Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
we called almost the last minute, and they were able to get us in . We needed 5 nights. We did have to move once to another site since they were very booked. They even found the 2nd site very close to the other couple we were with; amazing! This is such a beautful area, and every one wanted to be in the mountains one last time before winter closed in. What a great place and what a great vacation.
Sep 19, 2017
You have the best staff, we appreciate how well run the campgrounds are
Sep 19, 2017
Nice views, clean and well kept. Close to town and hot springs.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Super nice. Brought firewood right to camp. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly hosts.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was good except a squirrel ate the wires on our new Dodge Ram diesel truck! Had my husband not been an electrician/ mechanic it would have cost us hundreds of dollars! We still spent $200.00 on traps poisons and deterrents, so basically it cost us double to stay there. The employees attitude was, oh well. I would really at least like a partial refund! You need to eradicate these pests!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground in ouray
Sep 18, 2017
Still our favorite KOA. We'll keep retuning!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground in all aspects
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly. One of their staff led us to the camp site with a golf cart, driving along a circuitous path that allowed us to keep our tow car connected. The site was in a nice location, along the edge of the park. We were very pleased with our stay and would return to this park whenever we are in the area again.
Sep 18, 2017
It was quiet. The park was in a picturesque valley. We saw mule deer. We travel with our dog and there wasn't a decent area to walk her although there was a list of rules regarding dogs upon arrival. The designated area was through a junk pile of burnt wood and discarded lumber. Also, the dump stations were inconvenient-the route we had to take when leaving put our rig on the wrong side.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Always enjoy the campground and staff
Sep 17, 2017
Ouray was gorgeous. I found the KOA campground to be acceptable, but not great. The wifi was weak, slow, and sometimes non-existent. The number of showers and toilets was not sufficient for the quantity of people camping in tents.
Sep 17, 2017
Sites were nice although we could have had a bit more space. Staff was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were the BEST we've seen. It was a pleasure to be there
Sep 17, 2017
Awesome staff, clean facilities, a great place to stay!
Sep 16, 2017
People at front desk were friendly and helpful. The maintenance staff was very helpful too. I would definitely stay here again.ð and recommend to friends and family.
Sep 16, 2017
Wish we had not have to get parked in 3 sites in 4 days.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Not very clean and run down. Hard to work with.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Awesome!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
well maintained facility very friendly helpful staff we love it
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The staff are nice and accommodating. The campground is convenient to local mountains. The campsight itself however is so so. Sites 103 to 108 are so close together slideouts nearly touch. You have NO privacy. Sites 30-37 nicer, but LOTS of traffic to tent sites and there fore dust. Also the stream is really an irrigation ditch with a pump to move the water. Overall tolerable but not great.
Sep 12, 2017
We had to leave early because I had a very bad back and needed to get back to mn they were very helpful and understanding thanks a lot for being concerned Nancy
Sep 12, 2017
Campground was clean and orderly. Staff was awesome.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for an enjoyable week in Ouray, hosts are very friendly and helpful, Creekside lot 69 was very nice. Our whole family enjoyed the stay, it was a good base camp to head out and hit the trails on my dual sport bike. Didn't make it to Black Bear pass again this year guess that gives me a good reason to come back. Thanks again for a well run and maintained camp ground. Brent
Sep 12, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful, grounds and bath house were very clean and nice, sites were roomier than most private campgrounds, it was quiet and shady, and the surroundings were beautiful. One of the best KOA's we've camped at.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
2nd time we have stayed here. Very neat and clean, friendly staff. No complaints!!!
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a 38 ft motorhome, pulling a small trailer. The kampground is about halfway between Ouray and Ridgway. It is a great location, as both towns have different features to visit and enjoy. The park is clean and well kept. There are a variety of spaces and accommodations here for everyone. We were with a group of Moto Guzzi motorcycle riders, most of whom stayed in kabins or tents.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Needs a much stronger internet service and some kind of cable TV
Sep 10, 2017
Clean camp, clean bathrooms, nice little store.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
80 days in the cool mountains. Dave and Deb are great hosts
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was great!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award