Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2017
It was great thank you
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed the camp very much. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this KOA! Staff is great! Owners, Dave & Deborah went out of their way to helping us get a site after last minute travel date changes. We will be back. Hopefully next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice clean cabins and grounds. Staff super friendly and helpful. Stunning area
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, quiet campground close to main road but far enough away so we didn't hear road noise. Could use a couple more bathrooms as there was a line up in the am. That's the only reason for a 4 instead of a 5!
Aug 09, 2017
Our annual stay has become a family ritual for Hutt, Watts and a Freize! The best memories ever! We feel at home.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. Good 4 wheel trails. Great staff at RV park.
Aug 09, 2017
Dave and Debra have created THE BEST KOA in the US! I have been coming to this KOA since Dave began running it 37 years ago and what they have created is a home away from home. The restrooms are clean and neat; the grounds are inviting; and the Creekside Cafe is a great touch, tasty breakfast, delicious BBQ and the live music on Wednesday's, Fridays and Saturdays was terrific!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful kampground. Hiking trails, beautiful scenery, amble store, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. We extended our stay and plan on going back. Very family friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful campground and in a wonderful location.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for tent camping! The area is simply stunning and the Ouray KOA puts you in a great spot for getting around. If you're into Jeeping and mountain trails then this is the place to stay when it comes to camping.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, convienent, friendly people.
Aug 09, 2017
Eric at the front desk and cafe was very personable and helpful as well. Both my son and I had fun playing cornhole as well pool. For an overnight local stay, it was awesome. thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Seemed like campground suffered from overuse, grass patches worn down, people waiting in line for bathrooms, bathrooms messy, running out of soap, toilet clogged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very, very popular campground, 99% of campers at this campground disagree with your evaluation from your one night stay.
Aug 08, 2017
I have been staying at the Ouray KOA since I was 3 years old. This stay was like all the rest, wonderful! We reserved a tent site (for my husband) and a cabin for me and 3 teenagers. This was my first time staying in a cabin. I'll never sleep in a tent again! Cabins were wonderfully clean and stayed cool during the day and warm at night! Love the Creekside Cafe. Excellent pancakes!!
Aug 08, 2017
I am traveled alone to the Ouray KOA where I felt safe and the accommodations were clean and staff was friendly. I will absolutely return!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing people, amazing place, amazing customer service! What kind ambassadors Ken and Michelle Vegter were to us as novice campers. Thank you One and All! Kim C.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff were so friendly and welcoming, providing exceptional customer service and creating such a comfortable atmosphere. I called ahead to secure a same-day tent site and was greeted by name when I walked in the door! Lovely campground in a great location.
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds are nice, staff is great. I've stayed here the past four years running and will continue to do so.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the camp was kept clean.
Aug 07, 2017
It was great that you had a handicap accessible bathroom, with a shower chair and everything in the shower stall. However, it would have been nice if this restroom had been marked as handicapped, so not everyone else was using it. It was frustrating having to wait to use this restroom when there were other bathrooms other people could have used. I would recommend you mark it as handicap only.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was as expected and the small restaurant was very good.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! We liked the grassy tent camp sites and clean bathroom facilities. The bear and mama deer with her twin fawns and fat gray squirrels were bonus entertainment! We enjoyed talking to Terry too - thanks for delivering firewood!
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff!! The grounds were as clean, and the restrooms and showers were immaculate! Grassy, flat tent sites are very spacious. There is nothing to not like about this KOA just outside of Ouray. Looking forward to returning next year. Thank you KOA staff!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms with hot water, quiet at night.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Deluxe Cabin #38 awesome!! We had the best time ever. So relaxing and the entire staff were so helpful and kind. Thanks!!!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful setting with room to park my trailer loaded with atvs
Aug 06, 2017
Easy checking, level spaces, great location, really enjoyed the creekside cafe. Will be coming back again next summer!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful location, friendly staff. Staying in the tipi was a unique and fun experience.
Aug 06, 2017
The bar and barbecue were great and unique to a KOA. There is also beautiful scenery and trees. The cabin was nice except for the bed. It was extremely uncomfortable and the middle was caved in. The heavyset woman checking us in annoyed me when she asked if I had any kids with me and I said "No." Then she said "Grandkids?" Talk about overkill! However, it was a nice KOA.
Aug 06, 2017
Love Ouray & Love this KOA!!
Aug 06, 2017
Very nice ladies in the front office. Campsite ( tent) was very simple but nice. The spots are marked very well. Beautiful view of the mountains. Free wifi that even worked at The tent sites are far from the bathroom so plan ahead. Also the laundry/rec room were very old. Bathrooms were clean but dated. We were pleased with our stay. It was perfect for our quick one night stay.
Aug 05, 2017
As always a great time. This is my favorite KOA hands down.I have spent 7 vacations here. WIFI could be better as planning my next leg of the journey was very hard to do. The campground is kept in excellent shape and the cabins are my home away from home. See you next July.
Aug 05, 2017
Every thing was great, clean restrooms, showers great location to work from to see that part of Colorado.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed almost a full week. Site was nice, easy access to bathrooms and showers. Staff was super friendly and willing to help. Camp was quiet at night after 10, no noise problems. Loved it.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great campground
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed over night. Clean restrooms and showers. Cleanest RV park we have ever been in. We were happy that there were no fire rings. So no one would fill our pop up camper with smoke like they did for 4 days at the other KOA in Ouray,Colorado. Tucumcari NM KOA has Friendly service too.
Aug 05, 2017
Need to improve wi fi and have cable
Aug 05, 2017
We had the remote areas of the campground and we loved it we were close enough to the bathroom but felt like we were all alone.
Aug 05, 2017
Stayed there many times. One of my favorite places to come!!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 04, 2017
Cabin was great! Very quiet considering it was across from office. Only problem, paid for firewood but was delivered to a different site. Had to go to office to straighten it out. They took care of it immediately.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award