Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Info: 800-562-1625

Email This Campground

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Very clean restroom and showers. Love the green grass campsite. Love the reasonable prices items at the store. Great staff.
Jul 12, 2018
VERY FRIENDLY AND ALL IN HE CAMP GROUND WERE AWESOME, JUST WISH THE SITES WERE ALITTLE LONGER AND SPEADOUT ALITTLE MORE.
Jul 12, 2018
Cute little town. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Jul 11, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that we were within the city limits. However, it was still quiet and peaceful. The hosts were kind and friendly and the cabin was clean.
Jul 11, 2018
Lovely park. Well cared for and great staff
Jul 11, 2018
It was wonderful. You had a handicapped shower that always rates high with me. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2018
Great Place
Jul 10, 2018
Friendly hosts, clean and up-to-date bathhouse, nice pool and playground, good location at edge of town, and quiet at night
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Nice spot, nice town. New showers need better ventilation...too hot! It met our needs
Jul 09, 2018
Very enjoyable.
Jul 07, 2018
Great KOA. Clean restrooms, nice pool and very great camp hosts/owners. Our grandkids also enjoyed the playground and the open grass area to play catch. Thank you for the nice stay.
Jul 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Cabin was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were clean. Only thing we would change is have the pool close later than 8:00pm. Overall a really nice campground.
Jul 06, 2018
Pleasant staff. Clean well maintained buildings and grounds. Pretty area. A definite repeat if we are in the area. Can't say the same for other campgrounds we've stayed at.
Jul 06, 2018
Wonderful stay. Very accommodating folks and extremely friendly.
Jul 06, 2018
Very nice spot for a base to put your motorhome and then go see Bryce Nat. Park. Excellent staff and very accommodating.
Jul 03, 2018
We had a ball. The hosts placed us in a tent that was close to the pool, playground and bathrooms which was great because I had 3 kids with me. Some items I the tent had not been cleaned, but over all, it was a great stay.
Jul 03, 2018
When we were taken back to our space we asked to be in a spot with shade and a little grass. We have a little dog that likes to lay on the grass. The gentleman in the cart said sorry we are booked full tonight. We found out there were several spots open! It’s the lie that bothered us! There was a spot open right next to us with grass! The store and pool closed to early too!
Jul 02, 2018
Clean, courteous, well organized. Great management.
Jun 29, 2018
Nice to upgrade to a delux tent! Was able to coral kids easier. Loved being right by the play area and the pool was wonderful! The bathrooms were exceptionally clean with easy access. Only problem we would have had if we had stayed with just our tent was the lack of shade and space. Those areas very tiny. Would love to know what sort of animals are in the camp at night. Something bigger than a dog
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
The camp was clean and the host were pleasant.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 28, 2018
We got there after hours but found our space info real easy. Nice quiet park.
Jun 28, 2018
Very accommodating stay. We had a last minute need for a place to stay. Couldn't be more friendly and hospitable. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Poor site arrangements. Lazy workers. Vicous dogs permitted. Workers did nothing about dogs. Dogs were left tied up with owners not with them
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 26, 2018
7th year in a row!
Jun 26, 2018
nice clean and great people place to stay
Jun 26, 2018
Always the best place to stay. New upgrades which are very nice.
Jun 26, 2018
Very cleaning facility. Great place to relax!
Jun 26, 2018
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This park was very clean and well maintained. I will be staying here again when we travel to the Northwest. Thanks for a very enjoyable stay.
Jun 25, 2018
2 nights in Panguitch, we love thus KOA
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
It was very pleasant hopefully it will have rocks to help keep down the dust next year
Jun 25, 2018
Come every year, and never been disappointed. My only wish is that you'd replace the trees you had to remove to make room for the larger rigs. A few aspens would be nice. Thank you, and we're already booked for next year!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 25, 2018
We probably chose the wrong weekend. The balloons were great, but the motorcyles were a pain. Too many. Too loud. A man with a 41 ft toyhaulrer could not keep his rig on the narrow lanes. He cut across the corner of my site and demolished my lawn chair. When told what he did, he smiled and said he was sorry. When his friends heard about it, they came up with money to replace the chair.
Jun 25, 2018
When escorted to our site we were shocked to see the entire grass space covered by 4 motorcycles and three atv's. I asked the lady if this was standard and she replied "It is a shared space". After listening to idling motors and revving engines and a gathering of about 50 of the group's members for an evening party, we couldn't exit this park fast enough.Shame for taking our res. No more KOA.
Jun 25, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean bathrooms, beautiful establishment thank you we will be back soon!
Jun 25, 2018
We were impressed how clean the restrooms, cabin and campgrounds were. Thanks so MUCH! You could use a little more light walking over to the restroom at night. I almost went into a campsite and fell over some rocks. I guess I should have taken a flashlight :)
Jun 24, 2018
Good place to stay, the only 2 small drawbacks. No Hot Tub and because all of the roads are gravel it is a little dusty during traffic hours.
Jun 24, 2018
I liked that my campsite had some shade most of the day. The bathroom facilities were clean. The camp atmosphere was clean, friendly and pleasant.
Jun 24, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
The real problem was in staff understanding the balloon event. I was told balloons would be there Thursday thru Saturday. I booked Wed. Thurs. I was told they were full Fri. Sat. On Fri AM I was able to extend 1 day only. They appeared to have openings but did not show it. Either a ton of last day cancellations or problems with books. The staff is friendly and helpful just not updated on informati
Jun 23, 2018
Well kept grounds, cabins, bathroom, pool and laundry areas. Owners are hands on and pleasant. Store has a bit of everything. Suggestions... supply a Coke Zero or Sprite Zero option for the diabetics and privacy trees or fencing around property from the neighborhood it sets in. Hope to visit again !
Jun 23, 2018
We wanted to get away from our remodel and the heat and do some hiking! It was already hot in St. George, so I looked on line and saw your place and thought it would be fun to get a cabin. We loved it! The swim after the tough hike in Bryce was refreshing! My husband got to see the balloons too! Totally unexceptional! Panquitch is a fav of mine. The first time staying there.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals