Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Sep 04, 2019
quiet, peaceful no hassles thank you
Sep 03, 2019
There was a bear attack on our tent neighbor and jeep. Guests need more education/warnings of serious threats and prevention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every guest upon check in is given verbal education plus a brochure from the wildlife division. We live in bear country, and we are sorry that you based your review on guests who did not think what we told them was important.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff at the front desk were always very helpful and happy. They were also extremely patient with difficult customers. The restrooms and showers were great and the tent sites super clean. Staff driving around on the carts/ cleaning the facilities were also great. I would recommend Ouray KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Andrew. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 31, 2019
Very accommodating staff, great breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. Beautiful setting!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Have stayed here for the past 11 years. Great campground and people.
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Great little campground. Now under new ownérship. 3 year plan for upgrades such as much needed bear boxes for tent sites. Need more restrooms. I was in tent site 12. It was a stroll to the restrooms. During peak hours, hot water went away. They have most things you need at the store to save a trip to town. Laundry is Handy! My site was mostly dirt. That made for a dusty dirty experience
Aug 25, 2019
Beautiful location. Clean bathroom. Very good breakfast for purchase. Friendly, helpful hosts!
Aug 22, 2019
Nice spot - well located - friendly staff and very efficient. Cleannest restrooms I ever seen in 35 years of camping! We enjoyed very much.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Everyone was wonderful and so very helpful. Bathrooms and cleaning(dishes and food place) areas were all very clean and tidy! Access was very easy and almost no mosquitos!
Aug 21, 2019
nicely laid out large property with plenty of trees and better yet - great views.
Aug 20, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at the Ouray KOA. Beautiful location, friendly staff & great food.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
The campground is well maintained and clean! Great setting! My family and i will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 3 nights and had a tent site. The site was large and grassy, but no shade or electric. Potable water was a short walk away. Wasp and hornet nest in the metal frame of the picnic table. Bathhouse at the office was in great shape and clean. Bathhouse in middle of campground not so much. Old, not always clean and co-ed. Come on KOA, co-ed? Sue and the entire staff were great.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay, clean, quiet and staff is friendly. Campsites are large and mostly level.
Aug 17, 2019
My four year old son and I had a wonderful stay in the teepee. It’s something we’ll never forget!
Aug 16, 2019
Bathrooms were excellently clean. Campground was busy, but quiet after midnight. Staff at the office was extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful and worked with u s on our situation. The camp ground was clean and maintained well. It was a good experience and will plan to stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great week at the Ouray KOA. We asked if could extend our stay for 1 day, and although there was some confusion about our payment, everything was worked out and We didn't have to relocate for 1 night. Everything was clean, and we enjoyed both the Friday night BBQ and the breakfast menu as well. We will be back next summer
Aug 15, 2019
We both loved it! Excellent place to camp. The staff is very friendly and the place is kept very clean. The food at the restaurant was very good! Our compliments to the chef!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will pass on your compliment to our fine staff!
Aug 13, 2019
5 nights and only one bear encounter. Love the surroundings in Ouray.
Aug 13, 2019
we had a great stay at our camp during Solid Axle Summit! The staff and hosts are great to us as a group and we will be back next year for sure.
Aug 13, 2019
Great friendly staff, clean main bathroom and laundry facilities. Delicious bbq and breakfast! Fun for kids!!
Aug 13, 2019
Most likely the best run and prettiest KOA in the country!! We have been going for nearly 30 years. We have yet one more trip to your most wonderful KOA ever and can't wait to return!!! Best staff as well!! YOU GUYS ROCK!!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Thanks to Save for his flexibility! Great food & facilities, too!
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Staff was nice, very cramped camping and screaming children past midnight, barking dogs starting at 4am. Probably would not come back if I could avoid it. It was nice to be able to take a real shower after hiking though.
Aug 11, 2019
The staff at KOA in Ouray were great.
Aug 11, 2019
Tents too close to one another. Private bathrooms were great, but too many waiting in line to use.
Aug 10, 2019
This KOA is great! We were supposed to leave a day before we thought was our last day. The staff quickly arranged an extra day for us, which was very fortunate for us, as the grounds were full. Excellent service, super friendly staff, very clean amenities, what’s not to love? Thank you KOA staff!!!!
Aug 09, 2019
This is our home-away-from-home!! Super friendly staff, very clean facilities, beautiful surroundings!! Have been coming here since I was a youngin’!! Looking forward to our yearly visit next year!! Thank you all at KOA!!!!
Aug 09, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 08, 2019
It was great!
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
I stayed one night tent camping. Very helpful and accomodating staff, and clean facilities. Breakfast was great as well!
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 06, 2019
Wonderfully clean facilities, friendly staff, and an idyllic setting made our August stay quite enjoyable. We were in Ouray for a swim meet and the Ouray KOA was a convenient 10-minute drive into town. Our tent spot was tucked in the back with plenty of shade. We would enjoy staying here again!
Aug 06, 2019
Oversized space clean and nice. Bathrooms and showers in great shape. Staff friendly.
Aug 05, 2019
My campsite was perfect mainly because it was so isolated backed up to the trees. Also the mama deer and her two little spotted fauns grazed in my spot even while I was knitting. The squirrels did find my stash of chocolate chip cookies and seemed to like them every bit as much as my great grandkids do. I will be back next year in my favorite spot. Thanks a bunch
Aug 05, 2019
Fantastic experience! Kudos to the staff and owners, this is a tip top KOA!
Aug 05, 2019
It was a very clean, well kept stay. We had our tent in an awesome area. The bathrooms/showers were very well kept. Great stay and can’t wait to come back!
Aug 05, 2019
staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 08, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Grounds are clean and everyone was very friendly
- Wanda Stoddard on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful grounds and lots to do around town. Deluxe cabin was perfect!
- Courtney Nelson on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Cheap coin op laundry and 5$ showers if you're just using the facilities and not staying. Very friendly staff
- Jesse Johnson on Google