Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Clean restrooms. Staff are very helpful. Easy hookups and concrete pad to park our motor home. We stay here every year we travel thru Alabama.
May 07, 2018
Friendly staff, clean restroom
May 06, 2018
Perfect as always. Staff are happy to have us stay and are helpful in any way they can be.
May 06, 2018
The rates were a bit steep for the size of the site, they’re very close to one another. WiFi is slow. Otherwise, it was a quiet, peaceful stopover and the campground is well maintained.
May 04, 2018
Very clean and well maintained.
May 04, 2018
Great camp outstanding people. Beautiful setting. We'll be back!
May 03, 2018
Very enjoyable, compared to many KOA's I have stayed at. The biggest problem is the SIGNAGE Off the Road. Many Hills around the OZARK AREA, so the KOA kind of just pops up on you. There should be warning signs on the roadway, both NORTH AND SOUTH Identifying this KOA. Great Cable TV. Also, if you have a DIGITAL Antenna, we picked up a Bunch of LOCAL HD Channels. Overall a Very Nice Par
May 02, 2018
Friendly staff, tranquil, pretty surrounding, lots of shade. A very relaxing evening after a long day on the road. Stayed here two years ago (enjoyed it then also) and will continue to stay here on future trips when in this area.
May 02, 2018
Awesome campground!
May 01, 2018
Very nice stay here on our trip back north after our first winter in Florida. Loved the clean large bathrooms and shower house. Sites were nice with concrete pads with patios with a table. The pond lit up at night was beautiful and our dog even enjoyed a swim in it in the daytime. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I would love to stay here again next year on our travels.
Apr 30, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
Enjoyed my stay very much can't wait to return. I also got a my RV and truck washed best job I've every had done. See everyone soon.
Apr 29, 2018
Very accommodating.
Apr 29, 2018
Nice park with friendly staff
Apr 28, 2018
A dog in neighbors yard barked pretty much all night...wasn’t good!!! Not ur fault but wasn’t good for us to get sleep.
Apr 27, 2018
Had a great stay, friendly staff, very helpful. Only problem was Ants, got all over the camper.
Apr 27, 2018
The property, itself, is beautiful and well kept. However, the road, air and train noises made it hard to sleep.
Apr 27, 2018
Cleanest restrooms of any RV park. But there was no need for the office worker to be so nasty and chew out the pizza delivery person just for doing her job. Not sure we'll stay here again after witnessing that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Speed limits are posted we have children and animals living at this park. Anyone observed speeding will be confronted by security.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 26, 2018
We appreciate the fact that you had a site that fit our motorhome and long trailer. It is always a pleasure to stop by on our journey thank you
Apr 24, 2018
Great place to stay!
Apr 23, 2018
Thanks love your campground !
Apr 22, 2018
Enjoyed walking through this beautiful park. Extremely friendly staff. I had an excellent stay. Thank you.
Apr 22, 2018
Very nice and helpful people. Beautiful grounds & very clean.
Apr 22, 2018
Wonderful RV Park. Clean rv sites with nice grass and concrete. Clean laundry and restrooms. Most beautiful gardens all around the property. Enjoyable stay.
Apr 22, 2018
Check in staff was very friendly and cheerful. Park gets more beautiful every year.
Apr 21, 2018
First overnight stay on our way home, great place to spend the night. Very clean and well kept.
Apr 19, 2018
Apr 19, 2018
This is a very nice KOA. We have stayed here 3 times on our way south and back. It’s very clean, the landscaping is nice, the dog park is nice. The sites are level. The shower house is the best I have found in any RV Park.
Apr 17, 2018
Wonderful sites. Outstanding staff and service. Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Apr 15, 2018
Very clean and kept nicely.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
We arrived after dark, tired and hungry. We were greeted warmly and escorted to our sight, even though it was after hours. Meant a lot to us. Thank you for your kindness!!
Apr 13, 2018
As usual wonderful. We have been many times and love the easy in easy out and the way the park is maintained. Kudos to the owners.
Apr 13, 2018
Nice employees.will go out of their way to accommodate your requests
Apr 12, 2018
Greatly improved park, very good.
Apr 12, 2018
It was wonderful. I was there overnight. The park was quiet and really clean.
Apr 12, 2018
Very nice
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
As always a pleasant park for our overnight stay. Exceptionally nice owner and staff. Clean well kept park throughout. Looking forward to enjoying the pizza kitchen during upcoming stays.
Apr 10, 2018
This is our second stay. Beautiful, well maintained park. Greatest dog park!
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
very clean and well kept park.
Apr 08, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
Clean and nicely kept updated older park. Friendly staff.
Apr 07, 2018
Super nice people at desk escort you to site , will help if anything you need
Apr 06, 2018
Ft Rucker KOA was a great place to stay while traveling home from Florida. Our site was clean and level, and campground in general is well maintained. Will stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy