Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 06, 2017
We absolutely love staying at the Ouray KOA. We are only disappointed that we only made it there once this year.
Sep 05, 2017
Great as always! Clean facilities, friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Great Place for a night, a week, or the entire season
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground, nice and clean facilities, very friendly, helpful staff. The little store carries everything you could need while camping. It's a beautiful location, very fair rates, and very well maintained. We had an amazing stay here, and would love to visit again! Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
A great area, decent camp site size and distances between. Playground is lacking compared to other KOA's I have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
It was a very nice stay, loved staying by the creek. It was very peaceful and scenery was majestic! Thank you for the night stay!
Sep 05, 2017
I had a 28' toy Hauler plenty of space but the sewer hook up was too far to the front of the space. My line could not reach . I dumped sewer as I left otherwise it was a great stay , very clean and quiet and the campsite was almost completely full. I would have liked to take a shower but always a 4 to 8 people line. I would say you need a few more showers for busy times. The front desk were great
Sep 04, 2017
prefer the spots/locations on top of the hill or rise (most are back in locations) over the lower bigger rig area; however, we enjoyed our stay; as we have every year for a number of years. People are nice, other campers enjoy the surroundings as much as we do. We will return I am sure.
Sep 04, 2017
People were sweet and helpful. Facilities were kept extremely clean! Was a fun stay!
Sep 03, 2017
David and Deborah and staff are very accommodating and friendly. We loved it there and plan on going back!!!
Sep 03, 2017
We off-roader the local mountains! Awesome!
Sep 03, 2017
STAY WAS GREAT
Sep 03, 2017
The "Dog Walk" was a disappointment.
Sep 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Lots of dog owners not using the KOA dog run. Noticed restrooms were kept clean. And the bear was a nice touch. See you next year. 59
Sep 02, 2017
Great place Great staff.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff, especially Ken and Michelle, were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We had a good stay with the Ouray KOA. Early in our stay we had random issues with the power at our site 115. We have a hard wired Progressive's power conditioner - it was shutting off power randomly. Checks with tech help at Progressive suggested an issue with the pedestal power. Long story short, KOA people changed out defective breaker and power was good the rest of stay. Good responsive KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
My sons got married at the Beaumont, my sister Tonja stayed at your campground they loved it Ouray is a magical place!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Campground/site was VERY nice and well maintained; staff was EXTREMELY helpful,(especially Sheryl and Tami), SO enjoyed our stay, had we not had prior commitments, we would have liked to stay longer; will DEFINITELY be back. One note: making little rock dams in the creek might increase the "babbling" of the brook, but might also promote people trying to cross, falling in, etc. Your call. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 29, 2017
Minor suggestion due to bear population- move garbage containers away from all sites especially tent sites to prevent possible interaction. Maybe keep cans at entry to campground instead of inches away from where people sleep.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved it! When we arrived and found our camp sight was a little more crampedthan we wanted, they worked with us to upgrade and found a great sight.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff is very nice. We were in site #17 located right on the turn where there was consitant traffic kicking up the dirt from the dirt road. AND the dump station is located on the wrong side, therefore, vehicles with trailers had to make more rounds thru the campground kicking up dirt while positioning themselves. KOA needs to correct the dumping station.
Aug 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very nice, had alot of trees, nice level camp sites, showers and bathrooms were very clean and great shape, I would highly recommend it and I'll be staying there again. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
ALOT OF ROOM-ON THE CREEK-NICE FIRE- FROM WOOD WE PURCHASED THERE-TERRY WAS FUN-BOUGHT SOME THINGS IN THE GIFT SHOP-WANTED MORE ON SALE- WILL BE BACK! THANKS!!!
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was courteous and friendly, sites were very clean and we'll maintained. Highly recommend!! U
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed two nights in our 5th wheel and enjoyed it. It's a nice place to stay. Restrooms were good and there are hiking trails at the camp.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice friendly people. Had great fun, very clean,
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Place offers extremely clean restrooms and camping area. Beautiful night skies and close trail to walk on premises. surrounded by beautiful mountains in every direction and small river runs right along some of the camp and trailer sites. Will definitely come back.
Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 25, 2017
this was our first trip with the fifth wheel. we have been in Ouray many times and the beauty is the best in Colo. Your place was the best. Service was great and we plan on staying again, soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Three couples met for a four day stay. The campground was immaculate! The sites were large and easy to maneuver in and out. The surroundings were beautiful. The check in was very very easy and friendly.The breakfast was good, but the pancakes were more like crepes. Loved out stay and would highly recomment to others. We'll be back!! thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the campground great access to everything we wanted to do.. friendly staff...
Aug 25, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Well maintained campground, well stocked store. Very easy access to the highway but far enough away to be away from traffic noise.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice camp; friendly and helpful staff; very clean restrooms.
Aug 24, 2017
First site was next to the bridge across the ditch to the office and was really noisy. We moved after one night to a back site and it was so much quieter!
Aug 24, 2017
We were only there one night. The campground was clean and appeared to be well run. Enjoyed the breakfast at Creekside Cafe. Dinner in Ouray at Brickhouse 737 was excellent!
Aug 24, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA I've ever been to!
Aug 24, 2017
VERY NICE PLACE. VERY WELL KEPT. JUST STAYED ONE NIGHT. DON'T LEAVE FOOD OUT. BEARS COME INTO CAMP AT NIGHT.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award