Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
We are usually stay-in-the-woods kind of campers and do not often stay in campgrounds. Our stay at the Ouray KOA was very pleasant. It was our first ever visit to a KOA Campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Great time! Would be nice if office opened earlier.
Aug 13, 2018
I think the staff did their best, but I hated the site we were given and thought the description was very misleading. "Very large tent sites secluded with lots of shade near the pond. Wake up to the sun and behold the breathtaking view of the San Juan mountains." This site is right next to the county road, the busy road, and camp entrance. Very noisy. Wouldn't let me cancel with refund.
Aug 13, 2018
The staff was very flexible and nice. They allowed us to have large gatherings with the group we were a part of. Also, they were extremely helpful with finding an electric outlet for our morning coffee gathering. Can’t wait to come back next year!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Unfortunately we had a tire blow out on the way to the campground. We had a great stay and on the day of departure we observed our other tire was not taking air. We needed to get out by 11:00 am and you let us place trailer on the grass. You also offered us help from your maintenance crew, Donnie Cox who was unbelievably helpful calling the tire repair and getting us on the way. Thanks so much.
Aug 13, 2018
Cramped spots made it over crowded.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Everything was good
Aug 12, 2018
It has been a long time since my last stay with KOA. I was very pleased with the facilities and the pleasant helpful staff. I enjoyed my stay immensely and look forward to a return trip.
Aug 12, 2018
Bathrooms near the tent camping area need some remodeling and upgrading. Heaters would be nice it the bathrooms. Other than that the place was great.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Friendly Clean Quiet
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Mattresses in the cabin were incredibly hard. Got very little sleep because of it.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Clean, safe, comfortable facilities, friendly, helpful staff. Loved it. What more can I say?
Aug 11, 2018
Wonderful stay but where you put the motorcycle camping is too close to the entrance with all the traffic.
Aug 11, 2018
Cabin was right next to the road in the campground. Very very dusty. I could not leave the windows open. They should have watered down the road.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in a drought with very limited water even to the ranchers!! We water the roads regularly with the water that is available. We are grateful that we are not on fire and have water at all.
Aug 10, 2018
Aug 10, 2018
Great KOA! Great people! Good Food! Staff is exceptional! This is the place to stay when visiting the area! Dave and Debra are top notch operators! 5 STARS!!!! THANKS FOR ALL THE GOOD TIMES!
Aug 10, 2018
Had a great time and the staff was very nice.
Aug 10, 2018
Great staff, campground, and location. Will definitely come back!!!
Aug 10, 2018
Cafe area is great, Friendly staff !!!! Con....Sites in back are very close together
Aug 10, 2018
We can't wait to go back!! If we didn't live so far we would be regular visitors! Great campground in an awesome town with so much to see and do.
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Wonderful campground, everybody was so nice. We planned to eat once at the on site café, ended up eating dinner twice and breakfast twice in our 4 days there. Huge portions and great food. Was a bonus that the fire ban was lifted and we were able to have a campfire, and Mike the fire marshal was on it, making sure fires were safe and doused... great time!
Aug 08, 2018
Everything was excellent except there needs to be a box fan and heater in every camping cabin. There wasn't anything at first and they came up with a small 5 inch fan that left a lot to be desired. Everyone was great but it was stifling and hard to sleep. My stepson and I could have slept in our car and saved the cabin charge and been just as hot and uncomfortable. Everyone was great so u R a
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The campground was nice and the sites were sufficient. However the restroom and shower facilities were not adequate for the number of guests.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Too expensive
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
People camping next to us were very loud until late into the night. They arrived at there campground late and continued to be loud into the night. Showers and bathrooms were clean. It was nice the tent sites at the end were away from other campers. The KOA site overall was pretty crowded and loud. Defeated the point of camping. Also was pricey. Wouldn’t stay there again.
Aug 07, 2018
Fantastic campground with great Barbecue!
Aug 07, 2018
Second time there. A positive experience overall. Suggest that bathroom supplies be checked more often for rolls out most of day in one or two locations. We will be back
Aug 07, 2018
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at! Had a wonderful family reunion with the help of Deborah who assisted the coordination a year in advance. She went above and beyond even responding during her winter break. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and the staff was amazing. Everyone working is friendly and helpful. This will be our annual destination to reunite. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2018
The camp was very clean and well kept up. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and two breakfasts during our stay, and all the food was good, and the service was fast and accurate.
Aug 07, 2018
Our 5th year to stay at the Ouray KOA and makes me sad to leave. Love this place!
Aug 07, 2018
Skip from New York was extremely helpful and so friendly as was the rest of the staff. Always an excellent time at the Ouray KOA
Aug 07, 2018
Awkward and tight rv spots. Dump stations on the wrong side of the road. Playground was disappointing , but staff were all very nice.
Aug 07, 2018
Great location, good BBQ, nice private showers, but expensive and wifi is terrible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals