Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
The restaurant has great food and the staff is super friendly
Aug 03, 2017
Our campsite was near the septic and it had been rainy, it smelled pretty strong.
Aug 03, 2017
Very clean, nice spots! A bit noisy, but that's due to all the Jeeps that love to get going early. Bear boxes would be a benefit.
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is clean and very beautiful. The staff are all friendly and very willing to help. We rented a jeep for the day from here and had a great time in Telluride and Ouray, a bit pricey but if you don't bring your own ride, its worth it. The cafe is only open for a few months for BBQ dinner a couple nights.Breakfast is served during that time daily.
Aug 02, 2017
1st weekend of 2: a Bear was sniffing inches away from my 9 year-old daughter's head w/me poised over her with my Rambo knife in our tent. few hours later at Creekside Cafe breakfast Rocky the Ninja Squirrel leaped onto my Partner's hair during breakfast. one weekend later? in a Deluxe Cabin? everything was superlative. moral: BEAR-PROTECT tent campers and Rocky must go elsewhere!
Aug 02, 2017
We were only able to stay one night, but this KOA is awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
Great, clean, and scenic KOA...One of our best KOA's.
Aug 01, 2017
We enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2017
Loved every minute, great place very nice people!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
It was wonderful and we have rebooked for next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Very comfortable. Restrooms clean.
Aug 01, 2017
Loved our campsite..it was Just right for us...Would definitely come back here to stay..it has everything we need
Aug 01, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is really clean and the staff work hard.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great stay here. Nice campground and well kept. Nice people working there. Was quiet while we were there. Would definitely go back.
Aug 01, 2017
We upgraded to a delux cabin for our anniversary the second night, after everything was moved out of our regular cabin they came by to tell us they don't allow dogs in Delux Cabins. After we moved back into our regular cabin and finished our trip they charged us $40 for a pet fee. Wasted half the day trying to move cabins just to move back into our old one
Aug 01, 2017
The staff we met were friendly, enthusiastic, helpful. The lots are large for Koss. The grounds clean, well kept. Loved staying here!
Aug 01, 2017
This place is one of the best KOA's ever! So much fun. Wish I could stay more than one night. So friendly and love Motorcyclist. Always a spot for tents and us Motorcyclist.
Jul 31, 2017
Great facility with super people working there. Always friendly and willing to help. Can't wait to come back next year!
Jul 31, 2017
We've been coming to Ouray for many years at this KOA and always enjoy our stay. Please upgrade the WIFI. Most campgrounds we visit have repeaters at the sites and the WIFI is great. Need some technology upgrades at this KOA :).
Jul 31, 2017
Nice campground and we enjoyed our campsite. Would like to see management put away non-bear proof trash cans at night and reinforce with guests that coolers and food can't be left out.
Jul 31, 2017
Stay here a lot. Close to all my favorite high country trails!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great staff.... friendly service
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome!!!
Jul 31, 2017
This is the NICEST KOA I have ever stayed in. And I have stayed in a lot! The bathrooms were cleaner than any hotel I've stayed in, didn't even need flip flops like I usually prepare for... =)
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful stay! Beautiful grounds. Very friendly staff. Cabins aRE perfectly maintained. I wish there had been a pool, but that's the Texas girl coming out in me.
Jul 31, 2017
I was blown away by the service we received ! This Koa is Amazing ! The campground is Absolutely Gorgeous ! The food they make is incredible ! I Absolutely Love this Koa ! Thank You Very much to The owners Dave and Deborah and the Amazing staff at the Ouray Koa , You are all incredible sweet people ! Timber and I will be back soon and often .
Jul 30, 2017
Nice Friendly and Helpful staff
Jul 30, 2017
It is a beautiful campground but very crowded. They admit their Wifi isn't good, but it is terrible! Lucky to get anything to load with strictly Wifi. RVs, avoid the first two spaces! The white fence is nice, but very hard to park an RV with that in the way. Watched someone spend 45 min. trying to park RV avoiding that fence. Staff is friendly and grounds clean.
Jul 30, 2017
This campground is extremely clean, well maintained and most of all, quiet! I truly enjoyed staying there!
Jul 30, 2017
very pretty place just a bit too busy and too much traffic but very nice campground
Jul 30, 2017
Personal showers that were very clean. Great outdoor area with live music and BBQ. Close to town....what's not to like?!!?
Jul 30, 2017
Always fun, always clean kids have a good time and soda we.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a WONDERFUL time in Ouray.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time! Our pull-thru site had plenty of room. The grounds are very nice and the staff is very friendly. We have already made reservations for next year.
Jul 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and will be back ; This was our 4th or 5th stay there.
Jul 30, 2017
We had a great time there but had to move campsites 3 times in 4 days. Not a big problem, I should have made reservations earlier.
Jul 30, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA campsite and we were very pleased. We enjoyed our stay and the bathrooms were always clean!
Jul 30, 2017
Very friendly staff! Perfect location in the beautiful mountains. Rented a deluxe cabin that was very comfortable and accommodating. We go back every year! The only disappointment was there was no live music, and they advertise live music every Friday and Saturday. That was one of the MAIN reasons we booked our cabin on a Friday. Other than that entertainment downfall it's a wonderful place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for no music that night. Due to rain, the musician cancelled. It has never happened before, and the rain just did not stop for over 12 hours. We are happy that you enjoyed your cabin and hope you will visit again.
Jul 29, 2017
We went in July which of course is a very busy season. Lots are too close for my liking. The deluxe cabin is very nice with a deck. It rained everyday and the deck helped have a place to relax without being in mud. Staff was terrific, clean place and good breakfast - except slow. This KOA offers great location for a jeeping base. It is a beautiful campground.
Jul 29, 2017
I don't typically stay in campgrounds, however I had friends staying here for the week so I also got a spot. The place was clean, and the staff was friendly, the only problem I actually saw, and it is a big problem, is that the trash is not secure comet and the recycled trash is definitely not secured. This is a high Bear area, and they are being conditioned to associate campgrounds with food.
Jul 29, 2017
I have stayed here before and liked coming back. The staff is especially nice. The layout is a little strange but our sites were fine. Ouray is so beautiful it is worth visiting.
Jul 29, 2017
Shady sites and helpful staff!
Jul 28, 2017
real nice place with trees nice restroom and Trailers not to close togather
Jul 28, 2017
Campground was clean. All the workers were friendly and very helpful. Will definitely be returning next year.
Jul 28, 2017
Hard, hard camping cabin beds. Bring a fan for air movement!
Jul 28, 2017
Nicest KOA we have stayed in clean courteous quiet
Jul 28, 2017
The pull thru sites are very close. Lombardy Popular trees do not offer enough shade.
Jul 27, 2017
Our "deluxe cabin" with its numerous amenities exceeded expectations! Staff was super friendly (especially Eric). One of the older employees informed me of free use of the air compressor so pumping up our Jeep tires was a welcomed bonus!
Jul 27, 2017
It was great. Everyone was so helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award