Owen Sound KOA Canada

Open May 1 - October 9

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Reserve: 800-562-8675

Info: 519-371-1331

Info: 519-371-1331

Email

RR 6, 28th Avenue East

Owen Sound, ON N4K 5N8 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Very nice campground, well kept & maintained Friendly staff We had to endure very loud music by a camp neighbour our first night until about 2am Owners moved us away the next morning from that campsite to a much better location and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our stay I would certainly go back, neighbours are a hit & miss ..... at all KOA's
Aug 30, 2017
very clean and well mantained.
Aug 30, 2017
Very clean and quiet, very close to Owen Sound and we were just in time for fishing Dirby in Owen Sound...Owners are very nice people....
Aug 30, 2017
Was last mi it and we have stayed for years at Harrison park always wanting to check out the KOA. Very impressed and Wil definitely be back.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean and well kept,good washrooms and nice pool and playground
Aug 29, 2017
Beautiful park. Really nice campsite. Very quiet and very well looked after park.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second year and we had a wonderful time again. We come with a group of friends and have been impressed by the amenities, close by hiking trails (Bruce Trail), and the well kept park. I would definitely come back again and would recommend the Owen Sound KOA to anyone.
Aug 28, 2017
Very quiet. Lots of space and trees. Friendly staff we will be back
Aug 28, 2017
Fantastic area. Far enough out of town where you don't get the city noise yet close enough if you need anything... We showed up during the salmon spectacular completely unknowingly but it was incredible to see all the people, cars/trucks, tents/campers lining the river bank. Service at the site was top notch and the cleanliness of the park was impeccable. We will be coming back again next year
Aug 28, 2017
We originally came only to get a price on a tent site, but ended up staying for 2 nights. The park, pool, amenities buildings, and our site were all very clean! We enjoyed ourselves very much, and are planning our next stay at another KOA
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great time! Very clean, really nice staff, and nice clean heated pool. Our kids love it there too. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights. We would stay again if we're back in the area.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Later arrival was no problem. Clean and efficient. Bought firewood which was helpful. The cabin worked well for us and was pleasant. The tap was very helpful by the cottage. Bathrooms were clean and close by. There was a skunk under the cottage which we saw late evening. It would have been nice to know we could borrow a cooking grate for the fire. Very good stay.
Aug 26, 2017
Always wonderful service, clean and friendly!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Très propre, tranquille et le personnel accueillant
Aug 25, 2017
Unfortunately we had to wait hours for firewood to be delivered and it resulted in our dinner being much later than it should have been. The shower to the pool was not working and the pool water was freezing and had too much salt in it. The cabin we stayed in was very nice but overall I was not impressed with the customer service and feel for what was paid we should have had a better stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The ground in the campsite was a little soggy but otherwise fine. The washroom facilities were modern and clean. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. The road into the campground could use a fresh grading to fill the potholes.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice site close to centre of Owen Sound. Comfortable stay.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great campground. Will be returning and would recommend to family and friends. Really well maintained. We discovered the spot last summer quite by accident and returned this summer. I'll be booking a site again soon. Really nice gampground.
Aug 22, 2017
Enjoyed the quiet country setting and large well-treed lots
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and clean. Close to many things to see.
Aug 22, 2017
We loved this campground. The RV sites were spacious and grassy. Washrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and firewood was delivered to our site. Upon check out, the sites were cleaned almost immediately. We will definitely be back and have already recommended this park. Thanks for a great stay
Aug 22, 2017
Very clean, friendly people.
Aug 22, 2017
Always friendly. Family oriented, very quiet. Everything clean and well maintained. Pool superb!!! One suggestion for all KOA's - how about collecting beer and liquor empties and donating the proceeds to your KIDS Kamp. Also wood that is bought and collected after campers have left -ask for a donation from future kampers and donate this money as well. For Owen Sound a dog park would be nice.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Really enjoyed ourselves. Neighbors however were talking around nearby campfire (two cabins over,) til 4 a.m.
Aug 21, 2017
quiet and relaxing and excelent neighbours and freinds
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly service and nice size lots. The salt water pool is a very nice addition. The only upgrade wich I find would benefit them is upgrading the park area and introducing a small splash pads for the kiddies. It's a good investment to keep parents with kids coming back. Tractor rides pretty much every night was a huge success with my kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Our name is Peter & Mari - site 16, not Bert, they were 2 over, but I made all of the reservations. Our site was horribly low so when it rained it never dried up. More gravel needs to be put down, in order for us to be able to put a mat down. We felt like we were always flooded. At one point our friend next door decided to sit in his lawn chair on top of our picnic table! Our site needs some TLC !
Aug 21, 2017
Our stay was very short. One night in fact. Originally we were staying for 3 nights on a trailer site then, we had to switch to a tent site. Then we had a death in the family and again we had to switch our stay. Each time we were greeted with helpful, cheerful people on the phone. Our one night was fantastic. We liked everything about the KOA and we will be back for a longer stay.
Aug 21, 2017
Great Camp ground. Will return next year
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Good Pool. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
Great staff, clean washrooms!
Aug 20, 2017
Had a great stay as always
Aug 20, 2017
A well maintained KOA. Lots of space to play with others or spend time alone. Loved our site as it faced the Bruce Trail and very private when we sat outside enjoying nature. Will definitely visit this KOA again in future.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean, very nice and pleasant staff, quiet. Nice pool and playground area. Enjoyed the pond and nature trails. Nice to see a pet friendly campground. Only drawback is the firewood was expensive and low quality, was softwood that sparked a lot and burned quick. But couple doors down the wood was very nice and 3 dollars cheaper. Enjoy.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great stay at the Owen Sound KOA. We had 2 Kamping Kabins. Super friendly staff! Very clean and great location. We went on day trips to Tobermory, Sauble Beach and Sauble Falls. We will be back!
Aug 19, 2017
Great weather, great campsite- our favourite, washrooms and grounds very weii kept and very clean.
Aug 19, 2017
The park was clean and very well maintained. Our hosts Christian and Elizabeth were more than helpful ( loaning me his drill and bits ) and the staff helpful and friendly. One of the very rare parks that actually sold DRY WOOD ! My wife and I visit this area often and will be back at this park. Russ n Nancy site 61
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean. Site was private and quiet. Staff was very courteous and helpfull.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy