Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Destination

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Paid for full hookups but the water and sewer were too far away. My 25 ft water hose was stretched tight and my 25 ft sewer hose was 10 ft short of reaching. No WiFi All this makes me feel like I paid too much!
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Your staff was friendly and helpful and seemed happy to be there and help. you’ve done a great job creating an awesome work culture! The bathrooms were some of the cleanest we’ve ever seen while camping. We will definitely be back!!! Thank you for the great experience. Please let your staff know that they are the biggest reason our trip was so great.
Jun 15, 2020
It was awesome! The cabin was clean and everyone was so nice. When I had a question I just texted and the number texted right back!
Jun 15, 2020
nice site, very clean
Jun 15, 2020
WiFi should available at sites.
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Staff and facilities were excellent! You need to stay here!
Jun 14, 2020
We seen deer every day and everyone is very nice and helpful.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
New owners are in the process of upgrading their facilities. More work is needed on the Wi-Fi system. Coverage is limited to the office area. The restaurant has brought in a chef, and is in the process of upgrading the menu, hence higher prices. I'm sure there is a market among some of the high end rig owners. I think they've missed the mark among most campers. This KOA, it's location,location,
Jun 14, 2020
All was great. Friendly folks. Love falling to sleep to the babbling brook. I would water the grass.
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 14, 2020
Lot of improvement in camp. All for the better. Be back in September
Jun 14, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
The cheerful greeting when I checked in was a great start to my stay of two nights. The amenities, though not completely open, were clean and inviting. The location is perfectly suited for the places I wanted to visit, and I am sure I will return.
Jun 13, 2020
Beautiful setting for a campground. However there were a couple things that bothered me. The wi-fi only functioned at the club house. None of the sites had service. The turns in the grounds are tight for larger rvs. The personnel were great and always around and helped out quickly when problems arose.
Jun 13, 2020
Nice grounds. Dump station closed for repair. Busy with trafic.
Jun 13, 2020
Very relaxing. Very nice people who run the koa. There pet dog and my 3 pounder had a very brief affair. When we come back this koa will b our home!�
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
We came in without a reservation. And yet we still able to stay. Great customer service, very friendly staff. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 13, 2020
I found it really difficult to rate. The location is probably perfect and 99% of the staff are wonderful people. However, consistently, as in each night we were there, the owner didn't show up to the office at opening time and employees waited outside. The restaurant workers also didn't show up at opening time. May be different owners but it's still not being ran very professionally at all.
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
We always enjoy our stay at the KOA in Ouray. It is Clea. And the people are very friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next trip up there. �
Jun 11, 2020
We did enjoy our stay, staff was welcoming and friendly. I would have given a 5-star rating, but the non-available WiFi was a great inconvenience, as was the no-cable TV. Communications and up-to-date news are extremely important these days, and there really is no good reason not to have strong, park-wide, reliable service, since the technology has been used in RV resorts for many years now. B
Jun 11, 2020
Jun 10, 2020
Awesome time and beautiful place!
Jun 10, 2020
We enjoyed our stay at the Ouray KOA. No issues with neighbors or hookups or KOA staff! Everyone was very nice and we always saw the staff out working and making sure the campgrounds were clean and operating properly!
Jun 10, 2020
Every thing
Jun 09, 2020
This was a wonderful KOA site. We rented one of the Deluxe cabins and it had everything we needed for an awesome stay. We really loved the deck with the BBQ and had a great campfire one night as well. The proximity to the town of Ouray, as well as the Orvis Hot Springs was perfect. We will definitely come back again!
Jun 09, 2020
We had the best time! Staff was wonderfully friendly and helpful. We can’t wait to come back!
Jun 09, 2020
Absolutely amazing staff members! The hospitality here is off the charts awesome! Thank you so much for an incredible first experience at a KOA - we will be back!
Jun 09, 2020
Nice facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful. New owners are working diligently doing small renovations. Also ate at On site restaurant - great food & friendly service. Will come back again.
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The pet walk was an awesome touch and allowed us to enjoy nature without having to leave camp. We noticed the complete lack of trash. Our only suggestion is to have the stools in the shower vs sitting next to the door after cleaning. It is very difficult to get into the shower space and my husband was injured.
Jun 09, 2020
This was a great campground. It was clean and well kept with showers and laundry. We backed in on the creek. Campfires are allowed. The staff was wonderful from Checkin to the gentleman bringing the firewood to the staff in the restaurant. We were there for BBQ night and it did not disappoint. We will definitely be back.
Jun 09, 2020
Best place to stay. Great location and staff.
Jun 09, 2020
Very clean facilities, professional, polite and responsive staff. This place has a good vibe about it, i especially liked going to the cafe in the morning and getting coffee then taking a walk. Its off the main road so hardly any traffic and very scenic.
Jun 09, 2020
Very friendly hosts and a nice little valley with beautiful views and close to off-road trails!
Jun 08, 2020
Cabin without bathroom was clean. Community bathrooms/showers were clean. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 08, 2020
Good cabin, good customer service!
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 08, 2020
Super friendly staff that helped us make a last minute change due to site layout. Loved the escort service that guided us to our site and helped us back in.
Jun 08, 2020
Great site with everything you need. Check in was great. The staff was exceptional!!
Jun 08, 2020
The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 08, 2020
Jun 07, 2020
Beautiful and convenient location. Very friendly staff. BBQ was excellent. The only improvement they need is to treat the dirt roads to keep the dust down, some camp sites were getting blasted
Jun 07, 2020
This is a great KOA ,friendly staff ,large sites and very well kept.Ouray and Ridgeway are great little towns to visit.Jeeping in the area is awesome. We will be back soon.
Jul 08, 2020
Had a wonderful time. Grounds are clean and everyone was very friendly
- Wanda Stoddard on Google
Jul 03, 2020
Beautiful grounds and lots to do around town. Deluxe cabin was perfect!
- Courtney Nelson on Google
Jul 02, 2020
Cheap coin op laundry and 5$ showers if you're just using the facilities and not staying. Very friendly staff
- Jesse Johnson on Google