Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA I've ever been to!
Aug 24, 2017
VERY NICE PLACE. VERY WELL KEPT. JUST STAYED ONE NIGHT. DON'T LEAVE FOOD OUT. BEARS COME INTO CAMP AT NIGHT.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Dave the owner is amazing. I only wish they continued the bar-b-que until labor day. But over all the staff are friendly and helpful. It is a great rv park. Always clean and well maintained.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Friendly service. We will be back
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This was great facility! The location was advantageous to our adventure. The facilities and cabin were in the top 2 of the 4 KOA's that I stayed at on this trip.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Great staff, beautiful campground, and nice dog hiking area!
Aug 22, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at the Ouray KOA a number of times in the past 20 years. It is always well maintained. Everyone that works there in our experience has always been friendly and helpful. We enjoy spending time in Ouray and wouldn't think of camping anywhere else.
Aug 22, 2017
great personnel, great showers, beautiful grounds, central to Ouray, Silverton and Telluride. I will definitely return next year!!!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice and Quiet camp ground.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff friendly, campground clean.
Aug 21, 2017
This is the tenth year in a row we have stayed at this particular KOA and have never been disappointed. Great owners/staff and very accommodating. We had about 13 other couples join us this year and the campground staff was very accommodating to our large group.
Aug 21, 2017
We have stayed at the Ouray KOA almost since David bought it. (over twenty five years with a few gaps) He keeps making the place better and better. We will be back next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff was wonderful, good folks. Hear this please.. There are no bear boxes in the tent camp sites and was very difficult to comply to the posted rules. I complied by asking a RV camper that I did not know to store my goods a huge embarassment and PITA.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time in Ouray, my first stay at a KOA, and was well satisfied. We rented a cabin and was very pleased with it!
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great stay. The cabin was in good shape and clean . The bathrooms where also clean. They had a nice breakfast cafe food was good .All the staff were very helpful and friendly. Will stay again next time in Ouray..
Aug 21, 2017
We had a big group from work stay for the weekend. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed staying at the KOA. We had fun hiking, biking and day at the hot springs pool. The staff was very nice and assisted us when needed. The only small issue was there were no towels in the 3 deluxe cabins. Thank you for a nice stay!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our 3rd time to Ouray KOA this summer. Location is superb; The staff's smiling, helpful attitude make it like coming home even toward the end of their season. Breakfast was awesome, quick and tasty plus you get a lot for a low price. Hope to get back next year when the bar and music is open. I tell all my friends about this location for RVing and Motorcycling!!!
Aug 21, 2017
Love this koa. But sorry we missed the bbq season.
Aug 21, 2017
The stay was good. The staff was very welcoming. But we were lead to believe that the BBQ and music would be there until Labor day weekend. We were planning on attending and they had already closed it down. That was a bummer. Overall, we had a good experience.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed here many times over the years. Wonderful campgrounds. Friendly staff. Look forward to returning next year.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great weekend here. Will recommend to our family and friends.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The front desk was very accommodating. We stayed in a cabin and did not have a fan...the front desk was happy to loan us a nice one for the duration of our stay. A great variety of selections in their store. Laundry was clean and reasonably priced. Definately a place to stop again and again!!!! Downside: if you are looking for a quiet stay, ask for cabin or space away from bar area.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I registered for next year
Aug 20, 2017
Enjoyed it very much. Pull through area quite dusty. Not sure how to better control the dust.
Aug 20, 2017
We stayed in a cabin at your Kampground and would stay there again if we return to Ouray. :-)
Aug 20, 2017
Professional management, excellent staff, and they want to be your friend. Good services, maps, stickers, and all amenities. Thank you for a pleasant stay!
Aug 20, 2017
There was a little bit of confusion concerning the way the sites are numbered, and what truly turned out to be my site didn't really look at all like any of the other sites, but more like the places I usually stay in when not in a campground. But it turned out to be a good spot for my short trailer. The restrooms and showers were clean, the water was hot. I enjoyed breakfast at the Creekside Cafe.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Beautiful! we had three campsites in a row that wee perfect. Clean bathrooms and showers, breakfast in the morning. The Bear that came into our camp two nights in a row was a plus.
Aug 20, 2017
Clean campground with great amenities, everything you need for a comfortable camp experience. Friendly staff and the breakfast cafe was great! Camped in a pop-up and other than some noisy neighbors who arrived late at camp it was a pleasant stay. Would go back.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice, quiet location. The site however was not well cared for. There was trash left from previous people.
Aug 20, 2017
It was a good stay and the representatives were very nice and helpful. The only problem I saw was the camp site could have used a little more clean up. There was some king of granular powder on the table and the table had a long screw in one end where you could walk by and catch your pants. Also, what is this discount card?
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Loved the camp ground surounded by trees,stream running through it, clean restrooms.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
it is always a great place to stay
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2017
I was very impressed that every day your staff was out maintaining the grounds, fixing things, keeping the bathrooms clean, and letting us know about issues regarding the surrounding wildlife.
Aug 17, 2017
The place was clean, neat and well managed.
Aug 17, 2017
Extremely nice people and they went beyond the call of duty to accomdate me and my friend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award