Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2018
A very nice KOA. Enjoy the location, the many trees and landscaping, and the staff. Breakfasts and BBQ are a much-appreciated plus.
Aug 28, 2018
Most of the trip was lovely. The bummer was this guy named Mike who came around at midnight and demanded that we put our fire out. We were just a few people, respecting quiet time and enjoying a fire but Mike wasn't having any of it. In the future I will look elsewhere first, or call ahead to see if the campground has a fire time limit.
Aug 28, 2018
Ouray is the most beautiful city on Colorado! The KOA is the only campground are not on the road. The campground is beautiful, but the extra fees for the children is too expensive.
Aug 28, 2018
Friendly staff. Beautiful area. Clean restrooms. Roomy showers. Breakfast at cafe added bonus. Only problem, pancakes were cooked in too much grease and so they were not light and fluffy. Made them heavy. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thx.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Great location, good breakfast, lots of sites, friendly staff. Only improvement needed is the very slow and sporadic WiFi.
Aug 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, great hottub!
Aug 27, 2018
Nice campground. Nearby trails to walk the dog. Good location. Poor WiFi though.
Aug 27, 2018
This is the second time I've stayed at KOA Ouray. I liked it so much I recommended it to a large group for their annual meet-up. Staff is friendly and the facilities are clean and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2018
Second time we have been here and it is very nice and friendly staff. Will come back again.
Aug 27, 2018
Great!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
It was a nice camp, clean and very pretty. I would have liked it if pool stayed open later.
Aug 26, 2018
We loved this KOA camping experience. Stayed in a creekside cabin. Found the facilities to be very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful setting, quiet and peaceful. This is definitely the best KOA campground I've stayed in so far because of the beautiful setting and we'll be back again.
Aug 26, 2018
Wonderful time at the Ouray KOA. Neat and clean campground with lots of friendly and helpful staff. The only thing I didn’t like was the very expensive breakfast menu. We tried it only once and did not like it. 2 orders of scrambled eggs, 2 orders of pancakes (2 per order), and 2 orange juice was $23. Way over-priced. Could not eat the eggs because they tasted like they were cooked in old grease
Aug 26, 2018
Great KOA... we will be back. Internet WIFI was basically worthless, but 4G was strong, so no worries for us. Good people, clean, peaceful... everyone was very nice, and our cabin was perfect. 5 stars.
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
No chair or heater in the cabin place was okay otherwise. Very well stocked store
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
Overnight camping trip with the family in one of the creekside cabins. Our kids love it at the Ouray KOA. Keep it up!
Aug 24, 2018
price too high for a spot with no proper barbeque grill, and no recycling cans !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You apparently missed a great deal of what we have to offer. We are most likely the most aware entity for recycling in this valley and each site has a fire ring and/or grill combination. Very irritating to read your comment as our staff will go beyond should something be needed at any site should something not be right.
Aug 24, 2018
It was awesome. The deluxe cabin was very clean and it had everything you need to feel like your camping out, cookware, a/c, heater, grill, table, fridge. There were small trails to hike. The whole experience was amazing. I hope all KOAs are this great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, and we are really happy that you enjoyed or deluxe cabin. We hope you can visit us again!
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Excellent customer service at the office. Excellent breakfast served by KOA
Aug 23, 2018
Great stay and very nice, clean campground. We did not know our site didn't include waste disposal, but the common site was sufficient. We will likely return.
Aug 23, 2018
We were here for six days, and felt like this was the nicest place in the area to stay with our trailer. This park has trees and hills and is a much more pleasant place than others. It is set back from the road and very quiet. The camground is well tended, and the fresh water supply very good (other places we've stayed have bad tasting water.)
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Everyone was so helpful to make sure our stay was a great one
Aug 23, 2018
Another great stay at the KOA everything is here is a great time highly recommend
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 22, 2018
Love Ouray KOA. Beautiful and clean. The people there are very welcoming!
Aug 22, 2018
Great cabin and other facilities
Aug 22, 2018
Great and large tentsite with grassy area, firepit, picnic table and fence around the perimeter. The showers and toilets are maintained regularly and were very clean and functional. We had a great view and felt very comfortable. Nice location close to the public and private hot springs. We will stay again and also recommend it to our friends as a good place to stay as it is very close to town.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice, well kept campground. Friendly staff, really enjoyed my stay.
Aug 22, 2018
We had a very nice site.
Aug 22, 2018
Nice shade clean bathrooms and friendly staff
Aug 21, 2018
Well-kept, shaded site. Fairly quiet. Had great neighbors. Really enjoyed the breakfast available at the café. Disappointed that the café stopped serving dinner in early August.
Aug 21, 2018
Great campground, loved all the trees and shade. Very welcoming.
Aug 21, 2018
Beautiful flowing river through the campground.
Aug 21, 2018
Great campground, quiet, clean and the setting and surroundings are beautiful. Great location to get to all the sights. Friendly and helpful staff
Aug 21, 2018
This was our 4th stay at the Ouray KOA, love it!
Aug 21, 2018
This is our second year staying here and the staff is always helpful. We will be back next year. Thank you!
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We've been staying here for the past 11 years because of the friendly staff members and wonderful accommodations.
Aug 20, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
People drive too fast....make dust. Not fond of campfire smoke. Good sites. Good group area.
Aug 20, 2018
Great spot and incredible scenery in the area
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals