Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Wonderful! Very friendly staff, nice and quiet and very well maintained! With beautiful views!
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
The Group next to us site 61A, had 4 Boxer Dogs and EVERY day they would fight in the campground among themselves, the dogs would growl at us when we were close. The owners did not keep on leash or have any control. EVERY time another person with a leashed dog would walk by their campsite these dogs would run out of camp and go after them. Very surprised on one got hurt, we were scared.
Jul 17, 2018
The best! Everyone does such a great job here.
Jul 17, 2018
The nicest staff ever! Every staff member we met was truly happy to be there and it certainly showed in their smiles. Meals offered were delish! Cabins were cozy and happy with nice space to sit on individual decks and picnic table area. Loved this place!!
Jul 17, 2018
First time at this KOA and wow we will be back great people and the staff was awesome now lets talk about the food was fabulous thanks again
Jul 17, 2018
Cabin was nice and clean but the mattress was equivalent to concrete, even with a very thick 0degree rated sleeping bag on top. The cabins are spaced decently but ours was located directly in front of the office, hot tub, and playground which was loud. You aren't allowed in the creek or pond and the dog park is a gravel washout. The onsite restaurant and store were convenient.
Jul 16, 2018
We had an awesome stay! The cabin on the water was clean and convenient. Breakfast was delicious. Loved all the healthy/organic options!
Jul 16, 2018
My favorite KOA so far. Love the food options, live music and scenery. I did ask about sewer connection being too high and was told maintenance would look at it. Never happened. But, that aside, my favorite place to camp!
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time. Lots of shade and great facilities. We will be back.
Jul 16, 2018
Great facilities and staff. We’ve been staying here for decades !
Jul 16, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. The staff seemed very engaged and hard working. One family in our group hard a bad experience with their reservation and an electrical pedestal that had grounded out causing an electrical shock to one of our party. The second problem was immediately resolved but the reservation mix up caused some anxiety and management had an attitude of "like it or lump it".
Jul 16, 2018
I understand this is a very popular and busy KOA but not being able to place two RVs next to each other for 3 nights was a real disappointment. I had a feeling it would happen as many reviews of this location say the same thing but to go through it and have the two spots in between us be one group was salt in the wound. It was a beautiful location and comfortable layout though.
Jul 16, 2018
The campground was clean and well kept. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would stay here again.
Jul 16, 2018
Great place, even better staff!
Jul 16, 2018
The teepee was SO comfortable and such a thrill for the kids, the food at the café was REALLY great and the service was wonderful from all the staff (save for one gentleman who seemed to think my 2-year-old was going to try and steal the rocks he was looking at in the gift shop- LOL). Wonderful people, immaculately clean. We will be back- we are now KOA lovers!
Jul 16, 2018
A weekend stay from Grand Junction that was great. Very nicely maintained campground with friendly and helpful staff. The weather was also great and a relief from the Grand Junction heat.
Jul 16, 2018
1 night...slow check in but friendly service..like the hot tub area and games for kids plus playground area. A little pricey but overall great!
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
I have been to this koa for the last 5 years in a row and would normally have given it a 10 and 5 stars. This year unfortunately the bathrooms were dirty the trash overflowing and noise levels after 10pm were awful. Food was not great either. Not sure if there has been a change in management but I was very sad this year at the quality of the KOA.
Jul 15, 2018
Perfect again!!!! Thanks
Jul 15, 2018
Friendly staff. Awesome location. Clean restrooms. We are repeat attendees and will continue to come back.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
We had a great spot with wonderful facilities close by. We love jeeping in the mountains and shopping in the area. We swam in the newly renovated Ouray Hot Springs pool and had a wonderful vacation!! Only drawback was the wifi was spotty at our campsite.
Jul 15, 2018
Very helpful when we decided to stay 3 more nights without having to move to another spot. But, we had to, unfortunately since they were so booked. They never seemed bothered that I checked every day and that is a huge plus in my book. Will stay again. Thanks!
Jul 14, 2018
The owners Deborah and David are excellent hosts and really run a great camp!
Jul 14, 2018
very pleasant nicely kept campground will be seeing you again
Jul 14, 2018
Very polite people and crew. German speaking crew member
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
We loved our stay! This KOA is our favorite!
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
It is a lovely campground and very clean. The food was excellent. All of the staff were very friendly, extremely hard working and efficient. In fact, it is the nicest KOA campground we have stayed at, to date. We will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2018
Everything was GREAT ... EXCEPT the POOR WiFi Sorry, this is 2018. Good (Netflix worthy) WiFi is a must. If we wanted “off-the-grid” experiment, we would hiked to middle of no-where and pitched at tent�

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us....as yes it is 2018 and there are many areas where WiFi is sketchy to none. Our WiFi is not for streaming or big downloads as is stated on our map listed under "This KOA provides WiFi service for...and then "Due to limited bandwidth in the valley"...our WiFi access exceeds anything you can get in the Grand Canyon. Tech free vacation is awesome and refreshing.
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
WOW! Over the top great KOA spot! This is our 3rd time we have had our family reunion there and we are always so pleased with everything from the cleanliness of the cabins, restrooms, laundry room, cafe, campsites etc.... The hosts and employees are always so friendly and accommodating. We had a birthday party in the cafe for 26 and the hosts were more than happy to help us in any way possible!
Jul 12, 2018
We love this KOA. Have stayed here in the past. Staff is very friendly and bathrooms are always clean. Great tent sites.
Jul 11, 2018
Always great staying here Love the staff. They are always great. Great breakfast cafe and the bar b que is awesome.
Jul 11, 2018
Hands down the best KOA we’ve ever stayed in. Stunning scenery and the owners go out of their way to meet your requests. The staff is also friendly and helpful. The on site cafe is the best as well. We’ve been here before and we’ll definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Always wonderful atmosphere, pristine view's, clean camp ground, best treatment! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful and helpful staff! Extremely cheerful staff! I never stayed at a KOA before, but this one was clean and very accommodating. Loved my stay. I will be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Best stay ever. The site was just so beautiful. Loved the staff, more so Mike when we had a more then comfortable visit with a bear. He reassured us that all was well and gave us great information in how to safely get the bear too leave and then gave me his personal phone number if it were too return. The front staff at check in and check out were so kind as well. I'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 10, 2018
Great staff and the park is always beautiful.
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed in one of the creek side cabins. It was perfect for our family of 4. Enough room for us and way quieter than we expected. Staff was all friendly and great!
Jul 10, 2018
G R E A T ! ! ! ! ! !
Jul 10, 2018
This KOA setting is one of the most beautiful I've ever had the opportunity to stay at. I've stayed a couple of times at KOA Ouray, and the staff is always warm & welcoming, too. The town of Ouray is also beautiful & friendly, and the road trip into Ouray is breathtaking. I highly recommend this area if you are a lover of the outdoors & quaint mountain towns. Outdoor activities abound!
Jul 09, 2018
Everything is well organized campground is clean the only complaint is low water pressure, you would expect that in the morning or early evening but it seems to be all day.
Jul 09, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy