Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Awesome location. Clean restrooms. We are repeat attendees and will continue to come back.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Very helpful when we decided to stay 3 more nights without having to move to another spot. But, we had to, unfortunately since they were so booked. They never seemed bothered that I checked every day and that is a huge plus in my book. Will stay again. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2018
The owners Deborah and David are excellent hosts and really run a great camp!
Jul 14, 2018
Very polite people and crew. German speaking crew member
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
It is a lovely campground and very clean. The food was excellent. All of the staff were very friendly, extremely hard working and efficient. In fact, it is the nicest KOA campground we have stayed at, to date. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2018
Everything was GREAT ... EXCEPT the POOR WiFi Sorry, this is 2018. Good (Netflix worthy) WiFi is a must. If we wanted “off-the-grid” experiment, we would hiked to middle of no-where and pitched at tent�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us....as yes it is 2018 and there are many areas where WiFi is sketchy to none. Our WiFi is not for streaming or big downloads as is stated on our map listed under "This KOA provides WiFi service for...and then "Due to limited bandwidth in the valley"...our WiFi access exceeds anything you can get in the Grand Canyon. Tech free vacation is awesome and refreshing.
Jul 11, 2018
Always great staying here Love the staff. They are always great. Great breakfast cafe and the bar b que is awesome.
Jul 11, 2018
Hands down the best KOA we’ve ever stayed in. Stunning scenery and the owners go out of their way to meet your requests. The staff is also friendly and helpful. The on site cafe is the best as well. We’ve been here before and we’ll definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Great staff and the park is always beautiful.
Jul 10, 2018
G R E A T ! ! ! ! ! !
Jul 09, 2018
Everything is well organized campground is clean the only complaint is low water pressure, you would expect that in the morning or early evening but it seems to be all day.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay. Very nice place and very nice staff
Jul 09, 2018
My husband really liked the RV Park and said he would come back again!!!! WAs his favorite so far on our month long vacation. Campsites were great and accommodating ��!!!!! So yes, we would give our stay five stars. Breakfast and supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings just great��!!!! Thanks for your time!!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Ouray KOA was a quiet, clean campground. We had plenty of space between our neighbors and area to walk our dog! The only “wish” I had for the campground was to be a little closer to Ouray main.
Jul 08, 2018
We enjoy your campground. This was our second stay. We also enjoyed the restaurant, good food in a nice setting.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Amazing campsite!! We stayed in site 37 and LOVED it. The campground has alot of trees and a little diversion creek running through it. The amenities were well taken care of and clean. Most definitely the best in the area.
Jul 06, 2018
This is the fourth time I have stayed at this KOA. Staff are friendly, the place is super clean. I think it will be my last time staying so close to the fourth of July holiday. Too many people, too much traffic. But, I will be back.
Jul 06, 2018
Staff here are amazing, and went out of our way to make our stay EXCELLENT! Can't wait to return for the fantastic Ouray 4th of July. Special shout out to Debra for working so hard to make sure we got a good spot for the duration of our stay.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Professional. Clean. Quiet. Excellent.
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice KOA. Good play ground, good trails and sights around the KOA. The size of the back in sights were good with nice tall shade trees. Decent Wi-fi
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
The campground was in a beautiful area with lots of shade trees and mountain views. The on site diner was a nice feature. We enjoyed the pulled pork b.b.q dinner that we purchased there. Very good. The facilities were clean and well maintained. A very enjoyable stay. We would definitely return again.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 03, 2018
Great KOA. One of the best I've stayed at. Love the big trees in the park. Staff was really friendly and the park had a lot of amenities to keep you busy. The park is very close to Ouray as well. About a ten minute drive.
Jul 03, 2018
Jul 02, 2018
This KOA was very beautiful. The staff was friendly and they allowed us to book 2 extra nights over the busy 4th of July weekend. There was plenty of shade and a creek running through it. Bathrooms and showers were kept clean.
Jul 02, 2018
Great stay as always! We visit several times a summer. Definitely our favorite KOA
Jul 02, 2018
Had 3 reservations and some one on the staff concelled 2 of them. After about half hr. they found 2 spots w/w.&e. We were both were separated from the other the other couple with us. They were to far to have meals with us. We were their 4 days and had made reservations 2 months in advance. We talked to the owners about giving us some sort of additional discount above the KOA discount but no
Jul 02, 2018
The campground is always well-kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for years!
Jul 02, 2018
Good, expecting full hooks.
Jul 01, 2018
The staff at this KOA was extremely friendly and helpful, I will definitely go back to this campground should I get to go to this area again. the campground was very clean and kept well maintained.
Jul 01, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
Staff was helpful and friendly. Good location close to local attractions. I bit noisier than I'm accustomed to. A few violations of the "quite time" with rigs starting their engines at 6:30 am.
Jul 01, 2018
Great we love staying there
Jun 30, 2018
We made our reservation many months ago. We were very disappointed in our site as it was difficult to park camper due to trees and a large timber laying along our site. Also, we had basically no shade at anytime of day but the agent checking us in said"you have a lot of shade in that spot !" . We were in 56A in the Ouray, Co. site. Could not change locations. Full house ! Elaine Winter
Jun 30, 2018
very good service at your KOA Ouray.. nice and clean
Jun 30, 2018
A beautiful park in a beautiful area! Staff friendly and helpful. Campground clean and quiet. And the bar b que is delicious! We love staying here and hope to be back again!
Jun 30, 2018
Nice, well maintained campground, friendly hosts, beautiful mountain area. The only negative is how close the sites are.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award