Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Is a beautiful and peaceful place. The restaurant was outstanding. Reservations made for next year. Thanx
Jul 31, 2018
The campground was very nice. We especially liked the bar-b-q dinner. What a great amenity. And the piano player/singer was really good. The only frustration I had was with the sewer location. It was within a small grassed area surrounded by a wooden curb. The curb resulted in my line having to go uphill to get over it and my sewer wouldn't gravity drain.
Jul 31, 2018
Clean cabin, friendly staff, and all the amenities you need!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Not enough bathrooms or showers for the number of campsites. Campsites are way to close to each other. Campsite was littered when we arrived. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Jul 30, 2018
We had a great time. Facilities were excellent.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Toured some of the other RV parks in the area while we were there and your location seems to be the best. Long waits to use the showers and bathrooms was the only minus. Your staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely stay here again when we return
Jul 30, 2018
The Best KOA. Super BBQ, Very fiendly peopl e and very good service Thx
Jul 30, 2018
It’s always fantastic from the owners to all the staff members hats off to y’all!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Campsite was a great size, not too crowded and toward the back of the campground property, nice and private. Showers were decent. Never had a problem running out of hot water.
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice staff, breakfast at the cafe was delicious. Camp sites are nice with a running stream ant mature trees.
Jul 30, 2018
Great site, great park, very friendly staff!!
Jul 30, 2018
AMAZING!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome
Jul 30, 2018
We love coming to this KOA. Clean, friendly, fun.Love barbeque and live music!
Jul 30, 2018
Great KOA. Helpful staff and our site was perfect for us. It was a very busy weekend for this KOA, but our stay was totally enjoyable including the cafe, entertainment, and restrooms. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2018
Very friendly and professional staff, shady sotes with privacy, clean and great food!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
We had a LARGE family reunion group (25+ RVs, cabins, and tents), and owners Deborah and Dave were extremely helpful. The facilities are wonderful, especially the dish-washing stations. Loved our large, shady sites and the open area that handles a crowd for dinner. We all had an excellent time! Many attractions are nearby in Ouray.
Jul 29, 2018
We are motorcycle tent campers and have stayed here once before and loved it. We recommended it to family for our recent reunion and was happy that we agreed on your campground for the reunion. Great staff, great scenery, great setting. The best KOA we have ever camped at. Looking forward to our next stay whenever we are in the area. Dave & Linda McCarter
Jul 29, 2018
Everything good except...Mattress needs replaced.
Jul 29, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The Ouray KOA is in a great location for enjoying the San Juan mountains, the amenities were excellent. A great place to stay, the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA to all!
Jul 29, 2018
We were impressed with the campground itself, the cleanliness of everything, and the staff's friendly yet professional attitude.
Jul 29, 2018
Wow. We Stayed in a deluxe cabin that was on the creek for a week. The campground was clean, the people that worked there were awesome and seemed to really want to be there and help out. A big bonus was the cafe. Breakfast was good at a reasonable price. We ate there for less than it cost to eat in town. BBQ and music were unbeatable at night. Greg is an awesome musician. Thanks to all.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff was amazing, friendly, and helpful! They went far beyond our expectations and helped iron a shirt. The breakfast was amazing and well worth the price. Conveniently located to many attractions in the surrounding areas. Clean and well kept, the staff were constantly cleaning the grounds, and always approachable.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Good thing the staff in yellow shirts are not armed. There is a very authoritarian feeling in the Community. The fellow campers were very nice but it was a running joke to follow the rules or else.
Jul 28, 2018
This is our second year staying at Dave and Debbie’s KOA. We love the beautiful grounds, the great people who work there, the food is excellent, the music, and the fun conversations around the bar! We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2018
Great location. The staff was wonderful. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning at the Creekside Cafe. We had been on the road for a few days and needed to do some laundry the machines were clean and worked great!
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
Hands down the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful scenery , great staff, close to many attractions. I like how interspersed the cabins are with the other sites. We were there for a family reunion, and this campground hit all the high spots. Highly recommended if you are staying in this area.
Jul 27, 2018
Very nice KOA, with super-friendly and attentive hosts. Sites are clean and level with nice, big trees, and we appreciated being off the highway and away from the vehicle noise. Our only disappointment was the creek, which is more of an irrigation ditch. We had envisioned being able to wade and maybe fish.
Jul 27, 2018
Had a great stay. Camp ground was nice and they even helped us out with some electrical connectors to get a jeep up and running.
Jul 27, 2018
Jul 27, 2018
it was find,except I booked on line and ask for shade they told me there was shade and there was sun, not shade, other then that it was fine, bathrooms were great.
Jul 26, 2018
Really appreciated the support team around the park. They were very friendly and made us feel welcome.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Ouray. The breakfasts and dinners were very good. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Very nice and clean facility. Will highly recommend.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was fantastic. Would definitely recommend staying!
Jul 25, 2018
The food in the Cafe was very good. I like the shower arrangement in the back half of the park. Very nice campground and clean. Personnel all were very polite and helpful.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
awesome facility!!
Jul 25, 2018
It was great to be there again. The grounds and the folks do an excellent job keeping the property clean and well kept. The only recommendation for improvement would be to suggest a box fan and a heater be placed in each cabin. It was very warm in the evening and was not east to fall asleep when it is stuffy and hot (stifling) when there was a storage room full of heaters but not enough fans
Jul 25, 2018
The best KOA in the US!!! :-)
Jul 25, 2018
Very clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals