Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Great campground! Awesome location. Clean bathrooms. Great service. Would and have recommended KOA to anyone interested in visiting Ouray
Sep 09, 2019
We always love staying there. It is very clean and the people running it are so friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2019
Nice spot and very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to next stay.
Sep 09, 2019
As always, Ouray KOA is our favorite campground! Beautiful, well-kept facilities and friendly staff (even at the end of tourist-season)!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful campground! We had major tow vehicle issues that required leaving it at the dealership 20+ miles away. We had to stay an extra night right before a holiday weekend, had the option of one more if needed, luckily we did not. They were very accommodating even offering to help us move the camper if needed due to them being full for the holiday. This was my 2nd stay, love it and will return!
Sep 09, 2019
Have stayed here off and on for just over 40 years. Have always enjoyed the location and staff there especially Dave and Deb (owners) who will regrettably be retiring at the end of this season after 30+ years. Sounds as the new owners (Troy and Peggy) will carry on the tradition and looking forward to heading up again next year.
Sep 09, 2019
Clean camp site, clean bathhouse, Enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Great experience. Staff was friendly. Campground was clean. No issues at all.
Sep 09, 2019
It's was great!! Told them we would arrive late and that was accommodate d for and went smooth. Campsite was clean and easy to get around. Overall great stay!
Sep 09, 2019
Our camp stay overall was okay, we got some sleep. As a light sleeper, I heard so many cars and the night attendant in his golf cart driving and foot traffic after 10 PM. It’s nice that the camp allowed our dog, but the constant traffic kept him awake which also kept us awake. Besides the roaring winds and night rain showers, I think our stay was okay but I could have used more sleep time.
Sep 08, 2019
Loved it, thanks
Sep 08, 2019
Great place, amazing views and friendly staff made our stay fantastic. One suggestion to the new owners need some sites for tents with running water and electricity not a renters like primitive camping. Need to solve the aggressive wasp problem near sites 15 to 18 all campers that stayed there had to deal with the pests thankfully they never stung but didn’t make for a pleasant experience.
Sep 07, 2019
great summer (73 days) Camp is badly in need of better WIFI
Sep 07, 2019
We had a great experience at the Ouray KOA. We spent 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin and were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the site. One suggestion: while the heater supplied with the kabin wasn't needed, it could really use a ceiling fan. The campground facilities were excellent. The shower and bathrooms were clean and well supplied and the store was fully stocked with useful items.
Sep 06, 2019
My husband and I came to Ouray, CO with reservations for one night. Friends of ours were staying at the park so we wanted to stay there as long as our friends were there. The staff was very friendly and worked with us and we were able to stay there with our friends for four nights. We are very pleased with our experience at the Ouray KOA!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2019
The staff was very nice and always would check with you to see if we needed anything.
Sep 05, 2019
Always clean and beautiful. The staff are friendly and noninvasive. 2nd time staying with Ouray KOA and we will be back!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We LOVE this campground!!! I know it is a problem for you, but to see that baby bear (from a safe place) has been a dream of mine for 56 years! We pray the very best for all of you there in Ouray KOA. Thanks for making it a wonderful place to be��
Sep 05, 2019
The best and most clean KOA I’ve been to. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were always super clean, which I really appreciated.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Clean campground and very helpful hosts.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a mud area in the middle of our site we had to cover with a rug.
Sep 04, 2019
Great place...The only thing that would make this better is an updated playground set up and cable at the sites.
Sep 04, 2019
We have been staying at the Ouray KOA for years. This is pretty much our first negative experience. We booked a pull thru site as we have a cabover camper, trailer and jeep. The staff took it upon themselves to move us to a back in site before our arrival with no notification. After coming in late our first night we had to stay in that site. The staff did move us to a pull thru the next day.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great location and very friendly office staff. Breakfast was a great option. We had a bear enter our campsite, so there were some disruptions during the night. But overall no complaints!
Sep 04, 2019
quiet, peaceful no hassles thank you
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great people, great grounds. Very relaxing stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location.
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful setting, river a few steps away. Have cafe so breakfast is served. Very friendly staff. Exellent scenery and location. Right outside of Ouray and 10 miles from Ridgway. The only reason I gave a “4” is because they advertise “wi-fi” and they really don’t have one. They have a hot spot. No I don’t really care for wi-fi, but I do have an issue for false advertising. Definitely w
Sep 03, 2019
CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND READY, STAFF WAS GREAT!
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful KOA with incredible mountain views. 10 minutes from Ouray and only just slightly over 1 hour to Telluride. We stayed 4 nights. A great cafe, with live music on the weekends and a great hut tub. If you are going to be in the area this KOA is a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you had a great experience here. We have been here many years and are still in awe of the incredible beauty around us.
Sep 03, 2019
Lovely setting but grounds have been neglected with most of the grass areas dead or dying do to a lack of water. Most tent sites are now on plain dirt. Roads have been neglected with pot holes in most areas. Staff & cooks very accommodating. Owners have neglected reinvesting in buildings and grounds for last 3-4 years. Not fun camping in dust with a full pond of water that could be used to benefi

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we do have a lack of water! When the river goes down, we have no irrigation water. If you knew how the water works around here, you would understand. If you drive on any road here, including towns, you would notice how very dusty are valley has been for several weeks. We are happy that we have an award winning park for many, many years in a row and that award is giving to us by our guests
Sep 03, 2019
There was a bear attack on our tent neighbor and jeep. Guests need more education/warnings of serious threats and prevention.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Every guest upon check in is given verbal education plus a brochure from the wildlife division. We live in bear country, and we are sorry that you based your review on guests who did not think what we told them was important.
Sep 03, 2019
Our “neighbors” had 4 dogs on leads long enough to come “visit” our site it was pretty invasive and they had a camper and tent and at least 8 adults in their site

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your experience but even more sorry that you did not contact our security or front desk for your one night stay. If this is true, it is unacceptable. Possibly some other campers was visiting them, but we cannot ever know since it was not reported.
Sep 02, 2019
Very clean and staff was awesome. The breakfast they offered was very good. Our cabin was spotless as were the bathrooms. We will definitely stay there next time we come to Ouray.
Sep 02, 2019
All of the employees were very friendly and kind. Everything was clean.
Sep 02, 2019
Spacious sites and a friendly/helpful staff
Sep 01, 2019
Enjoyed it
Sep 01, 2019
KOA Ouray was awesome!! We will be back next year! Can't wait to see you!
Sep 01, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Great management! The Staff is great, from the front desk to maintenance staff. Also Breakfast is served everyday, very reasonably priced & great service & food. We would stay hear again. In Motorhome. You can also rent a 2 or 4 door Jeep. A MUST!
Aug 31, 2019
Very clean! Super friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2019
The staff at the front desk were always very helpful and happy. They were also extremely patient with difficult customers. The restrooms and showers were great and the tent sites super clean. Staff driving around on the carts/ cleaning the facilities were also great. I would recommend Ouray KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Andrew. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Aug 31, 2019
Very accommodating staff, great breakfast at the Creekside Cafe. Beautiful setting!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
LOVE the wooded area to camp. Rates are very reasonable as and staff informative.
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.