Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email This Campground

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
Very quiet and relaxing. Close to town.
Sep 29, 2017
Lovely shady location on a hot day with helpful staff with keen interest in keeping site tidy .
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Just decided to camp one last time before fall set in. Very nice, quiet, family friendly campground. Hope to stay again next year.
Sep 26, 2017
It was just a couple of nights but the site was nice and level... The park was much bigger than expected and nicely laid out and well kept. Compared to most KOA's we have priced this one was very reasonably priced, we would stay here again and recommend it to fellow travelers and friends. Well done OwenSound KOA!!!
Sep 26, 2017
The park is clean and well maintained. Owners are very businesslike and busy doing things. Great location. Constant cowbell noise a bit irritating. Pool only open on weekends this time of year.
Sep 26, 2017
well run camping site
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great place to camp
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Friendly owners and workers. Kabins and washrooms were clean
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
It was great but was hoping pool open longer hours. Something about phone line. I'm sure cell phones could have been used for emergencies
Sep 25, 2017
Another great stay. Thankfully the staff reopened the pool for use due to the unseasonably hot temperatures.
Sep 24, 2017
We felt very comfortable in our campsite. The staff was very courteous and didn't bother us with unnecessary things. Thank you...
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Our Hosts run a beautiful, clean, friendly campground. This was our 5th year camping here for a week in mid-Sept. and we have always had ideal weather ! I'm sure Christian and Elisabeth have something to do with it ! Looking forward to next year already.
Sep 21, 2017
We only stayed two nights but had a great time. The young lady at the store was very helpful upon our arrival. We were allowed to change our campsite with no problem at all. We hope to spend more time next year. Thank You again Owen Sound KOA !!!
Sep 20, 2017
Relaxing & Enjoyable
Sep 20, 2017
Fantastic KOA , ,, Christian and Elizabeth are the definition of hard work . Too many KOA's have been gentrified and are losing their way. Been staying here since 2007.
Sep 19, 2017
We were there for 3 nights and it was nice
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
excellent service...
Sep 18, 2017
Wish they had WiFi available outside office as one could pick up there E-Mail when travelling. Owners are great hosts & we like this camp ground!
Sep 18, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities clean and convenient. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a group of 3 rv's and it was a perfect weekend. The weather was awesome too.
Sep 18, 2017
we enjoyed our stay
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
nice place. closer to the end of the season - so not as many activities for the kids.Cabins were nice. However we were beside (K7) what looked like to tent sites - not mentioned on the campground map. hard to park or place the car as their picnic table was super close to our cabin. felt very remote.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
It was great
Sep 18, 2017
it was a beautiful weekend weather wise. They need more activities to do there besides just a wagon ride.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We were in site #14. It was a nice site - lots of room at back. No complaints! Owners/staff were very friendly! Loved the clean pond out back with the huge fish!
Sep 14, 2017
I was having a hard time being sold on staying at KOA campgrounds. But I have to say (and I usually don't bother with these surveys) but I absolutely LOVE the KOA in Owen Sound. The grounds are impeccable and well laid out. It's such a beautiful spot. The owner is amazing, such a wonderful gentleman. I can't say enough about the place. We stayed an extra night and I want to return ASAP!
Sep 14, 2017
Staff friendly. Grounds well kept. Good access to Bruce trail and the amenities and attractions in Owen Sound and surrounding area. Sites are generally good but some pull though could use a little work. We would come back.
Sep 13, 2017
Very pleasant location with lots of attractions nearby. We especially liked visiting the various waterfalls.
Sep 12, 2017
Fabulous as always. Good service, friendly staff, immaculate grounds and facilities.
Sep 11, 2017
Great place to camp. Always clean and quite.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and well maintained. Cost is more than private parks.
Sep 11, 2017
Besides the rain we had a great time meant lots of nice people the staff is great. Have already told alot of our friends about the park planning a trip back next yr with our family & friends. I do think in the off season September & October they should have lower rates or put a deal on. Enjoyed our stay alot will b back. Thanks for having us Carl& Joanne Price
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean cabin, friendly reception. Quite camp ground very well kept. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
We like the sites Who are very private.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Great site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals