Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2017
Very nice place. 1st class
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Very clean. Courteous and quiet
Oct 16, 2017
Very good park. Staff was helpful in changing our payment from credit card to KOA gift card.
Oct 14, 2017
Nice quite place to stay. Young lady at the front desk was so nice. Would recommend.
Oct 14, 2017
Really nice campground with paved spots which makes it so much easier to level trailer. We only stayed one night while traveling home, but we plan to stay longer on our next excursion. The campground has all the amenities you would expect from a KOA including cable tv with so many channels my husband couldn't believe it!
Oct 13, 2017
All was good. EXCEPT the ants we're terrible. Still killing them. I'll stop again. I just need to investigate and figure out how to stop them without harming my dog.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Nice campground...will stay there again!
Oct 11, 2017
Very very nice people and beautiful campground
Oct 10, 2017
Clean, quiet, efficient.
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful campground. People were extremely friendly and courteous. Campground was clean and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2017
Beautiful spot with a very well maintained property. No road noise. We stayed one night while traveling through and wish we had more time there
Oct 06, 2017
Love, love, love this place. Immaculate everywhere. Welcoming and peaceful. Owners are a hoot - we love them. We stay twice a year. It's so very good.
Oct 04, 2017
Very clean tight park
Oct 02, 2017
Great place. Clean and friendly. Will stay again. In top 5 KOA's we have ever visited.
Oct 02, 2017
Great and clean
Oct 01, 2017
Nice clean park, showers, laundry. Host friendly. Easy on/off to 231. Great place. Would stay here again.
Oct 01, 2017
The only complaint was the trains at night.
Sep 30, 2017
Tku for adding lights at dogpark. It really helped
Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 28, 2017
clean campground well maintained
Sep 25, 2017
VERY GOOD ....but the only thing i did not like is they did not ask me about military discount and I forgot so did not get it.
Sep 23, 2017
This was our 2nd stay and both stays have been great. We will return in the spring. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Our stays have been short, but if the time was allowed , we would stay for longer.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Nice, quiet, easy to get to and very clean.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Level paved sites, well maintained campground, hosts were friendly and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Excellent facility. My favorite detail is the level, cement pads and ground level sewer drain.
Sep 17, 2017
Kenny in the office took care of us. Unfortunately the owner is not as friendly. The sites were super close our awning almost touched the slides on the other camper. The wifi worked well, laundry was clean and efficient, and the grounds were well kept. Awesome dog park! Beware of the ants that will get in your camper even after you treat for them. They need to treat for these on a regular basis.
Sep 16, 2017
Very well kept campground and friendly staff. Campground is quiet, beautiful to walk around the property and I felt safe there.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Upon arrival I parked near the sign and as I was walking to the office to register, when a male person started to yell at me to move my unit around the corner which I did. I informed this person that he instructed me to park there. He then told me if I did not change my attitude I could go some where else.. This person appeared, in my opinion to be intoxicated. I will use another park next.
Sep 15, 2017
Nice sites, helpful staff, great playground, clean bathrooms.
Sep 15, 2017
Was there for the hurricane Irma evacuation since I lived in FL. They made some extra spots to fit more people. They walked around asking if anyone needed anything, made sure to correct the bad power breaker asap and all where very hard working. Owner was nice. Place was clean and u could tell they cared about the place. Only one bathroom and Laundry was 2.50!
Sep 15, 2017
Very nice people that operate this location, everyone is very helpful and thoughtful of hurricane Irma evacuees. The park is very nice, clean, and they bent over backwards to occomodate us! We will be back for sure! The people of Alabama are awesome, thank you!!!
Sep 14, 2017
Spot was great, People were great. Front desk was not the friendliest we have encountered at a KOA. Possible the pressure of the storm and all of the people from out of state over whelmed them.
Sep 14, 2017
Great staff, veey clean shower and bath room. Beauifull well keep grounds !
Sep 14, 2017
Only problem I had was the office hours, never could figure out what they were. Understand Irma had a lot to do with this. Enjoyed stay, staff was great, grounds were beautiful. Will be back.
Sep 14, 2017
Nice stray.
Sep 13, 2017
Made reservations to escape Irma's path, storm changed track and Tropical Storm warning was issued for this area. We needed to go further out of the way as National Weather Service predicted winds up to 73MPH. Ozark even issued curfews. This man REFUSED TO REFUND THE 3 days that we could not stay. Very verbally abusive and very unprofessional. STAY AWAY
Sep 11, 2017
Always a great place to stay
Sep 11, 2017
Our second visit and were pleased again. We were very impressed with the staff doing everything they could to accommodate dozens of Florida Evacuees that were traveling past this park trying to get out of the way of Hurricane Irma.
Sep 11, 2017
Our Site was dirty with no grass but level.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent people despite the craziness of incoming hurricane everyone was pleasant and made you feel like family.
Sep 11, 2017
The manager and owners were great help! We had to evacuate our home in Florida and would have liked to stay longer. Unfortunately we were in a tent and the storm followed us to Alabama and we had to leave again. Great spot for dogs too.
Sep 10, 2017
We came in the day before Fla hurricane evacuation. Check-in was a little confusing due to the stress of the evacuation and staff trying to accommodate travelers. Read the brochure and BEWARE of the ants, they took over our RV traveling up the water hose and electrical cable. Site was acceptable but next time we will ask for a patio up front. Best feature is the women's bathroom suites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy