Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Always a pleasure to spend a weekend there.
Jun 05, 2017
Excellent experience, the campground is very well taken care of.
Jun 05, 2017
Cost of the firewood 18.00 for x2 bundles equal the same amount of wood that I got at a road side stand for 6.00. No toilets in tent section..long walk. Not even a port a pottie
Jun 04, 2017
One of the many times thru the years of camping here at KOA Owen Sound Owners n staff r excellent and very accomodating to our needs. This past stay was because of a major surgery and the location of the hospital being so close to campground. We were able to stay before surgery and while in hospital n after discharged to recover and be close for followup appointments after. Plan to return
Jun 02, 2017
Owners and staff very approachable, knowledgeable. Grounds and buildings kept clean.Beautiful setting.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very clean and friendly campsite. Great place for a party.
May 29, 2017
Nice clean and quiet park, lots of trees and private sites. Not as kid friendly as other koas I have been to but the kids still found fun.
May 29, 2017
Excellent service , people are very friendly and helpful!
May 29, 2017
We came for a seasonal's 50th Anniversary party. Had a great time. Very quiet campground.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
The owner of this location is super friendly and very family orientated. I went with my husband and 2 little girls and they just adored the tractor ride. The playground is great and the bathrooms are very clean. Cabins are decent, it would be perfect to have a few deluxe cabins though.
May 26, 2017
Wow! Clean and well kept. The staff did a great job opening the park for the season. We will be back. Lots to do in the area. We enjoyed our stay.
May 25, 2017
asusual it was an excelent stay
May 24, 2017
Well kept park. Friendly staff.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Pool out of order but wasn't swimming weather.
May 24, 2017
It was our first time to this koa it was a very nice location set amongst the trees the lots were a good size lots of space for kids to run and play , nice hiking trails .... we will definitely return😊
May 24, 2017
There was always something to do on the campsite and in all the small towns around Owen sound, love my stay there going back for sure!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
We love staying at the Owen Sound KOA. The owners are wonderful people and really look after their campers....
May 23, 2017
Great stay as always, I was only disappointed that cabin #8 had a dog there all weekend and it is supposed to be a pet-free cabin (and I confirmed that as well).
May 23, 2017
Kids had fun. Good sites. playground equipment could be updates/more options.
May 23, 2017
THE PEOPLE THERE ARE VERY HELPFUL. tHEY KEEP THE NOICE DOWN AT NIGHT. GARBAGE IS LOOKED AFTER. ITS JUST A WOUNDERFUL SPOT TO STAY.
May 23, 2017
We had an excellent experience camping at the Owen Sound KOA! The staff are wonderful, the camp is very clean, and it is totally family oriented. The hiking trails from the property are amazing (joins the Bruce Trail) and the kids absolutely loved the tractor wagon rides that are run nightly. We will return for sure!
May 23, 2017
A great place to stay. Staff is friendly and helpfull
May 23, 2017
Great campgound and GREAT people to make your visit as nice as possible. Been here many times, never disapointed.
May 23, 2017
Well kept, very friendly and makes everyone follow the rules. Great for families.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
As is always was great stay
May 23, 2017
Clean park, great walking trails! Had a wonderful weekend...
May 23, 2017
Nice clean campground with enough amenities to satisfy most people. Firewood was too expensive though.
May 23, 2017
May 20, 2017
We love camping at Iwen Soubd KOA.
May 17, 2017
May 16, 2017
We enjoyed the hiking & the clean park
May 16, 2017
Weather was great, camp ground was clean.
May 16, 2017
GREAT
May 16, 2017
great place to stay easy to get to very quiet but still close to town if you need something
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Good weather and good site to get into with a long trailer.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our time at Owensound KOA and will definitely be back again. The staff are always pleasant.
May 15, 2017
It was a great stay and the cabin was very clean - just wish, the checkout time was a bit late like around 1. Rest all was great.
May 15, 2017
Extremely helpful, friendly staff. Campsite was very well maintained and the rest rooms spotless. Highly recommend and intend to revisit.
May 14, 2017
Great place
May 10, 2017
Very peaceful and relaxing get away. Very well looked after!!
May 09, 2017
Arrived late, left early...very impressed with cabin and facilities! Will definitely come back...only wish I could have complimented staff personally... Norm Luker
Nov 03, 2016
Great stay as always, our favorite go to spot
Oct 23, 2016
Clean, convenient, full services, easy hiking access, great staff
Oct 23, 2016
as always, great experience
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy