Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We have been camping at the Ouray, CO, KOA since it opened!!!! WE LOVE IT! The staff, the cleanliness, the maintenance of the rules, the experience, the atmosphere, the location, the restaurant on site, and the live music are great. However, Debra and Dave are at the top of the list of what we love about this KOA. We have camped lots of places over the years, but keep coming back to this one!
May 29, 2018
We love this KOA - the staff is always friendly and the store has a good variety of items. The sites are nicely spaced and the bathrooms are kept very clean. The only improvement I would like to see is enclosed, off-leash area for dogs.
May 29, 2018
clean and very nice bathrooms, very nice workers and owners! the Jeep rentals were a big bonus!
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
We had a great stay at this campground and recommend it highly. We camped with another couple and had spots next to one another. There was plenty of space for the kids to play. Our spots backed up to the stream and had plenty of shade and grass. The grounds were well kept and the location offered an abundance of activities to keep the whole family entertained.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
The staff was amazing!!! The only feedback I have is to let people know that the Hot Tub is not working at this time.
May 29, 2018
Very clean camp site. Most of the staff was extremely friendly except for front desk staff (blonde with shorter bob cut) was very rude on multiple interactions.
May 29, 2018
We had an amazing time with the ouray koa. Such friendly staff and owners!! We will most definitely be recommending this place to others and we will definitely be heading back for David’s bbq in June!!!
May 28, 2018
We had a Great time! The Ouray KOA was Exceptional.
May 28, 2018
Wonderful people. Great setting. Wonderful hospitality. Well maintained. Great koa to camp at.
May 27, 2018
first time at this KOA and it was a great environment, great food, awesome and friendly staff, fantastic location, immaculate bathrooms. loved it.
May 27, 2018
Almost too nice... like scary friendly... I've seen enough scary movies to know that the staff here are probably hiding bodies in the hills.. All jokes aside, everyone was super helpful and courteous. Hospitality to the max. Staff worked well together as well, one picked up right where the last left off. Every need we had was met and sorted out before we knew it. Will return soon.
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
We enjoyed our stay there very much! Especially the warm welcome from Debra, she made everything perfect for us!!! The cabin was fantastic and the grill made it an exceptional stay for a vacation on a budget! Looking forward to our next visit�
May 26, 2018
May 26, 2018
very pleasant front office staff; restroom were clean and well maintained - rest of campers obviously respect the area
May 25, 2018
Clean camping pleasant staff
May 24, 2018
Just great, see you again in the fall
May 24, 2018
Views are great. Staff is super friendly and helpful. Sites are large and well planned. Bathrooms/showers are top notch. We totally enjoyed this awesome campground and will certainly be returning.
May 23, 2018
Nice staff and clean, facility. Well spaced and good trees for shade.
May 22, 2018
The campground was very peaceful. The showers and bathrooms were extra clean and well taken care of. We enjoyed the stay here in Ouray, Colorado.
May 22, 2018
May 19, 2018
very accomodating , what i mean is i wanted to change my site due to my 1 yr old grandson and the person i spoke to happened to be the owner and he was so nice about it and changed us to the better location for us.
May 18, 2018
Had a wonderful time. Very friendly staff. We missed the cafe and the cinnamon rolls but we will be back later in the summer. Really love your campground.
May 17, 2018
May 15, 2018
Our favorite KOA, so we're biased. :) Love the location and the owners work hard to give us a nice stay and are very friendly. The campground is always clean and inviting. We'll come back again and again!
May 15, 2018
We stayed early in the season so some of the amenities were not available at that time. The park would be great during peak season & we would book this KOA again when we are in the area. Thanks, Rob & Shelley Quibell
May 14, 2018
Parked us right across from their own construction. Very noisy and dirty. Most of campground was open and available. No guest service. What were they thinking when they pre-assigned us! Very unhappy. There are many better choices. Ruined our weekend. This was our third time there, never again.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Awesome place to go! Can't wait till our next trip during Memorial weekend!
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff here were helpful. Facilities were very clean. The campground was pleasant and clean.
May 12, 2018
Great place
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
The Ouray KOA is easily the best KOA location we have ever been to! Beautiful, clean and the staff is so kind.
Nov 29, 2017
Outstanding campground and hosts. We love our yearly stay there. We hate to leave. Exceptionally clean bathrooms and up to date facilities. Nice hand painted flowers, trees, etc. on fences and buildings. Best koa anywhere.
Nov 19, 2017
We had a great time, beautiful scenery and campground. This place was very affordable and the service was awesome. We had to "shoo" the deer out of our site so we could set-up. I can't wait to come back.
Oct 25, 2017
You have a wonderful park & we thank you for our enjoyable stay. We stay at many KOA's, cabin & RV, & yours is one of the best.
Oct 19, 2017
Most incredible KOA we have stayed with. Staff is friendly. Campground is welcoming- will be staying there again!
Oct 09, 2017
It was a great stay, for a great price.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly staff level sites
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Love this campground!! So clean and well maintained. We have stayed there twice now and will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 07, 2017
Nice place quite not to far from town. Nice store. Clean bathrooms hot showers.
Oct 06, 2017
We had a great stay! We brought some friends who had never camped. They loved the stay. We bought wood and had a fire and made s'mores. They loved everything weren't too stressed out about having to walk to the restroom.
Oct 06, 2017
Nice koa...was there almost to last day of the year before they closed. Was a nice koa..bathrooms were ok...but a visit from a bear made up for bathrooms. Will go again. Great location to hot springs and only short drive from town.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Nature is as nature does. We live in bear country. We advise each camper to secure all food items and coolers and anything that remotely smells like something to eat. Still, to our amazement, campers leave coolers exposed so what to expect are bears paying close attention to it. With very little food available for them in the mountains, they are looking for food. Bear Aware!
Oct 05, 2017
a short stay as we were on the move, but we both truly enjoyed your KOA at ouray. of the 4 Koas we stayed at in colorado the Ouray location was by far the best.every one was helpful. the campgrounds was laid out very nicely and was beautiful.facilities nice and well maintained. we look forward to a return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy