Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2017
The deluxe cabin is beautiful. The bed in our cabin was horrible. Very soft and broken down which made for sleepless night. There were no linens for the bunks and not enough linens on the bed to split for two people to sleep on the bunks. The prices were too high for a sleepless night.
Sep 13, 2017
Most uncomfortable cabin bed of the 5 KOA's I've stayed in this trip. Charged full price but most amenities were unavailable after labor day.
Sep 12, 2017
We had to leave early because I had a very bad back and needed to get back to mn they were very helpful and understanding thanks a lot for being concerned Nancy
Sep 12, 2017
nice,clean friendly staff
Sep 12, 2017
Campground was clean and orderly. Staff was awesome.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Thank you for an enjoyable week in Ouray, hosts are very friendly and helpful, Creekside lot 69 was very nice. Our whole family enjoyed the stay, it was a good base camp to head out and hit the trails on my dual sport bike. Didn't make it to Black Bear pass again this year guess that gives me a good reason to come back. Thanks again for a well run and maintained camp ground. Brent
Sep 12, 2017
Hosts were friendly and helpful, grounds and bath house were very clean and nice, sites were roomier than most private campgrounds, it was quiet and shady, and the surroundings were beautiful. One of the best KOA's we've camped at.
Sep 12, 2017
We had a wonderful time in our Deluxe Kabin. Ouray is absolutely beautiful, and the Kabin was perfect. It was immaculate, the bed extremely comfortable, and the kitchen was fully equipped with all we needed to prepare meals. The deck housed a grill and patio set where we could eat and enjoy the stream below. Grounds were immaculate. Thank you Deb and David - ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Staff provided perfect site based on my request. Restrooms are very clean and well maintained. A perfect base camp to explore Colorado.
Sep 11, 2017
2nd time we have stayed here. Very neat and clean, friendly staff. No complaints!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Campground is beautiful and super clean. The staff is very friendly and a comodating. Great stay!
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it. Coming back with family members next year.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a 38 ft motorhome, pulling a small trailer. The kampground is about halfway between Ouray and Ridgway. It is a great location, as both towns have different features to visit and enjoy. The park is clean and well kept. There are a variety of spaces and accommodations here for everyone. We were with a group of Moto Guzzi motorcycle riders, most of whom stayed in kabins or tents.
Sep 11, 2017
This is the second time we have stayed with Outpray KOA and it will not be the last. The weather always seems to be iffy in the area so we opted both times to get one of the little "Kabins." They work out so well. This time the found that the restrooms and shower area were completely redone in beautiful tile and counters. Kudos to all the staff and responsible parties for all.
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent service & so-so value for the dollar. Cabin located in a busy place, despite having made reservation 3 months in advance.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a little cabin and used the community restrooms. They were some of the cleanest campgrounds restrooms I have ever seen. The cabin was immaculate and adorable. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 11, 2017
It was wonderful! The site was beautiful! Our cabin was exceptional and staff were great and friendly. We will be back for sure!
Sep 11, 2017
Overall good. We enjoyed our cabin, the beauty of the surroundings and quiet atmosphere. We will be back again hopefully.
Sep 11, 2017
We stayed in a basic kamping kabin and it was sparse but clean and as advertised. Having stayed at a KOA kabin before, I knew what to expect. One issue that was a bit inconvenient is that the rules won't allow for pets to be left unattended, which made it difficult when trying to juggle taking a 3 year old to the bathroom and having to take the dog as well.
Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly workers. One problem was that items in the store are very expensive - example 10.5oz. powered mini donuts cost me $4.00 plus tax which was a bit hefty. You need to match the prizes to other stores. Otherwise an excellent place to rest.
Sep 11, 2017
Several loud, drunk, boorish jerks a few lots away insisted on partying well past 11 pm, and when I informed the campground security host, she TOLD these punks my exact campsite #. After she left, the inebriated pukes yelled what an a-hole I was. An HOUR AND A HALF LATER, they were quiet. I can take it, but how about the many young children there? Shame on this KOA for allowing this to happen. BOO
Sep 11, 2017
Great!
Sep 11, 2017
They kept asking me the breed of my dog but he doesn't have one because he's a mixed breed, pariah dog. He's tan, medium sized, pointed ears, and has a curve in his tail.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
The campsite was clean and everyone was friendly. We appreciated that they had our cabin ready when arrived after a long day of driving. We will stay again at a KOA and when we return to Ouray we will stay with them again. We didn't arrive early enough to enjoy the campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
Needs a much stronger internet service and some kind of cable TV
Sep 10, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We keep coming back. Clean, great service, and incredible location!
Sep 10, 2017
Clean camp, clean bathrooms, nice little store.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
80 days in the cool mountains. Dave and Deb are great hosts
Sep 09, 2017
We love Ouray KOA, we have stayed here 5+ times over the last 20 years. This was our first time staying in the delux cabins and we loved them. We fit our all our family in 2 cabins and enjoyed our meals on the spacious deck. I would warn there is a very fast flowing stream directly behind the cabins. For adults it created a lovely noise but it did make me very nervous to have my 3 yr old near it.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Setting is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at many KOA's and the bathroom are individual and spotless from campground standards. We will continue to stay here!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was great!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2017
awesome
Sep 06, 2017
Very cabins in a lot of trees for shade. Breakfast was great food and a great value. The staff were very friendly and answered my questions.
Sep 06, 2017
We absolutely love staying at the Ouray KOA. We are only disappointed that we only made it there once this year.
Sep 06, 2017
the staff at the Ouray KOA was outstanding. helping us in every way. from storing our roof rack basket for the week, to letting us store our food containers in their office (away from Bears) they had a great little breakfast café. all the grounds were perfect for as many people as they had. all the staff were friendly and there to answer every question. will definitely recommend and stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 6 days and enjoyed every minute. Our first night was the last day for the BBQ and Bar which was a disappointment but we got over it. otherwise it was a beautiful stay. Clean showers and bathrooms, great breakfast and the hosts were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay at a KOA, but it won't be my last. I had a great time and really loved the cabin we stayed in. It made my weekend in Ouray perfect. I couldn't have asked for better accomodations.
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to help you and answer any questions and it's just a beautiful area my favorite Koa
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award