Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2017
Campground was clean. All the workers were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be returning next year.
Jul 28, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in clean courteous quiet
Jul 28, 2017
The pull thru sites are very close. Lombardy Popular trees do not offer enough shade.
Jul 27, 2017
It was great. Everyone was so helpful.
Jul 27, 2017
I was told how to get to the camp site but that was wrong . In turning the MH around , I scraped one side of the MH. So this incident was both KOA's & my fault --for not paying enough attention to the tree that caused the scrape . KOA & I agree that would each be responsible for half the damage .The KOA office staff did not pay enough attention to the correct way to back into that site .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

David and Deborah are personally devastated by your comment. Coming from such an educated person, we are shocked that you aired your problem to the public when resolution took place immediately. You seemed very happy with the outcome, but you chose to continue whining to everyone on this survey. Education and class are not synonymous.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
very nice campground, trees spacious sites, friendly service, clean rest rooms
Jul 26, 2017
This is a wonderful KOA! Great, shady campsites in a gorgeous location, clean campground, lots to do for the kids, showers, a small restaurant and store, full hookups, and all at a reasonable price-- you couldn't ask for more!
Jul 25, 2017
Nice quiet site and campground! Plenty of amenities and great staff!
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay! Helped with any need I had.
Jul 25, 2017
The campground was well equipped and we enjoyed our time, even saw a bear! The staff did a good job of alerting everyone about being bear aware and when the bear was in the campground they were very active making sure everyone was preparing their sites correctly. However, the campground trash was not properly secured in the dumpster area and the Recycling totes were all unsecured!
Jul 25, 2017
EXCELLENT !!! AS USUAL,DAVE AND DEBRA ARE GREAT, THANKS AGAIN!!
Jul 25, 2017
We'll be back again and again. Great campground.
Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed the grounds and surrounding area!! Will be back, soon!!
Jul 24, 2017
Sites are nice, and lots of trees. Wish that more sites had 50amp service.
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Enjoyed the camp. Had 1 problem with a railroad tie in my camp spot. Told one of the guys walking by. He was more then happy to fix it, and did it very quickly. I would definitely go back.
Jul 24, 2017
Loved your outdoor restaurant and the music on Wednesday night!!
Jul 24, 2017
This was our first stay ever at a KOA and it was absolutely fantastic. We had a great location with tons of shade. The facilities were immaculate and bathrooms were the cleanest we've ever had. On Wednesday night, we had a great BBQ with live music. Supper cool atmosphere. We'll be back here for sure. Only wished we could have stayed a few more nights! Thanks again for a great stay!
Jul 24, 2017
Really enjoyed the Creekside Bar and Cafe. Lots of fun.
Jul 23, 2017
The office staff & field host were extremely polite cheerful and helpful. The cafe is second to none. Had a terrific breakfast. We would definitely recommend this Rv Campground to any one. Thanks KOS Euray. Jim and Ann
Jul 23, 2017
Great KOA stay. Beautiful grounds, food at restaurant wonderful and staff friendly wherever we went. Also, bath and restroom facilities kept very clean daily. Only concern was the dump station by the spa was on the wrong side for RVers so difficult to maneuver amongst people checking in.
Jul 23, 2017
What a nice place! Clean bathrooms/showers:) good food, roomy spaces! We will be back!
Jul 22, 2017
I've stayed here 5-6 times before. Probably best place to stay in Ouray. Stall is friendly. Still lousy spotty WiFi as before. They do not deserve the presidents award flag flying over their office.
Jul 22, 2017
The manager made sure that we had a shady spot for our pop-up and for the tent camper who was with us. Thanks so much. The Creekside Cafe is GREAT!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Awesome place! staff was very friendly! we will come back!! Loved it
Jul 22, 2017
Great place to stay in Ouray!
Jul 21, 2017
There were so many people with ATVs and Side-by-sides driving in the park they were kicking up the dust and being very loud past quiet hours. It was not an enjoyable stay at all
Jul 21, 2017
You cannot change a group setting just because of 1 day reservation cancellation . I have grown with KOA camp grounds and never had this happen to me . I would have loved to come back but when that happen that shows me money is more important than feelings. And that's a problem
Jul 21, 2017
This we our first stay at a KOA. We enjoyed the friendly staff and all the happy campers. Thank you for a very nice stay.
Jul 21, 2017
We love this KOA. The people are friendly and it's great facility. The only thing I don't think is good is how they charge $8 for 12 pieces of firewood. It was $5 last summer. They know they got you where they want you. It's kind of disappointing. I hate to sound negative because we love this place a lot. Overall you can't beat it!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi Ann, Thank you for your kind words, and we are happy that you like our campground. Last year the wood sold for $7.50. The price of wood at the local stores is more as well as the price of ice. We make every effort to deliver the wood to each site as well so our guests do not have to haul it in their vehicles. Now it is raining and the fires are out till next clear night!
Jul 20, 2017
Wonderful camping spot, pleasant staff in the store and at the BBQ dinner.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved staying at the Ouray KOA. The food at the restaurant was excellent and so was the live entertainment. Our site was clean and neat as was the bath house. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend the Ouray KOA to our friends and family.
Jul 20, 2017
Great park and staff. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, making new friends and playing around the park. The sites are wide and easy to get in and out off. We have a 35 foot travel trailer, and had no problems in two sites.
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Campgrd. very nice, quiet, good neighbors, great shade in site 68! A little grass or more gravel on ground would have been nice, as is too much dirt. Other than this I would plan a return vist.....very nice place....good job!!!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful - camp grounds very clean and nice! Just one suggestion - need more showers in tent area. There were lines for showers daily. Our stay was great and all employees were wonderful! Thank you
Jul 19, 2017
i made reservations in February for 3 families to camp together in July. Even called in between to ensure they knew to group us together. We ended up at opposite ends of the campground. Asked several times to speak to the owners to no avail. Plus my view was of a long-term camper with Christmas lights in the yard and a car with expired tags since March. No privacy. Really disappointing.
Jul 19, 2017
3 groups that wanted to camp together,first 2 arrived at same time & placed next to each other, were told 3rd party would be placed with them. 3rd party arrived, I was placed on opposite end of campground w/ no option of being moved closer to other 2 groups. I essentially was camping alone instead of in a group as was our plan since March. VERY DISAPPOINTING, ruined the weekend for me.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and quite!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Dave and Deborah the owners are great!
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME! A great time. Good campground. Great restaurant & music. Deborah is A Wonderful host. Already made reservations for next year! Can't wait :-)
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our study. Clean, modern showers and bathrooms. Very nice staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 18, 2017
The playground could use an upgrade but the facilities are very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of our trip!!! Deb and Dave were great!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, 3 miles to Ouray, short drive to Ridgeway and Montrose, Co. Daily breakfast was excellent, weekend BBQ and entertainment was very good. We camped here in a 42 ft motor home, found it easy to access site location. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place! We've been going for years and will continue to for many more.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly, gracious hosts. Not your typical KOA. Daily breakfast and Wednesday, Friday, Saturday BBQ with live entertainment. I stayed there In 1983 with my kids, now in 2017 with my grandkids (12 & 14) Wonderful then, and now!
Jul 17, 2017
Dave and Deb are fantastic hosts!! My wife and I look forward to future visits with them not only as guests of their resort but a s friends. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is hands down the best one yet. Keep up the great work!! look forward to seeing you soon.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award