Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 23, 2019
Very nice campground. The personnel was very friendly and helpful, the cafeteria was very clean and comfortable. The fishing lake could use a little maintenance. All in all this was a wonderful stay
Apr 21, 2019
Very enjoyable the staffers was so helpful and friendly.I highly recommend this rv park wagon master Good Life RV Club.
Apr 20, 2019
The park was well run by friendly folks. The path around the pond is lovely. The sights are reasonably level, and we had an enjoyable stay.
Apr 19, 2019
Great clean park. Small but would stat again traveling thru there
Apr 18, 2019
This park was good for our overnight stay. Staff was friendly. I learned that Fort Rucker is an army base that trains all branches of the military in helicopter training. Nearby train stops at the local sawmills- so some train noise at night. Nice grounds to walk- they have a pond and a koi pond. We did not check out the pool.
Apr 18, 2019
Very beautiful campground, friendly staff, and clean laundry, restrooms and office.
Apr 18, 2019
Great stop ,clean ,nice ,quiet ! Thanks
Apr 18, 2019
Stayed in a cabin (house) overnight on our way to pickup our RV after repairs. What a great KOA with a terrific and well kept grounds. One of the most unique and pleasant KOAs, we look forward to returning
Apr 18, 2019
A friendly small peaceful campground.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice people...clean
Apr 15, 2019
Very peaceful.
Apr 14, 2019
Very good "journey location" - it was easy in and easy out to get back on the road. Sites were level and long enough to stay connected with a 30' trailer. We liked how the overnight folks were separate from the long term visitors. The pond was a nice touch. We did not use any of the other facilities so we can rate them. Would liked to have had a full size outdoor table for eating.
Apr 14, 2019
Grounds were very well maintained, beautiful, and serene. A staff member escorted us to our site, which was very much appreciated . Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. We will be back on our next getaway weekend.
Apr 14, 2019
Easy to find location. All cement slabs. Close to highway, we didn’t notice any noise. Quick check in. Very friendly. Will stay here again next year on our way north to Canada from Miami.
Apr 13, 2019
Very clean, nice
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Every time we stop there it has another upgrade added.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Excellent staff clean well maintained park.
Apr 11, 2019
Just stopping on way home. Great little place to stop
Apr 10, 2019
Managers were very nice. RV spots were really close and pull thrus seemed short. Our RV is only 38’ and we pull a 2dr Jeep. Seemed really tight. Other than that everything was okay.
Apr 09, 2019
My one night stay was just what I was looking for, a safe and quiet place to recoup from a long day drive. Warm reception t check-in.
Apr 09, 2019
Friendly workers. Easy to park.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
It was raining steadily and were escorted to our site without a complaint. Great overnight site. We ordered a pizza from the office cafe and it was also delivered in the rain ( of course I tipped � ) Quite and easy in easy out.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Loved that we could order food and it came to our door.
Apr 07, 2019
Nice campground! Stayed overnight on way to Florida. Safe, pet friendly, clean. Will definitely return
Apr 06, 2019
We stay going and coming from Florida in our motor home. Friendly staff, clean grounds and enough space. Would recommend this park!
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
We had a misunderstanding about the water pressure device. (Did we purchase it or borrow it) The owners followed up and were very gracious, refunding our purchase cost. GREAT people, very guest friendly! Wonderful RV campground !
Apr 05, 2019
Just an overnight stay. The stay was pleasant.
Apr 05, 2019
It was.our second time staying thete and we loved it both times and will more then likely be there again next year.
Apr 05, 2019
Super place. Pretty grounds. Friendly, hardworking staff. Very good food!! One of our favorite KOA’s
Apr 05, 2019
Great as always.
Apr 04, 2019
Nicely kept, staff very helpful.
Apr 04, 2019
Nice people. Cute campground. Will stay there again.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Very helpful staff, stayed open a few minutes late due to us running behind, and led us to our site and helped up get parked! Their help was greatly appreciated.
Apr 02, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Very nice park. Enjoyed walking and looking at all of the beautiful flowers. A very restful place to stay. We are planning on staying here again next year on our way down to Florida. May even stay a few days so we can enjoy the countryside. Wonderful!
Apr 01, 2019
Very nice campground and personnel was extremely kind and courteous!
Apr 01, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Very nice clean place to stay
Mar 31, 2019
I'm not sure if the personnel was new to the KOA or what was going on. We rented #2 but she took us to #1. Also, when I checked in, I bought some firewood because i love building fires. On the website it said the bungalow had a fire pit. Well it did have a fire pit but it was a GAS fire pit and she sold me some firewood anyways.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice campground. We were pleased to see the storm shelter available for dangerous weather. We would be glad to recommend this campground!
Mar 30, 2019
easy on off access. friendly staff.
Mar 29, 2019
All went well just there for one night traveling through was fine
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals