Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
Extremely helpful & friendly owner and staff -- helped us immensely after we locked our van with keys inside (only the 3rd time I have done that in my 77 years, with camping & travel nearly every year). We liked the site we were given -- way back at the end of the long section, with hill behind us -- when we drove up 3 deer were searching for food in the bushes. The campground is lovely & clean.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We had a good stay with the Ouray KOA. Early in our stay we had random issues with the power at our site 115. We have a hard wired Progressive's power conditioner - it was shutting off power randomly. Checks with tech help at Progressive suggested an issue with the pedestal power. Long story short, KOA people changed out defective breaker and power was good the rest of stay. Good responsive KOA.
Aug 30, 2017
My sons got married at the Beaumont, my sister Tonja stayed at your campground they loved it Ouray is a magical place!
Aug 30, 2017
Great place friendly staff
Aug 30, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. The cabin was nice & clean & close to the bath & shower house. Everything was clean & well kept. We will be back again next year to the KIA @ Ouray, Colorado. Thanks to all.
Aug 30, 2017
Great place to stay. I would recommend it to anyone. Clean bathrooms plenty of privacy for a campground. Shout out to Terry, thanks for getting us into jeepin. Can't wait to get back next year!!!!
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Campground/site was VERY nice and well maintained; staff was EXTREMELY helpful,(especially Sheryl and Tami), SO enjoyed our stay, had we not had prior commitments, we would have liked to stay longer; will DEFINITELY be back. One note: making little rock dams in the creek might increase the "babbling" of the brook, but might also promote people trying to cross, falling in, etc. Your call. Thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Fantastic!
Aug 29, 2017
Minor suggestion due to bear population- move garbage containers away from all sites especially tent sites to prevent possible interaction. Maybe keep cans at entry to campground instead of inches away from where people sleep.
Aug 29, 2017
We loved it! When we arrived and found our camp sight was a little more crampedthan we wanted, they worked with us to upgrade and found a great sight.
Aug 29, 2017
Staff is very nice. We were in site #17 located right on the turn where there was consitant traffic kicking up the dirt from the dirt road. AND the dump station is located on the wrong side, therefore, vehicles with trailers had to make more rounds thru the campground kicking up dirt while positioning themselves. KOA needs to correct the dumping station.
Aug 29, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and lots of attention to detail. Well done, Ouray KOA!
Aug 28, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Campground was very nice, had alot of trees, nice level camp sites, showers and bathrooms were very clean and great shape, I would highly recommend it and I'll be staying there again. Thank you.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Clean restrooms. Had a great time and are already have reservations for next year.
Aug 28, 2017
ALOT OF ROOM-ON THE CREEK-NICE FIRE- FROM WOOD WE PURCHASED THERE-TERRY WAS FUN-BOUGHT SOME THINGS IN THE GIFT SHOP-WANTED MORE ON SALE- WILL BE BACK! THANKS!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Perfect place to stay for those intending on riding the mountain passes, this was a great base of operations for our group.
Aug 28, 2017
great location and nice sites for tent camping. Staff is great.
Aug 28, 2017
The staff was courteous and friendly, sites were very clean and we'll maintained. Highly recommend!! U
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly staff; beautiful scenery.
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming to the Ouray KOA for several years. It is a beautiful campground. Very well maintained and the staff is always very friendly. Thanks Dave & Deb for another great stay.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
My wife and I stayed two nights in our 5th wheel and enjoyed it. It's a nice place to stay. Restrooms were good and there are hiking trails at the camp.
Aug 28, 2017
First time at a KOA. We had a great experience! Place is extremely well kept and staff is top notch! We will definitely be back.
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice friendly people. Had great fun, very clean,
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Aug 27, 2017
Great place to stay. Staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Place offers extremely clean restrooms and camping area. Beautiful night skies and close trail to walk on premises. surrounded by beautiful mountains in every direction and small river runs right along some of the camp and trailer sites. Will definitely come back.
Aug 26, 2017
Campground for a flew nights.
Aug 26, 2017
We love everything about this KOA from the delicious breakfast in the mornings (that crazy cook) to the peaceful evenings outside of our cabin near the fire. Well managed from top to bottom and our Ouray home away from home.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Not as nice as last stay in cabin 41# Grill was old and didn't work properly Deck was grease stain as well as picnic table Will happily return hopefully not at 39# without improvements Great place, Great staff, this is not a complaint,just a note, enjoy the rest of your season,see you next time David Rodriguez,
Aug 26, 2017
Wonderful as Usual!
Aug 25, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 25, 2017
this was our first trip with the fifth wheel. we have been in Ouray many times and the beauty is the best in Colo. Your place was the best. Service was great and we plan on staying again, soon.
Aug 25, 2017
Three couples met for a four day stay. The campground was immaculate! The sites were large and easy to maneuver in and out. The surroundings were beautiful. The check in was very very easy and friendly.The breakfast was good, but the pancakes were more like crepes. Loved out stay and would highly recomment to others. We'll be back!! thank you!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful cabin on the creek. Extremely clean. Wonderful staff. Highly recommend
Aug 25, 2017
Loved the campground great access to everything we wanted to do.. friendly staff...
Aug 25, 2017
Very pleasant experience. Well maintained campground, well stocked store. Very easy access to the highway but far enough away to be away from traffic noise.
Aug 25, 2017
We would have liked to have been located closer to the cafe.
Aug 25, 2017
Very nice camp; friendly and helpful staff; very clean restrooms.
Aug 24, 2017
First site was next to the bridge across the ditch to the office and was really noisy. We moved after one night to a back site and it was so much quieter!
Aug 24, 2017
We were only there one night. The campground was clean and appeared to be well run. Enjoyed the breakfast at Creekside Cafe. Dinner in Ouray at Brickhouse 737 was excellent!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award