Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
no complants
Jun 16, 2017
Loved our stay and the bath house was very clean with glorious hot water!
Jun 16, 2017
Ouray KOA, was a will maintained and clean campground, the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return stay.👍👍👍👍👍
Jun 15, 2017
We loved tent camping on grass and the availability of water and hiking trails from the campground. The playground was really old and small, but an open grass field provided lots of play options for our young kids.
Jun 15, 2017
I have stayed in over 100 KOA campgrounds over the years. This one is ranked in the top five. Very, very high standards of cleanliness and organization, throughout the restrooms, laundry, store, and the campground area. Excellent breakfast restaurant on site. Five miles to either Ouray or Ridgway, so you're right in the middle of paradise. Their wifi signal could be stronger, but this KOA EXCELS!
Jun 15, 2017
Great location, very friendly staff, excellent service and amenities
Jun 15, 2017
Staff extremely nice. Rented a jeep for the day from the KOA. Had a great time. We will be back if the good Lord allows.
Jun 15, 2017
AWESOME! One of the best! For sure get the breakfast in the morning! Blueberry pancakes ROCK!
Jun 14, 2017
I haven't been to every KOA, but this has to be in the top 10. It is certainly better than any other campground in the surrounding area for sure.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Everyone was so helpful and the facilities and grounds were clean Ana quiet and beautiful!
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin, with the creek out the front door. Very nice! All the staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were all extremely clean. What a great place to stay!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was clean and green. Staff was nice
Jun 12, 2017
Love it here! Best in Ouray!
Jun 12, 2017
Wonderful KOA. We love our stays here.
Jun 12, 2017
Great staff! My husband wasn't feeling well and they helped me set up. Some back-ins are tight for a truck and trailer - make sure you have enough room before you commit :)
Jun 12, 2017
This is one of the prettiest and cleanest KOA Kampgrounds we have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect.
Jun 12, 2017
We wouldn't miss this annual trip! Love the campground and the people.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground with full hook ups. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2017
Best KOA in the USA (literally)! I always enjoy my stays there.
Jun 11, 2017
Our third stay here, such a nice place with friendly folks. Good shade, close to Ouray and Ridgway, CO, level sites, everything works.
Jun 11, 2017
Great place to stay. We were a bit early this year so the BBQ wasn't open yet.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent place.
Jun 11, 2017
David/Deborah/staff were accomodating and pleasant. The restrooms were clean/fresh at all times. Eric was very helpful in making sure we received the best deal on renting our Jeeps!! It was the best experience ever!! Thank you sincerely.
Jun 10, 2017
Clean and well cared for! The staff was helpful and seemed to always have a smile! Only wished the cafe had opened sooner we were there until June 8th.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff and all was very clean
Jun 10, 2017
Sites were kind of small. Nice campground. Too crowded for me. Camp store way too expensive.
Jun 10, 2017
Best one we've stayed at yet (and we've stayed at a lot of KOA's) Loved that they stayed open late, layout was very nice, service was great, and the views and river sounds put it over the top. We will definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2017
Lovely location with amazing hosts! We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were delighted with the cleanliness and the accommodations. We wanted to go "glancing" to relax after a looong school year. The location is so fabulous, that before we left we reserved an RV site in August! Thank-you
Jun 08, 2017
Nice little place. To long away from town. We had looking forward to the hottub, but it was out of order😖
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 07, 2017
Wow, such nice people, loved your campground. THANK you, thank you
Jun 06, 2017
We love this campground. Back in sites along the little creek are perfect. This was our 4th stay here and we will return.
Jun 06, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and the cabin was spotless. Can't wait to return
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly host. Stayed in a cabin that was clean and cozy. I especially liked the showers. Very private with your own sink & private toilet. Will come back if ever in the area again.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground, great location - close to town but quiet. Bath houses were clean and hot water every day for showers. Like the green grass area for tents, fire ring and picknic tables are nice to have. Wi-if was adequate to check e-mail periodically. Only a few comments of things that could be improved upon, some shower room in bath house need more shelves & hooks no where to put bath products
Jun 05, 2017
Beautiful, quiet location. We love the deluxe cabins! Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 05, 2017
I have never stayed at a KOA so have no source of comparison. But it seemed clean, well staffed, safe and well organized. As a dog person, it wasn't dog friendly. Senseless restrictions of not allowing dog in the private (not 'public' bathroom) and not allowing dogs to pee on the lawn, when that was all that was available....other then some little trail 1/4 mile away. Ridiculous!
Jun 05, 2017
One of the most beautiful campgrounds we have stayed at. Host David was friendly and gave us some great tips on areas to visit in the area. If we had one recommendation it would be to put in a nicer dog walk/run for the fur babies. Highly recommend this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 05, 2017
This was the best place for our motorcycle trip. The cabin was perfect traveling with limited supplies; setting was fantastic and having a grill on the deck saved us money on dinner.
Jun 05, 2017
it was great had a good stay
Jun 05, 2017
One of the best on our trip. Thanks
Jun 04, 2017
Staff very nice and friendly. We were thankful for the heaters provided. Clean facilities.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful koa, was busy but staff very helpful
Jun 04, 2017
Check-in was fast and easy! Our campsite was beautiful and backed up to the stream. We had plenty of shade trees. Everyone was very kind and helpful there. We enjoyed riding bikes around, and campfires at night. My daughter loved the hot tub, however I felt that it wasn't hot enough. Location is great! Mountain view, just outside of Ouray and Ridgway. Loved this KOA!!
Jun 04, 2017
The staff was really friendly and very helpful. They even let us borrow mattresses for a small fee so we wouldn't have to sleep on the ground in our tent. The bathrooms were clean, but not exceptional. There was no hot water in the shower in the morning and the shower stall didn't have a bench to put things on. Nice large tent site with grass, though!
Jun 02, 2017
Awesome Place to Stay, Hosts and Employees are Always a Joy to be with. WE LOVED OUR ENTIRE STAY!!!!
Jun 01, 2017
Stayed Memorial Day weekend- 5 nights. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Nice lots with shade at most sites. Easy acres for big rigs. Highly recommended
Jun 01, 2017
The camp workers where very friendly and helpful, and the sleeping cabin was a good choice for out stay there. Thanks for everything.
Jun 01, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award