Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2017
Great staff, veey clean shower and bath room. Beauifull well keep grounds !
Sep 14, 2017
Only problem I had was the office hours, never could figure out what they were. Understand Irma had a lot to do with this. Enjoyed stay, staff was great, grounds were beautiful. Will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice stray.
Sep 13, 2017
Made reservations to escape Irma's path, storm changed track and Tropical Storm warning was issued for this area. We needed to go further out of the way as National Weather Service predicted winds up to 73MPH. Ozark even issued curfews. This man REFUSED TO REFUND THE 3 days that we could not stay. Very verbally abusive and very unprofessional. STAY AWAY
Sep 11, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Sep 11, 2017
Our second visit and were pleased again. We were very impressed with the staff doing everything they could to accommodate dozens of Florida Evacuees that were traveling past this park trying to get out of the way of Hurricane Irma.
Sep 11, 2017
Our Site was dirty with no grass but level.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent people despite the craziness of incoming hurricane everyone was pleasant and made you feel like family.
Sep 11, 2017
The manager and owners were great help! We had to evacuate our home in Florida and would have liked to stay longer. Unfortunately we were in a tent and the storm followed us to Alabama and we had to leave again. Great spot for dogs too.
Sep 10, 2017
We came in the day before Fla hurricane evacuation. Check-in was a little confusing due to the stress of the evacuation and staff trying to accommodate travelers. Read the brochure and BEWARE of the ants, they took over our RV traveling up the water hose and electrical cable. Site was acceptable but next time we will ask for a patio up front. Best feature is the women's bathroom suites.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Wonderful people - we are in s evacuation situation and they made it easy thanks
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
We really enjoyed the campground. Everyone was very friendly. The pool was very nice. I'm sure we will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Nice place to stay on hwy. when driving a 40' rig and road, it put our door at the very front. Made for a very high step and an in level landing area. Grass edge hid the landing spot. Thanks
Sep 04, 2017
This is a small but well maintained campground and the staff has always helped in any way they could.
Sep 03, 2017
nice kampground
Sep 01, 2017
Wonderful ððð!!!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground and the staff was very helpful
Aug 29, 2017
Great place. Clean, spacious, close to shopping. Great staff and resonable in price. Would stay there again if in area. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stay, clean shower area and bathroom..... looking forward to next visit.
Aug 27, 2017
The park was very nice and clean. Loved the grounds! Everyone was very friendly and nice.
Aug 27, 2017
Clean, well kept, level lots. BUT the fella who managed it is rude. Jumped all in my face telling me I was driving 20mph. I was pulling a 40' 5th wheel on a one lane crooked driveway. If I had of driven over 5-10 mph I would have crashed. Not sure what his problem was. Also Drives cart around very fast. But nice grounds.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly, easily accessible, good shade.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campsite which is beautifully maintained. Lovely staff; only wish we could have stayed longer.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Battled ants all weekend. Not sure what attracted them. Could have been from a tree, but I had them parading up my trailer hitch from the attached tow dolly.
Aug 20, 2017
Wonderful! Very pretty clean and peaceful.
Aug 18, 2017
This is a very pretty KOA. Nice concrete level sites.
Aug 18, 2017
This was our first night to camp on the road with our new pop up We arrived late but we're given instructions and registered the next am Th ladies restroom was fantastic, a one person bathroom (There were 2 ladies rooms) but loved the privacy after a long tiring drive and the stress of setting up Friendly people too
Aug 16, 2017
Top notch KOA. Clean sites, very accommodating and friendly staff. Have stayed here before.
Aug 13, 2017
very nice camp ground, good location
Aug 12, 2017
staff is frien fly and it going. Two problems I had were beyond their control. One was human error and I'll admit I forgot one setting in my RV and they were able to help me trouble shoot and get the cable working. The other issue was fire ants. They were on it. Put down the pesticide then came back and followed up the next day. They are the best and it's obvious they take care of their guests.
Aug 11, 2017
We have stayed here on several visits to the area. Well maintained campground. Only problem we had was the sugar ants this year.
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great stay. The staff was wonderful and helped us out so much when we had a problem with our truck. Wonderful place and people.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
We have visited this KOA three times and it does not disappoint.
Aug 04, 2017
Nice folks run this KOA. Very nice concrete parking and clean facilities. We stay here every time we pass thru. Cable / internet is great.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff. Ready worth helpful suggestions. Kampground is clean and well laid out. Easy to get in and out.
Aug 04, 2017
Very well-kept RV Park with good access. Extremely nice staff. Great pull thru. Have stayed here many times on our way to our destination would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 02, 2017
Nice campground. Close too town but not too close. Would stay again if in the area.
Aug 02, 2017
I stayed for 6 nights and the camp workers were very helpful in making our stay enjoyable.
Aug 02, 2017
very nice clean and Debbie was so helpful will be back thank u joey and Kathy czarkowski
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was great! The slip was very nice. The only reason I don't give it a 10 is there is an ant problem. We had ants all in our trailer. Fix that problem and you would have a perfect camp site!
Aug 01, 2017
Ants are a real problem
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals