Ouray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is my 3rd visit to Ouray KOA in 4 years. Very convenient to all the activities around ouray area. The staff is great, always going above and beyond in making sure your needs are met. Made my reservation for 2020 before checking out!
Aug 19, 2019
Loved it. very shady and the food was AMAZING .will go back
Aug 19, 2019
It was great, as always.
Aug 19, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Helped us get trailer hitch to get unhooked and another staff helped us get TV working right
Aug 19, 2019
Accommodations are awesome, the people are amazing, the best KOA I've ever stayed in. Dave and Debra are the kindest hosts!
Aug 19, 2019
We made it to Ouray early Friday so we did some trail riding before check in. When we got to the KOA we were a little disappointed to know we were not able to set up camp right away, because someone was still in our spot. All was taken care of, and we were given a different spot so we could get our camper set up before dark.
Aug 19, 2019
A very nice campground. It was busy but still very clean. Never ran into a mess at the bathrooms or wash bins. They even collect recycling! Highly recommended!
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground! We will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
With this being our first ever experience at a KOA, this will be the one that we will hold all expectations to. The staff is amazing, the owners are incredibly friendly, the sites were clean and well maintained, the bathrooms were nice and clean, the food was SPECTACULAR and the atmosphere was perfect! We will definitely come back again for our next Ouray Colorado adventure!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 3 nights and had a tent site. The site was large and grassy, but no shade or electric. Potable water was a short walk away. Wasp and hornet nest in the metal frame of the picnic table. Bathhouse at the office was in great shape and clean. Bathhouse in middle of campground not so much. Old, not always clean and co-ed. Come on KOA, co-ed? Sue and the entire staff were great.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great park. This was our twelfth year staying here and we thoroughly enjoy it.
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
The friendly service, support, over-all positive attitude of all the staff was excellent! Thank each one of you for an enjoyable stay! - Jack
Aug 18, 2019
Staff helpful and friendly
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Great location !!!,off the main street ,well managed ,very clean wish there was a pool there for kids (that's why i give 4 stars not 5) but otherwise super sweet and helpful stuff and you can't bit the location close to town and hot springs:))
Aug 17, 2019
Very nice place to stay, clean, quiet and staff is friendly. Campsites are large and mostly level.
Aug 17, 2019
My four year old son and I had a wonderful stay in the teepee. It’s something we’ll never forget!
Aug 17, 2019
Staff were very nice & helpful ! Kampground is very clean & well laid out. Loved walking along the creek through the Kampground ! Can't wait to stay here again !
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The breakfast was delicious.
Aug 16, 2019
All the amenities you could expect, polite and helpful staff, peaceful surroundings.
Aug 16, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay here at this KOA. It is clean, well maintained with good amenities. Friendly staff and Jeep rental is a definite plus. Only reason I could not give a 10 is because of their laundry etiquette. I put in a load of laundry, went back only 15 minutes or so after cycle finished to find clothes on table by employee as she stated was protocol. Proper signage would have sufficed.
Aug 16, 2019
Awesome awesomeness!!!! My wife and I will be back next year for sure Your staff is friendly and happy to see us the campground is clean and neat.We have been to a couple other KOA’s on this trip we were not really impressed with them on this’s trip you’re campgrounds are definitely worth our drive of 1100 miles one way from Missouri. Awesome 10 stars from us
Aug 16, 2019
All good
Aug 16, 2019
Bathrooms were excellently clean. Campground was busy, but quiet after midnight. Staff at the office was extremely helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
This was the cleanest and nicest Camp ground we have ever stayed. The staff were so lovely and welcoming. We were having trouble parking our Camper and the staff were so lovely and came and assisted us.
Aug 15, 2019
Always a trouble free time when we stay here. It is our favorite place in Colorado. Clean, helpful staff, great setting, very well organized campground.
Aug 15, 2019
Good site, friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2019
Nice
Aug 15, 2019
It was great. I'll definitely be back sometime.
Aug 15, 2019
The staff was very helpful and worked with u s on our situation. The camp ground was clean and maintained well. It was a good experience and will plan to stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
Love the cabin location adjacent to flowing stream and restroom.
Aug 15, 2019
We had a great week at the Ouray KOA. We asked if could extend our stay for 1 day, and although there was some confusion about our payment, everything was worked out and We didn't have to relocate for 1 night. Everything was clean, and we enjoyed both the Friday night BBQ and the breakfast menu as well. We will be back next summer
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We were parked in ‘0verflow’ and charged the same as everyone else who had a more private spot. We felt like we were in the middle of a field and our vehicles were actually blocked in because of the location. It would have been different if wee knew we’d be parked there or charged slightly less. While the owner was accommodating, I didn’t feel a lot of warmth or friendliness.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Your site is open along with many of our other sites that people have much enjoyed. We were hoping when we showed you where to park, that it would solve your vehicle issue. We also accommodated your early departure. Otherwise, we hope you enjoyed our beautiful San Juan Mountains and campground.
Aug 15, 2019
We both loved it! Excellent place to camp. The staff is very friendly and the place is kept very clean. The food at the restaurant was very good! Our compliments to the chef!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We will pass on your compliment to our fine staff!
Aug 15, 2019
We'd recommend this to everyone!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Aug 14, 2019
Awesome place!
Aug 14, 2019
It was a wonderful campground, had everything we could need. The staff very friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very clean and showers too! Thank you for a wonderful camp trip!
Aug 14, 2019
Check in was Fast and Easy. Site location was awesome, very friendly staff ready to provide highest level of Customer Service at any time. Definitely will come back in a future occasion. thank You all....
Aug 14, 2019
Great job and team at KOA really showed they cared as well.
Aug 14, 2019
Been there before exactly expected,,,,,,apologize for late ck out had my days messed up hope to see you next summer Thank you again Bruce Judy
Aug 14, 2019
Very friendly had an awesome time no worries
Oct 13, 2019
Clean facilities! Took advantage of laundry onsite, the owners are super friendly and caring. Nice site along the creek!
- Erin Proeber on Google
Oct 11, 2019
Convenient location, located just outside of Ouray Colorado, a hidden mountain town on a hill, surrounded by mountains
- thewoodlands77381 on Google
Oct 02, 2019
New owners were very nice..cabins were quaint and scenery was just picturesque ..I will definitely be back
- Deborah Dewoody on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.