Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2017
I was very impressed that every day your staff was out maintaining the grounds, fixing things, keeping the bathrooms clean, and letting us know about issues regarding the surrounding wildlife.
Aug 17, 2017
The place was clean, neat and well managed.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely nice people and they went beyond the call of duty to accomdate me and my friend!
Aug 17, 2017
Superb, friendly, and helpful staff... excellent campsites! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2017
Beautiful campground in a beautiful setting. Only negative is the dog park. It was filled with trash and excess materials, piles of gravel. This needs to be addressed,.
Aug 16, 2017
It´s very easy to answer: BEST! Thank You for some very great days of holiday in Ouray.
Aug 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Would love to live in Ouray, its beautiful there
Aug 16, 2017
Great place & location to stay! Everyone who helped us were friendly & professional. Really enjoy the breakfast.
Aug 16, 2017
Amazingly clean restrooms and extremely friendly staff add to the beautiful shaded campsites and peaceful creeksode cafe. The welcoming fountain was a quiet oasis that drew me to sit and reflect- something I needed to do on this trip. Bummer that the hot tub was closed when I wanted to use it. Eric was a great host and even helped me carry breakfast to my table.
Aug 16, 2017
Enjoyed this beautiful campground. The people in office are like old friends. There are always people doing things to improve the grounds. Hope to stay again.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Park could be an excellent place to CAMP. Sites are too close together to be able to enjoy what the park could offer. It's very obvious that this park is about PROFITS ONLY AND NOT A POSITIVE CAMPING EXPERIENCE! Will not be back or recommend.
Aug 15, 2017
Enjoyed the trees - breakfast is great!
Aug 15, 2017
Nicest city slicker type campground I've ever stayed in. Thank you!
Aug 15, 2017
The staff is great, very helpful!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great stay. Loved the campsite we were at, as it was very spacious. Check-in took forever, and felt they could've been a little more friendly and helpful. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This was the first time at this KOA and we were very happy with the camp ground, the facility and the friendly staff. Will definitely go back to Ouray!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was green and bueatiful. It's been one of the best KOA's I've ever stayed at.
Aug 14, 2017
Hidden gem! This KOA is tucked away just outside Ouray making it the perfect camping experience. They even have meals available at their Creekside Cafe which is open most days for dinner and breakfast. Cafe serves really good BBQ and breakfast sandwiches. Loved its atmosphere!!
Aug 14, 2017
Great time.
Aug 14, 2017
Great campground. Staff cound not have been more pleasant. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. We will stay again.
Aug 14, 2017
Some of the employees at the check-in desk were rather grumpy. Hot tub was out of order and the playground is very minimal. Not much for kids to do at the campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a very nice stay. Enjoyed the BBQ dinner. Ouray is beautiful!
Aug 14, 2017
Great trip, very friendly, helpful people. Very reasonable prices. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 13, 2017
Perfect as usual
Aug 13, 2017
Canyoneering, biking, sex ouray has it all!
Aug 12, 2017
This was our 6th year in a row, we love it in Oura.
Aug 12, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Ouray KOA.... will be dank next year.
Aug 12, 2017
We love the Ouray KOA. We are already planning an 8-12 night stay next summer. The staff is very kind and helpful. The food was excellent. Facilities are very clean and well kept. We love KOA!
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This is our 3rd year staying at Ouray KOA. Everyone is friendly and helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time, what a beautiful place you have. All of your staff is very kind, helpful, outgoing and willing to do anything to make your stay better. We would like to give "kudos" to Ken, what a delightful person. We will be returning. We also really enjoy the breakfast you have and the BBQ is out of this world.
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed for two nights last week and two nights exactly one year ago at this KOA. We could not be more happy with our stay. Ouray holds a special place in our hearts not only because of the beautiful scenery and activities, but also because of the people of this town, especially the people of this KOA. Thank y'all!
Aug 12, 2017
Great, stay and amenities.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is absolutely beautiful. Nicest one I've ever been too!
Aug 12, 2017
A great place to stay. The hosts were so helpful when we wanted to stay another night. The laundry room was clean and neat. The sites were well placed and allowed some privacy.
Aug 11, 2017
The staff was excellent and accommodating in every way, a staff member even let us borrow his extension cord. I wanted to rate you guys a 4 but our camp site didn't have a charcoal grill which many others did. A heated pool would be very nice, you have a hot tub, but for families with kids that really isn't a very good option. No electric at campsite was a negative. An okay stay but not great.
Aug 11, 2017
We enjoyed the peace & quiet & the friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved the fact that this site is off a ways from the freeway and the location is perfect! We also loved the tent sites that were isolated a bit, yet close enough for a quick walk to the bathrooms and garbage. The staff was very friendly! Loved the offering of the cafe and the BBQ night with free live music!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award