Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
Nice park, very friendly managers, and very clean. Easy to access the parking pad for our 40’ 5th wheel and pull out was also easy. Very quiet but just off a 4-lane highway. We definitely would make this a stop-over on our way to Florida.
Oct 19, 2019
Friendly, clean. Staff is friendly. Pull thru sites can accommodate large rigs.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Nice stop over on the way to the beach!!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
It was a nice place, but the cable was bad and the sugar ants were very bad. The people were good.
Oct 15, 2019
The campground has obviously had such thought and care put into it. Koi pond, waterwheel, lighted archway around a bigger pond and a lighted effect at night. Everything is level, clean and maintained. Everyone is helpful above and beyond.
Oct 14, 2019
Very professional and clean
Oct 13, 2019
We have stayed here many times. It is a really great campground. Perfect for overnight. We stop here on the way up north to visit family and then stop again on the way home.
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice place one of the best KOA s
Oct 12, 2019
Gorgeous shady concrete pad. Imaculate shower and bathroom. Perfect campground.
Oct 11, 2019
The people are so very nice and we always feel welcome. Very pleasant surroundings. Highly recommend this KOA.
Oct 10, 2019
Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA in Ozark, Alabama had clean bathrooms and well keep sites. Four bar internet with plenty of TV stations. They also had a very good dog park. This campground is right off the highway.
Oct 09, 2019
We were only there overnight but they were very nice and helpful. Park was clean and very pretty.
Oct 08, 2019
Very convenient for our overnight pause in our journey!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
We had one of the nicest sites in the campground. How could we not be happy ? Love the ponds on the property. What a great campground !!! Friendly people also.
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice quite night.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice little campground quiet. Only stayed one night on our way through.
Oct 06, 2019
nice campground, stayed here before and will stay again.
Oct 06, 2019
Wonderful park. Was able to connect with friends and stay in the same section.
Oct 06, 2019
I think they should stay till 8:00 pm it is very dark to figure out where your suppose to get to
Oct 05, 2019
Only stayed for one night but absolutely loved this park, such nice setting with views of the lake! Would absolutely come to stay longer! Highly recommend this park!
Oct 03, 2019
Our 2nd time staying 1 night traveling thru site #15. Easy in Easy out. Nice park. Will stay again if going that way.
Oct 01, 2019
Too Many Ants, my camper is unadapted with ants, had to buy so much ant killer, and my Wife was overcome by the spray. I love the campground it’s conveiniate , come there two times a Year
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful campground and quiet ��
Sep 29, 2019
quiet little spot right off the highway, nicely shaded
Sep 29, 2019
The 30 amp connector was defective and kept tripping the breaker. We had to plug into the 50 amp breaker to be able to continue our stay. Overall the park appeared to be a nice one to stay at.
Sep 28, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. Very nice and clean. Stay a little past leaving time on Sunday because of baseball tournament. Hate we got charged extra.
Sep 28, 2019
Very nice park, well kept, immaculate clean restrooms and shower that seem new. Very well landscaped, we really enjoyed the views. Have a "Big Green" themed cafe that looked like fun. We stayed 1 night in a travel trailer.
Sep 28, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Convenient and easy to get in and out. Plenty of room for pull through parking with 50 amp FHU and cable TV (lots of channel choices too). We are definitely coming back in the future.
Sep 24, 2019
Nice campground, helpful staff, fun little lake.
Sep 23, 2019
One of the nicest facilities we've stayed at. Thanks.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
We only got to stay one night but it is was a excellent place to stay !! One of the members of the staff was waiting for us to escort us to our site. He was very helpful and parked us exactly where we needed to be. A very very clean campground !! With all the amenities. We will be back for a longer stay next time through.
Sep 21, 2019
Dog barking was from full time spot in back , we decided to leave early other than relax . Person in camper would do nothing. White car with Alabama tags . Site direct in front of us .
Sep 17, 2019
The people were very nice but there is a significant ant problem there and the deck around the pool was in need of repair (exposed nails and loose boards presenting a safety hazard).
Sep 16, 2019
Very clean sites and park, friendly staff, well maintained
Sep 16, 2019
Small enough to enjoy all the lovely things they have on the grounds and big enough that your not crowded on your site and each site is so inviting to just grab a chair and book and enjoy the campground serenity. First time here won't be the last. Great campground.
Sep 16, 2019
We arrived after the office closed but were greeted with a smile and quickly brought to our site. Wifi was very slow. Great overnight location. Easy on/off of Hwy 231. Would stay here again!
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Just overnight. Beautiful grounds and very quiet.
Sep 14, 2019
Arrived at Ozark Ala. KOA after closing no appintment made, when we got to entrance everything was prepared for late arrivals we filled out form took our site for the night. Walked around pond so nice to be able to stop after a long drive and arrive at a great place like all the KOAs we went to on our 7 week trip.
Sep 14, 2019
The park is small and needs some TLC. The pool is nice but dirty. The park has many, many black ants that got into our RV. They did spray around our rig but the ants still got in. For these reasons we would not recommend or return.
Sep 14, 2019
All went well with the exception of ant � invasion to our motorhome while at campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for any inconvenience you may have had. Love to have you back.We put ant granules , along with spray to try to control the ants.
Sep 12, 2019
One night stay. Staff was very helpful.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.