Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Great Place for a night, a week, or the entire season
Sep 05, 2017
It was nice. The water faucet was a ways away as was the bathroom. We usually stay in forest service campgrounds so the cost was higher. The staff was very nice. The store was great to have and the breakfast was awesome, especially the pancakes. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in campsite G. It was near the road (not much traffic at night) and the trade off was that we didn't have any close "neighbors" - so it was private and nice and shaded. We enjoyed it a lot. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. They were constantly patrolling around asking if anyone needed help. Facilities were some of the cleaniest I've seen. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground, nice and clean facilities, very friendly, helpful staff. The little store carries everything you could need while camping. It's a beautiful location, very fair rates, and very well maintained. We had an amazing stay here, and would love to visit again! Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground beautiful scenery just watch that food stuff put away as bear was in campground every night. But we had no problems.
Sep 05, 2017
A great area, decent camp site size and distances between. Playground is lacking compared to other KOA's I have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
What a pleasant stay! Of all of the campgrounds in the Ouray area, this one is the one we recommend. Our tent camping experience was peaceful and quiet, in beautiful surroundings. The bathrooms and sink area were clean and well-stocked. The location is roughly equidistant between Ouray and Ridgway; Ouray has more spectacular scenery and hiking/swimming, and Ridgway has better stores and dining.
Sep 05, 2017
I made a last minute reservation change and the staff was super accommodating. I'd like to request that the dead aspen trees, in the campsites near the pond, be removed; in nasty weather they'll (eventually) end up being a risk. You guys are great and thanks so much for a fantastic time! I'd really like to join your referral program, if you have one.
Sep 05, 2017
It was a very nice stay, loved staying by the creek. It was very peaceful and scenery was majestic! Thank you for the night stay!
Sep 05, 2017
I had a 28' toy Hauler plenty of space but the sewer hook up was too far to the front of the space. My line could not reach . I dumped sewer as I left otherwise it was a great stay , very clean and quiet and the campsite was almost completely full. I would have liked to take a shower but always a 4 to 8 people line. I would say you need a few more showers for busy times. The front desk were great
Sep 05, 2017
Bears, bears, bears. If you are interested in a camping/ zoo experience come to this location. As you will be able to sleep with the multiple bears that ransack your campsite while trying to alert camp staff only to be blatantly ignored. Don't forget your bear mace as these bears have become reliant on people's food. Hope one doesn't snap when you visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, but you are way out of line. Bears become reliant on your food when you leave it for them to find. Nature is as nature does. There are bears in nature along with many other animals. It is people who do not take head that causes bears to be attracted along with dry conditions higher in the mountains that cause them to look for food below. If you felt ignored, it was all in your head.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
prefer the spots/locations on top of the hill or rise (most are back in locations) over the lower bigger rig area; however, we enjoyed our stay; as we have every year for a number of years. People are nice, other campers enjoy the surroundings as much as we do. We will return I am sure.
Sep 04, 2017
People were sweet and helpful. Facilities were kept extremely clean! Was a fun stay!
Sep 03, 2017
David and Deborah and staff are very accommodating and friendly. We loved it there and plan on going back!!!
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent in every way!
Sep 03, 2017
We off-roader the local mountains! Awesome!
Sep 03, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Excellent staff, works hard to make sure everything is done right. Bath areas cleaned many times a day. Good security, saw them driving around in battery (quiet) powered carts all night. Really a great place. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
STAY WAS GREAT
Sep 03, 2017
The "Dog Walk" was a disappointment.
Sep 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Lots of dog owners not using the KOA dog run. Noticed restrooms were kept clean. And the bear was a nice touch. See you next year. 59
Sep 02, 2017
The owners and staff are outstanding in every way. Our cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a cabin on a flowing stream with a beautiful redwood deck that seemed to be made just for the landscape. We were happily surprised with the gas grill and patio furniture so we could enjoy the views. Super clean and friendly, we will be back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Great place Great staff.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Amazing as always!
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful location. Near a ton of activities. Very nice staff. Very clean. Good breakfast.
Sep 01, 2017
The staff, especially Ken and Michelle, were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Extremely helpful & friendly owner and staff -- helped us immensely after we locked our van with keys inside (only the 3rd time I have done that in my 77 years, with camping & travel nearly every year). We liked the site we were given -- way back at the end of the long section, with hill behind us -- when we drove up 3 deer were searching for food in the bushes. The campground is lovely & clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We had a good stay with the Ouray KOA. Early in our stay we had random issues with the power at our site 115. We have a hard wired Progressive's power conditioner - it was shutting off power randomly. Checks with tech help at Progressive suggested an issue with the pedestal power. Long story short, KOA people changed out defective breaker and power was good the rest of stay. Good responsive KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
My sons got married at the Beaumont, my sister Tonja stayed at your campground they loved it Ouray is a magical place!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place friendly staff
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice & clean & close to the bath & shower house. Everything was clean & well kept. We will be back again next year to the KIA @ Ouray, Colorado. Thanks to all.
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Clean bathrooms plenty of privacy for a campground. Shout out to Terry, thanks for getting us into jeepin. Can't wait to get back next year!!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Campground/site was VERY nice and well maintained; staff was EXTREMELY helpful,(especially Sheryl and Tami), SO enjoyed our stay, had we not had prior commitments, we would have liked to stay longer; will DEFINITELY be back. One note: making little rock dams in the creek might increase the "babbling" of the brook, but might also promote people trying to cross, falling in, etc. Your call. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 29, 2017
Minor suggestion due to bear population- move garbage containers away from all sites especially tent sites to prevent possible interaction. Maybe keep cans at entry to campground instead of inches away from where people sleep.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved it! When we arrived and found our camp sight was a little more crampedthan we wanted, they worked with us to upgrade and found a great sight.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff is very nice. We were in site #17 located right on the turn where there was consitant traffic kicking up the dirt from the dirt road. AND the dump station is located on the wrong side, therefore, vehicles with trailers had to make more rounds thru the campground kicking up dirt while positioning themselves. KOA needs to correct the dumping station.
Aug 29, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and lots of attention to detail. Well done, Ouray KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very nice, had alot of trees, nice level camp sites, showers and bathrooms were very clean and great shape, I would highly recommend it and I'll be staying there again. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Clean restrooms. Had a great time and are already have reservations for next year.
Aug 28, 2017
ALOT OF ROOM-ON THE CREEK-NICE FIRE- FROM WOOD WE PURCHASED THERE-TERRY WAS FUN-BOUGHT SOME THINGS IN THE GIFT SHOP-WANTED MORE ON SALE- WILL BE BACK! THANKS!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay for those intending on riding the mountain passes, this was a great base of operations for our group.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award