Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Nov 18, 2017
Camp sites are in great shape for thcping season. Great showers.
Nov 14, 2017
It was short but good. The people are so kind and helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Park is well maintained and very clean. We always enjoy our stay. We have been staying here for at least six years.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your lovely review:)
Nov 10, 2017
Just an overnight stay this time but had great service. Campsite are clean and well maintained. Our dogs so enjoyed their great dog park. We will be staying again real soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well we look forward to it!
Nov 10, 2017
very happy with everything

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

GOOD Hope to see you again soon
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 08, 2017
Great service at the KOA. Several good restaurants in the area too. Our Place for breakfast or lunch! Rodeo for a good Mexican meal. A little road and flight noise being so close to Ft Rucker but nothing bad. Overall a great stay!
Nov 07, 2017
The campground has paved roads and lots. Campground is very clean and tidy. Owners putting work into there campground.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean and comfortable place to stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Nov 04, 2017
Great KOA...Friendly, competent staff. Loved the Pulled Pork dinners available! Will return to this KOA in the future
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Very good. Very clean. Manager extreme helpful. Wish they had had more food type products
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Friendly staff;very nice park;good rv site.
Nov 02, 2017
Staff was very accommodating. Clean, pleasant campground.
Nov 01, 2017
Very nice park and friendly office.
Nov 01, 2017
Horrible customer service from lady at the front desk. Rude, and not what I expected traveling through the South. Plus sells firewood by the stick?? We bought some and was standing there like a guard to see if we didn't take too much wood. Alex who also works there, felt super bad and brought us later more wood. He was super nice and should be running the office. Don't stay there!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your input:)
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice people. Very clean camp sites. We'll be back
Oct 31, 2017
This was a quick overnight stay as we headed south for the winter. The park is very neat and attractive, and we wished we could have seen it in the daylight, and without the rain. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 30, 2017
Nicely manicured, neat waterwheel and pond, but we didn't spend much time walking around as we were in the area to visit and old friend.
Oct 27, 2017
Women @ check in lacked basic customer service skills. Was rude and condescending.Refused to allow me to use my points, even though I had over 25,000. She ran my credit card before we arrived. Charged by the stick for campfire wood.Hostile vibes. Except, 1 employee named Alex who made us feel welcome. Would not stay there again.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
This rv park had a lot of TLC and love put into it,what a pleasant surprise this was. Very clean and wonderfully maintained. We had no complaints at all,it was perfection. Thank you!
Oct 25, 2017
Easy on and off. Nice fhu. Plenty of cable channels friendly staff
Oct 25, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Great location
Oct 25, 2017
Itâs a beautiful little campground, with a friendly staff.
Oct 24, 2017
This is a great place to stop and stay on our way south in the winter and north in the spring
Oct 24, 2017
Very nice place clean great utilities Very small laundry room
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Had a week long class in the ozark area. The campground was quiet and well maintained. Bath houses were fantastic with plenty of water pressure. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 22, 2017
Please consider adding a plastic recycling station. Comfortable stay after checking in. Desk clerk suggested an upgrade but was very slow in informing me how much the upgrade would cost. The price was reasonable so not sure why she wouldn't just say, I have an upgrade available for under $5.00. Overall a very nice stay and very convenient to the major highway.
Oct 22, 2017
Love this little campground.
Oct 22, 2017
Nice size level sites. Very shady. Quiet even though it is close to road. Clean restrooms and showers. Close to restaurants, gas stations, Walmart and grocery stores. Can wash vehicles with small charitable donation which was great.
Oct 21, 2017
This park is clean and quiet.we stay here at least twice a year. Bathrooms are clean.
Oct 20, 2017
Friendly staff, but not helpful. Put me into a tight spot when there was a large pull thru available. For some reason, they did not want me there, even when I asked to change. Site was still empty in am.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
Pull thru sites were extremely close. We could hear our neighbors talking in their RV we were so close. I had guests come and was scolded because they didn't have a pass. When they came we tried to get them a pass but no one was in the office to give me one. Owner and some of the staff gave conflicting directions as to where my guests could park. Owner did apologize but I will not stay there aga
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Loved it! Cute place and nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals