Ozark / Fort Rucker KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Reserve: 800-562-5417

Info: 334-774-3219

Info: 334-774-3219

Email This Campground

2414 N US Hwy 231

Ozark, AL 36360

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Great, friendly, and helpful people here! They are constantly making upgrades to the campground and they keep everything very well maintained. I highly recommend this for a long-term stay if you're a full-time camper and going to be at Fort Rucker.
Jan 15, 2019
The campground treated everyone like family. We were there longterm and the maintenance staff was phenomenal. Alex in particular was always available to perform the little jobs that inevitably come up when you park your camper for a long period of time. They keep the grounds in excellent condition, the office staff always had a nice word and were very caring. Loved the pool!
Jan 15, 2019
Only stayed 1 night but would stay again if in the area
Jan 14, 2019
We only got to stay one night due to a scheduling error on my part, but the park is absolutely beautiful with landscaping and ponds. We loved the campsites, and we loved the dog park. The owners are amazing, helpful and friendly. We will highly recommend this lovely oasis and we will be back when we are in the area. A true gem.
Jan 13, 2019
Nice place. Did great job with pond. Peaceful night.
Jan 11, 2019
Small, but very nice campground. We will stay there again.
Jan 09, 2019
We had a very nice site, easy to pull in & out, level, no need to unhook unless you want to. Love the lighted utility posts. It is the 1st campground we've seen the outside benches that convert to a picnic table. Super good idea!
Jan 09, 2019
Very pleasant atmosphere and helpful staff.
Jan 08, 2019
Very nice campground and friendly staff.
Jan 08, 2019
Very clean and the staff is very friendly!
Jan 08, 2019
We love staying over with the folks at Ozark KOA. Clean, well maintained facility. This trip Ken was our escort. Great guy! Thanks and we will we back.
Jan 08, 2019
Just stayed one night on trip home after picking up our new RV. Awesome customer service, nice campground.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 06, 2019
This is a great stopping place for trips we make into Florida. The facilities are well maintained. The layout and roads are tight, however the staff place units in appropriate sites and lead each camper to their assigned site to make entry easier. You can hear the highway, but it is not excessive.
Jan 05, 2019
Left my shower bag in the bath house (someone turned it in) and they mailed it to where I was heading. No cost to me! Outstanding! The campground itself was very nice and well kept. Would certainly stay there again.
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Staff was very nice and pleasant.
Jan 03, 2019
Nice campground. Very peaceful. We will stay here again.
Jan 03, 2019
Jan 03, 2019
Love this campground. Everything always clean and neat. Owners Bill and Lori are the most friendly and helpful couple. Those that work there are always very helpful and friendly. We love this park and recommend it to all our RV friends. We have been everywhere and to many campgrounds but we love Ozark KOA Lori and Bill.
Jan 02, 2019
Very nice park and very friendly people. Will stay there again in the spring. Thanks for having a clean and safe park to spend the night.
Jan 01, 2019
Person at the desk and who answered the phone is very rude and short tempered. At 5:00 PM we were just about to pull in the drive and she called us and gruffly asked how far did we make it as if to say we stayed somewhere else and didn't call. When we checked in she was very short with us and appeared to be in a bad mood. I hope this isn't the way she always is. The campground itself is very nice.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
We were just there for a quick overnight, but super appreciative of the ease to park in a level spot so we could hook up, get some sleep and get on the road quickly in the morning.
Jan 01, 2019
Jan 01, 2019
Friendly staff, last minute reservation, great spot!
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
The staff was very accommodating and the grounds were immaculate.
Dec 31, 2018
Great service. Everyone was very nice
Dec 30, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff
Dec 30, 2018
Great experience. Our second time there.
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice and clean And appreciated the staff Very friendly and attentive
Dec 29, 2018
It was just an over night stay but it was one of the best we have stayed at
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Hard working bunch. Very nice to us,
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Very helpful to someone new to RVing. Very polite staff. Camp grounds and bathrooms very clean and neat. Very friendly people. Loved my stay.
Dec 23, 2018
Very nice place and staff
Dec 23, 2018
very very painless!!!
Dec 18, 2018
Dec 16, 2018
Ease of getting into the park and leaving makes it great for traveling or even brief stops. Will most likely stop there in the future.
Dec 16, 2018
Dec 15, 2018
Nice people, great spots, dog friendly.
Dec 14, 2018
We have stayed there before, this time we woke up in the morning and found out that we had no water. I realized that they shut off the water due to the temperature but they should have notified us that they were doing it because my water heater could have burned up!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

28 degrees from 11 PM to 7 AM. HARD FREEZE! Security declined knocking on your door, Rig was dark. People seldom use hot water when asleep. Failure to turn off water, Mother Nature would have. Hose freezes solid, NO WATER, & burst hose. Suggest camping in December, check the weather channel more often. Happy everything turned out OK!
Dec 13, 2018
Clean quiet...new restaurant will be wonderful...highly recommend!
Dec 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals