Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 21, 2018
Great people. Best KOA I have stayed at in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Tennessee. I can't wait to see the new Coy pond when Bob gets it finished. Every time I have stayed here this place looks better. You can tell that the owners are investing in it and working very hard. This is my stop to and from Florida always. Dead center between Nashville and Tampa.
Mar 18, 2018
One night. All good except the laundry. Old stacked machines ate quarters. Push the wrong button and you can't change anything.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
A nice place to stop North of Dothan, AL. The grounds are interesting. There is a koi pond, a larger pond and a fenced dog area as well as a bomb shelter and a still. The park was clean. Our site was quiet, but some sites are close to the road.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly employees and clean restrooms, lots of attention to details. We enjoyed.
Mar 16, 2018
Great campground- good prices, good customer service
Mar 16, 2018
Great park - friendly people! All we could ask for!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Well kept......well staffed........well managed.......Thanks
Mar 10, 2018
We were comfortable and felt safe there
Mar 08, 2018
We stayed on site 6 for 7days and totally enjoyed ever one of them. The staff was friendly and hard working. The laundry was fabulous, clean and well kept. I filled my 3-20lb tanks and felt the price was good. They even brought them back to the site for me. I will come and stay with you again. Walked the entire campgrounds a couple times and always noticed how well kept it is.
Mar 08, 2018
We really enjoy staying there and always return. The grounds and buildings are always clean and welcoming. Staff is great. Our host are always trying to improve the place which always keeps us coming back
Mar 08, 2018
Stayed here for night on way to Florida and liked it enough to stay on way back home. Staff friendly, clean nice sized lots, bathrooms clean and spacious.
Mar 07, 2018
Great stay... great staff. Thank you! John and Myra
Mar 05, 2018
Great Place to stay
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
We pulled in late to spend the night and had to leave early to get back on the road. When I called to make my reservation at the last minute the lady was very nice. We woke up in the morning to a very beautiful and clean campground. We wished we could have spent a week or more to enjoy it. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and other campers we meet in years to come & will be back.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Overnight. Gracious staff. Excellent facilities incl pad, hookups, restrooms.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
One night. No issues.
Mar 03, 2018
One night lay over on way to Florida. Enjoyed the fresh air and the clean campground. Host was very nice.
Mar 02, 2018
We only stayed one night as we were on our way to Florida. Didn't get to us most of the facilities but we had a nice pull through full hook up site. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 02, 2018
Very helpful and stayed open until we arrived. Nice KOA. We only stayed 1 night. Cute pond, and there were rooste nearby to listen to in the morning. We will stay there again!
Mar 01, 2018
Ozark is probably our favorite KOA camp to stay in, the staff is all very friendly and very easy to work with. They go out of their way to "make it happen" We stayed there before, and we will stay there again......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for your nice comment we look forward to seeing you again:)
Mar 01, 2018
Really nice managers. This campground is pretty, and they are always making improvements....nice little lake and fountain. Everything is clean; bathrooms were heated, nice hot water in showers, and sparkling clean! Small, quaint campground, and nice dog run area. We usually try to stay here when we go through that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for a Beautiful Review and we look forward to seeing you again.:)
Feb 28, 2018
My wife and I lived in our RV and stayed at this KOA from May 2016 thru Feb 2018 it is a wonderful campground that is well kept and groomed throughout the park. The owners Bill and Lori are two special people that have hearts of gold. The additions Bill has made to the park will make it a top of the line place to stay! Myra and I truly enjoyed out stay there and will stay again. Thank you John
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
We would stay again if we were along that way. It was a nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Two nights (one night each two weeks apart) and the people were very gracious, the camp beautiful and we will be staying there again.
Feb 27, 2018
Stopped on our way to Florida. Very nice easy access the staff was please my.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed for an overnight. It was very pleasant and relaxing. Very cute park. A nice pond to walk around a beautiful large clean fenced dog area. Would keep this on my list to stop at.
Feb 26, 2018
Thank You, Thank You! We are first time coach RVers and were driving up from the dealership. Made a res at a KOA because we felt safer for this first night. We were late arrivals but Debbie stayed to help us find the site and pull in correctly. Then she sent up the night guy help us hook up everything for the first time. Stayed 2 nights, very helpful, very convenient, lovely campground!!!
Feb 26, 2018
Nothing much, just stayed for the night. I come back through I will be looking to stay at KOA because I’ll have grandkids with me and looks like a great camp ground for them. I like the fact that all sites are full service and I can pull through.
Feb 25, 2018
A nice campground the sites are a little close. It's not a big campground but it is nice.
Feb 25, 2018
What a warm and friendly place to stay. Wonderful site arrangement and all facilities are super clean and well maintained. Staff is great and go out of their way to be helpful.
Feb 24, 2018
We always stay here on our way to Florida from Michigan. Quiet little place with great amenities!
Feb 24, 2018
Never been to this campground before and arrived late at night. Retrieved my packet from the bulletin board and while walking around to get familiar on the layout and how to access my site I came across a nightshift employee who was extremely helpful in showing me where it was and how to get to my site. After parking in my spot this employee also helped me set up . Highly recommend this KOA Site.
Feb 24, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but everyone very friendly and helpful.
Feb 23, 2018
Nice Park and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like is employees smoking in the office. It had an awful smell of stale smoke.
Feb 23, 2018
Permanent campers look a bit offensive, neighbor across fence burnt nasty smelling trash twice during our stay.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice staff ... sites are too close together ... no privacy. Showers were great; nice & clean!
Feb 22, 2018
Debbie was so friendly and helpful during our stay. Quiet place to stay. We met so many nice people that evening that were traveling just like us.
Feb 22, 2018
Only stayed one night traveling through. Very friendly staff! Very pretty and clean campground!
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly Professional Staff, lots of concrete and black top roads, along with top notch clean bath house and facilities. Great place to stay and lay over on long trips
Feb 19, 2018
No issues, Staff very friendly and helpful. Fast checkin and nice facilities.
Feb 19, 2018
Clean, comfortable and friendly. Exactly what you need after a long day of traveling.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Campground host Ken did a great job as both welcoming committee and local attraction recommendations. Will stop here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy