Ouray KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
WiFi not good. Very dusty. Other than that it is a very good campground. Bathroom very clean. All people working here are super nice.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff, large sites for KOA, beautiful county
Sep 16, 2019
The New Owners were fantastic host....enjoyed the visit with them as we shared the same background in real estate.
Sep 15, 2019
We love this place. The crew was very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
Great people
Sep 14, 2019
Wonderful site with excellent restrooms and showers. Extremely friendly staff. Would certainly recommend this KOA.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great Mgr and new owners
Sep 13, 2019
Did not get the spot we were originally promised but other than that a pretty good place
Sep 13, 2019
Employees are courteous and responsive.
Sep 13, 2019
Staff are great!! Space 97 has 4 sewer cleanouts and they are very large and stink. We will stay here again, just not in Space 97. Beautiful setting.
Sep 12, 2019
Good
Sep 11, 2019
Besides the bear visit it was great.
Sep 10, 2019
Very pleasant. The park was quiet and the staff was friendly which made it very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2019
Next door neighbors had smoky fires and talked outside late into the night. Bathrooms were clean and staff very friendly. Our RV site was fine, tight quarters, a bit ragged with dry grass and a dead aspen in front (#16). Property could use some upkeep. Tree stumps need to be replaced with new trees, camper cabins need fresh coat of stain. Pretty property overall with creek running through it.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean & pretty campground. Staff was very pleasant. Price is a little steep, but camping in Ouray is a premium.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
The Hosts are great. We try to stay at KOAs when possible and this one was absolutely tops. I made a mistake when booking online, a small site without sewer. When I asked if it was possible to get a different site, I was escorted and had my pick. Unfortunately our post Labor Day stay didn’t allow our experiencing the cafe but perhaps next time. Very quiet, dark at night, wil stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Fantastic staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice spot and very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to next stay.
Sep 09, 2019
As always, Ouray KOA is our favorite campground! Beautiful, well-kept facilities and friendly staff (even at the end of tourist-season)!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful campground! We had major tow vehicle issues that required leaving it at the dealership 20+ miles away. We had to stay an extra night right before a holiday weekend, had the option of one more if needed, luckily we did not. They were very accommodating even offering to help us move the camper if needed due to them being full for the holiday. This was my 2nd stay, love it and will return!
Sep 09, 2019
Have stayed here off and on for just over 40 years. Have always enjoyed the location and staff there especially Dave and Deb (owners) who will regrettably be retiring at the end of this season after 30+ years. Sounds as the new owners (Troy and Peggy) will carry on the tradition and looking forward to heading up again next year.
Sep 09, 2019
Clean camp site, clean bathhouse, Enjoyable stay.
Sep 07, 2019
great summer (73 days) Camp is badly in need of better WIFI
Sep 06, 2019
My husband and I came to Ouray, CO with reservations for one night. Friends of ours were staying at the park so we wanted to stay there as long as our friends were there. The staff was very friendly and worked with us and we were able to stay there with our friends for four nights. We are very pleased with our experience at the Ouray KOA!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2019
The staff was very nice and always would check with you to see if we needed anything.
Sep 05, 2019
Always clean and beautiful. The staff are friendly and noninvasive. 2nd time staying with Ouray KOA and we will be back!
Sep 05, 2019
We LOVE this campground!!! I know it is a problem for you, but to see that baby bear (from a safe place) has been a dream of mine for 56 years! We pray the very best for all of you there in Ouray KOA. Thanks for making it a wonderful place to be��
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Clean campground and very helpful hosts.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a mud area in the middle of our site we had to cover with a rug.
Sep 04, 2019
Great place...The only thing that would make this better is an updated playground set up and cable at the sites.
Sep 04, 2019
We have been staying at the Ouray KOA for years. This is pretty much our first negative experience. We booked a pull thru site as we have a cabover camper, trailer and jeep. The staff took it upon themselves to move us to a back in site before our arrival with no notification. After coming in late our first night we had to stay in that site. The staff did move us to a pull thru the next day.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great people, great grounds. Very relaxing stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful setting, river a few steps away. Have cafe so breakfast is served. Very friendly staff. Exellent scenery and location. Right outside of Ouray and 10 miles from Ridgway. The only reason I gave a “4” is because they advertise “wi-fi” and they really don’t have one. They have a hot spot. No I don’t really care for wi-fi, but I do have an issue for false advertising. Definitely w
Sep 03, 2019
CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND READY, STAFF WAS GREAT!
Sep 03, 2019
Our “neighbors” had 4 dogs on leads long enough to come “visit” our site it was pretty invasive and they had a camper and tent and at least 8 adults in their site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your experience but even more sorry that you did not contact our security or front desk for your one night stay. If this is true, it is unacceptable. Possibly some other campers was visiting them, but we cannot ever know since it was not reported.
Sep 02, 2019
All of the employees were very friendly and kind. Everything was clean.
Sep 02, 2019
Spacious sites and a friendly/helpful staff
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great management! The Staff is great, from the front desk to maintenance staff. Also Breakfast is served everyday, very reasonably priced & great service & food. We would stay hear again. In Motorhome. You can also rent a 2 or 4 door Jeep. A MUST!
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean! Super friendly staff.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.