, handy to Bryce Canyon and western Utah area.
Jul 31, 2017
Friendly staff, well-maintained Campground. They are expanding and upgrading their facilities. Nice area for pets. WIFI not so not good.
Jul 31, 2017
Clean and friendly staff . Stayed 2 nights Bryce Canyon NP . Nice little town .
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Very clean, hosts were very nice. Spots were a little tight for a larger set up....we will stay again
Jul 31, 2017
The campground was OK but those noisy American campers with their outdoor TV's are ridiculous.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed for 6 days and had a great time. The camp ground has lots of mature trees for shade and the staff is very nice.
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed Saturday to Friday.. park is well kept, restrooms were clean. Very friendly people in office and helpfull.
Jul 30, 2017
The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful! We loved the many amenities available to us. Swimming for our grandkids, full hookups, dog park for our two dogs, office & store etc. A big thank you for making our stay do enjoyable!
Jul 29, 2017
This is our third time staying at this KOA. We do like it! One suggestion would be to check the restrooms more often as they seem to not stay clean to long. Understanding that you have a lot of traffic but still if they are checked several times a day it would help keep them cleaner. Thanks
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Beautiful KOA! Hosts were friendly and helpful. Campsite had lots of room between and a very nice dog walk with grass!
Jul 29, 2017
Pool water was green! Yuck! Will never book there again.
Jul 28, 2017
Well cared for, nice size spaces and friendly staff. Convenient to Bryce Canyon, and Lake for catching Rainbow Trout !
Jul 27, 2017
We had a great time. Very nice location, very clean and spacious. We would definitely stay here again.
Jul 27, 2017
This is he 3rd time I have been to Panguitch KOA and I and very pleased. Thank you
Jul 27, 2017
Our very first time with our trailer. It was the perfect stay. Clean, all hookups and conveniences, friendly folks. We will come again. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2017
Beautiful campground with tents, cabins, and full RV hook-ups. The playground could use an update but was safe. It had rained so grounds were pretty muddy. Easy access and exit for or 55' trailer+tow! Camp hosts were great. Weather was fantastic in July.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Although the campground was clean and the staff friendly, I don't like how the RV's are facing each other
Jul 25, 2017
Great owners, great town and great monsoonal weather action,
Jul 25, 2017
Best description wonderful
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was conveniently located a half mile from the center of Panguitch and an easy commute to Red canyon and Bryce nationsl park. Verry clean campground and friendly and helpful staff. Only change I would make would be to add a small second bathroom that could be used while the main one is being cleaned . I enjoyed the stay and will definitely return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy