Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2019
Cabin was very clean, accessibility to facilities from our cabin was good. Overall very pleased.
Aug 23, 2019
Had a great 3 day stay with you, we loved our large shady spot and truly appreciate all the trees! Thank you for the nice clean bathrooms & showers! Our only minor complaint was the dirt/dust that was kicked up a lot when cars/trucks drove by our camping spot being on the main entrance ‘road’...but, we survived.
Aug 23, 2019
Loved our stay and will be back next year.
Aug 23, 2019
I stayed 4 days visiting 2 dear friends that had been there for a few days already. My wife and very best friend had just passed away and my 2 friends felt that a few days in "God's Country" would help in my grieving. A long 400 mile trip there and nice surroundings and excellent KOA Hosts certainly helped me. Nice facility in a wooded area. Their food at the cafe was "spot on."
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Great time!! The front desk staff was so helpful.....special thanks to Amarilys for all her help in making reservation for our friend who decided last minute to join us.
Aug 22, 2019
Nice park , stayed in a deluxe cabin .. the bed was so worn out we couldn’t sleep
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Cabin was cozy. Bathrooms were clean and stocked. Gift shop was organized and had lots to chose from. Extra charge of $6 per day for children over 16 is weird. Floor in cabin could have been cleaned better.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Great Location, a little too busy.. had to wait for Toilet several times during my stay. Even walked across property to find a place to pee. and had to wait too. Kabin was clean and met my needs. Wish chair in room was compatible with height of small desk. Not happy with some Kampers who came in after 10 with very loud jeeps. Genright group mostly.
Aug 22, 2019
The people there are amazing. Everyone was so helpful especially Troy and his wife. We definitely stay there again. Very nice campground very clean!
Aug 22, 2019
Nice spot - well located - friendly staff and very efficient. Cleannest restrooms I ever seen in 35 years of camping! We enjoyed very much.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
The check-in process was easy, and the staff was great. But when I made the reservation online it said it was a spot with towering pines and that is what the picture showed. But we got space 155 which had one tree and was not a pine. Also, there was a very large RV hooked to our power when we got there not in a designated spot which blocked any view we had until the next day when they had to move.
Aug 21, 2019
Everyone was wonderful and so very helpful. Bathrooms and cleaning(dishes and food place) areas were all very clean and tidy! Access was very easy and almost no mosquitos!
Aug 21, 2019
nicely laid out large property with plenty of trees and better yet - great views.
Aug 21, 2019
Crowded, overused, and expensive. For just a bit more, we could've had a hotel room. This KOA would be lovely if they would cut occupancy down by 25% to reduce the impact on the land, add another bathhouse so the lines are reasonable, and lower their rates by a third. We paid almost $100 to sleep in an oversized tool shed. The lines were so long for the bathhouse we just left and drove into town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Then please go to a hotel. We are glad that the extreme majority do not feel the same way you do.
Aug 20, 2019
We felt safe and secure the entire 5 day and night stay. Everyone and everything was just perfect especially the breakfasts and bbq. Already booked for next year same time and duration. The owner sure knows how to run a business. Have already recommended this KOA to my family and friends.
Aug 20, 2019
We love this KOA. The breakfast next to the creek is a must do, as is the BBQ night. We’ve stayed in multiple spots at the campground and have yet to decide which one is our favorite. The location is right in the middle of Ouray and Ridgway, both of which have great dining and outdoor events. The Ridgway Area Trail is a great mtb park and it’s 7 miles from the campground. Go, you won’t regre
Aug 20, 2019
Stayed for two nights. Had a wonderful peaceful stay. Plenty of help with any questions we had about the area. Great staff an awesome place to stay
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Good location just outside of town. Our cabin was closest to activity, pedestrian area...which wasn't ideal. Quiet after 10pm was good although not perfect. Our fire ring was directly in line with cabin windows which filled cabin with smoke. However site was roomy and clean. Staff was super nice!
Aug 20, 2019
Aug 20, 2019
Always a pleasure to stay at the Ouray KOA. Beautiful location, friendly staff & great food.
Aug 20, 2019
Great space. However, there was loud music playing late into the evening. Besides that, loved the stream by the cabin and the friendly people nearby!
Aug 19, 2019
This is our second time staying here. Great place, and service.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
great stay as always. First time was more than 25 years ago and it gets better every year.
Aug 19, 2019
The campground is well maintained and clean! Great setting! My family and i will definitely be staying there again.
Aug 19, 2019
Even for as busy a weekend it was, I always love staying here. Everyone is so hospitable, food is always amazing, everything is always clean. Thank you Ouray for all your hard work.
Aug 19, 2019
Have been many times over the last 30 years. Great time again.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
This is my 3rd visit to Ouray KOA in 4 years. Very convenient to all the activities around ouray area. The staff is great, always going above and beyond in making sure your needs are met. Made my reservation for 2020 before checking out!
Aug 19, 2019
Loved it. very shady and the food was AMAZING .will go back
Aug 19, 2019
It was great, as always.
Aug 19, 2019
Super friendly and helpful staff. Helped us get trailer hitch to get unhooked and another staff helped us get TV working right
Aug 19, 2019
Accommodations are awesome, the people are amazing, the best KOA I've ever stayed in. Dave and Debra are the kindest hosts!
Aug 19, 2019
We made it to Ouray early Friday so we did some trail riding before check in. When we got to the KOA we were a little disappointed to know we were not able to set up camp right away, because someone was still in our spot. All was taken care of, and we were given a different spot so we could get our camper set up before dark.
Aug 19, 2019
A very nice campground. It was busy but still very clean. Never ran into a mess at the bathrooms or wash bins. They even collect recycling! Highly recommended!
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground! We will be back.
Aug 19, 2019
With this being our first ever experience at a KOA, this will be the one that we will hold all expectations to. The staff is amazing, the owners are incredibly friendly, the sites were clean and well maintained, the bathrooms were nice and clean, the food was SPECTACULAR and the atmosphere was perfect! We will definitely come back again for our next Ouray Colorado adventure!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
We were there for 3 nights and had a tent site. The site was large and grassy, but no shade or electric. Potable water was a short walk away. Wasp and hornet nest in the metal frame of the picnic table. Bathhouse at the office was in great shape and clean. Bathhouse in middle of campground not so much. Old, not always clean and co-ed. Come on KOA, co-ed? Sue and the entire staff were great.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Great park. This was our twelfth year staying here and we thoroughly enjoy it.
Jan 25, 2020
This is by far the BEST KOA I've yet to stay in! I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, which was super clean and the perfect size. The camp is under new ownership and there are tons of new changes happening, and they said even more to come in the future. I loved their hot tub and camp store too. They also have a heated teepee which I look forward to come back to!
- Courtney Wilson on Google
Jan 25, 2020
This is by far the BEST KOA I've yet to stay in! I stayed in the Deluxe Cabin, which was super clean and the perfect size. The camp is under new ownership and there are tons of new changes happening, and they said even more to come in the future. I loved their hot tub and camp store too. They also have a heated teepee which I look forward to come back to!
- Courtney W on Trip Advisor
Jan 19, 2020
The campground was highly maintained and very pleasant to be in. The views from this campground are stunning all the staff were very courteous and amazingly helpful I will be returning there again.
- Curtis Clayton on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.