Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2018
My wife and I lived in our RV and stayed at this KOA from May 2016 thru Feb 2018 it is a wonderful campground that is well kept and groomed throughout the park. The owners Bill and Lori are two special people that have hearts of gold. The additions Bill has made to the park will make it a top of the line place to stay! Myra and I truly enjoyed out stay there and will stay again. Thank you John
Feb 28, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
We would stay again if we were along that way. It was a nice park and we enjoyed our stay.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 27, 2018
Two nights (one night each two weeks apart) and the people were very gracious, the camp beautiful and we will be staying there again.
Feb 27, 2018
Stopped on our way to Florida. Very nice easy access the staff was please my.
Feb 27, 2018
We stayed for an overnight. It was very pleasant and relaxing. Very cute park. A nice pond to walk around a beautiful large clean fenced dog area. Would keep this on my list to stop at.
Feb 26, 2018
Thank You, Thank You! We are first time coach RVers and were driving up from the dealership. Made a res at a KOA because we felt safer for this first night. We were late arrivals but Debbie stayed to help us find the site and pull in correctly. Then she sent up the night guy help us hook up everything for the first time. Stayed 2 nights, very helpful, very convenient, lovely campground!!!
Feb 26, 2018
Nothing much, just stayed for the night. I come back through I will be looking to stay at KOA because I’ll have grandkids with me and looks like a great camp ground for them. I like the fact that all sites are full service and I can pull through.
Feb 25, 2018
A nice campground the sites are a little close. It's not a big campground but it is nice.
Feb 25, 2018
What a warm and friendly place to stay. Wonderful site arrangement and all facilities are super clean and well maintained. Staff is great and go out of their way to be helpful.
Feb 24, 2018
We always stay here on our way to Florida from Michigan. Quiet little place with great amenities!
Feb 24, 2018
Never been to this campground before and arrived late at night. Retrieved my packet from the bulletin board and while walking around to get familiar on the layout and how to access my site I came across a nightshift employee who was extremely helpful in showing me where it was and how to get to my site. After parking in my spot this employee also helped me set up . Highly recommend this KOA Site.
Feb 24, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but everyone very friendly and helpful.
Feb 23, 2018
Nice Park and friendly staff. The only thing I didn't like is employees smoking in the office. It had an awful smell of stale smoke.
Feb 23, 2018
Permanent campers look a bit offensive, neighbor across fence burnt nasty smelling trash twice during our stay.
Feb 22, 2018
Nice staff ... sites are too close together ... no privacy. Showers were great; nice & clean!
Feb 22, 2018
Debbie was so friendly and helpful during our stay. Quiet place to stay. We met so many nice people that evening that were traveling just like us.
Feb 22, 2018
Only stayed one night traveling through. Very friendly staff! Very pretty and clean campground!
Feb 20, 2018
Friendly Professional Staff, lots of concrete and black top roads, along with top notch clean bath house and facilities. Great place to stay and lay over on long trips
Feb 19, 2018
No issues, Staff very friendly and helpful. Fast checkin and nice facilities.
Feb 19, 2018
Clean, comfortable and friendly. Exactly what you need after a long day of traveling.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Campground host Ken did a great job as both welcoming committee and local attraction recommendations. Will stop here again.
Feb 16, 2018
Wonderful park- beautiful surroundings. Loved the little trail and waterwheel. Exceptionally clean and well appointed bathhouse, staff was welcoming and helpful.
Feb 15, 2018
Paved site. Host led us to site.
Feb 13, 2018
Despite the heavy rains, the campground was in excellent shape. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Feb 10, 2018
Have stayed there twice on my way to Florida....very accommodating and friendly.....
Feb 08, 2018
unfortunately it was just overnight. It is one of the prettiest KOA's we have stayed! Thank you.
Feb 08, 2018
Awesome!
Feb 08, 2018
Very nice overnight stop!
Feb 07, 2018
Very friendly check in, the lady called me by my first name. Beautiful and clean campground. Very quiet. East hook up. RV space charge was very reasonable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your beautiful comment. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels:)
Feb 06, 2018
Very nice campground, lovely facilities. Very clean, and great stop along the way. Will go there again!
Feb 05, 2018
Great staff and a nice quiet place to stay!
Feb 03, 2018
Always clean & super friendly. Grounds are beautiful for walking.
Feb 03, 2018
Very friendly. Recommended a fabulous restaurant to eat at!
Jan 31, 2018
Very nice place to stay. Quiet and grounds kept nicely.
Jan 30, 2018
Friendly staff, excellent service
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
very friendly, VERY CLEAN, help full, loved our camp site will be back.
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 26, 2018
Very nice people. Very clean and up to date CG.
Jan 26, 2018
Hosts and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The campground was lovely. Stay there! You won:t regret it.
Jan 26, 2018
We have stayed several times for the night to and from Florida . Great park and very nice folks�
Jan 25, 2018
Very nice! Stayed one night, the people working there were very friendly & helpful.
Jan 24, 2018
Very clean and friendly
Jan 22, 2018
Thanks for being so helpful! Our stay was great!
Jan 21, 2018
We felt this was nice and people friendly, but o er priced for the middle of the winter. Could not even o nect to water because of temps.
Jan 17, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals