Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 28, 2018
Stayed overnight while traveling from Indiana to Florida. Stay at this KOA on our way down and again on our way back. Never disappoints us.
Oct 27, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well run park.
Oct 26, 2018
Debbie was very helpful getting us set up in our site. She even brought me back to my site when my pizza was delivered.
Oct 25, 2018
At the end of a long drive I was having real trouble walking. Alex let me ride in the golf cart to out campsite then helped me to a place to sit. He’s awesome and the campground was very nice.
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great stay, had a great stop on our way out of Florida, we decided to book for our trip back through. Looking forward to our next visit
Oct 21, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Very accommodating and friendly
Oct 20, 2018
Very nice pull through camp site. Showers were clean, and water pressure was nice. This KOA needs a on site store.
Oct 20, 2018
We booked a specific site in advance, and we even called them to reconfirm our reservation and the specific site. But, we were placed in different site upon arrival. We witnessed this happen with other campers during our stay. There's poor communication between the staff. This isn't our first stay at this KOA. At least we weren't double billed this time. More training is needed....

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about that. We had many people displaced by the Hurricane, in their RV because for some of them house was gone! Park was full, my staff did their best to be sure everybody had a spot to park in. Sorry you were inconvenienced
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 19, 2018
Great Thanks for your flexability for a hurricane victim
Oct 19, 2018
Very seamless check in, we already booked our next stop!
Oct 18, 2018
We evacuated our home in Port St Joe Fl during hurricane Michael. They were so accommodating, we had to extend our stay several times and they just smiled and did it. We appreciated this sooo much. We will definitely come back if ever in the area again.
Oct 17, 2018
Very good campground loved the bath house
Oct 17, 2018
Good experience for an overnight stay. Roads are a little tight for big rigs. Ant problem in the park. Was told someone would come by and treat for them, but no one ever showed.
Oct 17, 2018
Everyone was very nice, and the camp grounds are great . Would stay again.
Oct 15, 2018
We had to evacuate for a hurricane. They worked with us to be sure we had a site until we could return home
Oct 15, 2018
Your KOA was great for our one night stay. The sites were roomy, your park is clean, and we were treated and helped by nice, friendly people. If back that way again, we will definitely stay with you.
Oct 14, 2018
Love this beautiful park. Great landscaping.
Oct 14, 2018
Ken was awesome and helped us before hurricane Michael We were staying at Presnell’s‘s marina in Port Saint Joe and we were told to evacuate,we left and went to Alabama. They gave us a place to stay on short notice and we were able to extend a few days. We weathered the hurricane there.we also met others there who ended up loseing their homes.please pray for that area
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Needed a campground to evacuate to as Michael came ashore in Florida. Ozark KOA was very receptive and provided a wonderful place where we had everything we needed and park was kept in awesome condition.
Oct 13, 2018
Very nice park. Friendly people and I’m sure I will be going back. Love KOA camp grounds.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Safe place to go to from hurricane storm. Arrived late note left for parking RV space however no space number was marked. We pulled in space we thought was correct. Staff friendly. Pet park was excellant also tornado shelter if necessary. All in all this place served its purpose.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most campers are escorted to site. Late night you find your site as marked on Site Map. Your Site was not marked. We had just installed 3 new stanchions that day. Numbers were installed the next day. Fortunately the security guard found you while setting up and reassured you, you were in the correct space. Good Job fiquring it out! Hopefully if you return, we will get a better rating.
Oct 11, 2018
Nice place and friendly people.
Oct 10, 2018
Stopover from vacation trip. Owner was very helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
This was our second stay at this KOA and we would definitely recommend staying there. Debbie was very friendly and took us to our site and guided us in as it was getting twilight. We are fulltimers and enjoyed the extra attention she paid to us while we prepared to unhook and set up. Definitely staying there again when we head that direction.
Oct 08, 2018
Nice scenery- the pond. Rustic and relaxing. Convenient location and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again! Pull thru sites. Good camping experience!
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Overnight stop. We have used your KOA when travelling to and from Florida several times. It's a nice place to relax and enjoy. Thanks
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful setting, we enjoyed our stay. Just a couple things keep me from rating the park higher. Customer service needs a little more focus on the customer in front of you, especially when we’ve just come off the road. Please don’t assume that the ‘husband ‘ is going to be the person connecting the coach.
Oct 05, 2018
Site 17 solid cement spot, wide/spacious sites, grounds well maintained, enjoyed watching the wood chip path by stream and waterwheel which was light up with patio type lights. Friendly and efficient staff man who guided us to our site.
Oct 04, 2018
Courteous and friendly staff at facility. level concrete pads and good power. We stop overnight when traveling between Florida and Northern Alabama.
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 02, 2018
Nice Campground, grounds and sites are well cared for. It will now be our stop ever spring and fall on our way to Florida.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
The park was very pretty and nicely situated. The only drawback for us was the "sugar ants" problem. We only stayed one night so we didn't connect to the water or sewer because we didn't want the ants to crawl up into our rv. Otherwise the staff were very friendly and informative.
Oct 01, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 29, 2018
It was a nice and clean campground. Just wish the sites were longer.
Sep 29, 2018
Nice place. Peaceful and pretty. Looking forward to coming back! Pond and lights at night are great! Super location close to, but yet tucked away, from the highway.
Sep 28, 2018
Wonderful, small campground. Friendly and very helpful staff. Great water pressure but staff always ensure that guests are advised to use a pressure regulator.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
One night stopover. Very nice campground. Paved site. Easy to level.
Sep 26, 2018
This KOA is extremely well taken care of and super nice. You can tell how much work the owner of this campsite has really put into all of the grounds. Great stay!
Sep 25, 2018
It was very expensive for what you received. I found that even after I paid the daily rate after my month stay, I was still being charged for electricity. They have multiple internet hotspots, but no of them work well, I was often kicked offline and couldn't get back on. I had to go to a friends house to use internet that worked.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals