Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2018
Great place to stop for the night. Only problem was the sugar ants, but you did warn us. They were everywhere in the morning, and we didn't have any food out in the RV!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We love staying at this KOA �Staff is always friendly and ready to assist with anything. The campground as well as bath houses are always clean. We tent camp here and enjoy ourselves every time.
Jun 18, 2018
It was fine except for the ants!
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed the quite time. The walk around the pounds the people there were nice. The owners were helpful and nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great people so helpful. 10 stars!
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA and staff ever . We will be back .
Jun 16, 2018
Very good location, sights were easy to get in and out of. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 16, 2018
It was nice. Friendly people
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Our stay was amazing from the first phone call to check out. Ken was super nice! The staff always said hello in passing. The other campers were exceptionally nice. I have never stayed anywhere as enjoyable as it was at this KOA and we have stayed many campgrounds. The open areas were clean as well as the house we stayed in. Thank you for making our stay one of the best we have ever had!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Beautifully kept campground. And, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 09, 2018
Nice as always!~
Jun 08, 2018
We had originally booked for one night but ran into issues with our diesel truck overheating / we stayed 3 additional nights while repairs were being made and the staff was very accommodating / next time we pass this way we will definitely stay again
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice people running the place. Helped us when we locked ourselves out of our camper and went out of their way to meet our needs. Very pleasant stay. Thanks
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Was our second time at Ozark/Fort Rucker, AL and we enjoyed it again. The staff is friendly and the grounds are impeccable! We only stay one night because it is on our way home, but it feels good to know it will be the same pleasant experience.
Jun 03, 2018
The camp was small and cute. The 50 amp electric didn't work, we only had 30 amp. The people in the office are super friendly!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Tight spaces, but convenient for stop on the road.
Jun 01, 2018
Such lovely people. We stay here 4-6 times a year. They never disappoint. The site is so charming.
May 30, 2018
Had a really great time.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Very clean, friendly and quit... Pet friendly and our dogs love the dog park.. The hosts were very friendly and the staff was the best
May 29, 2018
This campground was a delight. So well maintained. If you get a chance, stop here.
May 28, 2018
I've camped/RV for over 50 years throughout my life. This was one of the best camping experiences I've had. Great level campsites, exceptionally clean and well maintained campsites. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff who go above and beyond to deliver a superior camping experience. This has immediately become our favorite campgrounds. Obvious award winning KOA, loved every part of our time.
May 27, 2018
It was very nice.... Very friendly and very helpful for a new camper just starting out on own..... Over all one of the nicest KOA”s have ever stayed at....
May 27, 2018
It was very clean and the staff was friendly.
May 27, 2018
Hospitable and delightful
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
A great KOA. Easy in and out. Camp host was wonderful and accommodating. A very nice place to spend the night or even longer. ��
May 25, 2018
Visiting son stationed at Fort Rucker. Nice campground, mostly for sleeping. Pleasant,reasonably quiet, nice staff.
May 25, 2018
Staff very helpful. Nice place for a overnight stay.
May 22, 2018
very friendly and professional
May 22, 2018
Its marvelous The staff is great
May 22, 2018
Very friendly park, very clean---will be back.
May 22, 2018
This location is perfect for a one night stay as we either travel to north Alabama or back home to Florida. It is a very clean and well maintained KOA and the lady who helped us, Debbie, was extremely nice and very accommodating!
May 22, 2018
Just an overnight but it is a very nice place. We are traveling with a 2 year old and she loved walking around and all the cool things to see. We will stay there again.
May 21, 2018
Always stay here on our way back to FL.
May 21, 2018
Dog kennel unavailable for 4 days, putting in a drain that made a muddy mess.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the inconvenience, we receive a lot of kudos on our heavily forested, 2 streetlights for nighttime use, 1/3 acre dog run. Mother nature requires clean up. 3 men-chainsaws,weed whackers, 6 trailer loads of vegetation removed. discovered broken water pipe making a muddy mess-was repaired. Required 2 days maintenance, looks great. Campers really hate muddy paws coming back to the RV.
May 21, 2018
The people there were great and the cat Henry was sweet. However, the location is honestly terrible if you’re camping in a tent. It’s right next to a highway that is very loud. Even at 3AM large trucks and cars were zooming by. I couldn’t sleep so I ended up sleeping in my car because it was too loud. Advice: move the tent area back, you can hear everything through a tent. Bathrooms clean th

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately you booked on the internet the cheapest tent site we offer. It is noisy, that is why it is discounted. Next time try Site #1-right by the fishing pond-110,light for night time pitch tent, 72 channel cable TV, H2O, wash station, covered picnic table with LED lighting, grill, fire ring. Be lulled to sleep by the Water Fountain, Waterfall, & Bullfrogs. Thanks for coming.
May 19, 2018
Nice beautiful campsite, we had trouble with camper and owners were very helpful!
May 18, 2018
Had a very nice stay. Got there early afternoon and walked the campground. Walked around the pond and enjoyed meeting two couples we enjoyed who were on their way back from down south also. Looking forward to staying again on the way to Daytonna this fall.
May 16, 2018
We have stayed with you before and each time has been professional and very accomodating. Everyone is pleasant to talk to and bathrooms/showers are very clean. Thank you again for having us.
May 13, 2018
May 13, 2018
Good facility. Easy on and off. Nice pull through sites that were level. Bath house was clean but dated. Employee smoking at the entrance to registration office was not a pleasant welcome. High water pressure required the purchase of a regulator. NOTE: For my reviews a 3 means it was average and my minimum expectation for a KOA facility.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy