Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email This Campground

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 19, 2018
Great campgrounds. Very clean.
Jun 19, 2018
A little disappointed that they wanted to charge $20 to delay check out 2 hrs.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The camp grounds were great, we have large fifth wheels, the lots are generous and easy to park into, the full service sites work well, no complaints about sewer or hydro or water, the folks that run it are really nice to deal with which makes your stay even better. Town of Owen Sound Main Street kind of run down but we found things to do.
Jun 18, 2018
Need more garbage bins around. Otherwise it was great :)
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Very tidy campground. I felt the owner/operator could use a few pointers on manners and customer service. I work shiftwork and my wife and i were overlapping for 1 hour and happened to have both our vehicles at the site. The owner simply said "read the rules". 1 v/h per site, move your vehicle. He was rude and on a powertrip-thought koa was about family-i wouldnt treat a family that way. Unreal.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Loved our site, the trails & clean facilities. Customer service could be friendlier.
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay at the KOA OS was not a very pleasant expereince. Although the campground was clean and site were nice the staff/owners were very rude, not friendly and hard to talk to. Not once did they approach our family with kindness our even ask how our stay was. when it was time to close the pool a rude clap of the hands was there way of saying get out! I’d be surprised if people returne.
Jun 17, 2018
I'm convinced that Christian and Elizabeth order perfect weather for us when we come to stay. This was our first Spring time camp here. The weather was absolutely perfect. We've always booked Sept. in previous years - and are already booked again for this Sept. Looking forward to next Spring too !
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Great time. Immaculate grounds. Can tell owners take pride in their campground. Would go back for sure.
Jun 15, 2018
Very accommodating and quiet.
Jun 14, 2018
The staff were very helpful as well as being very congenial. Your camp was neat and clean - well kept.
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed checking out the area; it is a beautiful place to visit. Campground was nice and clean, friendly staff and the bathrooms were spotless.
Jun 11, 2018
we stayed up on the hill and found it was much quieter than down below and less traffic all in all we would return to the KOA in Owen sound because we enjoyed our stay greatly
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
First off the ad said that it was a 50 amp service however when I plunged in my trailer my surge protector went off and I couldn’t run anything they lied about the 50 amp service there campground is being tap in lines and over load even the ppl down the road from us where having problems also then when I was packing up at 1042 staff came to my site to clean up talk about rush u out
Jun 05, 2018
we have 50 amp service in our new RV. The hydro service was substandard. AC would not work properly.we could not use our surgprotector as it kept tripping do to hydro service. Also my daughter was packing to leave their site ready to hookup staff came and parked in front of their trailer to clean site. This was well before checkout time. Not impressed. Will not likely stay here again
Jun 04, 2018
Loved the pull thru site but disappointed that the wifi is extra. Would like to see wifi available and the sites with the table and chairs provided. Staf were friendly and helpful and would stay agin in spite of the lack of wifi
Jun 04, 2018
Very clean and friendly park. Staff is very nice and helpful.
Jun 04, 2018
We stayed for a couple of days and enjoyed riding our motorcycles around the area. The large camp ground felt like you were out in the country but with the convenience of town around the corner! Excellent!
Jun 04, 2018
Friendly, clean, peaceful!
Jun 04, 2018
Our first time ever at a KOA. It was a pleasant surprise. A quiet park, connecting to the Bruce Trail, and close to other places of interest. The staff were quite amenable, allowing us to choose what turned out to be a great site for us. Odds are high, that we'll be back!
Jun 04, 2018
We had a fabulous time. Met some great people and the grounds were so clean... as my grandmother use to say... stay at a KOA gorgeous bathrooms... bathrooms so very clean!
Jun 03, 2018
We really enjoyed our time at the Owen Sound KOA and will definitely return. The park was very quiet and since our site backed onto a small creek we could hear the rippling of the water. We found the check in to be quick and efficient and were provided with a brochure on local sights. The washrooms were spotless. We were surprised however at how fast the seasonal campers drove.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice trees environment and close to the town of Owen Sound
Jun 01, 2018
May 31, 2018
Very wonderfull campground! We had the site #21 that was amazing, with a little steam! It's a calm and quiet place, that was exactly what we were looking for. The only desapointment was that the pool was not open. We were on 29th of may, with 39 degrees including the humidity factor, but they told us that the pool open only on june 1st. Everything was ready at the pool also...
May 29, 2018
Friendly staff, very clean!
May 25, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating!
May 25, 2018
Clean, well maintained and quiet campground. Pleasant, friendly owners. Very much recommended.
May 24, 2018
I like how quiet it is at night . I would like to see more playground stuff for the children
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
It was a great weekend as usual. Owen Sound is one of our favourite camping! !
May 23, 2018
It has been a yearly stay for some time now. We enjoy it because it is a base for the weekend as we visit freind's and places.
May 23, 2018
Christian & Elizabeth are very accommodating, friendly & keep an immaculate kampground & facilities! Have been before & will continue to kamp at the Owen Sound KOA!
May 22, 2018
We had another fantastic long weekend at the Owen Sound KOA. Elizabeth and Christian help to accommodate our group so well. The park is beautiful and we look forward to all our stays with them. We will definitely return.
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Well kept campground. Friendly staff and helpful. We really like this park.
May 22, 2018
We have been at this campground twice and will go again, the cleanest I’ve ever seen �
May 22, 2018
Just the real nice folks that own this KOA and keep it imaculate at all times. Nice and quite.
May 22, 2018
Awesome place run by awesome people. Always wish pool was available for long weekend but this year for sure has been too cold
May 22, 2018
Great facilities, lots of trails, the kids enjoyed the playground
May 22, 2018
May 18, 2018
Good.
May 17, 2018
The park is immaculate. The work that goes into maintaining such a large park overwhelmed me. The showers and restrooms were very clean. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Only 2 things I found would improve this KOA would be free internet & cable TV. But, we're camping, so those are unnecessary things.
May 17, 2018
May 17, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals