Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Info: 800-562-1625

Email This Campground

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 15, 2018
A very nice koa. Staff was so helpful. The RV site was neat and level.
Jun 15, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to Bryce Canyon.
Jun 14, 2018
The campground was neat and clean with mature trees. The pull through camp spaces were easily accessible with my motorhome and towed vehicle and the people there were very friendly and helpful. Thank you Panguitch KOA!
Jun 14, 2018
Only stayed 1 night but everyone was very friendly and helpful. It’s small but cozy and well maintained. Dog friendly and close to Brice canyon
Jun 13, 2018
Very clean nice campground
Jun 13, 2018
Stayed in cabin because there was no tents sites available, Which cost twice as much. Really crowded. Had to use KOA PTS. Bathrooms are nice.
Jun 12, 2018
Nice bathrooms. Liked how two trailers faced each other so you could share picnic tables with your camping friends. If you were not traveling with friends, the picnic tables would be too close for any privacy. Trailers on opposite side of camper, though, were awfully close! When slide-outs extended, they were only 2 feet apart.....too close for me!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
The staff there were great and so friendly!!!
Jun 12, 2018
Lovely location. Absolutely stupendous staff. We had an electrical system failure (damaged plug) on our RV. Staff member, John, replaced the plug and refused to accept anything from us except thanks. All of the staff were similarly generous. Best KOA we've been to. Thank you!!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
DAVE AND KATHY MADE US FEEL AT HOME WHILE STAYING IN PANGUITCH! BATHROOMS AND KAMPGROUND WERE ALWAYS CLEAN. WE RECOMMEND THIS KAMPGROUND!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
we stayed for six days. the first site we were assigned was so tight i couldn’t open my awning. i spoke with the owner and she without hesitation moved us to an end site with ample room throughout our stay the owners were very pleasant and helpful with local knowledge. i would highly recommend this koa and would gladly stay again when we return. they get a 10 in my rating!!
Jun 11, 2018
Nice KOA close to Bryce Canyon. Have been before, and will be back!
Jun 11, 2018
We were there 5 days. Clean was park, staff very nice. Parking is back to back and very close to each other. We actually heard our neighbors frequently at night. The wind blows pretty regular and a stand of shrubs where the dog park is would minimize some of the sand and grit that pelts. Weird observation was No Vacancy sign was nailed on the fence, but there appeared to be empty spaces.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Kampground is well maintained and all the employees go out of their way to be accommodating
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
We loved.
Jun 10, 2018
The only issue I had, was there was not a drop of hot water for a shower at 9:30 am on Friday
Jun 10, 2018
Overall, very nice. The bathrooms were clean and modern. I feel that I would have rated it 5 stars, but the campsite was very close to my neighbors and the parking was very tight. There was no shade and the gravel was not good for sitting and visiting outside. Grass would have been nice.
Jun 10, 2018
The campground was very clean and organized. The site itself was green and grassy with shade from the trees. The bathrooms were fancy for camping, clean, and well stocked. Beth was sweet and helpful, providing information on the campground and accommodations.
Jun 10, 2018
The hosts were nice and the showers were clean. The sites were too close and most appeared to have to share a fire pit. There is very little grass, some shade and no pavement with very little pea stone to keep down the dust and dirt. The town of Panguitch is nice. If you want a home base for exploring the National Parks it's great. If you want a good camping experience, go somewhere else.
Jun 09, 2018
Very clean restrooms liked them alot compared to other campgrounds.
Jun 09, 2018
Nice
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice campground. cheerful and helpful staff. Clean and we'll maintained. I would recommend to anyone coming to this area
Jun 08, 2018
The hosts were awesome. We stayed in a cabin it was nice and shady the park, pool, and restrooms were clean and we'll maintained. My complaints are the beds were hard and uncomfortable and there weren't enough bathrooms.
Jun 08, 2018
Nice site with plenty of room for our rig.
Jun 08, 2018
Very clean and quiet
Jun 08, 2018
Very crowded sites. Shared fire rings and grills between units. Tent sites better than RV sites. Better value at adjacent campgrounds. We will not stay there again
Jun 07, 2018
Quiet, peaceful and picturesque setting located very close to Bryce Canyon NP.
Jun 07, 2018
All went very well We used this as a base camp for Zion, Bryce, and Grand Canyon. Very clean, quiet, and located at a nice town. We enjoyed our stay immensely. The only suggestion is that it would be super if there was a small refrigerater in the the cabins.
Jun 07, 2018
Very nice camp site. Great people that care about there facility. Look forward to our next stay..
Jun 07, 2018
During our usa trip we found this the best camping we have had. Very friendly personnel.
Jun 06, 2018
Nice and friendly people. Small campground. Good for 1 stay. Cheap shop.
Jun 06, 2018
Loved my stay here! Stayed 4 nights. Amazing shower houses out by the tents. Spent one whole day in the pool. First time I’ve met the owners of a Koa, and they were the sweetest people! Lovely small town. Everyone I met in town was super friendly as well.
Jun 05, 2018
We had a great time, loved the park. Staff was so very helpful. We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
I just stayed the night, but it looked nice with a pool and swingset and a beautiful location too. Only criticism is that the toilets closest to my campsite had a combination lock and I didn't see anywhere information on why they were locked or what the combination was. Fortunately there were others open.
Jun 03, 2018
Spots are small and close together but we had very good neighbors. The staff was friendly, helpful and knew the area well. The other campers were very friendly. The bathrooms and showers were very clean as was the pool.
Jun 03, 2018
Lovely park! clean restroom, nice showers, trees. Helpful people. We would go again.
Jun 03, 2018
Site was well thought out personnel were professional and courteous
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice and friendly and clean!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Was very nice. Not much to do in Panguitch, but close to parks
Jun 02, 2018
A gem of a park. Small, quiet, clean, great dog park, views and good food near by.
Jun 01, 2018
I only stayed one night, but awoke to a flat on one of my duties. The staff was helpful when referring me to a local tire shop. I love KOA. Always clean well organized and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals