Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and there were no basic cooking supplies. The cabin is supposed to fit 6 people, yet there were only 3 glasses, 4 plates, 1 wine glass, no cutting/cooking knife, no mixing bowls, and no can opener!!! Really? $180 for the cabin was a rip off. It was also not clear that we were supposed to bring our own bedding for the bunk beds. In addition, there were only 2 towels.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The Hutt and Freize family has made KOA Ouray a yearly tradition! We look forward to it all year!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was great from the fast efficient check in to the clean bathrooms and showers and the wonderful camping spot. We really liked that we weren't packed in tight like so many RV parks do. We had trees and some space between us and the spots next to us. The cafe was handy, pretty good dinner and breakfast. Location is also good.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice clean campground. Staff were friendly and attentive. We will visit again. Thank you
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Staff was nice and helpful before and during our stay. When you visit you can tell that the people that work there love their jobs. The whole place is well taken care of.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful campground!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Love this area of Colorado. I have always stayed at Ridgway state park in the past. This was my first time at the KOA in Ouray. I loved the facility and the wonderful trees. Some campgrounds are so sparse. This is exactly my idea of perfection. Kudos to the staff as well. Very helpful and friendly!! I will highly recommend and return as well. Thank you KOA OURAY!
Aug 06, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean showers and toilets. Big tent sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers were nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean, quiet and well maintained.
Aug 06, 2018
FRIENDLY STAFF. STAY WAS GOID EXCEPT NEIGHBORS PIT BULL WAS NOT ON A LEASHAND KEPT COMING OVER AND BARKING AT US. IT WAS ALSO OUT AT NIGHT AND THE OWNER WAS YELLING AT IT IN THR MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT.
Aug 06, 2018
Awesome!!
Aug 05, 2018
Staff was very attentive and helpful. Jeep rental went smoothly. Would be nice to have free weekly events.
Aug 05, 2018
A little loud the first night (A LOT of noise from kids running around), it seemed a little too party scene for us, but we settled in the second night just fine. Maybe it was Because we had just camped the previous two nights and didn’t see anyone. We stayed in one of the cabins when you first drive into the ground. Overall it was great, though. Bathrooms clean and staff awesome.
Aug 05, 2018
We had a tent site with two adults and one child for 5 nights. Our stay was great and it was our second time there. We will be back again. Great place to stay and easy access to the Jeep trails.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice park...very well maintained...like the restaurant on the property. Staff is lovely. Understand that the season is short so must maximize use of land. However, RV sites are really close together.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was very good. We were able to rent a Jeep right on the property, very handy. All staff was very friendly and helpful. When we get back that way again we will for sure stay with you.
Aug 04, 2018
The Switzerland of America KOA in Ouray is magical! I have been coming to this KOA for over 30 years (since I was 9 years old)! The restrooms/showers are clean and well taken care of. The camp is surrounded by bluffs, trees and a river. The stream running through the river is lovely to listen to when you are looking at the myriad of stars overhead! Great cabins and shady tent sites!
Aug 04, 2018
perfect stay. perfect location.
Aug 04, 2018
They were very good to us. We got delayed on the trip (We didn't get to the campground that night) but they let us stop in the morning and empty tanks and use the nice shower facilities.
Aug 04, 2018
Our first time at a KOA!! We absolutely loved it, such nice staff and other campers. The pet walk trail was awesome! Thank you
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great Koa will definitely be going back!
Aug 04, 2018
We have come to Ouray three times - each time staying at this KOA (two different campsites and one cabin). It is one of our favorite places and we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else in the L Ouray area. The people are kind and helpful; the campgrounds well cared for.
Aug 04, 2018
Great campground
Aug 04, 2018
Ouray is my paradise!! The KOA is where I rest my head at night. This particular KOA is very busy, but is also very clean, has very friendly and helpful staff, and it’s literally located at the base of paradise for anyone interested in the great outdoors! What isn’t to love here? I will return every year for the foreseeable future. Ouray is my paradise, and this KOA is my pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a beautiful way to say how much you enjoy life. Thank you for your kind words.
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time! This was by far the nicest KOA we've ever seen. Our Deluxe Cabin was amazing with a complete bedroom with a queen for my husband and I and a separate space with 2 bunks for the kids. It had a full bathroom and shower along with a small kitchen including everything you'd need! Ouray was gorgeous and there's lots to see and do. Would highly recommend this for campers, RVs etc.
Aug 03, 2018
Lovely place, location and people! We were there for 8 days and everything was clean and wonderful the whole time!!
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time in Ouray and the campground. We met quite a few new friends also. We love the Ouray area.
Aug 03, 2018
Approx 20th our of last 25 years there!
Aug 01, 2018
Our one week stay each July-August for the last 15 years has been very enjoyable and restful with good company and great hosts and this year was no exception. We have recommended the Ouray KOA to all of our Jeep Club members. We have reservations for next year also.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
LOVED the BBQ on a friday night. Food was amazing and my 4 and 8 year old had a blast dancing!!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
When we made reservation and asked for pricing, they quoted base price as full price. But beyond 2, it is an additional $6/person (over age 8) per night. They said they forgot. They lost record of us checking in so we waited in line to recheck the next day. Experience depends on site. First night we had 2 ft. between our tent and the neighbors’, when others were available. 2nd night was nicer.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We were there with other 4-wheel drive enthusiasts. The campground was clean, tidy and the hosts were very welcoming. We had a deluxe cabin this year and it was perfect!! Already made reservations for 2019!! Kudos to our hosts!
Jul 31, 2018
Always a nice quite camp ground. Be back again in 2019
Jul 31, 2018
It was a great place to bring my family from the East to see the majestic San Juans! Our site was small for a 27' long 13' 4" high 5th wheel... but we did appreciate the shade & "Babbling Brook"! Excellent & friendly workcampers! A special kudos to Ronnie for backing my rig in!!
Jul 31, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, The campground was clean and well kept. We likes the Breakfast and BBQ which were offered.
Jul 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy