Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2019
Feb 23, 2019
Feb 21, 2019
Feb 20, 2019
Always enjoy staying here. All the workers are very friendly and helpful when needed.
Feb 20, 2019
Very Friendly. Also level sites.it is a quite a campground.
Feb 19, 2019
Feb 19, 2019
This campground is quiet and staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool wasn't clean but is not in season, so I can't say much for that. Facilities were very clean! We really enjoyed our stay and the fishing pond.
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
We were very late arrivals, but the host contacted us and was still there when we arrived. I assured her earlier that was not necessary but she she waited anyway. Above and beyond service
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
Thank you very much wonderful place to stay �
Feb 16, 2019
Feb 15, 2019
Very clean will run facility with very pleasant staff.
Feb 13, 2019
ladies in office very nice, park is nice feels like home. loved it!
Feb 11, 2019
Park was clean no complaints there. The laundry area was very clean. The most expensive compared to the other KOA’s we have stayed in since January. But it was nice to have it on site. We left a day early because our camper was inundated with ants. They mentioned sugar ants in their flyer. We had nothing out that would attract them but they found their way in anyway.
Feb 11, 2019
Beautiful ponds. Excellent wifi. Clean restrooms
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Very nice park! Better pricing than most KOA parks
Feb 09, 2019
Always a lovely clean park, quiet, very friendly helpful staff. Will always stay there to and from Canada.
Feb 07, 2019
Very Helpful Nd so kind to us. We arrived late yet they were awesome!
Feb 07, 2019
This campground is wonderful to stop at on our way to and from Florida. The facilities are great. The sites are concrete and long so camper and tow will fit nicely. It is very clean and homey with lots of trees for shade. The shower house was very clean.
Feb 06, 2019
Enjoyed the Super Bowl party invitation. Very nice facilities and hosts.
Feb 04, 2019
Very nice camp ground very friendly people �
Feb 03, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Nice park. Met some great campers. Will stay again on our way back north.
Feb 02, 2019
Very clean - people are very helpful in all ways. Will stay again.
Feb 02, 2019
clean, friendly, very nice good host and employees
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Feb 02, 2019
Very convenient easy access. Nice park, pull throughs, friendly helpful staff, level sites, large clean restrooms, walking path, dog park, pool. Close to Ft Rucker, and we were lucky enough to be there on one of the few nights that they do helicopter artillery practice. A bit loud, but over by 10 pm(we didn't really mind, but the dog did!). Also close to town & restaurants. Would stay again!
Feb 01, 2019
Excellent.
Feb 01, 2019
Spent one night there while traveling to Florida. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We'll stay there again next year.
Feb 01, 2019
It’s a cute & clean campground, but not very suitable for big rigs, as the roads throughout the Campground are pretty tight. It’s probably great for trailers and fifth wheels, and smaller motorized units. Be advised that they turn off the water at 9:00 pm during cold weather.
Jan 27, 2019
Jan 27, 2019
They shut the water off because the temp dropped to 29, ridiculous.
Jan 24, 2019
Very nice campground!! Nice sites.
Jan 24, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Small narrow pull through spaces. Also road noise was a little distracting.
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 21, 2019
Jan 20, 2019
Very helpful camp workers, especially Alex. Excellent camp sites.
Jan 20, 2019
Great stay! Lots of friendly staff who were more than willing to help in any way. I love that they had propane fill up station on site. Highly recommended to visit and stay.
Jan 20, 2019
First visit was an overnight stop on our trip. The second was for medical care. Park was clean an had typically spaced sites. The park is not far from the highway but road noise was not objectionable since the rv was closed up due to cold weather. . The dog run is close to the long term sites. The park is well landscaped and the staff were friendly.
Jan 18, 2019
Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Great, friendly, and helpful people here! They are constantly making upgrades to the campground and they keep everything very well maintained. I highly recommend this for a long-term stay if you're a full-time camper and going to be at Fort Rucker.
Jan 15, 2019
The campground treated everyone like family. We were there longterm and the maintenance staff was phenomenal. Alex in particular was always available to perform the little jobs that inevitably come up when you park your camper for a long period of time. They keep the grounds in excellent condition, the office staff always had a nice word and were very caring. Loved the pool!
Jan 15, 2019
Only stayed 1 night but would stay again if in the area
Jan 14, 2019
We only got to stay one night due to a scheduling error on my part, but the park is absolutely beautiful with landscaping and ponds. We loved the campsites, and we loved the dog park. The owners are amazing, helpful and friendly. We will highly recommend this lovely oasis and we will be back when we are in the area. A true gem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals