Ouray KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2019
4 tents, motorcycle trip
Sep 12, 2019
Good
Sep 11, 2019
Besides the bear visit it was great.
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
All-around good!
Sep 10, 2019
Very pleasant. The park was quiet and the staff was friendly which made it very enjoyable.
Sep 10, 2019
Beautiful setting with a clean with a well-maintained campground. A very pleasant experience!
Sep 10, 2019
The staff was friendly, bathrooms clean. Cabin was spotless upon arrival and complimentary tea and coffee each morning! Cost was more than I would expect, but I still enjoyed my stay.
Sep 10, 2019
Next door neighbors had smoky fires and talked outside late into the night. Bathrooms were clean and staff very friendly. Our RV site was fine, tight quarters, a bit ragged with dry grass and a dead aspen in front (#16). Property could use some upkeep. Tree stumps need to be replaced with new trees, camper cabins need fresh coat of stain. Pretty property overall with creek running through it.
Sep 10, 2019
Very clean & pretty campground. Staff was very pleasant. Price is a little steep, but camping in Ouray is a premium.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Owner is very dog unfriendly. Our dog is a very friendly chocolate lab and because he barked 3 little barks at him he told us we had to leave. We were leaving in an hour anyway so it didn’t matter. Had no idea who this man was that walked up to my daughter and myself as he didn’t have on a koa yellow shirt or a Id badge. Everyone in ouray and telluride petted and loved our lab. Owner is a jer
Sep 10, 2019
The Hosts are great. We try to stay at KOAs when possible and this one was absolutely tops. I made a mistake when booking online, a small site without sewer. When I asked if it was possible to get a different site, I was escorted and had my pick. Unfortunately our post Labor Day stay didn’t allow our experiencing the cafe but perhaps next time. Very quiet, dark at night, wil stay again.
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Sep 10, 2019
Fantastic staff.
Sep 09, 2019
Great campground! Awesome location. Clean bathrooms. Great service. Would and have recommended KOA to anyone interested in visiting Ouray
Sep 09, 2019
We always love staying there. It is very clean and the people running it are so friendly and helpful
Sep 09, 2019
Nice spot and very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to next stay.
Sep 09, 2019
As always, Ouray KOA is our favorite campground! Beautiful, well-kept facilities and friendly staff (even at the end of tourist-season)!
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Beautiful campground! We had major tow vehicle issues that required leaving it at the dealership 20+ miles away. We had to stay an extra night right before a holiday weekend, had the option of one more if needed, luckily we did not. They were very accommodating even offering to help us move the camper if needed due to them being full for the holiday. This was my 2nd stay, love it and will return!
Sep 09, 2019
Have stayed here off and on for just over 40 years. Have always enjoyed the location and staff there especially Dave and Deb (owners) who will regrettably be retiring at the end of this season after 30+ years. Sounds as the new owners (Troy and Peggy) will carry on the tradition and looking forward to heading up again next year.
Sep 09, 2019
Clean camp site, clean bathhouse, Enjoyable stay.
Sep 09, 2019
Great experience. Staff was friendly. Campground was clean. No issues at all.
Sep 09, 2019
It's was great!! Told them we would arrive late and that was accommodate d for and went smooth. Campsite was clean and easy to get around. Overall great stay!
Sep 09, 2019
Our camp stay overall was okay, we got some sleep. As a light sleeper, I heard so many cars and the night attendant in his golf cart driving and foot traffic after 10 PM. It’s nice that the camp allowed our dog, but the constant traffic kept him awake which also kept us awake. Besides the roaring winds and night rain showers, I think our stay was okay but I could have used more sleep time.
Sep 08, 2019
Loved it, thanks
Sep 08, 2019
Great place, amazing views and friendly staff made our stay fantastic. One suggestion to the new owners need some sites for tents with running water and electricity not a renters like primitive camping. Need to solve the aggressive wasp problem near sites 15 to 18 all campers that stayed there had to deal with the pests thankfully they never stung but didn’t make for a pleasant experience.
Sep 07, 2019
great summer (73 days) Camp is badly in need of better WIFI
Sep 07, 2019
We had a great experience at the Ouray KOA. We spent 3 nights in a Kamping Kabin and were impressed by the cleanliness and comfort of the site. One suggestion: while the heater supplied with the kabin wasn't needed, it could really use a ceiling fan. The campground facilities were excellent. The shower and bathrooms were clean and well supplied and the store was fully stocked with useful items.
Sep 06, 2019
My husband and I came to Ouray, CO with reservations for one night. Friends of ours were staying at the park so we wanted to stay there as long as our friends were there. The staff was very friendly and worked with us and we were able to stay there with our friends for four nights. We are very pleased with our experience at the Ouray KOA!!!!!!!
Sep 05, 2019
The staff was very nice and always would check with you to see if we needed anything.
Sep 05, 2019
Always clean and beautiful. The staff are friendly and noninvasive. 2nd time staying with Ouray KOA and we will be back!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We LOVE this campground!!! I know it is a problem for you, but to see that baby bear (from a safe place) has been a dream of mine for 56 years! We pray the very best for all of you there in Ouray KOA. Thanks for making it a wonderful place to be��
Sep 05, 2019
The best and most clean KOA I’ve been to. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The bathrooms were always super clean, which I really appreciated.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Clean campground and very helpful hosts.
Sep 05, 2019
We had a mud area in the middle of our site we had to cover with a rug.
Sep 04, 2019
Great place...The only thing that would make this better is an updated playground set up and cable at the sites.
Sep 04, 2019
We have been staying at the Ouray KOA for years. This is pretty much our first negative experience. We booked a pull thru site as we have a cabover camper, trailer and jeep. The staff took it upon themselves to move us to a back in site before our arrival with no notification. After coming in late our first night we had to stay in that site. The staff did move us to a pull thru the next day.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Great location and very friendly office staff. Breakfast was a great option. We had a bear enter our campsite, so there were some disruptions during the night. But overall no complaints!
Sep 04, 2019
quiet, peaceful no hassles thank you
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great people, great grounds. Very relaxing stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great location.
Sep 03, 2019
Beautiful setting, river a few steps away. Have cafe so breakfast is served. Very friendly staff. Exellent scenery and location. Right outside of Ouray and 10 miles from Ridgway. The only reason I gave a “4” is because they advertise “wi-fi” and they really don’t have one. They have a hot spot. No I don’t really care for wi-fi, but I do have an issue for false advertising. Definitely w
Sep 03, 2019
CAMP GROUND WAS CLEAN AND READY, STAFF WAS GREAT!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.