Ouray KOA Reviews

Mountain Top Resort

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Beautiful setting beautiful campground. Pleasant staff
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed in a 44’ 5th wheel toy hauler with 2 motorcycles; there was plenty of room. The location was fantastic, and the employees were friendly. We liked that they had some recycling available.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
We stayed seven days, was a beautiful campground, we walked around it almost every evening. We would stayed again when going to Ouray area.
Oct 03, 2019
Great stay, loved the colors! We will miss Debra & David! Peter & Mary

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, Peter and Mary. We will miss seeing you on your annual visit to Ouray. Many blessings!
Oct 03, 2019
Our reservation was easy and the site was just as we requested. All utilities at the site worked and the restroom/shower facilities were spotless. We will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
clean quiet and comfortable
Oct 03, 2019
Always love staying here as we seem to add more days! Ouray is one of our favorite places to go!
Oct 02, 2019
Always a wonderful stay with wonderful people, Dave and Deborah owners. We love it there!
Oct 02, 2019
Like many KOA facilites, the facility appears tired and in need of some upgrades or attention. Wifi did not perform well and service was intermittent. Access roads required the use of a water truck to minimize dust from rigs driving throughout the park.Staff was wonderful, helpful and polite. The park was quiet and well located to town and recreational opportunities.
Oct 02, 2019
Loved the stay! Very nice area! Wi-fi was not working.
Oct 02, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 01, 2019
Nice stay. Site 31 hookups to far away. Otherwise enjoyed our stay.
Oct 01, 2019
We had a wonderful three-night stay during the fall color change. It is one of the most beautiful KOA sites we have seen. The bathroom and shower facilities were modern and kept very clean. The hot tube was a real bonus, and I used it three times! The location is optimum, being about three miles north of Ouray, and central for anything you would want to do in the area, while not being in town.
Oct 01, 2019
It was great! They do need a sign on highway that you can see. Hard to find at night.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice stay
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoy coming to Ouray KOA we have been coming to Ouray KOA for about 25 years. Have always been taken really great each time we go there The host David & Debra are Great I would like to Thank Them again for a great time and a Great KOA
Sep 30, 2019
It was a nice and shady campground. The facilities were lovely however the men’s bathroom did not have hot water for the last three days of our stay. The host were very accommodating and the camp store was OK . Firewood was available and delivered to your sight for a fee.
Sep 30, 2019
The campground was well maintained and very rustic. There was an irrigation stream running through the campground which was wonderful to listen to as we sat by the campfire. This campground is a good distance from Ouray so plan accordingly.
Sep 30, 2019
very friendly courteous staff. the location is awesome and very clean. this property is very well managed
Sep 30, 2019
Great staff and facility.
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful, clean, friendly.
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice place to stay! My wife and I were in a pinch and couldn’t find any hotels available anywhere around so I called the KOA in Ouray and Penny was so accommodating! She got us in the teepee the first night and then her and her husband Troy (I think) made things work out amazingly for our second night! Their kindness and hard work there at the campground was above and beyond! So happy!!!
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
It was a great place to stay. They are very jeep friendly and having parking for trucks/ trailers across the way if you are staying in a cabin without parking for your tow rig. They also worked with us on a very late arrival time and were very friendly.
Sep 29, 2019
We loved it here! The park is lovely with abundant trees. The bathrooms were outstanding. The staff was very accommodating. It was all top notch!
Sep 28, 2019
Beautiful location, clean, very courteous, loved it
Sep 28, 2019
Very well maintained and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2019
we had a 3 day stay here. it was a very nice camp site. nice and close to town for lots of things to see and do.
Sep 28, 2019
Loved it. 9th visit in the last 7 years.
Sep 28, 2019
Great place for camping with amenities. Many pretty sites. Close to town and close to hiking. Friendly host and staff.
Sep 27, 2019
Great service and clean. Love staying here year after year.
Sep 27, 2019
Very good location. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2019
The scenery was exceptional. We had a pull through that was OK except it was on a corner and we had vehicles coming and going from 3 sides. The site was level and we had a little shade. The dumpster lid was extremely heavy and I was unable to open it. Also there were large speed bumps through out the park which made coming and going a bit annoying however we would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The lids on the dumpsters are not intended to be opened as they are bear proof containers. There are clearly marked signs on how to use the sliding door on the side. The speed bumps are necessary for the safety of all of our guests as you can understand the issue of keeping everyone compliant on that! We can assist you in choosing another site in the future!
Sep 26, 2019
Very accommodating to our biker group! The folks at front desk very pleasant and took great care of us! We stayed in a cabin which was wonderful equipped with a heater on a brisk cold evening! I highly recommend staying here! Absolutely beautiful country!
Sep 26, 2019
We had a good stay. The facilities are very clean and convenient. The office staff were very helpful and friendly. The location of the park is very convenient for the sight-seeing we were doing. I will definitely come back again.
Sep 25, 2019
So far the best KOA we have stayed at!
Sep 25, 2019
One of the quietest camp grounds we have visited. Everyone was courteous and friendly. We will be back
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 25, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
The bathrooms and showers were excellent. The Campground was very pleasant and the location was very convenient.
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Everything was perfect ! Beautiful as always �ϋ� Very well maintained and the staff is wonderful, thank you we will be back!!!
Sep 24, 2019
I come here several times/year. Always a great place to stay, great staff. Clean and attractive area!
Sep 24, 2019
Camp ground very tight to maneuver big rigs around
Sep 24, 2019
Can’t wait to return ! Nice place
Sep 24, 2019
The place is absolutely perfect!
Nov 02, 2019
Exceptional customer service and kindness. We will be back! Thank you, Penny!
- aubrey pool on Google
Nov 01, 2019
Beautiful location! Excellent staff! Will definitely be back!
- Red Baron on Google
Oct 31, 2019
Great stay
- Daniel Sacco on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.