Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 24, 2019
Very nice campground and location. We will be back for sure!
Sep 24, 2019
Awesome people! Awesome campground!!
Sep 23, 2019
The creek we were backed up to was very relaxing.
Sep 23, 2019
Lovely place! So cute and cozy in the woods. Showers and bathroom were sparkling clean, water was hot and the staff is very friendly. I was a little chilly in my cabin even with the space heater on so maybe I need to bring warmer blankets next time, ha!
Sep 23, 2019
We love this campground. It is nice and very quiet. Staff is courteous and made sure all our needs were met.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
Pleasant surroundings, friendly staff. Clean grounds and facilities.
Sep 23, 2019
Had a wonderful experience. Every KOA we use is awesome.
Sep 23, 2019
Beautiful campground. It was very clean and quiet. We loved everything about it and will definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2019
They were out of coffee in the evening and they brewed some for me. I appreciated it. We are planning another trip to Ouray for next year and will definitely stay at your KOA
Sep 22, 2019
Great campground. Helpful staff. Well kept. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 22, 2019
First time at this KOA and we enjoyed it immensely. The park is well maintained but we were sad to discover the cave and bar were closed for the season. We were told new owners will be taking over soon and will be making numerous changes. Hopefully, in this case, change will be positive. We worry that changes/ improvements will mean higher prices for RV'ers.
Sep 22, 2019
It was amazing!! The KOA workers were outstanding and very accommodating to us. Beautiful views!!! The best KOA we’ve stayed in�
Sep 22, 2019
Deluxe cabin was perfect. Staff was wonderful and friendly. Reasonable prices. Will definitely come back!
Sep 21, 2019
Biggest things: friendly helpful staff and clean facilities. And quiet! And some space between rigs!
Sep 21, 2019
Great campground. Nice staff. A very pleasant stay.
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 21, 2019
Everything was just wonderful!! Thank you for a great stay!
Sep 21, 2019
Sep 20, 2019
we love this park and have been coming here for years and will continue to do so.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice place
Sep 20, 2019
We had a very nice time!
Sep 20, 2019
Beautiful grounds. Great staff. Poor to no WIFI/internet.
Sep 20, 2019
Nice people, pleasant surroundings, close to the San Juana.
Sep 19, 2019
The campsite I had was too close to the road. Too much road noise
Sep 19, 2019
Like all our stays at your campground it was great. We love it there and will continue to make our annual visit. Thanks you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Linda. We look forward to your next visit!
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Sep 18, 2019
Great as always we love Ouray KOA
Sep 18, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful. Waking up to those views was awesome!
Sep 18, 2019
Friendly staff and nice accommodations. Good luck to the upcoming owners. She (name unknown) was very welcoming from check in to our chat by our motor home.
Sep 18, 2019
Very nice area, we enjoyed our stay would go back again. Very polite office staff. Also checked on area frequently. We would have liked tv reception but was blocked by trees. Thanks
Sep 18, 2019
It was so much more than I was expecting. It is a vacation in of itself. Well maintained with many amenities. We loved it and plan on having my birthday here next year!
Sep 18, 2019
Bathrooms and other public areas are very clean. Staff and owners are extremely accommodating and friendly. Had problems with yellow jackets. They're everywhere and many.
Sep 17, 2019
Bathrooms are very clean. Staff was very friendly. Location is great for exploring the Ouray area.
Sep 17, 2019
Beautiful Location. We Love it there. We will Definitely ber back!!
Sep 17, 2019
Personnel very nice & helpful. Facilities were better than our expectations. We will be back!!!
Sep 17, 2019
Friendly staff. Nice park.
Sep 17, 2019
We had a wonderful time at the KOA in Ouray, Colorado. The staff was so friendly and the campground was very clean. I would definitely come back here!
Sep 17, 2019
Had a wonderful time great hiking trails in the area
Sep 17, 2019
Great campsite; great staff; bathrooms clean & efficient. No complaints at all. We had a great time!
Sep 17, 2019
Sep 17, 2019
We have always had great experiences with our stays over the years, and this one is no exception. Very pleasant people and atmosphere, over and beyond.
Sep 17, 2019
Thank u for a great visit
Sep 17, 2019
The campground is located in a beautiful area as there are lots of trees and a river. The campground/facilities are very clean. Our hosts were very nice and helpful. We had a great visit and actually wished we could have stayed longer. Ouray is a charming town and we plan to return. The price was very reasonable for stay. For a two week trip, this was my favorite campground.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff, wonderful and cling RV spots. Rules are enforced that keeps the comfort of all people camping. Love this place. My favorite campground in America.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice facilities. We’ll run, clean, friendly campground. If we ever return to Ouray this is where we’llbstay.
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff,very friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Great staff,very friendly
Sep 16, 2019
Great location, David was great help and all the staff very friendly, the place was very clean. We’d love to stay there on our next visit.
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.