Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Beautiful campground with lots of trees. Hosts are nice, although our friends felt they weren't treated very nicely. Personally i thought it was a nice trip, except for the RAIN!
Sep 25, 2017
The staff was always helpful and nice. It was supposed to be a bit cooler and they even gave us heaters for our cabin. This was our first stay at a KOA, and I think that we picked a great place!
Sep 25, 2017
Outstanding
Sep 25, 2017
We love the campground. We were a little disappointed when we ask for a one night refund and got a "we don't do refunds". Things happen and plans change. We will probably choose another area next year with options if we want to do something different.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ask each person before registration if they choose to register for all nights of their original planning and clearly let them know that we do not refund unused days. It is also clearly stated on each receipt. We gladly put a hold on unsure days in our shoulder season which is now.
Sep 25, 2017
This is an older KOA with mature trees. Most KOAs are tightly spaced, but our site was ample for 36' Class A and tow. Our small patio area was bordered with bushes and our cats loved to think they were hidden and there was a grassy area. The only negative was the rules for the hot tub (still open in Sept). was to take a shower but no shower room was at hand. The staff is helpful and friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The shower house is just a few yards from the hot tub on the main building and is clearly defined on the campground map and posted signage.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great space size. Lots of rain, but we expected that. Nice owners, always helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
From my experiences with KOAs is that they are going to be really awesome or really âblahâ. This KOA was just amazing. The staff was super friendly and attentive and Deloris really went out of her way to make our stay more enjoyable. The park was very well maintained and clean. The location was just perfect for going downtown. Thanks for making our trip to Ouray so much more enjoyable.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great location, clean and spacious bathrooms/showers, helpful hosts
Sep 23, 2017
Very clean and well maintained. Quiet with lots of beautiful evergreen trees.
Sep 22, 2017
We have stayed here many times and always love it. We were in RV space #75 this time. It was fine, but we'll choose a different one next time. It was just a little close to our neighbors.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice campground about 4 miles outside of Ouray.
Sep 22, 2017
Loved the campground, staff and the beautiful area.
Sep 22, 2017
Great stay although we had rain.
Sep 21, 2017
Love the area and the beautiful mountains!!!
Sep 21, 2017
We have stayed at KOA Ouray almost every year for a decade now, and it is always clean, well cared for, friendly, and enjoyable. Absolutely our favorite KOA.
Sep 21, 2017
What a beautiful campground. We spent 7 days there tent camping and had a great time. The scenery is amazing, the staff is very friendly and the facilities are fantastic. Would highly recommend this KOA to anyone visiting the area!
Sep 21, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
Had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved it!!!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Cabin had no heater and door didn't fit properly. Got heater next morning. Bath and showers very good and a neat and clean KOA. Great area and good staff. WiFi weak.
Sep 20, 2017
Gave us a campsite no way a 35 foot fifth wheel could get in due to trees at the front of the site
Sep 20, 2017
we called almost the last minute, and they were able to get us in . We needed 5 nights. We did have to move once to another site since they were very booked. They even found the 2nd site very close to the other couple we were with; amazing! This is such a beautful area, and every one wanted to be in the mountains one last time before winter closed in. What a great place and what a great vacation.
Sep 20, 2017
Overall the stay was good and the staff was excellent.
Sep 19, 2017
You have the best staff, we appreciate how well run the campgrounds are
Sep 19, 2017
Nice views, clean and well kept. Close to town and hot springs.
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabins will be back for sure.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Super nice. Brought firewood right to camp. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly hosts.
Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Sep 18, 2017
Everything was good except a squirrel ate the wires on our new Dodge Ram diesel truck! Had my husband not been an electrician/ mechanic it would have cost us hundreds of dollars! We still spent $200.00 on traps poisons and deterrents, so basically it cost us double to stay there. The employees attitude was, oh well. I would really at least like a partial refund! You need to eradicate these pests!
Sep 18, 2017
We always stay in one of the deluxe cabins at the Ouray KOA. We have a great time each time we stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds are very well kept. We love the cabins!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome time in camping cabin. Thanks for customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 18, 2017
The best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Sep 18, 2017
Great location; helpful and respectful staff.
Sep 18, 2017
i LOVE THIS CAMPSITE. I went here as a kid, my family grew up in this part of the mountains and celebrating my 26th here was AMAZING. I will be back very soon.
Sep 18, 2017
Best campground in ouray
Sep 18, 2017
Still our favorite KOA. We'll keep retuning!
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice campground in all aspects
Sep 18, 2017
Pretty place. Very clean restrooms.
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very friendly. One of their staff led us to the camp site with a golf cart, driving along a circuitous path that allowed us to keep our tow car connected. The site was in a nice location, along the edge of the park. We were very pleased with our stay and would return to this park whenever we are in the area again.
Sep 18, 2017
We had a short (1 night) but great stay at your campground. We Will definitely be back. Staff was great.
Sep 18, 2017
It was quiet. The park was in a picturesque valley. We saw mule deer. We travel with our dog and there wasn't a decent area to walk her although there was a list of rules regarding dogs upon arrival. The designated area was through a junk pile of burnt wood and discarded lumber. Also, the dump stations were inconvenient-the route we had to take when leaving put our rig on the wrong side.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award