Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email This Campground

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend
Sep 05, 2017
We had a great stay an the people that run it are great . theywill do any thing for you if they can
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed at the end of August 2017, the KOA was beautifully set back from the road behind a farm. The lots were very well kept, bathrooms were clean and large. Lots of activities for the family and a heated pool, awesome!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Frendly clean , good sites, on the Bruce Trsil
Sep 04, 2017
we liked it very much we where beside the pool and play ground so that was very nice the kids liked the walking path and the boy really liked the CATTLE WITH THE BELLS ON he had to go and see them more than once a day he has cattle at home so he liked them thank you for the wagon rides to
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Très propre et bon service.
Sep 03, 2017
Staff is very friendly and helpful. The park is well keep. Love the trails for the dog and me to walk in. There are a few things that would be nice, is that they should have more stuff to do. Like corn roast night, movie under the stars for the young children, to do pud-luck supper. Christmas in July. I would go back. Love the staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to find such a charming campground just minutes away from Owen Sound! The site nestled at the back of a huge farm property and is immaculate, the facility was very well laid out and had sites and cabins to accommodate anyone's needs. I only wish we could have stayed longer!
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful owners and well kept campground. More activities for kids would be great.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Always a great stay
Sep 01, 2017
clean, quiet and friendly staff
Sep 01, 2017
We really enjoy this campground. There are 3 families that have put name down for seasonal next year!
Aug 31, 2017
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed at. Plus the owners and staff were amazing! Thank you
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Great facilities, good location. Charging a visitor's fee was inappropriate.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept & maintained Friendly staff We had to endure very loud music by a camp neighbour our first night until about 2am Owners moved us away the next morning from that campsite to a much better location and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay I would certainly go back, neighbours are a hit & miss ..... at all KOA's
Aug 30, 2017
very clean and well mantained.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and quiet, very close to Owen Sound and we were just in time for fishing Dirby in Owen Sound...Owners are very nice people....
Aug 30, 2017
Was last mi it and we have stayed for years at Harrison park always wanting to check out the KOA. Very impressed and Wil definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and well kept,good washrooms and nice pool and playground
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park. Really nice campsite. Very quiet and very well looked after park.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second year and we had a wonderful time again. We come with a group of friends and have been impressed by the amenities, close by hiking trails (Bruce Trail), and the well kept park. I would definitely come back again and would recommend the Owen Sound KOA to anyone.
Aug 28, 2017
Very quiet. Lots of space and trees. Friendly staff we will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic area. Far enough out of town where you don't get the city noise yet close enough if you need anything... We showed up during the salmon spectacular completely unknowingly but it was incredible to see all the people, cars/trucks, tents/campers lining the river bank. Service at the site was top notch and the cleanliness of the park was impeccable. We will be coming back again next year
Aug 28, 2017
We originally came only to get a price on a tent site, but ended up staying for 2 nights. The park, pool, amenities buildings, and our site were all very clean! We enjoyed ourselves very much, and are planning our next stay at another KOA
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean, really nice staff, and nice clean heated pool. Our kids love it there too. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. We would stay again if we're back in the area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Later arrival was no problem. Clean and efficient. Bought firewood which was helpful. The cabin worked well for us and was pleasant. The tap was very helpful by the cottage. Bathrooms were clean and close by. There was a skunk under the cottage which we saw late evening. It would have been nice to know we could borrow a cooking grate for the fire. Very good stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Always wonderful service, clean and friendly!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Très propre, tranquille et le personnel accueillant
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately we had to wait hours for firewood to be delivered and it resulted in our dinner being much later than it should have been. The shower to the pool was not working and the pool water was freezing and had too much salt in it. The cabin we stayed in was very nice but overall I was not impressed with the customer service and feel for what was paid we should have had a better stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The ground in the campsite was a little soggy but otherwise fine. The washroom facilities were modern and clean. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. The road into the campground could use a fresh grading to fill the potholes.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice site close to centre of Owen Sound. Comfortable stay.
Aug 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals