Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Mar 09, 2020
Small, very friendly. The sites are level, grounds are well kept, easy access. Love the pond. We were referred by your campers.
Mar 08, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
Very friendly , planning to return now!!
Mar 07, 2020
Clean Courteous Awesome Amenities. Would definitely stay again.
Mar 06, 2020
Friendly. Stayed one night. All we heard was trains and planes all night.
Mar 06, 2020
Very pleasant, only one thing was not so good, WiFi service very spotty and sparce.
Mar 05, 2020
Very nice place and very helpful!
Mar 03, 2020
The owner was so nice and accommodating! The sites were very nice and the grounds were so pretty and made our visit relaxing
Mar 03, 2020
Easy to get to and a quick and friendly staff, we would definitely stay again if we travel that way again
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
Stayed here a number of times while coming and going to FL. Dog friendly!!!
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 26, 2020
I stayed for 1 dreary night. The staff was pleasant and helpful on the next leg of my trip. Thanks!!
Feb 26, 2020
The park is very hard to get around in. Not much space between pads. When we checked in the lady placed us in the back under trees where there was no satellite signal, even though the pads up front were open and noone was on them. Wi-Fi is very weak the pole was located two pads over. Mostly used for one night stop overs by guests who are on their way to other places. Park is clean/staff is nice.
Feb 26, 2020
Good
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Pleasant stay in a well kept up campground, plus no mud or potholes. Wonderful dogpark with plenty of room for our pups to roam
Feb 24, 2020
Very nice staff. Really appreciate the huge dog park! Plenty of space for big dog fetch. Thank you.
Feb 24, 2020
We drove or 45 footer towing a 4 door Jeep Wrangler into a pull through site. Was close but not a problem. Nice, quite and clean. Staff was great. I'll stop by anytime I come through if possible. Level concrete pads also.
Feb 24, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and maintained
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
The attendant was very friendly. The park was very neat, and clean. The pond was beautiful.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Nice folks
Feb 23, 2020
very tight
Feb 22, 2020
While the pull-thru sites are all paved or concrete, the roads are pretty rough in some spots. Dog park has very little grass, mostly leaves and dirt. I would not let my dog in there to get her paws dirty.
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
Easy In and Out!! Friendly staff. Thanks
Feb 16, 2020
The owner quoted me a monthly rate. However, upon arrival I was directed to a site next to a busy intersection on the highway. It was very loud and the 50 amp service didn’t work. When I requested to stay on one of the MANY other vacant sites, I was told I would have to pay another $225/month. Owner was rude and irrational. I will never stay there again.
Feb 15, 2020
Cozy place. Easy pull through sites for traveling on the way to Florida.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
We stay here fen on our way thru from Wy. To Fla. Always clean, quiet. We enjoy our stay. Thank you.
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
One night stop. We love your KOA.
Feb 11, 2020
We had everything we needed for a fun weekend camp out. The staff is great and do a good job making the park a good place to be
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Easy on/off,level sites. Clean, very nice staff
Feb 10, 2020
Overnight stop on our way north. Quiet, clean. Has several paved pull through sites. A little tight driving in, but acommodated our 40' and towing MH. Would stay there again.
Feb 09, 2020
Great location, right on the highway, clean, courteous staff.
Feb 07, 2020
We had a pull thru and the site was paved. Cable worked well, as did the wi-fi. I'd go back, in fact we did.
Feb 07, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Very Friendly. led us to our site. They made sure it was ok. Super clean restrooms. We would highly recommend this campground.
Feb 04, 2020
As usual it was great. We have been going there for at least 12 years and will continue to do so. Lori is a wonderful person to deal with.
Feb 02, 2020
Feb 01, 2020
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Sites were nicely arranged and clean
Feb 01, 2020
Nice park. Very congenial hosts. Noisy trains and helicopters. Dangerous exit on 231 South.
Jan 31, 2020
Easy in and out.
Jan 29, 2020
Excellent stop on our trip to Florida. Nice pull through site.
Jan 29, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.