Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
Canyoneering, biking, sex ouray has it all!
Aug 12, 2017
This was our 6th year in a row, we love it in Oura.
Aug 12, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Ouray KOA.... will be dank next year.
Aug 12, 2017
We love the Ouray KOA. We are already planning an 8-12 night stay next summer. The staff is very kind and helpful. The food was excellent. Facilities are very clean and well kept. We love KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying at Ouray KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time, what a beautiful place you have. All of your staff is very kind, helpful, outgoing and willing to do anything to make your stay better. We would like to give "kudos" to Ken, what a delightful person. We will be returning. We also really enjoy the breakfast you have and the BBQ is out of this world.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed for two nights last week and two nights exactly one year ago at this KOA. We could not be more happy with our stay. Ouray holds a special place in our hearts not only because of the beautiful scenery and activities, but also because of the people of this town, especially the people of this KOA. Thank y'all!
Aug 12, 2017
Great, stay and amenities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is absolutely beautiful. Nicest one I've ever been too!
Aug 12, 2017
A great place to stay. The hosts were so helpful when we wanted to stay another night. The laundry room was clean and neat. The sites were well placed and allowed some privacy.
Aug 11, 2017
The staff was excellent and accommodating in every way, a staff member even let us borrow his extension cord. I wanted to rate you guys a 4 but our camp site didn't have a charcoal grill which many others did. A heated pool would be very nice, you have a hot tub, but for families with kids that really isn't a very good option. No electric at campsite was a negative. An okay stay but not great.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed the peace & quiet & the friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved the fact that this site is off a ways from the freeway and the location is perfect! We also loved the tent sites that were isolated a bit, yet close enough for a quick walk to the bathrooms and garbage. The staff was very friendly! Loved the offering of the cafe and the BBQ night with free live music!
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
It was great thank you
Aug 10, 2017
We enjoyed the camp very much. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
Love this KOA! Staff is great! Owners, Dave & Deborah went out of their way to helping us get a site after last minute travel date changes. We will be back. Hopefully next year!
Aug 10, 2017
Nice clean cabins and grounds. Staff super friendly and helpful. Stunning area
Aug 10, 2017
Clean, quiet campground close to main road but far enough away so we didn't hear road noise. Could use a couple more bathrooms as there was a line up in the am. That's the only reason for a 4 instead of a 5!
Aug 09, 2017
Our annual stay has become a family ritual for Hutt, Watts and a Freize! The best memories ever! We feel at home.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. Good 4 wheel trails. Great staff at RV park.
Aug 09, 2017
Dave and Debra have created THE BEST KOA in the US! I have been coming to this KOA since Dave began running it 37 years ago and what they have created is a home away from home. The restrooms are clean and neat; the grounds are inviting; and the Creekside Cafe is a great touch, tasty breakfast, delicious BBQ and the live music on Wednesday's, Fridays and Saturdays was terrific!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful kampground. Hiking trails, beautiful scenery, amble store, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. We extended our stay and plan on going back. Very family friendly.
Aug 09, 2017
Wonderful campground and in a wonderful location.
Aug 09, 2017
Great place for tent camping! The area is simply stunning and the Ouray KOA puts you in a great spot for getting around. If you're into Jeeping and mountain trails then this is the place to stay when it comes to camping.
Aug 09, 2017
Clean, convienent, friendly people.
Aug 09, 2017
Eric at the front desk and cafe was very personable and helpful as well. Both my son and I had fun playing cornhole as well pool. For an overnight local stay, it was awesome. thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Seemed like campground suffered from overuse, grass patches worn down, people waiting in line for bathrooms, bathrooms messy, running out of soap, toilet clogged.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very, very popular campground, 99% of campers at this campground disagree with your evaluation from your one night stay.
Aug 08, 2017
I have been staying at the Ouray KOA since I was 3 years old. This stay was like all the rest, wonderful! We reserved a tent site (for my husband) and a cabin for me and 3 teenagers. This was my first time staying in a cabin. I'll never sleep in a tent again! Cabins were wonderfully clean and stayed cool during the day and warm at night! Love the Creekside Cafe. Excellent pancakes!!
Aug 08, 2017
I am traveled alone to the Ouray KOA where I felt safe and the accommodations were clean and staff was friendly. I will absolutely return!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Amazing people, amazing place, amazing customer service! What kind ambassadors Ken and Michelle Vegter were to us as novice campers. Thank you One and All! Kim C.
Aug 08, 2017
Staff were so friendly and welcoming, providing exceptional customer service and creating such a comfortable atmosphere. I called ahead to secure a same-day tent site and was greeted by name when I walked in the door! Lovely campground in a great location.
Aug 07, 2017
Grounds are nice, staff is great. I've stayed here the past four years running and will continue to do so.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and the camp was kept clean.
Aug 07, 2017
It was great that you had a handicap accessible bathroom, with a shower chair and everything in the shower stall. However, it would have been nice if this restroom had been marked as handicapped, so not everyone else was using it. It was frustrating having to wait to use this restroom when there were other bathrooms other people could have used. I would recommend you mark it as handicap only.
Aug 07, 2017
Everything was as expected and the small restaurant was very good.
Aug 07, 2017
Best KOA we've ever stayed at! We liked the grassy tent camp sites and clean bathroom facilities. The bear and mama deer with her twin fawns and fat gray squirrels were bonus entertainment! We enjoyed talking to Terry too - thanks for delivering firewood!
Aug 07, 2017
Super friendly staff!! The grounds were as clean, and the restrooms and showers were immaculate! Grassy, flat tent sites are very spacious. There is nothing to not like about this KOA just outside of Ouray. Looking forward to returning next year. Thank you KOA staff!!!!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms with hot water, quiet at night.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Deluxe Cabin #38 awesome!! We had the best time ever. So relaxing and the entire staff were so helpful and kind. Thanks!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award