Panguitch KOA

Open April 1 - October 7

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Reserve: 435-676-2225

Info: 800-562-1625

Info: 800-562-1625

Email This Campground

555 South Main Street

P.O. Box 384

Panguitch, UT 84759

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2018
Everyone is super kind and attentive. The grounds are well cared for and quiet. We love to stay at the Panguitch KOA.
May 25, 2018
Very friendly and helpful. Great place
May 25, 2018
Place was great, clean and staff very accommodating.
May 24, 2018
Shower hooks and soap holder were too high for my wife to reach. Site is next to a noisy highway despite the small town.
May 24, 2018
Friendly staff, super clean restrooms and well maintained grounds. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
The park and staff were very accommodating as our plans changed due to RV engine problems. They gave some helpful recommendations about what to do while in the area. They were very pleasant and friendly.
May 23, 2018
GREAT PEOPLE GREAT LOCATION
May 22, 2018
Wonderful store. Great staff. Clean washrooms and shower. Close to Bryce. Cute town.
May 22, 2018
restrooms exemplaires de proprete, de volume, vraiment 10* Altitude 7700 pieds dans une haute vallee de Utah Nuits tres fraiches 4-5 C pour 3e semaine de Mai Bien situe pour la visite de Bryce Canyon A 400metres de epicerie du gross village. Village tres bien tenu.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Lovely people....didn't like the sand base and that the laundry was only open until about 6, If you come in late afternoon and want to leave the next morning the laundry needs to be open a ittle later

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our laundry is open 24/7
May 21, 2018
Excellent Hosts, very personable and helpful. Restrooms were always clean with lots of hot water. I stayed 4 days and enjoyed my stay. They do need to invest in an automatic sprinkling system and put in a Hot Tub.
May 21, 2018
Place was awesome! Bathrooms were incredibly clean. The people that run it were very nice. Dog park was clean and shaded. Would stop here again.
May 21, 2018
Sites were a little crowed but the RV Park and staff were top notch!
May 21, 2018
Great stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean well kept bathrooms.
May 20, 2018
The best KOA I ever stayed at. The management and personnel where on top of everything to make our stay GREAT. Thank You Panguitch KOA1
May 20, 2018
We enjoyed the morning breakfast trailer the staff were very friendly.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
The cabin was cozy and charming, the bathrooms were immaculately clean, and the staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2018
Friendly and professional
May 18, 2018
The bathrooms have been recently remodeled and were very nice but the spots were extremely un-level and the staff was not very friendly.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
Very quiet location. The cabin and the restroom/showers were clean. The view of the stars was exceptional. Front office staff were very friendly. Would come back if we are in the area again.
May 16, 2018
It was fine, wished we had, had a little grass like some of the other sites.
May 15, 2018
Lots of trails for atv/utv. Staff was nice and helpful. Only downside was on Sunday everything is shut down due to the Morman’s.
May 14, 2018
Excellent new toilet block. Location adjacent to main road is unfortunate.
May 14, 2018
parfait
May 13, 2018
Nice grass tent sites and new bathrooms with individual shower.
May 13, 2018
Great small park. It fit our needs. Great group of staff.
May 12, 2018
We very much enjoyed our stay here. The campground is perfectly located to provide access to town and the surrounding National Parks. The owners are working hard to enhance the already nice grounds and are very hospitable.
May 12, 2018
Excellent, clean restrooms. Cabin was so clean, and very nice to stay in. Room was very comfortable. Easy and close to Bryce Canyon National Park. Would stay there again.
May 11, 2018
Pleasant stay, good facilitien.
May 10, 2018
May 09, 2018
Everything was clean and very well maintained. I felt like the bathrooms and showers were cleaner than a hotel. Would definitely recommend
May 08, 2018
Sites were small and unlevel. On your back side you could almost reach out and touch your neighbor. On the front side you had a very small area which you had to share with that neighbor including the fire pit. Also no room to park your truck if pulling a trailer.
May 07, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. The park is very old and the sites are very tight and you share a fire pit with your neighbor which was to close to our trailer. If you camp in a tent you have a excellent view. We camped in a travel trailer. This koa needs to be updated. The dog park was nice.
May 07, 2018
May 07, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff.
May 05, 2018
cleanliness 10 out of 10 friendliness 10 out of 10 very quiet place (which is positive!)
May 05, 2018
Nice small campground with full hookups. Noticable improvements being made. While there wall tents were being installed with multiple room. Wifi with fair reception. Pads need to be leveled better and placement of firepits away from RV's; more centered between sites. Good laundry facilities, a bit more expensive than others.
May 01, 2018
This KOA is fantastic, the hosts are friendly and the gentleman took us straight to our site. Would see definitely stay here again
May 01, 2018
Owners and employees were kind, considerate, helpful and full of info. Campground maintained very well. Bathrooms very clean. Enjoyed our 5 days!!
Apr 30, 2018
Was very nice
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
The town was very cute. However, not to small and still had a very good selection at the store. This KOA was very clean and well maintained. Just wish they had more outdoor activities (i.e. shuffle board or horse shoes.
Apr 28, 2018
decent site nice views. staff very nice
Apr 27, 2018
Too close together. Pull through too short to park 34 for fifth wheel and truck. Gravel only with sharp rocks ( not dog friendly for their feet). The pull through are arranged to have your doors facing each other with two picnic tables and one fire ring only so you would be required to share.
Apr 26, 2018
The staff at this KOA were very nice. (After staying at MOAB location, Panguitch was a disappointment) Not enough bathrooms (though new) poor WIFI, and after cabin was lacking amenities. We left our camper while we went touring. Unfortunately, someone rummaged through our storage and didn't find what they wanted so stole a S clip off the chain that connects the camper to our car.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals