Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 10, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We keep coming back. Clean, great service, and incredible location!
Sep 10, 2017
Clean camp, clean bathrooms, nice little store.
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
80 days in the cool mountains. Dave and Deb are great hosts
Sep 09, 2017
We love Ouray KOA, we have stayed here 5+ times over the last 20 years. This was our first time staying in the delux cabins and we loved them. We fit our all our family in 2 cabins and enjoyed our meals on the spacious deck. I would warn there is a very fast flowing stream directly behind the cabins. For adults it created a lovely noise but it did make me very nervous to have my 3 yr old near it.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
Setting is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I've stayed at many KOA's and the bathroom are individual and spotless from campground standards. We will continue to stay here!!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 09, 2017
It was great!
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 07, 2017
awesome
Sep 06, 2017
Very cabins in a lot of trees for shade. Breakfast was great food and a great value. The staff were very friendly and answered my questions.
Sep 06, 2017
We absolutely love staying at the Ouray KOA. We are only disappointed that we only made it there once this year.
Sep 06, 2017
the staff at the Ouray KOA was outstanding. helping us in every way. from storing our roof rack basket for the week, to letting us store our food containers in their office (away from Bears) they had a great little breakfast café. all the grounds were perfect for as many people as they had. all the staff were friendly and there to answer every question. will definitely recommend and stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Stayed 6 days and enjoyed every minute. Our first night was the last day for the BBQ and Bar which was a disappointment but we got over it. otherwise it was a beautiful stay. Clean showers and bathrooms, great breakfast and the hosts were friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. This was my first stay at a KOA, but it won't be my last. I had a great time and really loved the cabin we stayed in. It made my weekend in Ouray perfect. I couldn't have asked for better accomodations.
Sep 05, 2017
Super friendly staff willing to go the extra mile to help you and answer any questions and it's just a beautiful area my favorite Koa
Sep 05, 2017
Great as always! Clean facilities, friendly staff!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Always a great place to stay!
Sep 05, 2017
We had deer in our camp and a bear :) The stay was awesome, it was our first KOA camp experience, we were very happy with our stay. We tent camped and Eric at the KOA helped us with the most "remote" camping they have. It worked great for us! We all said we'd stay there again!
Sep 05, 2017
Great Place for a night, a week, or the entire season
Sep 05, 2017
It was nice. The water faucet was a ways away as was the bathroom. We usually stay in forest service campgrounds so the cost was higher. The staff was very nice. The store was great to have and the breakfast was awesome, especially the pancakes. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in campsite G. It was near the road (not much traffic at night) and the trade off was that we didn't have any close "neighbors" - so it was private and nice and shaded. We enjoyed it a lot. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. They were constantly patrolling around asking if anyone needed help. Facilities were some of the cleaniest I've seen. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean campground, nice and clean facilities, very friendly, helpful staff. The little store carries everything you could need while camping. It's a beautiful location, very fair rates, and very well maintained. We had an amazing stay here, and would love to visit again! Highly recommend this KOA!
Sep 05, 2017
Great campground beautiful scenery just watch that food stuff put away as bear was in campground every night. But we had no problems.
Sep 05, 2017
A great area, decent camp site size and distances between. Playground is lacking compared to other KOA's I have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
What a pleasant stay! Of all of the campgrounds in the Ouray area, this one is the one we recommend. Our tent camping experience was peaceful and quiet, in beautiful surroundings. The bathrooms and sink area were clean and well-stocked. The location is roughly equidistant between Ouray and Ridgway; Ouray has more spectacular scenery and hiking/swimming, and Ridgway has better stores and dining.
Sep 05, 2017
I made a last minute reservation change and the staff was super accommodating. I'd like to request that the dead aspen trees, in the campsites near the pond, be removed; in nasty weather they'll (eventually) end up being a risk. You guys are great and thanks so much for a fantastic time! I'd really like to join your referral program, if you have one.
Sep 05, 2017
It was a very nice stay, loved staying by the creek. It was very peaceful and scenery was majestic! Thank you for the night stay!
Sep 05, 2017
I had a 28' toy Hauler plenty of space but the sewer hook up was too far to the front of the space. My line could not reach . I dumped sewer as I left otherwise it was a great stay , very clean and quiet and the campsite was almost completely full. I would have liked to take a shower but always a 4 to 8 people line. I would say you need a few more showers for busy times. The front desk were great
Sep 05, 2017
Bears, bears, bears. If you are interested in a camping/ zoo experience come to this location. As you will be able to sleep with the multiple bears that ransack your campsite while trying to alert camp staff only to be blatantly ignored. Don't forget your bear mace as these bears have become reliant on people's food. Hope one doesn't snap when you visit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry, but you are way out of line. Bears become reliant on your food when you leave it for them to find. Nature is as nature does. There are bears in nature along with many other animals. It is people who do not take head that causes bears to be attracted along with dry conditions higher in the mountains that cause them to look for food below. If you felt ignored, it was all in your head.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
prefer the spots/locations on top of the hill or rise (most are back in locations) over the lower bigger rig area; however, we enjoyed our stay; as we have every year for a number of years. People are nice, other campers enjoy the surroundings as much as we do. We will return I am sure.
Sep 04, 2017
People were sweet and helpful. Facilities were kept extremely clean! Was a fun stay!
Sep 03, 2017
David and Deborah and staff are very accommodating and friendly. We loved it there and plan on going back!!!
Sep 03, 2017
Excellent in every way!
Sep 03, 2017
We off-roader the local mountains! Awesome!
Sep 03, 2017
Outstanding KOA. Excellent staff, works hard to make sure everything is done right. Bath areas cleaned many times a day. Good security, saw them driving around in battery (quiet) powered carts all night. Really a great place. Everyone very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
STAY WAS GREAT
Sep 03, 2017
The "Dog Walk" was a disappointment.
Sep 02, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Lots of dog owners not using the KOA dog run. Noticed restrooms were kept clean. And the bear was a nice touch. See you next year. 59
Sep 02, 2017
The owners and staff are outstanding in every way. Our cabin was immaculate and very comfortable. We had a cabin on a flowing stream with a beautiful redwood deck that seemed to be made just for the landscape. We were happily surprised with the gas grill and patio furniture so we could enjoy the views. Super clean and friendly, we will be back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2017
Great place Great staff.
Sep 02, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award