Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2019
We always stay at the KOA when visiting Ouray. Staff is pleasant and the camp ground is quiet.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful location, sites close together but easy in/out at my pull through full hookup site.
Sep 16, 2019
Beautiful campground and well maintained. The staff are very friendly.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Extremely friendly staff!,,
Sep 16, 2019
My stay was amazing, a retreat for my mind and soul! Thank you Ouray KOA! Everyone was so friendly and helpful! Best deluxe Kabin!
Sep 16, 2019
We like camping in the pine trees
Sep 16, 2019
We’ve been here many times and generally we love it. We wouldn’t stay in the back of the park again though. Too few trees for the RV sites. Feels more like a parking lot. Good views though.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
People very friendly and helpful. Each site has a fire pit, grass area with gravel to level trailer on and picnic table. We originally were going to only stay two days, but with weather we stayed an additional two more days so we could go on more mountain trails! KOA at Ouray was very accommodating! We did move sites, but we were able to stay!
Sep 16, 2019
Loved it. Staff was so friendly and helpful and location was easy, scenic, quiet, and ideal.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
WiFi not good. Very dusty. Other than that it is a very good campground. Bathroom very clean. All people working here are super nice.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff, large sites for KOA, beautiful county
Sep 16, 2019
The New Owners were fantastic host....enjoyed the visit with them as we shared the same background in real estate.
Sep 15, 2019
We love this place. The crew was very friendly and very helpful.
Sep 15, 2019
Sep 15, 2019
The folks who checked us in were very polite and accommodating. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. The grounds were very well used and show signs of high traffic.
Sep 15, 2019
Great people
Sep 15, 2019
Good stay
Sep 14, 2019
Wonderful site with excellent restrooms and showers. Extremely friendly staff. Would certainly recommend this KOA.
Sep 14, 2019
Clean well maintained sites and facilitates. Staff was friendly and always available for questions.
Sep 14, 2019
Exellent KOA site. Peaceful and quiet. One of the best we have stayed at.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
My stay was very pleasant. The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was clean. This was my third stay at this KOA and I can't wait to return.
Sep 14, 2019
Sep 14, 2019
Great Mgr and new owners
Sep 14, 2019
Best Koa staff ever!! Thank you!
Sep 13, 2019
Did not get the spot we were originally promised but other than that a pretty good place
Sep 13, 2019
Employees are courteous and responsive.
Sep 13, 2019
Staff are great!! Space 97 has 4 sewer cleanouts and they are very large and stink. We will stay here again, just not in Space 97. Beautiful setting.
Sep 13, 2019
Great job.. Clean and pleasant.. I'm a return visitor and actually it's the only KOA I stay at..thx
Sep 13, 2019
4 tents, motorcycle trip
Sep 12, 2019
Good
Sep 11, 2019
Besides the bear visit it was great.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
All-around good!
Sep 10, 2019
Very pleasant. The park was quiet and the staff was friendly which made it very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful setting with a clean with a well-maintained campground. A very pleasant experience!
Sep 10, 2019
The staff was friendly, bathrooms clean. Cabin was spotless upon arrival and complimentary tea and coffee each morning! Cost was more than I would expect, but I still enjoyed my stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Next door neighbors had smoky fires and talked outside late into the night. Bathrooms were clean and staff very friendly. Our RV site was fine, tight quarters, a bit ragged with dry grass and a dead aspen in front (#16). Property could use some upkeep. Tree stumps need to be replaced with new trees, camper cabins need fresh coat of stain. Pretty property overall with creek running through it.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean & pretty campground. Staff was very pleasant. Price is a little steep, but camping in Ouray is a premium.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Owner is very dog unfriendly. Our dog is a very friendly chocolate lab and because he barked 3 little barks at him he told us we had to leave. We were leaving in an hour anyway so it didn’t matter. Had no idea who this man was that walked up to my daughter and myself as he didn’t have on a koa yellow shirt or a Id badge. Everyone in ouray and telluride petted and loved our lab. Owner is a jer
Sep 10, 2019
The Hosts are great. We try to stay at KOAs when possible and this one was absolutely tops. I made a mistake when booking online, a small site without sewer. When I asked if it was possible to get a different site, I was escorted and had my pick. Unfortunately our post Labor Day stay didn’t allow our experiencing the cafe but perhaps next time. Very quiet, dark at night, wil stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Fantastic staff.
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.