Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
This is a great stopping place for trips we make into Florida. The facilities are well maintained. The layout and roads are tight, however the staff place units in appropriate sites and lead each camper to their assigned site to make entry easier. You can hear the highway, but it is not excessive.
Jan 05, 2019
Left my shower bag in the bath house (someone turned it in) and they mailed it to where I was heading. No cost to me! Outstanding! The campground itself was very nice and well kept. Would certainly stay there again.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Staff was very nice and pleasant.
Jan 03, 2019
Nice campground. Very peaceful. We will stay here again.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Love this campground. Everything always clean and neat. Owners Bill and Lori are the most friendly and helpful couple. Those that work there are always very helpful and friendly. We love this park and recommend it to all our RV friends. We have been everywhere and to many campgrounds but we love Ozark KOA Lori and Bill.
Jan 02, 2019
Very nice park and very friendly people. Will stay there again in the spring. Thanks for having a clean and safe park to spend the night.
Jan 01, 2019
Person at the desk and who answered the phone is very rude and short tempered. At 5:00 PM we were just about to pull in the drive and she called us and gruffly asked how far did we make it as if to say we stayed somewhere else and didn't call. When we checked in she was very short with us and appeared to be in a bad mood. I hope this isn't the way she always is. The campground itself is very nice.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
We were just there for a quick overnight, but super appreciative of the ease to park in a level spot so we could hook up, get some sleep and get on the road quickly in the morning.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Friendly staff, last minute reservation, great spot!
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and the grounds were immaculate.
Dec 31, 2018
Great service. Everyone was very nice
Dec 30, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff
Dec 30, 2018
Great experience. Our second time there.
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice and clean And appreciated the staff Very friendly and attentive
Dec 29, 2018
It was just an over night stay but it was one of the best we have stayed at
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Hard working bunch. Very nice to us,
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Very helpful to someone new to RVing. Very polite staff. Camp grounds and bathrooms very clean and neat. Very friendly people. Loved my stay.
Dec 23, 2018
Very nice place and staff
Dec 23, 2018
very very painless!!!
Dec 18, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
Ease of getting into the park and leaving makes it great for traveling or even brief stops. Will most likely stop there in the future.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Nice people, great spots, dog friendly.
Dec 14, 2018
We have stayed there before, this time we woke up in the morning and found out that we had no water. I realized that they shut off the water due to the temperature but they should have notified us that they were doing it because my water heater could have burned up!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

28 degrees from 11 PM to 7 AM. HARD FREEZE! Security declined knocking on your door, Rig was dark. People seldom use hot water when asleep. Failure to turn off water, Mother Nature would have. Hose freezes solid, NO WATER, & burst hose. Suggest camping in December, check the weather channel more often. Happy everything turned out OK!
Dec 13, 2018
Clean quiet...new restaurant will be wonderful...highly recommend!
Dec 11, 2018
Dec 11, 2018
Park is very dirty and if you a clean rig interior you will probably be unhappy.
Dec 11, 2018
Pad not level. The wireless was just one tiny dot on the wireless icon. and it just continue to drop off. That was partly why I wanted to stay there was to get work done on wireless. The cable channels only started at 46 and considering one was connected by wire, it came in very snowy and poor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very puzzled about your difficulties. Your were in Site 12 which was reconifigured August 2018.New 50/30 Stanchion, Concrete pour, All new utilities, cable tv, H2O, electric, etc. We have 5 Wi-Fi Transmitters, one of which is on site 16, I believe you hooked up to the wrong one. We have 72 Channels of TV, You need to run Auto Scan to accept a new cable provider. Thanks for the input
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 10, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
Dec 09, 2018
We stopped here on way to Florida for a one night stay. It is a nice well maintained park. It is located close to a highway which made easy access. We would stay here again
Dec 08, 2018
Outstanding staff! Very helpful, friendly. I was there over Thanksgiving, they had dinner for us with all the fixings. Park is clean and decorated for Christmas now!
Dec 04, 2018
Great as usual! We love this KOA.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
We like this place. Staff is friendly and courteous. We think the Amish bench/table is neat. Read about them in some of the Amish stories.
Dec 01, 2018
Nice park. Nice people camping
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals