Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
Very nice and helpful people. Beautiful grounds & very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Wonderful RV Park. Clean rv sites with nice grass and concrete. Clean laundry and restrooms. Most beautiful gardens all around the property. Enjoyable stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Check in staff was very friendly and cheerful. Park gets more beautiful every year.
Apr 21, 2018
First overnight stay on our way home, great place to spend the night. Very clean and well kept.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. We have stayed here 3 times on our way south and back. It’s very clean, the landscaping is nice, the dog park is nice. The sites are level. The shower house is the best I have found in any RV Park.
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful sites. Outstanding staff and service. Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and kept nicely.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We arrived after dark, tired and hungry. We were greeted warmly and escorted to our sight, even though it was after hours. Meant a lot to us. Thank you for your kindness!!
Apr 13, 2018
As usual wonderful. We have been many times and love the easy in easy out and the way the park is maintained. Kudos to the owners.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice employees.will go out of their way to accommodate your requests
Apr 12, 2018
Greatly improved park, very good.
Apr 12, 2018
It was wonderful. I was there overnight. The park was quiet and really clean.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
As always a pleasant park for our overnight stay. Exceptionally nice owner and staff. Clean well kept park throughout. Looking forward to enjoying the pizza kitchen during upcoming stays.
Apr 10, 2018
This is our second stay. Beautiful, well maintained park. Greatest dog park!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
very clean and well kept park.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Clean and nicely kept updated older park. Friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Super nice people at desk escort you to site , will help if anything you need
Apr 06, 2018
Ft Rucker KOA was a great place to stay while traveling home from Florida. Our site was clean and level, and campground in general is well maintained. Will stay again.
Apr 06, 2018
As always, nice clean park with a very friendly helpful staff. Appreciate the latest improvements around the ponds. This park works out great for us as an overnight stopover; in fact, we'll be back next Sunday on our way home.
Apr 06, 2018
Best restrooms!
Apr 06, 2018
asked for site for satellite dish reception. Was assured twice that this was a good site but there was a tree right in the way

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for you being given erroneous info. Our park is beautifully landscaped and heavily forested. Only 2 sites are good for Sat. Dish. We do have excellent Wi-Fi and 72 channels of Cable TV. I intend to instruct all personnel to inform campers that Satellite reception does not exist at our park. Will refer to Mr D'S down the street, not a tree in sight. Thank you for your input.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Excellent staff. Picturesque camp site. Been there three times,and will be back.
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Easy in and out. Very clean. Interesting landscaping. Nice dog park.
Apr 04, 2018
It was a quick one night stay. We were traveling.
Apr 04, 2018
Excellent stop on our way north or south. Very clean and nicely landscaped
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
Clean, friendly, easy in and out.
Apr 02, 2018
VERY WELL KEPT ! VERY FRIENDLY STAFF ! PERFECT PLACE TO STAY!!!!!
Apr 02, 2018
Great overnight stop!
Apr 02, 2018
We love the campground such great friendly people stay every year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hey thank for the good review and we hope we see you again soon!
Apr 01, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
I just stayed one nite . enjoyed it. will stay again.
Mar 31, 2018
Have stayed here a few times & have loved it every time! Always accommodating & clean. Love the fenced area for the dogs & all the pretty gardens & walkways.
Mar 31, 2018
Beautiful campground . We were treated like we were royal guests. We will be back!
Mar 31, 2018
Wish I would give more Stars. Love this campground & will highly recommend it to friends. Thanks for the pleasant stay & enjoyable experience!
Mar 30, 2018
Love stopping there going to and leaving Florida., very nice area.
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
The campground was clean and the staff was organized and friendly.
Mar 30, 2018
Great place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals