Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2018
Great place to stay.
Mar 29, 2018
Stayed overnight coming home from Florida. Very nice campground, very friendly staff. Park is kept very clean.
Mar 29, 2018
Had a wonderful time! The park is super clean and it has everything you could need (I.e. Propane, air, ice etc). We so enjoyed getting to know Lori and she and her staff made us feel like we were at home. If we are back in the area this is where we are going to stay! Thank you Lori!
Mar 29, 2018
Ways to sites are too small for big rigs to get around without unhooking.
Mar 29, 2018
Well kept, clean and nice facilities. Best suited for motor homes etc, not tents. Too close to hwy 231. Recommend tenters to find another campsite.
Mar 29, 2018
Very friendly host, and the whole campground was very clean, and neat. The owners have done a lot of work making a beautiful campground!
Mar 29, 2018
Even tho’ we just overnight at this camp on our way north, we have found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We also thought it was a pretty camp.
Mar 29, 2018
We stayed in the house on site, and we were very impressed! It was very clean and had a nice kitchen equipped with everything you’d need! Beautiful campground too! Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay there very much
Mar 29, 2018
Friendly, clean , pretty with lots of flowers
Mar 27, 2018
good hook ups. Short lot for a 40 foot RV with a truck. Clean bathrooms and laundry.
Mar 27, 2018
We spent two nights and visited the Army Aviation Museum at Fort Rucker. We were treated royally upon check-in. The campground host led us to our campsite and explained to us the water pressure was such that we needed a water pressure regulator. The campsite was more than adequate in size. This was our second visit to the campground and in the future we would consider staying again.
Mar 27, 2018
The owner and front counter person came by after closing to check how everything was good. Nice thanks
Mar 27, 2018
We go to Florida probably 3 to 4 times a year and we always make it a point to stay here. Its a really clean park and not very big which we like. We love this park!
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
Great stay. Lovely KOA. Debbie, Ken, Alex, and Lorrie all went the extra mile for us. Thanks guys.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for coming and we really appreciate your comment.:)
Mar 26, 2018
Very nice place to stay. The campground is very well maintained. The pond and water features make it a very relaxing place to stay. All the staff show excellent work and are very friendly. The pool and playground area is a great place for children and adults. Clean and well taken care of bath house. We stayed at the prestige tent site next to the pond for 3 nights and already reserved again!!
Mar 26, 2018
Nice facility. friendly & helful staff
Mar 26, 2018
We enjoy stopping at this campground every time we pass through on our way to and from FL (yearly). Very well kept campground, convenient pull thru spots, and easy on and off access to the main road. The staff is always helpful and friendly.
Mar 26, 2018
Mar 26, 2018
Nice clean, quiet and cozy spot!
Mar 25, 2018
Mar 25, 2018
Sites are very small... Good for overnight stay... Expensive for weekly trip with not much to do.
Mar 25, 2018
while the spacing between campsites is a little tight, the staff was very courteous, the campground was clean and it was obvious the owners were in the process of improving and adding new amenities.
Mar 25, 2018
Unplanned stay, they were able to accommodate us. Very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2018
Owner and staff very freindly and helpful. Campground very well maintained. Wish we could have stayed longer. Next time we will.
Mar 24, 2018
Nice camp, clean and personal were friendly. Site had view of pond, but other units block that. Very close to other campers. In all it was okay
Mar 24, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Love the owners Bill and Lori they are the most genuine people. The campground is always so picturesque clean and welcoming. Always enjoy our stay there.
Mar 23, 2018
Very nice, well kept Park.
Mar 23, 2018
This is our 2nd time at this KOA,it is a beautifully maintained park. One of the nicer Joe's we have stayed at. Staff is very nice, facilities are spotless. Will stay again if we travel through the area. 5 star park. Thank you for another nice visit.
Mar 22, 2018
Campground is clean, sites r very close, awning almost touches rig next door, our site was a muddy mess from pressure washing why not do the cleaning during the week not on weekends when most busy, asked to move but would not accomodate

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Dear Sir we are so sorry for your inconvenience but to maintain our park our maintenance guys have to work 6 days a week, hope you will give us another chance:)
Mar 21, 2018
Loved this campground - it was very clean & quaint. Very well kept & friendly -
Mar 21, 2018
Great people. Best KOA I have stayed at in Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky and Tennessee. I can't wait to see the new Coy pond when Bob gets it finished. Every time I have stayed here this place looks better. You can tell that the owners are investing in it and working very hard. This is my stop to and from Florida always. Dead center between Nashville and Tampa.
Mar 18, 2018
One night. All good except the laundry. Old stacked machines ate quarters. Push the wrong button and you can't change anything.
Mar 17, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
A nice place to stop North of Dothan, AL. The grounds are interesting. There is a koi pond, a larger pond and a fenced dog area as well as a bomb shelter and a still. The park was clean. Our site was quiet, but some sites are close to the road.
Mar 17, 2018
Friendly employees and clean restrooms, lots of attention to details. We enjoyed.
Mar 16, 2018
Great campground- good prices, good customer service
Mar 16, 2018
Great park - friendly people! All we could ask for!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 15, 2018
Well kept......well staffed........well managed.......Thanks
Mar 10, 2018
We were comfortable and felt safe there
Mar 08, 2018
We stayed on site 6 for 7days and totally enjoyed ever one of them. The staff was friendly and hard working. The laundry was fabulous, clean and well kept. I filled my 3-20lb tanks and felt the price was good. They even brought them back to the site for me. I will come and stay with you again. Walked the entire campgrounds a couple times and always noticed how well kept it is.
Mar 08, 2018
We really enjoy staying there and always return. The grounds and buildings are always clean and welcoming. Staff is great. Our host are always trying to improve the place which always keeps us coming back
Mar 08, 2018
Stayed here for night on way to Florida and liked it enough to stay on way back home. Staff friendly, clean nice sized lots, bathrooms clean and spacious.
Mar 07, 2018
Great stay... great staff. Thank you! John and Myra
Mar 05, 2018
Great Place to stay
Mar 05, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals