Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2018
Ouray is my paradise!! The KOA is where I rest my head at night. This particular KOA is very busy, but is also very clean, has very friendly and helpful staff, and it’s literally located at the base of paradise for anyone interested in the great outdoors! What isn’t to love here? I will return every year for the foreseeable future. Ouray is my paradise, and this KOA is my pillow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a beautiful way to say how much you enjoy life. Thank you for your kind words.
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time! This was by far the nicest KOA we've ever seen. Our Deluxe Cabin was amazing with a complete bedroom with a queen for my husband and I and a separate space with 2 bunks for the kids. It had a full bathroom and shower along with a small kitchen including everything you'd need! Ouray was gorgeous and there's lots to see and do. Would highly recommend this for campers, RVs etc.
Aug 03, 2018
Lovely place, location and people! We were there for 8 days and everything was clean and wonderful the whole time!!
Aug 03, 2018
We had a great time in Ouray and the campground. We met quite a few new friends also. We love the Ouray area.
Aug 03, 2018
Approx 20th our of last 25 years there!
Aug 01, 2018
Our one week stay each July-August for the last 15 years has been very enjoyable and restful with good company and great hosts and this year was no exception. We have recommended the Ouray KOA to all of our Jeep Club members. We have reservations for next year also.
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
LOVED the BBQ on a friday night. Food was amazing and my 4 and 8 year old had a blast dancing!!
Aug 01, 2018
Aug 01, 2018
When we made reservation and asked for pricing, they quoted base price as full price. But beyond 2, it is an additional $6/person (over age 8) per night. They said they forgot. They lost record of us checking in so we waited in line to recheck the next day. Experience depends on site. First night we had 2 ft. between our tent and the neighbors’, when others were available. 2nd night was nicer.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
We were there with other 4-wheel drive enthusiasts. The campground was clean, tidy and the hosts were very welcoming. We had a deluxe cabin this year and it was perfect!! Already made reservations for 2019!! Kudos to our hosts!
Jul 31, 2018
Always a nice quite camp ground. Be back again in 2019
Jul 31, 2018
It was a great place to bring my family from the East to see the majestic San Juans! Our site was small for a 27' long 13' 4" high 5th wheel... but we did appreciate the shade & "Babbling Brook"! Excellent & friendly workcampers! A special kudos to Ronnie for backing my rig in!!
Jul 31, 2018
Enjoyed the stay, The campground was clean and well kept. We likes the Breakfast and BBQ which were offered.
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Is a beautiful and peaceful place. The restaurant was outstanding. Reservations made for next year. Thanx
Jul 31, 2018
The campground was very nice. We especially liked the bar-b-q dinner. What a great amenity. And the piano player/singer was really good. The only frustration I had was with the sewer location. It was within a small grassed area surrounded by a wooden curb. The curb resulted in my line having to go uphill to get over it and my sewer wouldn't gravity drain.
Jul 31, 2018
Clean cabin, friendly staff, and all the amenities you need!
Jul 31, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
Not enough bathrooms or showers for the number of campsites. Campsites are way to close to each other. Campsite was littered when we arrived. We will not stay at this KOA again.
Jul 30, 2018
We had a great time. Facilities were excellent.
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Toured some of the other RV parks in the area while we were there and your location seems to be the best. Long waits to use the showers and bathrooms was the only minus. Your staff was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We will definitely stay here again when we return
Jul 30, 2018
The Best KOA. Super BBQ, Very fiendly peopl e and very good service Thx
Jul 30, 2018
It’s always fantastic from the owners to all the staff members hats off to y’all!!!
Jul 30, 2018
Campsite was a great size, not too crowded and toward the back of the campground property, nice and private. Showers were decent. Never had a problem running out of hot water.
Jul 30, 2018
Very nice staff, breakfast at the cafe was delicious. Camp sites are nice with a running stream ant mature trees.
Jul 30, 2018
Great site, great park, very friendly staff!!
Jul 30, 2018
AMAZING!
Jul 30, 2018
Jul 30, 2018
Awesome
Jul 30, 2018
We love coming to this KOA. Clean, friendly, fun.Love barbeque and live music!
Jul 30, 2018
Great KOA. Helpful staff and our site was perfect for us. It was a very busy weekend for this KOA, but our stay was totally enjoyable including the cafe, entertainment, and restrooms. Thanks.
Jul 30, 2018
Very friendly and professional staff, shady sotes with privacy, clean and great food!
Jul 29, 2018
Jul 29, 2018
We had a LARGE family reunion group (25+ RVs, cabins, and tents), and owners Deborah and Dave were extremely helpful. The facilities are wonderful, especially the dish-washing stations. Loved our large, shady sites and the open area that handles a crowd for dinner. We all had an excellent time! Many attractions are nearby in Ouray.
Jul 29, 2018
We are motorcycle tent campers and have stayed here once before and loved it. We recommended it to family for our recent reunion and was happy that we agreed on your campground for the reunion. Great staff, great scenery, great setting. The best KOA we have ever camped at. Looking forward to our next stay whenever we are in the area. Dave & Linda McCarter
Jul 29, 2018
Everything good except...Mattress needs replaced.
Jul 29, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA. The Ouray KOA is in a great location for enjoying the San Juan mountains, the amenities were excellent. A great place to stay, the staff was all very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA to all!
Jul 29, 2018
We were impressed with the campground itself, the cleanliness of everything, and the staff's friendly yet professional attitude.
Jul 29, 2018
Wow. We Stayed in a deluxe cabin that was on the creek for a week. The campground was clean, the people that worked there were awesome and seemed to really want to be there and help out. A big bonus was the cafe. Breakfast was good at a reasonable price. We ate there for less than it cost to eat in town. BBQ and music were unbeatable at night. Greg is an awesome musician. Thanks to all.
Jul 28, 2018
The staff was amazing, friendly, and helpful! They went far beyond our expectations and helped iron a shirt. The breakfast was amazing and well worth the price. Conveniently located to many attractions in the surrounding areas. Clean and well kept, the staff were constantly cleaning the grounds, and always approachable.
Jul 28, 2018
Jul 28, 2018
Good thing the staff in yellow shirts are not armed. There is a very authoritarian feeling in the Community. The fellow campers were very nice but it was a running joke to follow the rules or else.
Jul 28, 2018
This is our second year staying at Dave and Debbie’s KOA. We love the beautiful grounds, the great people who work there, the food is excellent, the music, and the fun conversations around the bar! We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2018
Great location. The staff was wonderful. We enjoyed breakfast in the morning at the Creekside Cafe. We had been on the road for a few days and needed to do some laundry the machines were clean and worked great!
Jul 28, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy