Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email This Campground

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2018
Always wonderful atmosphere, pristine view's, clean camp ground, best treatment! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Wonderful and helpful staff! Extremely cheerful staff! I never stayed at a KOA before, but this one was clean and very accommodating. Loved my stay. I will be back.
Jul 10, 2018
Best stay ever. The site was just so beautiful. Loved the staff, more so Mike when we had a more then comfortable visit with a bear. He reassured us that all was well and gave us great information in how to safely get the bear too leave and then gave me his personal phone number if it were too return. The front staff at check in and check out were so kind as well. I'll definitely be coming back!
Jul 10, 2018
Great staff and the park is always beautiful.
Jul 10, 2018
We stayed in one of the creek side cabins. It was perfect for our family of 4. Enough room for us and way quieter than we expected. Staff was all friendly and great!
Jul 10, 2018
G R E A T ! ! ! ! ! !
Jul 10, 2018
This KOA setting is one of the most beautiful I've ever had the opportunity to stay at. I've stayed a couple of times at KOA Ouray, and the staff is always warm & welcoming, too. The town of Ouray is also beautiful & friendly, and the road trip into Ouray is breathtaking. I highly recommend this area if you are a lover of the outdoors & quaint mountain towns. Outdoor activities abound!
Jul 09, 2018
Everything is well organized campground is clean the only complaint is low water pressure, you would expect that in the morning or early evening but it seems to be all day.
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Great stay. Very nice place and very nice staff
Jul 09, 2018
My husband really liked the RV Park and said he would come back again!!!! WAs his favorite so far on our month long vacation. Campsites were great and accommodating ��!!!!! So yes, we would give our stay five stars. Breakfast and supper on Thursday, Friday and Saturday evenings just great��!!!! Thanks for your time!!!!
Jul 08, 2018
Had a great time there. Will most likely go back next year.
Jul 08, 2018
We love this place and have stayed many times. The only thing negative is we only needed two night and were forced to pay for 3 even though we left by 11 on the 3rd day. The cabins next to us were all empty so there was no reason we should have had to pay for a 3rd night when we weren’t using it.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Ouray KOA was a quiet, clean campground. We had plenty of space between our neighbors and area to walk our dog! The only “wish” I had for the campground was to be a little closer to Ouray main.
Jul 08, 2018
We enjoy your campground. This was our second stay. We also enjoyed the restaurant, good food in a nice setting.
Jul 08, 2018
Beat KOA I've ever been to. Staff and campgrounds we're wonderful. Quiet and secluded spots. Great park.
Jul 08, 2018
Great place, quiet, clean, and the staff is excellent.
Jul 08, 2018
Our jeep was hit by eggs on july 4th, my friends jeep was vandalized, a jeeper from Texas had food stolen from an unlocked cooler, another man had camping supply's stolen, where is your security??? Why should we come back to a place like this, Ouray KOA was a great place to visit for the last 22 years, now your camp ground is going in the dump!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I must say that the world has gone to the dump! We are horrified at what happened. For 30 years we have felt like we live in the safest place in the world. That violation affected and infected us. This one time incident was huge for us and everyone else, but we don't think you should blame us for this sick act. We were violated as well.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
I don't think this KOA meets expectations.
Jul 07, 2018
Amazing campsite!! We stayed in site 37 and LOVED it. The campground has alot of trees and a little diversion creek running through it. The amenities were well taken care of and clean. Most definitely the best in the area.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
One of the BEST! We will be back soon
Jul 06, 2018
This is the fourth time I have stayed at this KOA. Staff are friendly, the place is super clean. I think it will be my last time staying so close to the fourth of July holiday. Too many people, too much traffic. But, I will be back.
Jul 06, 2018
Such a beautiful campsite! The staff is so friendly and the facilities kept very clean! I will be back!!
Jul 06, 2018
Staff here are amazing, and went out of our way to make our stay EXCELLENT! Can't wait to return for the fantastic Ouray 4th of July. Special shout out to Debra for working so hard to make sure we got a good spot for the duration of our stay.
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 06, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
My husband is originally from the area - family and old friends were able to enjoy a several hour visit. My 2 grandsons had fun at the little play area.
Jul 05, 2018
I have Not one complaint!! Everything was fine !!
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Great time! Clean, well kept campground- even on a busy holiday weekend. We will be back!
Jul 05, 2018
Very nice campsite. Quiet and comfortable. Will be back to stay again.
Jul 05, 2018
Have been to many koa, and this ine is really great. My fav part....u all recycle!!!!! Very very happy to see that. Sad to say, not many koa do.
Jul 05, 2018
Professional. Clean. Quiet. Excellent.
Jul 05, 2018
The Ouray Koa really shined when we needed it after another campground (not a KOA) double booked our site and left us without a place to stay. They made every effort to help and found us a perfect place to camp. The grounds were very well Kept and restrooms were very clean. Staff was very friendly and Skip was very enjoyable to chat with. We will stay here again and recommend this KOA to others.
Jul 04, 2018
Very nice KOA. Good play ground, good trails and sights around the KOA. The size of the back in sights were good with nice tall shade trees. Decent Wi-fi
Jul 04, 2018
Jul 04, 2018
Recommend planting more shade trees toward the back and ant control.
Jul 04, 2018
Lovely setting, friendly owners, cabin was clean. Couldn't ask for more!
Jul 03, 2018
The campground was in a beautiful area with lots of shade trees and mountain views. The on site diner was a nice feature. We enjoyed the pulled pork b.b.q dinner that we purchased there. Very good. The facilities were clean and well maintained. A very enjoyable stay. We would definitely return again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals