Ouray KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 22, 2019
Always love the KOA Ouray. Dave and Deb have dinner be a great job for a long ng time and have always taken care of our full size Jeep group
Jul 22, 2019
beautiful sight. Staff helped me with the need to charge a phone and gps even though my tent site didn't have electric.
Jul 20, 2019
Very accommodating
Jul 20, 2019
Very friendly staff, great campground with grassy tent areas
Jul 20, 2019
Traveling by motorcycle and planned on eating dinner at Creekside Cafe. Had to leave campground and go to town to eat because Cafe not open every day. Other than that the stay was at Ouray KOA was Great.
Jul 18, 2019
I appreciated the friendliness of all the staff. They asked us if we wanted an area near our tent cleared with a weed wacker rather than just doing it. The staff doing the work did not want to get grass clippings on our camping gear and tent. The dish washing station was particularly nice. The shower rooms were well taken care of which must be a never ending task.
Jul 18, 2019
We love the location and our campsite. The only thing that was frustrating was, there were a couple of times when I went to use the restrooms and there was no toilet paper. But other than that it was a great stay and trip. Even with the bear patrol through the night.
Jul 15, 2019
Food could be better for breakfast
Jul 15, 2019
Absolutely wonderful experience. The staff was great, the amenities were amazing, the campground was super clean. Had a fantastic experience. This was our first stay at the Ouray KOA, and we look forward to staying there EVERY YEAR now with our overland group!!!!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Bathrooms were beautifully cleaned as was the dish washing area. All staff were super helpful! They even drove around delivering firewood. T was a wonderful home base for all our adventures in Ouray!
Jul 15, 2019
This was our second stay at this KOA. The staff is friendly, courteous, helpful & overall you can tell they all care about this place! We plan on coming back, and possibly bringing a few friends next time.
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Loved our cabin and tent site. Well run operation.Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean Will go back!
Jul 13, 2019
Jul 13, 2019
Clean campgrounds; friendly, helpful staff. This KOA had a cafe where you could purchase breakfast everyday; on Wednesdays, Fridays and Saturdays they offered BBQ you could purchase. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 10, 2019
Always wonderful. So helpful in helping us move sites for more shade. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2019
Great staff. Very accommodating.
Jul 09, 2019
Beautiful campground close to downtown Ouray. Lots to do on the camp site and easily accessible water.
Jul 09, 2019
Our stay far exceeded my expectations. The tent sites were excellent, the showers were clean and the RV's powered down at a reasonable time. The only irritant was that we had to leave a day early and told them at check-in, but they could not refund our money.
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Friendly! Top notch service! Clean!
Jul 08, 2019
First experience at a KOA was very pleasant! Will definitely be returning!
Jul 08, 2019
It was wonderful! Love the music and bbq on Friday and Saturday nights and breakfast every morning. Everyone is so nice and welcoming. Hot showers and a camp store that has so much! We will be back
Jul 07, 2019
You da best
Jul 06, 2019
My only complaint is the amount of dog owners whom continuously allowed their dogs to run freely at the campground unleashed! I saw numerous times other dogs ready to fight each other. What if a child is just playing at their campsite and gets bitten? Why no one says anything to them is unbelievable? Also while I was there someone lost their granddaughter how does that happen? Thx.
Jul 06, 2019
We loved our stay! Beautiful location and clean amenities! We will be back!
Jul 06, 2019
Quiet location amongst the trees. Very clean bathrooms. Sites very spacious.
Jul 05, 2019
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
Jul 05, 2019
We drive two days to stay here. We have been staying here the past 23 years now
Jul 05, 2019
Our stay was wonderful. We added another night because we didn’t want to leave!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So glad we had an extra night for you and glad you have a great time!
Jul 04, 2019
Friendly staff, super clean bathrooms and showers. Nightly campfire checks were appreciated.
Jul 04, 2019
Very nice KAO with spacious tent camping sites and clean showers/bathrooms. We also rented a Jeep and that was a lot of fun! Highly recommend.
Jul 03, 2019
We (ST-Owners.COM) had another great annual event at the KOA outside Ouray. Deborah and all the staff looked after us very well. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed two evenings eating at the Creekside Cafe. Looking forward to organizing and returning for another RockSTOC event in 2020.
Jul 03, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
My grandkids had a great experience staying in the teepee.
Jul 02, 2019
Great people run the Ouray koa. Very accomodating. Whether you are in an RV or simply camping in a tent, they make every effort to make sure you feel truly welcomed.
Jul 01, 2019
Ya felt very welcome
Jul 01, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff and clean facilities, the tent camping grounds were very nice but very close together. Annoyed that people in the tent camping area were running generators, they should get a hook up if they need power.
Jun 29, 2019
Great staff and very clean. Lots of wildlife walking through the campground.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 26, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
Our stay was wonderful and we enjoyed all the amenities that the campground provided. It was also very clean and well taken care of with a friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2019
very friendly & convenient! had space when other places were booked! a bit expensive, but well worth-it for the area! thanks ouray KOA! <3
Jun 24, 2019
Was truly beautifully maintained park. Pleasant staff, nice Bbq dinner Saturday night with excellent entertainment. We will definitely make this a yearly trip.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Nice campground and friendly staff

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.