Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Very clean restrooms/showers. People very friendly. Lovely campsite.
Jul 28, 2017
A little tight for a 43' RV towing a car but it was OK. Clean park with friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2017
Bill, Lori, and staff were excellent hosts! They go above and beyond to make sure their guests are comfortable. We will definitely be staying again in the future!
Jul 27, 2017
Great place, however we were overrun with ANTS, took many home with us, NOT GOOD. Left nothing outside overnight.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice clean campground. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jul 23, 2017
We arrived late into the Fort Rucker KOA. After starting to fill out a late night check-in form, we were greeted by a golf cart riding gentleman that escorted us to what he deemed a "better" tent site. It was perfect, next to the pond and it had a light switch to aid us in our tent assembly. The shower and bathrooms were immaculate and the grounds were very well kept. Favorite KOA so far.
Jul 23, 2017
Have stayed here several times. Nice people....concrete pads could be a foot longer to be perfect. Bathrooms are very clean.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Great - Same as last week. Cleanest restrooms we've seen on the road.
Jul 18, 2017
Easy to stay here!
Jul 17, 2017
This is an OK KOA. Location worked for us. Clean facilities. tight getting around.
Jul 17, 2017
Vary nice and clean with cement pads on all sites, staff very friendly and helpful, they cared about our experience with them 👍
Jul 16, 2017
Friendly and clean, great location to stop!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Only reason for a four star it is Very tight for larger motorhomes.
Jul 11, 2017
The Park is very beautiful and the staff was very friendly and anything we needed or asked they helped us with. Will definitely be back.
Jul 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. Thanks again.
Jul 09, 2017
Love this campground
Jul 07, 2017
Very neat and well kept.Has all the necessary amenities.
Jul 06, 2017
Campsites were to close together. We asked for an end unit and was given one surrounded on both sides and the front. Staff seemed slightly confused. Was asked if I was tent camping when they saw me walk out of rv. Was accosted by employee when returning at night. Very uncomfortable place!!
Jul 06, 2017
Good facility, met some interesting people from Australia, enjoyable stay
Jul 06, 2017
Nice clean facility. Since we had kids it was disappointing that there wasn't much for them to do other than the pool. Camp grounds was a little too quiet and small for my taste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you came to the game room we have air hockey in there. The horseshoes and tether ball were outside unless your kids were little that they wouldn't have enjoyed. Thank you for coming though/
Jul 05, 2017
Just a quick overnight stay, but people were friendly and site was clean, well maintained, and beautiful.
Jul 05, 2017
The camp sites are tiny and wedged so closely together. Staff insisted we not pull all the way into our site so the end of our trailer was hanging out in the road just waiting to be hit. No grill and no fire pit in your site means going to a community grill or cooking in your camper. This was our first time staying at a KOA so I understand their rules must be different but we'll never do KOA again
Jul 03, 2017
This was the second time that I have stayed at Ozark/Ft. Rucker KOA. The camp is extremely well run, space for my RV was on a cement slab, very clean and overall very tidy. This is one of the best camp grounds that I have stayed, serves my purpose extremely well.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice placr
Jun 29, 2017
This is a very nice little campground and the people who run it are very friendly and accommodating. The big problem, which you are warned about in advance, is the presence of marauding sugar ants. We stayed there only a couple days and despite spraying to prevent it we were over run with the little ants and are still killing them! It's really unfortunate but disqualifying for us.
Jun 28, 2017
We were just passing through so just stayed overnight. The people were very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
We wanted to be close to Fort Rucker for an event and this location is ideal. The staff called me to confirm my choice of site after reservation and wisely suggested a change to fit my rig. Did not get cable to work and they changed the wi-fi password (great reception) without notice mid stay.
Jun 24, 2017
Office people are so nice and go out of their way to help with any need you may incounter! Clean bathhouses, pool and laundry facilities. Cleaning up after yourself and your animals helps keep your camping experience at a low cost. This was our second trip to Ozark KOA Campground and it will never be our last. We definitely will be coming to this KOA every time we visit Ozark!!! KR from MI
Jun 24, 2017
Staff was excellent
Jun 22, 2017
Was enjoyable, quiet, clean and well taken care of. Even though we had a problem with ants getting inside the MH.
Jun 22, 2017
This was a great little park. Quite had a great stay. Nice friendly staff. Very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Friendly/pleasant staff.
Jun 18, 2017
Really nice campground!
Jun 18, 2017
very friendly staff clean, clean showers
Jun 17, 2017
First of all, the staff was very friendly: Although there was no tent site left, she gave me an available RV-Site for the tents price. But unfortunately I was charged for a second day, although I left the site before 9am. This took me some email conversation to clear the situation. I was promised that the second charge of my credit card would be reversed. But nothing happened.
Jun 15, 2017
Will NEVER stay there again. People were rude. Mowed grass around our camper while we were there. Threw grass all over an truck an rv.
Jun 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 13, 2017
Fabulous
Jun 12, 2017
Just fine for our overnight stay. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
We had reserved a full hook up pull thru site but we were asked if we wanted a site that we had camped in before that was very close to the bathhouse which was a blessing as we developed a water leak in our camper. We had a GREAT time while there.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
amazing support and fantastically clean facilities! My entire baseball team had a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We enjoyed having you as well:)
Jun 10, 2017
We only stayed for the night but it was very nice. Small but clean and private. The bathrooms were very nice.
Jun 09, 2017
Always a good place to stop on your way west.
Jun 08, 2017
Staff was nice, cute garden/pond area, clean bathrooms, warm pool.
Jun 07, 2017
Loved the homey feel of this campground. Very well maintained. The pond with waterwheel and benches made it very tranquil.
Jun 06, 2017
This was our second stay with you and won't be our last. Facilities are clean, neat, and friendly.
Jun 06, 2017
Just bring ant spray or dust. Great campground, very clean, nd friendly. Office staff VERY helpful. We went in summer, and ants were in FULL swing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We spray put down granules. They are such a nuisance:(
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy