Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
You have a wonderful park & we thank you for our enjoyable stay. We stay at many KOA's, cabin & RV, & yours is one of the best.
Oct 09, 2017
It was a great stay, for a great price.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Nice place quite not to far from town. Nice store. Clean bathrooms hot showers.
Oct 06, 2017
We had a great stay! We brought some friends who had never camped. They loved the stay. We bought wood and had a fire and made s'mores. They loved everything weren't too stressed out about having to walk to the restroom.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Spent 5 nights in a basic cabin and loved it. The cabin was warm with the heater that was provided (high 30s in the night). Running water just outside the cabin a plus. Best of all is that the bathrooms were kept in excellent condition! They were clean, not musty or stinky at all. Showers had no mold. They have recycling containers for the guests. Great place!
Oct 03, 2017
STAYED IN A CABIN THAT WAS WONDERFUL. WOULD RECOMMEND THE OURAY KOA TO ANYBODY. NICE LOCATION, WONDERFUL, HELPFUL OWNERS.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice place to stay
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We love Ouray......it was the very first KOA we stayed in, and is still a favourite. The setting is peaceful and quiet, and the amenities are immaculate. We used two cabins and they were both neat and tidy on arrival. Although we stayed on the last weekend the ground was open, the staff were just as busy as if it was high summer, making sure our stay was a pleasurable experience. Great campfire!
Oct 02, 2017
This is one of the most beautiful KOAs I've ever stayed in (and I've stayed in many, all over the country). We stayed in a rustic cabin, and we just loved the buffer space between the cabins, as well as the cabin itself. The customer service was also great. We will be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Beautiful area and exceptional camp ground!!
Sep 30, 2017
Loved the cabin!! Wish we could have stayed longer; 1 night wasn't enough. Beautiful area!!
Sep 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the basic cabins. It was very quiet and comfortable. The cabins and sites are nicely spaced out and not crammed close together like many campgrounds. Location is great, halfway between Ouray and Ridgeway. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Unfriendly staff and restrooms are dirty. Also small cabins do not have a heater, Tv, or mini refrigerator. Other KOA small cabins are equipped with these basic amenities. The beds as well are very uncomfortable. Just all around very unsatisfactory. Will not be returning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All KOA's DO NOT have these items in their one room sleeping cabins. In fact, the majority do not. Your comment about being "dirty" has no premise. That is why we have won the "Founders' Award" for ten years running, and that is based on our camper feedback. Good that you will not return as we have a wait list for our happy campers.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were rude and very unhelpful. There seemed to be an attitude of "we don't care". We have visited this KOA several times and it's always the same attitude. Because Ouray is a gorgeous tourist town the KOA feel they don't have to put the customer first....there will always be others if you don't like something.The grounds are beautiful. It's a shame the front desk give such a unwelcome.
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was always helpful and nice. It was supposed to be a bit cooler and they even gave us heaters for our cabin. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I think that we picked a great place!
Sep 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved it!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin had no heater and door didn't fit properly. Got heater next morning. Bath and showers very good and a neat and clean KOA. Great area and good staff. WiFi weak.
Sep 20, 2017
Overall the stay was good and the staff was excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabins will be back for sure.
Sep 18, 2017
We always stay in one of the deluxe cabins at the Ouray KOA. We have a great time each time we stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept. We love the cabins!
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome time in camping cabin. Thanks for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
Great location; helpful and respectful staff.
Sep 18, 2017
i LOVE THIS CAMPSITE. I went here as a kid, my family grew up in this part of the mountains and celebrating my 26th here was AMAZING. I will be back very soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Pretty place. Very clean restrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a short (1 night) but great stay at your campground. We Will definitely be back. Staff was great.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Great place, quiet, very clean bathrooms. Cabin we had for one night was awesome- very clean and very comfortable. Great campground!
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
The deluxe cabin is beautiful. The bed in our cabin was horrible. Very soft and broken down which made for sleepless night. There were no linens for the bunks and not enough linens on the bed to split for two people to sleep on the bunks. The prices were too high for a sleepless night.
Sep 13, 2017
Most uncomfortable cabin bed of the 5 KOA's I've stayed in this trip. Charged full price but most amenities were unavailable after labor day.
Sep 12, 2017
nice,clean friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time in our Deluxe Kabin. Ouray is absolutely beautiful, and the Kabin was perfect. It was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, and the kitchen was fully equipped with all we needed to prepare meals. The deck housed a grill and patio set where we could eat and enjoy the stream below. Grounds were immaculate. Thank you Deb and David - ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Sep 11, 2017
Campground is beautiful and super clean. The staff is very friendly and a comodating. Great stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it. Coming back with family members next year.
Sep 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed with Outpray KOA and it will not be the last. The weather always seems to be iffy in the area so we opted both times to get one of the little "Kabins." They work out so well. This time the found that the restrooms and shower area were completely redone in beautiful tile and counters. Kudos to all the staff and responsible parties for all.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent service & so-so value for the dollar. Cabin located in a busy place, despite having made reservation 3 months in advance.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a little cabin and used the community restrooms. They were some of the cleanest campgrounds restrooms I have ever seen. The cabin was immaculate and adorable. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The site was beautiful! Our cabin was exceptional and staff were great and friendly. We will be back for sure!
Sep 11, 2017
Overall good. We enjoyed our cabin, the beauty of the surroundings and quiet atmosphere. We will be back again hopefully.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a basic kamping kabin and it was sparse but clean and as advertised. Having stayed at a KOA kabin before, I knew what to expect. One issue that was a bit inconvenient is that the rules won't allow for pets to be left unattended, which made it difficult when trying to juggle taking a 3 year old to the bathroom and having to take the dog as well.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly workers. One problem was that items in the store are very expensive - example 10.5oz. powered mini donuts cost me $4.00 plus tax which was a bit hefty. You need to match the prizes to other stores. Otherwise an excellent place to rest.
Sep 11, 2017
Great!
Sep 11, 2017
The campsite was clean and everyone was friendly. We appreciated that they had our cabin ready when arrived after a long day of driving. We will stay again at a KOA and when we return to Ouray we will stay with them again. We didn't arrive early enough to enjoy the campsite.
Sep 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award