Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Wonderful campground, everybody was so nice. We planned to eat once at the on site café, ended up eating dinner twice and breakfast twice in our 4 days there. Huge portions and great food. Was a bonus that the fire ban was lifted and we were able to have a campfire, and Mike the fire marshal was on it, making sure fires were safe and doused... great time!
Aug 08, 2018
Everything was excellent except there needs to be a box fan and heater in every camping cabin. There wasn't anything at first and they came up with a small 5 inch fan that left a lot to be desired. Everyone was great but it was stifling and hard to sleep. My stepson and I could have slept in our car and saved the cabin charge and been just as hot and uncomfortable. Everyone was great so u R a
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
The campground was nice and the sites were sufficient. However the restroom and shower facilities were not adequate for the number of guests.
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
Too expensive
Aug 08, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
People camping next to us were very loud until late into the night. They arrived at there campground late and continued to be loud into the night. Showers and bathrooms were clean. It was nice the tent sites at the end were away from other campers. The KOA site overall was pretty crowded and loud. Defeated the point of camping. Also was pricey. Wouldn’t stay there again.
Aug 07, 2018
Fantastic campground with great Barbecue!
Aug 07, 2018
Second time there. A positive experience overall. Suggest that bathroom supplies be checked more often for rolls out most of day in one or two locations. We will be back
Aug 07, 2018
This is the best campground we have ever stayed at! Had a wonderful family reunion with the help of Deborah who assisted the coordination a year in advance. She went above and beyond even responding during her winter break. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and the staff was amazing. Everyone working is friendly and helpful. This will be our annual destination to reunite. Thanks!
Aug 07, 2018
The camp was very clean and well kept up. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate dinner and two breakfasts during our stay, and all the food was good, and the service was fast and accurate.
Aug 07, 2018
Our 5th year to stay at the Ouray KOA and makes me sad to leave. Love this place!
Aug 07, 2018
Skip from New York was extremely helpful and so friendly as was the rest of the staff. Always an excellent time at the Ouray KOA
Aug 07, 2018
Awkward and tight rv spots. Dump stations on the wrong side of the road. Playground was disappointing , but staff were all very nice.
Aug 07, 2018
Great location, good BBQ, nice private showers, but expensive and wifi is terrible.
Aug 07, 2018
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restroom and showers are clean and maintained. I can’t think of anything to complain about. We have stayed there before and hope to again.
Aug 07, 2018
We rented a deluxe cabin and there were no basic cooking supplies. The cabin is supposed to fit 6 people, yet there were only 3 glasses, 4 plates, 1 wine glass, no cutting/cooking knife, no mixing bowls, and no can opener!!! Really? $180 for the cabin was a rip off. It was also not clear that we were supposed to bring our own bedding for the bunk beds. In addition, there were only 2 towels.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The Hutt and Freize family has made KOA Ouray a yearly tradition! We look forward to it all year!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Everything was great from the fast efficient check in to the clean bathrooms and showers and the wonderful camping spot. We really liked that we weren't packed in tight like so many RV parks do. We had trees and some space between us and the spots next to us. The cafe was handy, pretty good dinner and breakfast. Location is also good.
Aug 06, 2018
Nice clean campground. Staff were friendly and attentive. We will visit again. Thank you
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Staff was nice and helpful before and during our stay. When you visit you can tell that the people that work there love their jobs. The whole place is well taken care of.
Aug 06, 2018
Beautiful campground!
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
Love this area of Colorado. I have always stayed at Ridgway state park in the past. This was my first time at the KOA in Ouray. I loved the facility and the wonderful trees. Some campgrounds are so sparse. This is exactly my idea of perfection. Kudos to the staff as well. Very helpful and friendly!! I will highly recommend and return as well. Thank you KOA OURAY!
Aug 06, 2018
Very friendly staff, clean showers and toilets. Big tent sites.
Aug 06, 2018
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Bathrooms and showers were nice.
Aug 06, 2018
Very clean, quiet and well maintained.
Aug 06, 2018
FRIENDLY STAFF. STAY WAS GOID EXCEPT NEIGHBORS PIT BULL WAS NOT ON A LEASHAND KEPT COMING OVER AND BARKING AT US. IT WAS ALSO OUT AT NIGHT AND THE OWNER WAS YELLING AT IT IN THR MIDDLE OF THE NIGHT.
Aug 06, 2018
Awesome!!
Aug 05, 2018
Staff was very attentive and helpful. Jeep rental went smoothly. Would be nice to have free weekly events.
Aug 05, 2018
A little loud the first night (A LOT of noise from kids running around), it seemed a little too party scene for us, but we settled in the second night just fine. Maybe it was Because we had just camped the previous two nights and didn’t see anyone. We stayed in one of the cabins when you first drive into the ground. Overall it was great, though. Bathrooms clean and staff awesome.
Aug 05, 2018
We had a tent site with two adults and one child for 5 nights. Our stay was great and it was our second time there. We will be back again. Great place to stay and easy access to the Jeep trails.
Aug 05, 2018
Nice park...very well maintained...like the restaurant on the property. Staff is lovely. Understand that the season is short so must maximize use of land. However, RV sites are really close together.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 05, 2018
Everything was very good. We were able to rent a Jeep right on the property, very handy. All staff was very friendly and helpful. When we get back that way again we will for sure stay with you.
Aug 04, 2018
The Switzerland of America KOA in Ouray is magical! I have been coming to this KOA for over 30 years (since I was 9 years old)! The restrooms/showers are clean and well taken care of. The camp is surrounded by bluffs, trees and a river. The stream running through the river is lovely to listen to when you are looking at the myriad of stars overhead! Great cabins and shady tent sites!
Aug 04, 2018
perfect stay. perfect location.
Aug 04, 2018
They were very good to us. We got delayed on the trip (We didn't get to the campground that night) but they let us stop in the morning and empty tanks and use the nice shower facilities.
Aug 04, 2018
Our first time at a KOA!! We absolutely loved it, such nice staff and other campers. The pet walk trail was awesome! Thank you
Aug 04, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great Koa will definitely be going back!
Aug 04, 2018
We have come to Ouray three times - each time staying at this KOA (two different campsites and one cabin). It is one of our favorite places and we wouldn’t want to stay anywhere else in the L Ouray area. The people are kind and helpful; the campgrounds well cared for.
Aug 04, 2018
Great campground
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy