Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Aug 05, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice place for tent camping.
Aug 04, 2019
Beautiful site with plenty of amenities. Great weather.
Aug 03, 2019
We had a great time. Clean bathrooms and great showers. Wish there were tent sites in a truly separate area from the RVs and that there wasn’t a streetlight blocking out the stars in camp. Everyone was nice and great amenities.
Aug 03, 2019
Tent sites are miserably close to each other. Very difficult to get to sleep between neighbors snoring, talking, closing car doors, and just zipping tents open and closed. If you have a neighbor who smokes, they are smoking about 15 feet away from you, so you better not mind the smell. The camp hosts were very nice and accommodating, facilities were clean, restaurant was pretty good.
Aug 03, 2019
It was great. The entire camp ground was clean including bathrooms and showers. Would stay again
Aug 03, 2019
We made a last minute reservation due to some in expected trail closures up north. The reservation staff was very accommodating and friendly they worked with us to find us a spot. The campground was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will stay there again when we visit Ouray in the future. We urge the new owner to retain the current staff and level of service. He has big shoes to fill.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Very clean and staff was great.
Aug 01, 2019
The ambiance was great; close to mountains and stream-very nice. One negative was the blond office clerk who accused us of having "vacation brains" when asked if there was coffee in the front office, because "we tell EVERYONE about the cafe'. When I mentioned that many places have it in the front office, her response was "well maybe I could find you some INSTANT coffee if you have to have some"
Jul 31, 2019
Too much noise too late in the evening ... 11-12 PM .... despite a heads-up to management. Restrooms ran out of toilet paper. Also, had to leave on day 4, a Wednesday, of a 7 day reservation due to an obvious medical issue. Not even a one day refund was provided when requested. Hmmm. Wonder if the site was used after we left in the following 3 days, which included a weekend. Otherwise great.
Jul 31, 2019
Great place to stay, nice location and friendly staff. We were in a tent site on the upper lot and the restroom facilities offered private individual bathroom/showers which were very nice.
Jul 30, 2019
We have never stayed at a KOA before, and our experience was great. Friendly staff, and peaceful grounds.
Jul 29, 2019
I enjoyed my stay. Told the front desk, other KOAs should try to be this good rather than an “ocean of gravel” like many are. Pancakes were killer! I would just say the shower rooms could use a bit more attention; “some people are slobs!”...
Jul 29, 2019
Even with a reservation 3 months in advance I wasn’t given a designated tent site. Instead I was instructed to set my tent up in the “motorcycle” tent area. That said, all the staff were friendly, the park is very well maintained and the food at the restaurant was great. Disappointed about my site but happy with the stay.
Jul 29, 2019
Beautiful location. Clean restrooms and showers. The creekside cafe has good food, lots of it for a good price. Live music. It was a good experience.i definitely plan on returning.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Great site, nice office/store. Appreciated that they were open late! And great BBQ on a sat night :)
Jul 28, 2019
Very friendly, professional staff. Campground was very clean, trash was properly secured, and the restrooms and showers were CLEAN and hot. I would like to see a playground added near the tent areas, but otherwise a great stay!
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
This is our 4th stay at Ouray KOA & while we usually love it, we had a couple pain points this year, which we've never had in the past. First, our campsite was all dirt & barely any grass. This left us & our dogs constantly filthy, which was extremely frustrating. We also had a bear in our campsite, which was fine with us, but there was no mention of this at the front desk or bear box provided.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Very beautiful place, nice campground.
Jul 23, 2019
Friendly staff, great amenities
Jul 22, 2019
Always love the KOA Ouray. Dave and Deb have dinner be a great job for a long ng time and have always taken care of our full size Jeep group
Jul 22, 2019
beautiful sight. Staff helped me with the need to charge a phone and gps even though my tent site didn't have electric.
Jul 20, 2019
Very accommodating
Jul 20, 2019
Very friendly staff, great campground with grassy tent areas
Jul 20, 2019
Traveling by motorcycle and planned on eating dinner at Creekside Cafe. Had to leave campground and go to town to eat because Cafe not open every day. Other than that the stay was at Ouray KOA was Great.
Jul 18, 2019
I appreciated the friendliness of all the staff. They asked us if we wanted an area near our tent cleared with a weed wacker rather than just doing it. The staff doing the work did not want to get grass clippings on our camping gear and tent. The dish washing station was particularly nice. The shower rooms were well taken care of which must be a never ending task.
Jul 18, 2019
We love the location and our campsite. The only thing that was frustrating was, there were a couple of times when I went to use the restrooms and there was no toilet paper. But other than that it was a great stay and trip. Even with the bear patrol through the night.
Jul 15, 2019
Food could be better for breakfast
Jul 15, 2019
Absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was great, the amenities were amazing, the campground was super clean. Had a fantastic experience. This was our first stay at the Ouray KOA, and we look forward to staying there EVERY YEAR now with our overland group!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Bathrooms were beautifully cleaned as was the dish washing area. All staff were super helpful! They even drove around delivering firewood. T was a wonderful home base for all our adventures in Ouray!
Jul 15, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA. The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful & overall you can tell they all care about this place! We plan on coming back, and possibly bringing a few friends next time.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Loved our cabin and tent site. Well run operation.Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean Will go back!
Jul 08, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Grounds are clean and everyone was very friendly
- Wanda Stoddard on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful grounds and lots to do around town. Deluxe cabin was perfect!
- Courtney Nelson on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Cheap coin op laundry and 5$ showers if you're just using the facilities and not staying. Very friendly staff
- Jesse Johnson on Google