Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 26, 2018
Nice facility. friendly & helful staff
Mar 26, 2018
We enjoy stopping at this campground every time we pass through on our way to and from FL (yearly). Very well kept campground, convenient pull thru spots, and easy on and off access to the main road. The staff is always helpful and friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Nice clean, quiet and cozy spot!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Sites are very small... Good for overnight stay... Expensive for weekly trip with not much to do.
Mar 25, 2018
while the spacing between campsites is a little tight, the staff was very courteous, the campground was clean and it was obvious the owners were in the process of improving and adding new amenities.
Mar 25, 2018
Unplanned stay, they were able to accommodate us. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2018
Owner and staff very freindly and helpful. Campground very well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we will.
Mar 24, 2018
Nice camp, clean and personal were friendly. Site had view of pond, but other units block that. Very close to other campers. In all it was okay
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Love the owners Bill and Lori they are the most genuine people. The campground is always so picturesque clean and welcoming. Always enjoy our stay there.
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice, well kept Park.
Mar 23, 2018
This is our 2nd time at this KOA,it is a beautifully maintained park. One of the nicer Joe's we have stayed at. Staff is very nice, facilities are spotless. Will stay again if we travel through the area. 5 star park. Thank you for another nice visit.
Mar 22, 2018
Campground is clean, sites r very close, awning almost touches rig next door, our site was a muddy mess from pressure washing why not do the cleaning during the week not on weekends when most busy, asked to move but would not accomodate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Sir we are so sorry for your inconvenience but to maintain our park our maintenance guys have to work 6 days a week, hope you will give us another chance:)
Mar 21, 2018
Loved this campground - it was very clean & quaint. Very well kept & friendly -
Mar 21, 2018
Great people. Best KOA I have stayed at in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Tennessee. I can't wait to see the new Coy pond when Bob gets it finished. Every time I have stayed here this place looks better. You can tell that the owners are investing in it and working very hard. This is my stop to and from Florida always. Dead center between Nashville and Tampa.
Mar 18, 2018
One night. All good except the laundry. Old stacked machines ate quarters. Push the wrong button and you can't change anything.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
A nice place to stop North of Dothan, AL. The grounds are interesting. There is a koi pond, a larger pond and a fenced dog area as well as a bomb shelter and a still. The park was clean. Our site was quiet, but some sites are close to the road.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly employees and clean restrooms, lots of attention to details. We enjoyed.
Mar 16, 2018
Great campground- good prices, good customer service
Mar 16, 2018
Great park - friendly people! All we could ask for!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Well kept......well staffed........well managed.......Thanks
Mar 10, 2018
We were comfortable and felt safe there
Mar 08, 2018
We stayed on site 6 for 7days and totally enjoyed ever one of them. The staff was friendly and hard working. The laundry was fabulous, clean and well kept. I filled my 3-20lb tanks and felt the price was good. They even brought them back to the site for me. I will come and stay with you again. Walked the entire campgrounds a couple times and always noticed how well kept it is.
Mar 08, 2018
We really enjoy staying there and always return. The grounds and buildings are always clean and welcoming. Staff is great. Our host are always trying to improve the place which always keeps us coming back
Mar 08, 2018
Stayed here for night on way to Florida and liked it enough to stay on way back home. Staff friendly, clean nice sized lots, bathrooms clean and spacious.
Mar 07, 2018
Great stay... great staff. Thank you! John and Myra
Mar 05, 2018
Great Place to stay
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
We pulled in late to spend the night and had to leave early to get back on the road. When I called to make my reservation at the last minute the lady was very nice. We woke up in the morning to a very beautiful and clean campground. We wished we could have spent a week or more to enjoy it. We will definitely recommend it to our friends and other campers we meet in years to come & will be back.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Overnight. Gracious staff. Excellent facilities incl pad, hookups, restrooms.
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
One night. No issues.
Mar 03, 2018
One night lay over on way to Florida. Enjoyed the fresh air and the clean campground. Host was very nice.
Mar 02, 2018
We only stayed one night as we were on our way to Florida. Didn't get to us most of the facilities but we had a nice pull through full hook up site. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Mar 02, 2018
Very helpful and stayed open until we arrived. Nice KOA. We only stayed 1 night. Cute pond, and there were rooste nearby to listen to in the morning. We will stay there again!
Mar 01, 2018
Ozark is probably our favorite KOA camp to stay in, the staff is all very friendly and very easy to work with. They go out of their way to "make it happen" We stayed there before, and we will stay there again......

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for your nice comment we look forward to seeing you again:)
Mar 01, 2018
Really nice managers. This campground is pretty, and they are always making improvements....nice little lake and fountain. Everything is clean; bathrooms were heated, nice hot water in showers, and sparkling clean! Small, quaint campground, and nice dog run area. We usually try to stay here when we go through that area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for a Beautiful Review and we look forward to seeing you again.:)
Feb 28, 2018
My wife and I lived in our RV and stayed at this KOA from May 2016 thru Feb 2018 it is a wonderful campground that is well kept and groomed throughout the park. The owners Bill and Lori are two special people that have hearts of gold. The additions Bill has made to the park will make it a top of the line place to stay! Myra and I truly enjoyed out stay there and will stay again. Thank you John
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
We would stay again if we were along that way. It was a nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Two nights (one night each two weeks apart) and the people were very gracious, the camp beautiful and we will be staying there again.
Feb 27, 2018
Stopped on our way to Florida. Very nice easy access the staff was please my.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed for an overnight. It was very pleasant and relaxing. Very cute park. A nice pond to walk around a beautiful large clean fenced dog area. Would keep this on my list to stop at.
Feb 26, 2018
Thank You, Thank You! We are first time coach RVers and were driving up from the dealership. Made a res at a KOA because we felt safer for this first night. We were late arrivals but Debbie stayed to help us find the site and pull in correctly. Then she sent up the night guy help us hook up everything for the first time. Stayed 2 nights, very helpful, very convenient, lovely campground!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy