Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2018
It was wonderful, People were nice price was right. Food was fantastic. Thanks guys for making our vacation a 10
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Stay was fine. Prices are getting to high.
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Always our favorite.
Sep 05, 2018
nice facility and nice staff
Sep 05, 2018
Came to enjoy Jeep ride with son and son in law. Had a great time. When we arrived at We rented at the elite cabin but as we got to cabin their was no bending on the two bunks . We notified the office and they did hand us bedding. The cabin although was very small not what I had expected for an elite cabin that sleeps six it was ok. I had booked for three nights and things changed, I had to leave
Sep 05, 2018
It was my fourth stay at the Ouray KOA in the last three years and I am always happy with the friendly staff and clean facilities! I’ll be back again!
Sep 05, 2018
They booked me over the phone with a credit card. When I arrived they gave me directions to my camp spot. It was a pleasant stay!
Sep 04, 2018
Stayed in a tent site, and they gave me one on the outskirts that was perfect. Personnel all very friendly, great that they deliver firewood to your site. Bathrooms kept clean and well stocked, which is a feat given the number of people using them. Wish their BBQ dinners would continue until Labor Day; every time I've been there, it's been late August and they stop the BBQs mid-August.
Sep 04, 2018
Clean bathrooms, breakfast served all summer, and friendly employees.
Sep 04, 2018
Our stay was wonderful. Met people from surrounding states. Your grounds were located in a excellent area.
Sep 04, 2018
Love coming here, it’s our annual tradition. The people are so friendly.
Sep 04, 2018
We enjoyed the natural setting with all the trees. We appreciated that the campground is set back from the highway so is quieter than others in the area. Given that the campground is surrounded by steep cliffs and cell coverage is limited, good WiFi access becomes critical. This was probably the biggest failure here.
Sep 04, 2018
Our favorite KOA!
Sep 04, 2018
The last 2 times we've stayed with Ouray KOA it has rained on the last day tear down. There's nothing more frustrating than a worker driving up in the middle of a soggy tear down and asking "Are you packing up? We have another person coming into this spot." It appeared we were not the only ones that were running behind in tear down due to the weather. Perhaps understand or help next time?
Sep 04, 2018
Great! Workers were helpful, facilities were clean and well maintained.
Sep 04, 2018
It was fantastic and the staff was very enthusiastic!
Sep 02, 2018
Nice park, friendly staff, scenic. Sites are not kept up properly. Need more gravel on roads and sites. Trim trees more for large rigs to guard against scratches.
Sep 02, 2018
dumpster much improved - bear rated now showers / bath clean and fully functional we visit every two years for about 7 nights - love the location and upkeep. wi-fi weak in stall 47 area - see you again friend
Sep 01, 2018
When you guys wet road - please include back area.
Sep 01, 2018
Nice campground, beautiful view of the mountains. Staff was ever so friendly - helped us to a very nice, shady site by the creek. We loved our stay here
Sep 01, 2018
We had a great time in Ouray. The jeep rental was all we could imagine and more. This is a nice kept KOA with a clean environment. Had a nice cabin with the deck and grill. l it was all we needed. The wifi is not the greatest. Hot tub was good for 4 people not many more.
Sep 01, 2018
This is the greatest camp we have stayed at over the last 10 years. The staff and ownership are very professional and friendly. Troy/Penny
Sep 01, 2018
The most beautiful loactaion only topped by beautiful people running the show!! Truly loved the folks that take care of us at this KOA. Down to earth is an understatement
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Always love staying here
Aug 30, 2018
Other than rather tight sites, especially for bigger rigs, this KOA was very nice. Scenery surrounding the CG was amazing.
Aug 30, 2018
The cabin and beds are nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. My only suggestion would be to have the food included in the price.
Aug 30, 2018
Lovely campsites and incredible staff that made us feel welcome from the moment we made our reservation! We were in site 64 which backed up to our own personal water feature & faced the mountains. Can’t wait for next year!
Aug 29, 2018
Good hiking, shopping and restaurants nearby, yet a quiet spot away from town. Clean facilities. Most spots are shaded.
Aug 29, 2018
The description of "streamside cabin" hardly describes the cabin with a ditch running by. And being right next to the the cafe, bathrooms, and walkway to everything made it very public and not relaxing. Everything was clean.
Aug 29, 2018
We had a wonderful time! Amazing amenities, very clean and well kept, friendly service and so close to the beauty of Ouray!
Aug 29, 2018
Always enjoy the clean facilities, friendly staff, and cheerful environment at this KOA. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Very clean the staff was very helpful.
Aug 28, 2018
Clean, very well managed,staff very pleasant,and helpful.
Aug 28, 2018
Quiet, clean, and secluded.
Aug 28, 2018
Ouray is the most beautiful city on Colorado! The KOA is the only campground are not on the road. The campground is beautiful, but the extra fees for the children is too expensive.
Aug 28, 2018
A very nice KOA. Enjoy the location, the many trees and landscaping, and the staff. Breakfasts and BBQ are a much-appreciated plus.
Aug 28, 2018
Most of the trip was lovely. The bummer was this guy named Mike who came around at midnight and demanded that we put our fire out. We were just a few people, respecting quiet time and enjoying a fire but Mike wasn't having any of it. In the future I will look elsewhere first, or call ahead to see if the campground has a fire time limit.
Aug 28, 2018
Ouray is the most beautiful city on Colorado! The KOA is the only campground are not on the road. The campground is beautiful, but the extra fees for the children is too expensive.
Aug 28, 2018
Friendly staff. Beautiful area. Clean restrooms. Roomy showers. Breakfast at cafe added bonus. Only problem, pancakes were cooked in too much grease and so they were not light and fluffy. Made them heavy. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thx.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Great location, good breakfast, lots of sites, friendly staff. Only improvement needed is the very slow and sporadic WiFi.
Aug 28, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff, great hottub!
Aug 27, 2018
Nice campground. Nearby trails to walk the dog. Good location. Poor WiFi though.
Aug 27, 2018
This is the second time I've stayed at KOA Ouray. I liked it so much I recommended it to a large group for their annual meet-up. Staff is friendly and the facilities are clean and well taken care of.
Aug 27, 2018
Second time we have been here and it is very nice and friendly staff. Will come back again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy