Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Great place great staff restrooms super clean. Creekside cafe is awesome. Bar b que is fantastic
Jun 19, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Great Place, Great Staff, Great Fun...
Jun 19, 2017
Good size campsites. Very clean and well kept. Management is very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we would have stayed an extra day if they hadn't been booked up.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice campground. I do have issue with what you forced us to do. We had three motorcycles and three small tents. We EASILY could have fit them on one tent site, but your "two motorcycles" only per site forced us to get two! We took up far less room than some of your other guests on a single site. Felt a bit taken advantage of, and it soured our opinion of you. My rating reflects this.
Jun 18, 2017
The people we're so helpful, the scenery beautiful, the breakfast yummy! The game room could be updated although my kids were in there a lot. We loved it!
Jun 18, 2017
Stayed here many times. Great place, super nice people.
Jun 18, 2017
Excellent all around
Jun 17, 2017
WE LOVE THIS PLACE---RETURN EVERY YEAR
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Bath and shower house were incredible over by site 57! The campground was nice and quiet. Great camping spot under the pines, site 57, nice and level. Friendly staff, love the pancakes. Second time I've stayed there. I'll be back!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Great Campground. Friendly employees who are very helpful. Very well located as the center of the wheel for exploring. Definitely a step above the norm.
Jun 17, 2017
Great campground! Very clean, the staff are very nice and helpful, great location and quiet, and most of all the cabin deluxe is just wonderful. We plan to comeback. Thank you too for making our vacation exceptionally relaxing. 👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Jun 17, 2017
We loved everything about this KOA! Beautiful location, quiet, friendly staff and very clean!
Jun 17, 2017
no complants
Jun 16, 2017
Loved our stay and the bath house was very clean with glorious hot water!
Jun 16, 2017
Ouray KOA, was a will maintained and clean campground, the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return stay.👍👍👍👍👍
Jun 15, 2017
We loved tent camping on grass and the availability of water and hiking trails from the campground. The playground was really old and small, but an open grass field provided lots of play options for our young kids.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed in over 100 KOA campgrounds over the years. This one is ranked in the top five. Very, very high standards of cleanliness and organization, throughout the restrooms, laundry, store, and the campground area. Excellent breakfast restaurant on site. Five miles to either Ouray or Ridgway, so you're right in the middle of paradise. Their wifi signal could be stronger, but this KOA EXCELS!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, excellent service and amenities
Jun 15, 2017
Staff extremely nice. Rented a jeep for the day from the KOA. Had a great time. We will be back if the good Lord allows.
Jun 15, 2017
AWESOME! One of the best! For sure get the breakfast in the morning! Blueberry pancakes ROCK!
Jun 14, 2017
I haven't been to every KOA, but this has to be in the top 10. It is certainly better than any other campground in the surrounding area for sure.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and the facilities and grounds were clean Ana quiet and beautiful!
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin, with the creek out the front door. Very nice! All the staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were all extremely clean. What a great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and green. Staff was nice
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here! Best in Ouray!
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful KOA. We love our stays here.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff! My husband wasn't feeling well and they helped me set up. Some back-ins are tight for a truck and trailer - make sure you have enough room before you commit :)
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of the prettiest and cleanest KOA Kampgrounds we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.
Jun 12, 2017
We wouldn't miss this annual trip! Love the campground and the people.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with full hook ups. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Best KOA in the USA (literally)! I always enjoy my stays there.
Jun 11, 2017
Our third stay here, such a nice place with friendly folks. Good shade, close to Ouray and Ridgway, CO, level sites, everything works.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay. We were a bit early this year so the BBQ wasn't open yet.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent place.
Jun 11, 2017
David/Deborah/staff were accomodating and pleasant. The restrooms were clean/fresh at all times. Eric was very helpful in making sure we received the best deal on renting our Jeeps!! It was the best experience ever!! Thank you sincerely.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and well cared for! The staff was helpful and seemed to always have a smile! Only wished the cafe had opened sooner we were there until June 8th.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff and all was very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Sites were kind of small. Nice campground. Too crowded for me. Camp store way too expensive.
Jun 10, 2017
Best one we've stayed at yet (and we've stayed at a lot of KOA's) Loved that they stayed open late, layout was very nice, service was great, and the views and river sounds put it over the top. We will definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2017
Lovely location with amazing hosts! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were delighted with the cleanliness and the accommodations. We wanted to go "glancing" to relax after a looong school year. The location is so fabulous, that before we left we reserved an RV site in August! Thank-you
Jun 08, 2017
Nice little place. To long away from town. We had looking forward to the hottub, but it was out of order😖
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wow, such nice people, loved your campground. THANK you, thank you
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground. Back in sites along the little creek are perfect. This was our 4th stay here and we will return.
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and the cabin was spotless. Can't wait to return
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly host. Stayed in a cabin that was clean and cozy. I especially liked the showers. Very private with your own sink & private toilet. Will come back if ever in the area again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award