Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 21, 2020
Been a great stop spring & fall Thanks for a nice stay
Jan 21, 2020
Lovely staff made our stay very pleasant. Campground was well tended and they had good wi-fi. We would stay here again! Thank you!
Jan 18, 2020
Beautiful park very relaxing wish more of the koas were like this
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Always friendly staff,very clean campground and bathrooms!
Jan 09, 2020
Quiet, clean and level site. Super friendly hosts. And we loved the cable hookup! Lots of stations to watch. We will be coming back often.
Jan 08, 2020
We stayed one night while traveling through. We have stayed at Ozark/Ft. Rucker KOA before & like it very much. The sites are level, concrete, & easy in & out. The staff is friendly & helpful. The campground is clean, we'll kept & very enjoyable. Ozark is a short drive to many restaurants & fuel. We will definitely be back the next time we are in the area.
Jan 08, 2020
Nice area. Bathhouse clean. Manager was very nice.
Jan 08, 2020
Great staff, pleasant, helpful and welcoming. Stayed on site 19 with motorhome towing. Easy in and out even with some tight turns. Will stay there again.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Everyone that works there are nice and accommodating, it was my 2nd visit there with my Wife and I,will visit there in the near future. Thank you
Jan 07, 2020
Nice, quiet park with the usual amenities.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
This was our second visit to this small beautiful park. The short term stay area has nice sized paved level sites. Friendly helpful staff, clean facilities, great dog park. Close to shopping. A nice place to spend an evening or longer.
Jan 05, 2020
Staff very courteous. Sites were level, easy access Campground clean and neat. Would stay again.
Jan 04, 2020
Always enjoy our stay at this campground. Very accommodating and pleasant to deal with.
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice and peaceful campground. We always stay here when traveling through this area.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Beautiful place and friendly people.
Jan 01, 2020
Stayed just one night as we passed through on our way home from a Florida vacation. Friendly, attentive service as we checked in with help getting to our pull-through site. Easy hook-ups and nice, clean, private bathrooms. Very nice KOA. Thank you.
Dec 31, 2019
Always stop here on our way to Florida. Easy access very friendly staff and really nice level long concrete pads.
Dec 31, 2019
Love this campground. Very nice atmosphere. Small, but very nice! Would like to spend some more time here, we were just passing through this time.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Nice place to stay overnight or a few days. Great people especially there maintenance man.
Dec 30, 2019
Level concrete site Staff very nice
Dec 29, 2019
This is a great stopping point on the way to Florida. Grass space is limited on some sites, but we managed with our three dogs. We won’t hesitate to stay again.
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 23, 2019
Always a good stay. Nice sites and lovely surroundings. The staff is always welcoming.
Dec 23, 2019
Easy to get in and everything was ready to go. They even led us to our site. Definitely will be staying there again!
Dec 23, 2019
Very nice campground. Clean and well maintained. Everything worked as advertised. Lead us to our site and helped get us in the spot correctly. It rained a lot while we were there but we did not have a problem with standing water around our site.
Dec 21, 2019
The campground is great. A little close to the road with the added sound of choppers during the day. Thanks to flight school at Ft Rucker. Road signs leading to the park are badly outdated. Don't follow your GPS for the last mile in from the north as it will turn you on the wrong road; one that is too small for a big rig.
Dec 20, 2019
We had an overnight and wanted to be close to the highway. We were in the back so didn't hear noise from the road. Our site didn't have a picnic table. It is not clear on the website the differences which would be nice if this was pointed out for the price. The community has trees which are nice and paved sites. We would stay here again.
Dec 18, 2019
A very well kept facility with the friendliest staff you could ask for. Highly recommended.
Dec 13, 2019
Clean sites and very customer friendly staff!
Dec 11, 2019
Staff was amazing, always happy to help.
Dec 10, 2019
Great stay as usual. We always make it one of our stops.
Dec 10, 2019
Very nice place,except the site they put us on we couldn't use our satellite. When we booked the stay the man said that he would put us on #4, but instead we ended up on 14. We'll be back in the spring on 3 or 4 I hope
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
Dec 06, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Just passing by for one night no problems at all.
Dec 02, 2019
All around Awesome!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Great place to stay!
Dec 01, 2019
We pulled in late without reservations, and I was worried we wouldn’t be able to get a spot. They had their available sites with all information we would need. We left a check and pulled into our spot! It was a perfect stay—everything was clean and everyone was welcoming! Thanks for the flawless experience.
Nov 30, 2019
I enjoyed the setting and layout of the park. I liked the dog walk, the Zen pond and the common fire pit. The helicopters and Army exercises were noisy, but I would stay again.
Nov 28, 2019
I enjoyed my stay.
Nov 27, 2019
We had a great stay at this KOA while we visited family at Fort Rucker which was only a 10 minute commute to the Post. It’s a peaceful campground with an occasional helicopter flying over head. PS you’ll want to bring along your water psi regulator here, there’s no shortage of pressure at this cg!!!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.