Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now

Tent Reviews

Jul 08, 2020
We were in the motorcycle camping area in front of the office. Cars and trucks speed by all day at well over the 5mph speed limit. The dust is awful. And, it’s just a matter of time until a child is hurt or worse. The men’s room was not kept supplied with toilet paper and one day there was poop on the seat. They need to be cleaned and serviced more often.
Jul 07, 2020
I've stayed at the Ouray KOA several times, and always enjoyed it. It's been several years since my last stay there, and this year there seemed to be far more campsites added, in very little space. It was crowded and full. Also, because of the Covid pandemic, I would have expected the bathrooms to have been cleaned several times a day. They were only cleaned once a day, not often enough.
Jul 07, 2020
Our nice camp spot we’ve used for years is now many many spots. We spent a week sucking dirt since our tent was about five feet from the road. Seen the water truck once in a week. Tried one day to relax at camp but it’s hard to do with a tractor and three or four men with shovels ten feet from our tent. Good luck with your money pit, hope it brings you joy and happiness. Way to kill a nice spo
Jul 07, 2020
Ive been coming to this KOA for 35 years. But never again. Felt more like a tailgate party than a campsite. They've turned every Available inch of land into a campsite. You are a foot away from someone else on all sides. Nobody was wearing masks in the kitchen while preparing food and rarely in the office. The staff was nice, though, and i enjoyed the ability to text and get firewood delivered.
Jul 06, 2020
My only complaint would be the bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. With Covid-19, there is no excuse for dirty bathrooms, and they were always filthy at night and in the morning. During these times, you need to up your game on cleaning common spaces like that. Everything else was great.
Jul 04, 2020
Really did not enjoy being in a campsite completely surrounded by other people. I’ve never been to a KOA that had so many campsites directly next to each other. Also did not enjoy the communal bathrooms as it gets very hot and humid in there. Would not recommend.
Jul 04, 2020
It was great! Friendly people! Thank you!
Jul 04, 2020
Every single team member was so friendly and helpful. This was our first KOA experience and it was just delightful.
Jul 04, 2020
The KOA Ouray is very well run. Service in the restaurant, coffee bar and store is friendly and fast. Great live music at night. The bathrooms are super clean. It was such an enjoyable stay. We will absolutely be back. I highly recommend this Kampground.
Jul 04, 2020
Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean and everything functioned. Check in was easy and they even deliver things you need right to your campsite.
Jul 04, 2020
Very clean restrooms. Very convenient with lots of nice ammenities.
Jul 03, 2020
Very nice staff and well organized. Clean facility. GREAT location!
Jul 03, 2020
Always nice to stay in Ouray and at this KOA. Very friendly place. Am very concerned though over their inconsistent Covid policies. Only some employees wore masks inside. No signs recommending that customers wear masks when indoors (and most customers inside store and other places did not). No limits on people inside. Likely that a Covid outbreak will be traced back to this KOA. Hope I am wrong.
Jul 02, 2020
Jul 02, 2020
Had a great time camping here. Loved the location, Staff was great. Enjoyed chatting with Troy! He's a cool dude
Jul 01, 2020
The men who delivered our wood were wonderful- very professional, helpful and kind. The women who worked in the office, however were rather rude.
Jul 01, 2020
Clean site. Firewood provided. A little crowded.
Jul 01, 2020
Jul 01, 2020
Stayed here previously and had a great experience. On a 2nd trip I was assigned a "tent site" (88) which was a 10'x10' dust patch, next to the fence, sitting on top of a large electricity cable, among cabins/large trailers. In the words of my husband "it's like camping in a trailer park". Although I paid for 2 nights, I packed up and left. I'd say this is a great place to stay, out of high season.
Jul 01, 2020
Jun 30, 2020
Loved my tent site. The only issue was the dusty roads. May need to water or treat them. I like the ice delivery and trash pick up.
Jun 30, 2020
We had a reservation for an individual tent site with pad and we were given a small space in the motorcycle camping area. The campground was heavily booked and it made for a less enjoyable experience due to the close proximity of our tent neighbors. E.g. snoring all night. I would only return if I was allowed to select my desired campsite number as there were very nice ones in the back.
Jun 29, 2020
The staff (ice/firewood delivery, trash pickup, restaurant employees, etc) was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful area and scenery. The only complaints are the tent sites are very close together (lack of privacy) and our site was the furthest away from the bathroom (requested to be closer 1 1/2 month prior to date). The bathrooms also could be cleaned more often for COVID-19 mitigation.
Jun 29, 2020
Staff was very nice and generally helpful. Facilities were relatively clean but with COVID I would had expected that restrooms would have open windows, fan, and cleaned at least twice a day ( CS once daily) . Dust from road was a major unpleasant factor in camping ; and finally road was wetted down the last day we were there. Sites in the “field”Needed clearer deliberations as tents too clo
Jun 29, 2020
Jun 29, 2020
Nice atmosphere, awesome freindly staff. Even the campers where awesome.
Jun 29, 2020
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had last minute family members wanting to join us on our tent camping site our second night and the staff accommodated with a $6 per person fee. The BBQ at the onsite restaurant was an added bonus for us! Our only complaint was the light in the hot tub gazebo was on all night and was very bright for sleeping. Overall, we had a comfortable stay.
Jun 29, 2020
Very busy. Great amenities, friendly staff, bathrooms ok
Jun 28, 2020
The delivery of firewood and ice is a great customer service addition! The availability of breakfast and dinner from the cafe is also a nice option. Overall, the campground was a pleasant experience. However, in some tent camping spots, the location of where to place the tent is right next to someone else's fire pit and/or grill. This is not ideal in some cases.
Jun 28, 2020
Great stay. Very friendly staff
Jun 27, 2020
We had a great time, everything clean and beautiful, although it was extremely busy at certain times of the day, staff always took care of our needs and were courteous and polite. Due to the pandemic precautions were taken by staff as much as possible, masks were mostly worn by staff. Overall we had a great experience and will be back!
Jun 26, 2020
Arrived late and did not get the expected camp site which was loud and with high traffic. We did get moved to a very nice camp site the next day. The staff was very friendly and responsive. The facility was very clean My only suggestion would be for the staff to wear a mask at least within the office during these covid days.
Jun 25, 2020
Beautiful well run campground. Bathrooms are very clean and private. Trash is picked up at the site many times during the day. Ice and firewood delivered to the site quickly, except when the office was busy. My only complaint was the kids on small electric vehicles across the road from us. It stirred up dust and at times were so noisy we had to stop conversations.
Jun 25, 2020
It was great, but very dusty.
Jun 23, 2020
Awesome campsite & awesome people.
Jun 22, 2020
Loved everything about the Ouray KOA. If we are ever in your neck of the woods, we will definitely stay there again.
Jun 22, 2020
Accommodated me on very short notice and the customer service was excellent.
Jun 22, 2020
Loved having wood and ice brought to us. Enjoyed having a store and restaurant on site. Prices for restaurant food was a bit to steep. Wish there was more shrubbery to make you feel more alone. Hated that the persons in a tent beside us stayed up till 2 am. Wish we had walking trails. Showers and bathrooms where great. Wish the tents had a tent pad.
Jun 21, 2020
Very well-organized. Staff was very cordial. Facilities immaculate!! Would highly recommend!!
Jun 20, 2020
Spacious site for tent camping. Convenient facilities although the showers ran out of hot water at one point. Location between Ouray and Ridgway was a real boon.
Jun 17, 2020
The staff were very friendly and polite. The campground was kept super clean! The food at the restaurant was second to none! The water in the clean bathrooms was nice and hot! I would reccomend KOA Ouray to everyone! Thank you for making my stay, a memorable one!
Jun 17, 2020
Bathrooms and showers clean. We did have employees pour concrete right in front of our campsite on Saturday for about 4 hours. We ended up getting very frustrated, leaving and going into town because it was so loud and we couldn't relax, talk or take a nap after getting up very early (4am)for a big hike. I know we could have said something but figured they had to get it done anyways.
Jun 17, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
Very accommodating for families. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a great time!
Jun 15, 2020
Very nice KOA a beautiful place
Jun 15, 2020
Your staff was friendly and helpful and seemed happy to be there and help. you’ve done a great job creating an awesome work culture! The bathrooms were some of the cleanest we’ve ever seen while camping. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for the great experience. Please let your staff know that they are the biggest reason our trip was so great.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Staff and facilities were excellent! You need to stay here!
Jun 14, 2020
We seen deer every day and everyone is very nice and helpful.
Jul 08, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Grounds are clean and everyone was very friendly
- Wanda Stoddard on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful grounds and lots to do around town. Deluxe cabin was perfect!
- Courtney Nelson on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Cheap coin op laundry and 5$ showers if you're just using the facilities and not staying. Very friendly staff
- Jesse Johnson on Google