Panguitch KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Great, small KOA! Very quiet at night!
Oct 07, 2020
Very pleasant. Friendly helpful staff. Comfortable site with fire ring and picnic table. Sites are in alternating orientation so your front door faces the front door of your neighbor allowing easy interaction with the neighbors.
Oct 07, 2020
Everything was good. We would stay in deluxe sights next time. I feel the campers in regular sights were to close together and to close to campfires. Really nice office and laundry facilities! Nice walking path right across street.
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
It was our second stay. We love the campground. It is clean, very welcoming and has an extremely helpful staff. We have already booked for next year. We are being extremely careful because of the Pandemic and this is our safe way of vacationing. Everyone in the campground was very respectful and social distanced from those not in their immediate party.
Oct 05, 2020
We stayed for a week and enjoyed the tranquil atmosphere and the view to the west. We also enjoyed how friendly the staff was and how clean the facilities were. Some campgrounds don’t even provide soap. Your site provided us with peace of mind to say the least. And the gift shop/ grocery store prices were very fair. Thanks again. My best to Kathy, Tina and John.
Oct 05, 2020
Easy to use, pull through spot was super convenient, well maintained. Only complaint was the wifi sucked had to use 4g cell as Hotspot to connect to the internet.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
By far this was the best KOA we stayed at on our trip out West. Homey feeling, friendly people, great patio and cooking area. Truly you will love it here.
Oct 04, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Nice facilities, very clean and modern shower/ bathroom area. Spaces tight but manageable. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 04, 2020
Nice park with very friendly staff.
Oct 04, 2020
Great, clean showers and restrooms. Would recommend it to other tent campers.
Oct 03, 2020
Nice Koa but did not like personal outside space shared with strangers. Currently at Koa in Salt Lake and set up is same. All in all, good base camp for seeing the area.
Oct 02, 2020
Stayed three nites was ok with site Liked that we got a escort to our site And help guiding our 32’ 5wheel in our spot Trip to Bryce Canyon was great (two days) not that far 30 mins maybe a little more Great trip 4 out of 5 rating ���
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
A lovely two nights with access to such wonderful sights.
Sep 30, 2020
Amazing time for my family, facilities were clean, the cabin was amazing!
Sep 30, 2020
Friendly and caring owners. Location great for visiting Panguitch and the national parks.
Sep 29, 2020
Friendly managers,clean grounds,quiet.
Sep 29, 2020
Our family had a great time at this KOA!! The tent sites were very roomy and grassy. Loved having our own water spicket. The property was very well taken care of with clean bathrooms. My daughters loved playing on the swings and tetherball. The tent sites also have a great view of the sunrise and sunset over the meadow. It was the perfect peaceful and relaxing camping experience!!
Sep 29, 2020
It is without a doubt, one of the, if not the best KOA we have ever stayed in. The facilities were in excellent condition and every thing worked great. Bathrooms and showers were better than excellent!!!!!!!!!! We cannot say enough good things about this KOA or the people running it!!
Sep 28, 2020
Very close to Bryce Canyon!
Sep 28, 2020
Just a quick over night but people were helpful and we could have a campfire!
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 27, 2020
There was welcome paperwork for me, and a great map,and the other campers were very helpful too. This was my first experience with a KOA site, and it was excellent. Beautiful location, and friendly and convenient.
Sep 27, 2020
Close to Bryce Canyon. Easy check in after the office was closed. Nice amenities, including a grill. Super clean bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
Great couple managing and terrific front desk. Accommodating as they are able. Quiet area with deer and a easy drive into Bryce Canyon.
Sep 26, 2020
Sep 26, 2020
The staff is very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Sep 26, 2020
The cabin, grounds and restrooms were all first-rate, although I found the staff to be less friendly than I would have expected. My big complaint, though, was the wi-fi signal came and went and kept requesting that I sign back on. That was a disappointment.
Sep 26, 2020
Very friendly people working there and visiting there. It was our first RV trip and was super relaxing.
Sep 26, 2020
This was just an overnight stay in transit. Would love to come back when we could spend some time.
Sep 25, 2020
Sep 25, 2020
The electrical outlet in space 14 does not work. Could not charge my equipment. Very inconvenient. Guest in space next to me was vaping constantly. You should not allow ever, especially during Covid19. Loved the location. Nice clean restroom. Will give you another try.
Sep 24, 2020
Sep 23, 2020
Great cabin, nice location
Sep 23, 2020
We love Kathy and Dave they are the friendliest and their campground is immaculate. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at we always come back to Panguitch. The hospitality is stellar. They always remember us by name and that is very welcoming. We have referred our friends and family and they also agree it is one the best.
Sep 23, 2020
Friendly service. Clean good location
Sep 22, 2020
Very clean, staff is very friendly, TV reception was surprisingly better than cable at most parks we've stayed at. We don't use the playground, however did notice that it had a well kept play area as well as another area with tetherball & corn hole. Very pleased, will definitely return. Thank you!!
Sep 22, 2020
Convenient location for Bryce Canyon. Clean bathrooms and showers. Helpful hosts.
Sep 22, 2020
All the staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2020
We spent 3 nights at the Panguitch KOA and enjoyed it very much. Campground is centrally located. It is close to Bryce Canyon, Panguitch Lake, Cedar Mountain, and Circleville. You can find lots to do in the area. Campground was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 21, 2020
Great friendly staff, very clean restrooms...but...we actually had to share the spar between our space, they had 4 dogs in a folding fence which butted up to a SHARDED fire pit. With tree between us was great but our picnic bench could only be 4’ apart. If we were sharing with another friend or family group it would be great but it needs more space? Couldnt have a fire because dogs play area.
Sep 21, 2020
Sep 21, 2020
Absolutely the best KOA we've ever stayed at
Sep 21, 2020
Always clean and friendly staff
Sep 21, 2020
bathrooms were amazingly clean !!
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful and cozy stay! Clean bathrooms, easy after hours check-in, easy commute to Bryce Canyon. Would definitely stay again!
- Avery Inskip on Google
Sep 09, 2020
We are on our way from PHX to West Yellowstone and this is one of our KOA stops. In-laws own a KOA with a lot to live up to and this one does it for us. The bathrooms are so clean and smell great, the owners are personable and inviting, we might come back when it's warm enough for AZ folks to take a dip in the pool. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
- BriceW35 on Trip Advisor
Sep 07, 2020
This place was spotless clean!! Nice bathrooms and showers. Our tent site had nice well kept grass. Beautiful view to the west! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Nice little store for emergency items. Well kept pool. My son would have liked to play Cornhole but it was in the sun all the time so it was too hot. Overall, it was a fabulous place to stay.
- Michelle Glisson on Google