Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 16, 2018
Wonderful park- beautiful surroundings. Loved the little trail and waterwheel. Exceptionally clean and well appointed bathhouse, staff was welcoming and helpful.
Feb 15, 2018
Paved site. Host led us to site.
Feb 13, 2018
Despite the heavy rains, the campground was in excellent shape. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 10, 2018
Have stayed there twice on my way to Florida....very accommodating and friendly.....
Feb 08, 2018
unfortunately it was just overnight. It is one of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed! Thank you.
Feb 08, 2018
Awesome!
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice overnight stop!
Feb 07, 2018
Very friendly check in, the lady called me by my first name. Beautiful and clean campground. Very quiet. East hook up. RV space charge was very reasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your beautiful comment. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels:)
Feb 06, 2018
Very nice campground, lovely facilities. Very clean, and great stop along the way. Will go there again!
Feb 05, 2018
Great staff and a nice quiet place to stay!
Feb 03, 2018
Always clean & super friendly. Grounds are beautiful for walking.
Feb 03, 2018
Very friendly. Recommended a fabulous restaurant to eat at!
Jan 31, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Quiet and grounds kept nicely.
Jan 30, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent service
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
very friendly, VERY CLEAN, help full, loved our camp site will be back.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Very nice people. Very clean and up to date CG.
Jan 26, 2018
Hosts and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was lovely. Stay there! You won:t regret it.
Jan 26, 2018
We have stayed several times for the night to and from Florida . Great park and very nice folks�
Jan 25, 2018
Very nice! Stayed one night, the people working there were very friendly & helpful.
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Jan 22, 2018
Thanks for being so helpful! Our stay was great!
Jan 21, 2018
We felt this was nice and people friendly, but o er priced for the middle of the winter. Could not even o nect to water because of temps.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 14, 2018
Really nice place
Jan 13, 2018
Nice experience,no problems,clean,personal very nice and friendly
Jan 11, 2018
OK, except that I asked if I could come in to pay balance sometime during the day, was told ok , and my card was charged at 10:51 am. We would have come in earlier to pay but we left for business reasons at 7:30 am when the office wasn't open yet. I wanted to charge it on another credit card. We were staying that night so it wasn't like we would skip out or anything.
Jan 11, 2018
Stayed for the night on our way to Florida destination . Great park, good sites and nice folks ! Will definelty stay again �
Jan 07, 2018
I have stayed here a few times passing through town and will continue to do so! I travel from Arkansas to Florida about once a month or so.
Jan 07, 2018
Clean, quiet, friendly, level concrete pads, reasonable, full hook-up conveniently located, clean well-maintained restrooms close to site, nice lake with walking path
Jan 04, 2018
Wonderful. Love Bill and Lori they make you feel so welcome. We had a great New Years there with friends. The park is always well kept and easy to park and get in and out of space.
Jan 04, 2018
Great Place! Friendly Staff! Well maintained park. Easy in / out. We stop here to and from Florida. We camp here in a Motorhome.
Jan 04, 2018
Overnight. Easy and clean.
Jan 03, 2018
Great park to stay for a night, weekend, week, etc. Lori and Bill are always on-site and are great owners. I would highly recommend staying at the park.
Jan 02, 2018
Very well managed park. I have enjoyed my stay here and will continue to do so.
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Received a surprise "Merry Christmas" upgrade from the basic site I had reserved. I will definitely be staying here again!
Dec 31, 2017
They took very good care of us even with a late check in. They had a welcome packet waiting and a host even came out at the late hour to help us to our site. Great campground.
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Just one night
Dec 31, 2017
I was staying there due to work and was put next to the highway. It was impossible to sleep. I got another spot. The day I was to move someone else was on the spot. I was told that I could not get in the spot til 4 pm. The owner, Bill, gets really rude with us. He has no CS skills. If he acted this way in front of my husband how would he act after he left? I left and will not be back ever!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please do not shoot the Messenger. Showed up 6 AM to move. Tried 3X to explain RV in your spot has till Noon to check out. 4PM is check-in time. Very Sorry that you consider that rude.
Dec 28, 2017
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
Great
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 22, 2017
Returned my call promptly, easy, quick checking. We were lead to our site by Debbie. Very little road noise. All hookups worked and were in good locations on the site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy