Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2018
Stayed here on our way to Wis and then again as we traveled back home to FL. It is a wonderful camp; well maintained; level sites and very helpful staff! LOVE IT!
Jun 27, 2018
Got a convenient site when requested. Management and workers were friendly and helpful. Very convenient to where we wanted to be. Camp is well taken care of with interesting decorations on the grounds.
Jun 26, 2018
Very nice Kia and the people were very helpful and accommodating. I will stay there again when going through the area.
Jun 26, 2018
We stayed for a few nights visiting family on the way back home. Nice clean park. Nice pool, laundry room and bath house. We will definitely stay here again.
Jun 26, 2018
Lots of shade
Jun 25, 2018
Nice quiet campground. Everyone was very friendly. �
Jun 25, 2018
Hey very clean park good customer service beautiful facility I will stop again when I’m in the area
Jun 24, 2018
Overnight stay, attentive staff, easy in and easy out. Extremely well kept. Worth the stop.
Jun 24, 2018
Very nice! Beautiful campground, extremely well maintained. RV sites are level, concrete, with lots of grass. Staff are some of the best seen to date.
Jun 22, 2018
Our site was amazing as well as the staff. I saw their patience with new campers and they went above and beyond. Well groomed with nice picnic tables/benches. Highly recommend staying here.
Jun 21, 2018
Lori and Bill are the most amazing people I’ve met in a long time. This KOA was amazing and I will certainly make my way back there just to see Lori and Bill. They were an answer to prayers and they were so accommodating, kind, supportive, and helpful that warms my heart. I have stayed at dozens of KOA’s the last two months and this one is by far the very best not just because of the scenery
Jun 21, 2018
very nice park great pool for kids
Jun 21, 2018
Stay here frequently as an overnight stop on my way north and back south. Has great sites and close to shopping and dining.
Jun 21, 2018
Quick overnight stay while traveling from orlando to memphis. Very clean and convenient.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
The park was a nice stop over before heading on to see our grandchildren in Florida
Jun 20, 2018
Campground is very attractive but the office/store needs updating. Initial appearance does not reflect well for rest of the facilities.
Jun 20, 2018
Great place to stop for the night. Only problem was the sugar ants, but you did warn us. They were everywhere in the morning, and we didn't have any food out in the RV!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
We love staying at this KOA �Staff is always friendly and ready to assist with anything. The campground as well as bath houses are always clean. We tent camp here and enjoy ourselves every time.
Jun 18, 2018
It was fine except for the ants!
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoyed the quite time. The walk around the pounds the people there were nice. The owners were helpful and nice.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Great people so helpful. 10 stars!
Jun 17, 2018
Best KOA and staff ever . We will be back .
Jun 16, 2018
Very good location, sights were easy to get in and out of. Very clean and well kept.
Jun 16, 2018
It was nice. Friendly people
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Our stay was amazing from the first phone call to check out. Ken was super nice! The staff always said hello in passing. The other campers were exceptionally nice. I have never stayed anywhere as enjoyable as it was at this KOA and we have stayed many campgrounds. The open areas were clean as well as the house we stayed in. Thank you for making our stay one of the best we have ever had!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Beautifully kept campground. And, very friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 09, 2018
Nice as always!~
Jun 08, 2018
We had originally booked for one night but ran into issues with our diesel truck overheating / we stayed 3 additional nights while repairs were being made and the staff was very accommodating / next time we pass this way we will definitely stay again
Jun 08, 2018
Very nice people running the place. Helped us when we locked ourselves out of our camper and went out of their way to meet our needs. Very pleasant stay. Thanks
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Was our second time at Ozark/Fort Rucker, AL and we enjoyed it again. The staff is friendly and the grounds are impeccable! We only stay one night because it is on our way home, but it feels good to know it will be the same pleasant experience.
Jun 03, 2018
The camp was small and cute. The 50 amp electric didn't work, we only had 30 amp. The people in the office are super friendly!
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Tight spaces, but convenient for stop on the road.
Jun 01, 2018
Such lovely people. We stay here 4-6 times a year. They never disappoint. The site is so charming.
May 30, 2018
Had a really great time.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
Very clean, friendly and quit... Pet friendly and our dogs love the dog park.. The hosts were very friendly and the staff was the best
May 29, 2018
This campground was a delight. So well maintained. If you get a chance, stop here.
May 28, 2018
I've camped/RV for over 50 years throughout my life. This was one of the best camping experiences I've had. Great level campsites, exceptionally clean and well maintained campsites. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff who go above and beyond to deliver a superior camping experience. This has immediately become our favorite campgrounds. Obvious award winning KOA, loved every part of our time.
May 27, 2018
It was very nice.... Very friendly and very helpful for a new camper just starting out on own..... Over all one of the nicest KOA”s have ever stayed at....
May 27, 2018
It was very clean and the staff was friendly.
May 27, 2018
Hospitable and delightful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals