Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
The owners and staff at the Ouray KOA are the most amazing people we have ever dealt with. One of us is having a lot of medical issues. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay convenient and stress free. We can not say enough about how wonderful they all were. If there is anyway we could nominate them for an award or special recognition we would like to do that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Dave and Dorothy for your kind words. We love having you here and look forward to seeing you next season! Deborah and David
Oct 10, 2018
We have been coming back to Ouray, Co KOA for years. This is our favorite campground in the US. We will be back next year too.
Oct 06, 2018
The most beautiful KOA and the best hosts there are. Perfect location for Jeep trails and lots of fun adventures. Wanted to give it a bad rating to keep so many people from coming here but just couldn’t do it �
Oct 06, 2018
Poor internet service
Oct 06, 2018
We’ll be back!!
Oct 06, 2018
Ouray KOA is close to the mountains I love. Friendly hosts. Well kept grounds. Some dust from the roads when the wind is blowing. Beautiful surroundings.
Oct 04, 2018
Dave And Debra are always friendly and helpful with smiles on there faces. There staff is always helpful also.
Oct 03, 2018
We stayed 7 nights. Great location quiet no traffic noises like most KOAs have. Super clean facilities and extremely friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2018
One of the nicest KOAs anywhere. We’ve stayed at many many KOAs and this is probably the cleanest shower houses and bathrooms anywhere. Nice selection of sites and people are friendly. Great laundry facilities too. Thank you for another great stay.
Oct 02, 2018
The Ouray Koa is the best Koa I have stayed in so far. The price is very reasonable and the campground is just awesome. The staff is always friendly and so nice. I am sad they are closing for the winter. I will definitely be back when they reopen next year.
Oct 02, 2018
A wonderful campground. Spacious sites with trees. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean restrooms and very nice shower facility. Highly recommend!!!
Oct 01, 2018
Over 60 family members enjoyed our reunion from July 20th - 27th. Helpful & courteous staff, well maintained facilities & lodge for large group dinners. However one late night incident was troubling, when a strange man who later said he was the owner, was verbally abusive & combative to my daughter, who had become disoriented in the dark, threatening to have her thrown out. Very disturbing!
Oct 01, 2018
Excellent owners and terrific campground.
Oct 01, 2018
We stay here every fall for jeeping. Beautiful location just outside of town. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great laundry room as well. Love it here!
Oct 01, 2018
Great Hosts! Excellent facility. It's the type of campground you expect all campgrounds to be like.
Oct 01, 2018
Great place!
Oct 01, 2018
Sep 30, 2018
Bathroom is very clean. Great showers. Friendly. Nice area with many mature trees.
Sep 30, 2018
We found the roads within the park very confusing. Otherwise very nice. People were nice.
Sep 30, 2018
Nice quiet campground, good store, friendly service. Suggest getting a spot near the creek to hear the water!
Sep 29, 2018
Sep 28, 2018
Since I reserved online I was unable to get a spot with the group that I met there. But the front desk associate explained the process to me and consequently I made my reservation for next year before leaving. Hopefully we will all get to camp together next year. The staff was very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Love the place and the staff-they were great. Terrific location for Ouray and Telluride. Have been there before and will go back. Loved the donkey she was a stitch.
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
Excellent facilities, friendly staff and guests. And, well, it’s Ouray...so...
Sep 26, 2018
This is one of our favorite places! Had a wonderful stay! We will be back here every year! They staff here is awesome! Thanks for another fabulous visit!
Sep 26, 2018
Always have a wonderful time. The owners are great!
Sep 26, 2018
Stayed at this location times over the past 8 years. We used the Ouray KOA to visit family in and around the area. We enjoy the individuals working there, as well as the weather and the views. We plan to return next at about the same time.
Sep 25, 2018
Sep 25, 2018
Very quiet park and centrally located to several great areas.
Sep 25, 2018
Everything was great except check in. There were 10 people in line with only 1 person at the counter. Seems like they would have called for backup help. 20 minutes to check in . The camp ground was clean as usual , very quiet and a pleasant stay
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 24, 2018
Beautiful place. Very well maintained. Great location. Only one gripe. The dump station is not easy to access. in a very odd spot.
Sep 24, 2018
We had a beautiful back in spot for our little trailer in your beautiful park, in a beautiful location, and not feeling like we were in a big rig parking lot. 5* restrooms. We would definitely come and stay with you again.
Sep 24, 2018
Nice campground, clean facilities, good location. Friendly staff.
Sep 23, 2018
Our stay was excellent as always the staff was excellent and friendly. They worked real hard to make room for us to stay a extra night I would like to say again Thank You see you next year
Sep 23, 2018
Nice clean camps and restrooms. The hot tub was great after a day of Jeeping. Hadn't been here for 20 years still a great place to stay.
Sep 23, 2018
When they realized we couldn’t fit our 30ft wheel into our assigned space they were very kind and came out and gave us a new site. Sites clean and level, no trash in the camp area, bathrooms and showers clean. Very friendly staff, definitely would stay here again
Sep 23, 2018
Third time here, always very enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2018
So clean & very well managed! Super friendly staff!!
Sep 23, 2018
Great campground in the mountains of Colorado! Stayed here 4 times now and hosts have always been great to us. We stayed here in our 42' motorhome and jeep.
Sep 22, 2018
Owners very friendly and helpful. Very clean and well kept
Sep 22, 2018
Sep 22, 2018
Excellent Park, great staff. Will be back!!
Sep 21, 2018
We always enjoy this KOA, It is clean and quiet and close to our favorite mountain town.
Sep 21, 2018
Sep 20, 2018
The Ouray KOA is a well kept and well maintained beautiful facility. All the employees are kind, polite, and helpful. I will recommend the campground to all my friends and look for opportunities to come back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy