Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
We were very impressed with The landscaping, the sites are beautiful, the grounds were very clean, the staff and owners are second to none! Thank you for a wonderful 2 days!
Aug 18, 2017
Campsite clean and staff helpful and always seemed to be working hard. Great pond with rainbow trout to feed. Nice trails.Our campsite though was soggy with poor drainage and had poor water pressure..
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean. Bathrooms were well maintained throughout the day. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids loved the evening tractor ride, and enjoyed the pool and playground. Harrison's Park is nearby, and the beach was only 30 minutes away. We would definitely go back.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our time there. The owner is such a nice guy. The people in the campground are friendly and the grounds are very clean.
Aug 17, 2017
Just a one night stay but well worth it! Our first KOA stay ... won't be our last Thank you
Aug 17, 2017
Tout était très bien. Manque de signalisation routière pour se rendre à destination.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly place
Aug 15, 2017
We found the electricity at the site very poor we couldn't use the coffee maker and a fan at the same time . The ampredge in the site was so low. The same problem happened last time never corrected.
Aug 15, 2017
Very peaceful quiet setting. Many sites large and more private than mist KOA's we have stayed at.Small efficient staff keep the park clean and the road in and around as smooth as possible considering the amount of torrential rainfalls have been this year.our second visit this sumer and disappointments. Our new go to KOA........
Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful spacious lots. Very clean facilities. Nature trails were a highlight (flip flops not recommended!).
Aug 15, 2017
Nice camp ground. Well kept and clean.
Aug 15, 2017
We stayed on a full service site and it is going to be our go to site when we book again!!! The owner and staff are wonderful!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Helpful polite staff right from phone call for reservations to checking out. Clean grounds. Clean washrooms. Our site was perfect. Large. Clean area and put. Table in good condition. Level ground. Great to have sewer hookup. Had no use for playground but looked like nice big area
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful campground nice big sites and lots of nature and green space...Great staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Great
Aug 14, 2017
Always a great place to camp
Aug 14, 2017
The staff were so pleasant and wonderful it made our stay great Thank you to the young lady who checked us in she was a sweet heart made us feel welcome and told us a lot about KOA campgrounds this was our first time at a KOA The owner was very pleasant and came by to welcome us, my sister was having hydro issues and he came right away to see if he could fix the problem, overall we were pleased t
Aug 14, 2017
Made more new friends
Aug 14, 2017
had a great time but had lots of rain and some sites have no grass and not enough gravel staff was great and washrooms where clean owner is awesome and very friendly will go back but will pick my own site if it rains again .
Aug 14, 2017
Didn't get the best weather so we couldn't enjoy everything the camp had to offer, but a very nice place overall. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, even adjusted the price after learning our guests wouldn't be staying both nights. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area!
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly ,vary helpful the kids loved the pool. Definitely going back next summer
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff.had great holiday.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and quiet. It was a pleasant campground .
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time. Campsite was very clean and quiet, and the Kabin was super cozy!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Regrette l'absence de sewer, et de wi-fi free
Aug 12, 2017
Place his just beautiful and the staff so nice.
Aug 12, 2017
Good size sites, all the amenities, attentive staff, and well equipped. Even the pool is well kept (though not huge). We'll be back.
Aug 12, 2017
Great pool! Kids love the playground. Care is taken in preparing your site before you arrive. Tractor rides and feeding the fish make our trips here extra special!
Aug 12, 2017
As always great time ,enjoyed the clean cabins and site.noticed the older cabins had been looked after and now looked brand new again ,on the outside of building ,great job!ðððð»
Aug 12, 2017
Nice and quiet and relaxing with a nice shady campsite. Loved cycling around the Owen Sound area.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was clean and fairly quiet. The campsites could have been larger and the washroom facilities should be situated closer to the tenting campsites instead of beside the trailers and motorhomes that really don't need the facilities. Also the wood we paid for was very overpriced for what was provided. We were given what really was just kindling. Friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Lovely site. Beautiful pool. Most KOAs we've been at have activities for the kids, which we really missed.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to camp.
Aug 10, 2017
Desk staff were friendly, camp nice and clean, nothing extraordinary about this camp ground. A wagon ride occurred nightly for the kiddies and I was told by seasonal goers that this is pretty common;which is great! I would like to see the facilities upgraded, ie bathrooms, playground equipment and activities; they are all very tired. It was decent spot but I don't think we'll return to this KOA.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Very enjoyable stay, friendly front office staff, clean facilities, close to town.
Aug 09, 2017
Awesome time
Aug 09, 2017
The park was large, well laid out and full of trees, staff nice and bathrooms/showers very clean, no rowdies which I liked.
Aug 09, 2017
C'etait de tres beau terrain et bonne installation on c'est fait reveiller deux nuit de suite a 3h du matin par un bebe en pleur dont les parents n'avait pas l'air de se soucier une seconde a part sa tous c'est tres bien passer
Aug 09, 2017
It was nice just to relax and enjoy the peace and quiet of this place
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were only there for one night but the staff were very polite and a great sense of humour, our site was perfect, would definitely come back
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy