Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Would stay here anytime and recommend it to anyone. Such a great place to stay. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful location!! Friendly staff!! Great showers! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Favorite KOA! Staff is very helpful,facilities are super clean!
Jul 16, 2017
Great time in Ouray KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground in an awesome location
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was perfect except the wifi. That's ok. Peaceful. Had to talk to my husband.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful atmosphere & people!
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground, great staff and location.
Jul 12, 2017
We've been staying @ the Ouray KOA for years as they are friendly and helpful, and run a good campground.
Jul 12, 2017
As usual Deborah and Dave run an excellent KOA!!! I already have reservations for next summer.
Jul 12, 2017
First time at a KOA campground. The camp site was clean and in good order. We found the staff to be polite and very helpful. We are looking forward to staying with you next year.
Jul 11, 2017
First time in a RV park with this big camper, I've only had one other short stay many years ago one night. So now with a week stay in a lovely campground in the mountains you couldn't ask for more. Everyone (owners!!)(other campers exceptionally great) Hope I can come again and stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great location. Debbie & crew are far and above every other KOA we have stayed at. Have reserved a slot for next year. Love Ouray and surrounding area.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 09, 2017
the staff is efficient and friendly and keep the campground running smoothly. They even have recycle containers for all types of materials which is a great convenience for those of us who recycle (though they need more buckets they are always overflowing)
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was awesome! Eric and Grace were the best!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts and staff at this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent, the activities are great and the Fri/Sat night BBQ is a MUST!!! A very relaxed atmosphere that still promotes respectful camping. Very family friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent as always. Great campground and super friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
Always a wonderful time - well kept, helpful friendly staff - lots of fun!! Good people make a great time!! Smiles
Jul 07, 2017
Working pool would have been nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Nice level site with shade. Rented Jeep here, location close to trail heads we used. Great time!
Jul 04, 2017
excellent stay however the dust was a little thick. I understand there has been no rain in the area in some time. thank you for making our stay the best it could be during this dry time.
Jul 04, 2017
Mostly shaded, quiet and quaint. Minutes from town, staff very friendly and helpful. Served hot breakfast from their cafe was delicious at reasonable price. BBQ dinners, spirits at night with band on weekends..people having fun dancing in their dining-covered porch area.. not too late tho. Rented a jeep must do this if not afraid to off road. Scenery stunning!
Jul 04, 2017
liked the return
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great stay at the Ouray KOA. Hosts were so helpful when we changed up our reservations and did everything they could to help us out. Peaceful stay with beautiful surroundings.
Jul 03, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff extremely professional, helpful, and friendly. The campsite was rather difficult to get into and out of due to numerous vehicles from adjacent campsites being parked in the road.
Jul 03, 2017
We were in space 108. Very nice. People super friendly.
Jul 02, 2017
We love this KOA. Keeping the grass green makes it beautiful!
Jul 02, 2017
Been awhile since been here it is still great as ever Creekside cafe is great and the Bar B Q was awesome Be there again next year.
Jul 02, 2017
Nice wooded area with great views. A hard working crew that was fun to be around.
Jul 02, 2017
We did not have a BBQ grill but it was quite clean and friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
Great campground with friendly staff. Convenient to all things Ouray. They could use a better dog walk/K9 area. Dog walk was along the dump road. Would stay here again.
Jul 01, 2017
First time tp Ouray and the camp site was wonderful Everyone was helpful. There was a gentleman, Steve who directed me into my campsite and went out of his way to get me settled, even to fixing my hot water system. I would recommend your KOA to all my friends an d planning another trip soon. Beautiful country a great place to camp. Mike Cosby
Jul 01, 2017
Having breakfast available every morning was great. And the dinner and entertainment on Wednesday, Saturday and Sunday was amazing. There is limited dust as they water the gravel streets. There are big trees and lots of shade. One of the best KOA's ever!
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice campground. Employees were all helpful and pleasanr.
Jun 30, 2017
Return customer. Always a good experience.
Jun 30, 2017
There were a bunch of drunks being noisy two spots down from us until after 10pm. Otherwise the park was nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Without a doubt, the best and nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. The Creekside cafe is beyond wonderful-great breakfast and weekend gathering space. Very helpful, nice staff. Clean space! BEST location in Ouray! Will certainly plan a return trip to this very special KOA! Thanks for the memories
Jun 29, 2017
Great camp ground, clean, accommodating, friendly staff and on certain nights they have BBQ dinners with live band.
Jun 29, 2017
Wi-Fi very slow. No pool. Lots of shade. Tall pine trees. Very nice place. Best around Ouray.
Jun 28, 2017
ok missed the pool

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campgrounds located in the Ouray/Ridgway area do not have pools as we all support our many hot springs very close to each campground. Thank you for staying with us, and we hoped you enjoyed our beautiful park.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Clean restrooms and showers. Friendly atmosphere.
Jun 26, 2017
Great place with plenty of amenities. Enjoyed the proximity to Ouray and places wwe wanted to go when camping. Will absolutely stay there again.
Jun 26, 2017
Our favorite campground in our favorite location for 30+ years!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award