Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Very clean camp site. Most of the staff was extremely friendly except for front desk staff (blonde with shorter bob cut) was very rude on multiple interactions.
May 29, 2018
We had an amazing time with the ouray koa. Such friendly staff and owners!! We will most definitely be recommending this place to others and we will definitely be heading back for David’s bbq in June!!!
May 28, 2018
We had a Great time! The Ouray KOA was Exceptional.
May 28, 2018
Wonderful people. Great setting. Wonderful hospitality. Well maintained. Great koa to camp at.
May 27, 2018
first time at this KOA and it was a great environment, great food, awesome and friendly staff, fantastic location, immaculate bathrooms. loved it.
May 27, 2018
Almost too nice... like scary friendly... I've seen enough scary movies to know that the staff here are probably hiding bodies in the hills.. All jokes aside, everyone was super helpful and courteous. Hospitality to the max. Staff worked well together as well, one picked up right where the last left off. Every need we had was met and sorted out before we knew it. Will return soon.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there very much! Especially the warm welcome from Debra, she made everything perfect for us!!! The cabin was fantastic and the grill made it an exceptional stay for a vacation on a budget! Looking forward to our next visit�
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
very pleasant front office staff; restroom were clean and well maintained - rest of campers obviously respect the area
May 25, 2018
Clean camping pleasant staff
May 24, 2018
Just great, see you again in the fall
May 24, 2018
Views are great. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Sites are large and well planned. Bathrooms/showers are top notch. We totally enjoyed this awesome campground and will certainly be returning.
May 23, 2018
Nice staff and clean, facility. Well spaced and good trees for shade.
May 22, 2018
The campground was very peaceful. The showers and bathrooms were extra clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed the stay here in Ouray, Colorado.
May 22, 2018
May 19, 2018
very accomodating , what i mean is i wanted to change my site due to my 1 yr old grandson and the person i spoke to happened to be the owner and he was so nice about it and changed us to the better location for us.
May 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. We missed the cafe and the cinnamon rolls but we will be back later in the summer. Really love your campground.
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
Our favorite KOA, so we're biased. :) Love the location and the owners work hard to give us a nice stay and are very friendly. The campground is always clean and inviting. We'll come back again and again!
May 15, 2018
We stayed early in the season so some of the amenities were not available at that time. The park would be great during peak season & we would book this KOA again when we are in the area. Thanks, Rob & Shelley Quibell
May 14, 2018
Parked us right across from their own construction. Very noisy and dirty. Most of campground was open and available. No guest service. What were they thinking when they pre-assigned us! Very unhappy. There are many better choices. Ruined our weekend. This was our third time there, never again.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Awesome place to go! Can't wait till our next trip during Memorial weekend!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff here were helpful. Facilities were very clean. The campground was pleasant and clean.
May 12, 2018
Great place
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
The Ouray KOA is easily the best KOA location we have ever been to! Beautiful, clean and the staff is so kind.
Nov 29, 2017
Outstanding campground and hosts. We love our yearly stay there. We hate to leave. Exceptionally clean bathrooms and up to date facilities. Nice hand painted flowers, trees, etc. on fences and buildings. Best koa anywhere.
Nov 19, 2017
We had a great time, beautiful scenery and campground. This place was very affordable and the service was awesome. We had to "shoo" the deer out of our site so we could set-up. I can't wait to come back.
Oct 25, 2017
You have a wonderful park & we thank you for our enjoyable stay. We stay at many KOA's, cabin & RV, & yours is one of the best.
Oct 19, 2017
Most incredible KOA we have stayed with. Staff is friendly. Campground is welcoming- will be staying there again!
Oct 09, 2017
It was a great stay, for a great price.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff level sites
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean and well maintained. We have stayed there twice now and will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice place quite not to far from town. Nice store. Clean bathrooms hot showers.
Oct 06, 2017
We had a great stay! We brought some friends who had never camped. They loved the stay. We bought wood and had a fire and made s'mores. They loved everything weren't too stressed out about having to walk to the restroom.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice koa...was there almost to last day of the year before they closed. Was a nice koa..bathrooms were ok...but a visit from a bear made up for bathrooms. Will go again. Great location to hot springs and only short drive from town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nature is as nature does. We live in bear country. We advise each camper to secure all food items and coolers and anything that remotely smells like something to eat. Still, to our amazement, campers leave coolers exposed so what to expect are bears paying close attention to it. With very little food available for them in the mountains, they are looking for food. Bear Aware!
Oct 05, 2017
a short stay as we were on the move, but we both truly enjoyed your KOA at ouray. of the 4 Koas we stayed at in colorado the Ouray location was by far the best.every one was helpful. the campgrounds was laid out very nicely and was beautiful.facilities nice and well maintained. we look forward to a return.
Oct 05, 2017
Great people and facilities!
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
It was cold and rainy, but we still very much enjoyed the stay. Very nice owners, clean restrooms and great layout of the campground. We look forward to returning!!!
Oct 04, 2017
David and Deborah are terrific hosts. Breakfasts in the morning at their cafe by a creek (seasonally available). The campground is beautifully kept. The area around Ouray is spectacular with plenty of things to do including off-roading, hiking, just basic sight-seeing. We love this campground, the area, and Dave and Deborah, who make the stay so enjoyable. Thanks to you both.
Oct 04, 2017
Campground was clean and staff very friendly. Gorgeous surroundings. We will be back.
Oct 03, 2017
We loved our stay at Ouray, CO. KOA. Debra & David are Fantastic hosts. The camp and bathrooms are always clean. We had friends come with us this year and they were amazed at the cleanliness and quietness of the camp. Although the hot tub was not hot enough for them. Already have a reservation for 2018.
Oct 03, 2017
Spent 5 nights in a basic cabin and loved it. The cabin was warm with the heater that was provided (high 30s in the night). Running water just outside the cabin a plus. Best of all is that the bathrooms were kept in excellent condition! They were clean, not musty or stinky at all. Showers had no mold. They have recycling containers for the guests. Great place!
Oct 03, 2017
STAYED IN A CABIN THAT WAS WONDERFUL. WOULD RECOMMEND THE OURAY KOA TO ANYBODY. NICE LOCATION, WONDERFUL, HELPFUL OWNERS.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award