Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
First time at a KOA campground. The camp site was clean and in good order. We found the staff to be polite and very helpful. We are looking forward to staying with you next year.
Jul 12, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed the food and music at the campground- nice to relax and not have to leave if you don't want to get back out!
Jul 12, 2017
We came with a group of bikers and had a great time!
Jul 12, 2017
The campsite was a joke. A parking lot would have been just as private.
Jul 12, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, some tent spots too close tho with no barrier from neighbors, literally 10'. We asked for a different spot & moved, the second spot was great & about 3x bigger. Nice showers & check-in crew!
Jul 11, 2017
First time in a RV park with this big camper, I've only had one other short stay many years ago one night. So now with a week stay in a lovely campground in the mountains you couldn't ask for more. Everyone (owners!!)(other campers exceptionally great) Hope I can come again and stay.
Jul 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great location. Debbie & crew are far and above every other KOA we have stayed at. Have reserved a slot for next year. Love Ouray and surrounding area.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice, clean and great staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly and very attentive staff! Clean bathrooms! We were part of a large group and even though we asked to be placed close together we were scattered throughout the campground. Very frustrating when we found out when we got there and then it was too late.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are happy that your group camped with us. We cannot always get groups together as we are booked one year in advance with multiple night reservations. You are an awesome group, and thank you for riding!! Go Hogs!
Jul 10, 2017
This has to be the gem of all KOA's nationwide. What a great experience in service, quality staff, superb accommodations and location. A great combination and we can't wait till we can return. Live music, great BBQ food and above all pride of ownership in every aspect of the operation. Phil & Patsy
Jul 10, 2017
Vehicles speeding through the camp ground day and night sturring up lots of dust 24 hours a day. Day 9 it rained and the dust stopped. The management does nothing to control speeders. Somebody is going to get hit by a car if this continues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is too unfortunate that this was the highlight of your stay with us. There are speed bumps all through the campground and we water the roads often. Speed limit 5mph, and is enforced day and night. This has been a very dry last couple of months. Now for the monsoons!
Jul 10, 2017
Ouray is SO pretty, and this KOA is in a great location with easy access to Ouray and Telluride.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice
Jul 10, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly and everything was clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
When I first called and made my reservation I reserved a 6-person cabin when I arrived at KOA on Saturday I was given a three-person cabin when I told him it was wrong they argued with me and told me that I was wrong and I'm not wrong I know what I reserved and then I paid more for that cabin than the person right next to me with the same exact cabin.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
It is an awesome place to stay. My only suggestion would be a trash can or two closer to the tent area by the office. I understand about bears but they could be put out early morning and dumped late evening.
Jul 10, 2017
Every time we go to Ouray, we stay at this KOA. We have both rented cabins and used tent sites. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The little restaurant serves an amazing breakfast! I will always look forward to visiting Ouray not only for the beauty of it but also for the enjoyment we get from staying at the KOA!
Jul 10, 2017
Had the perfect secluded campsite. The campgrounds were very well maintained and the facilities were very clean and comfortable
Jul 10, 2017
Best campground ever! Warm, friendly people, clean and well cared for facility in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to come back!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
The stay at this KOA is always plesent. The staff is very polite and I will be returning many times in the future.
Jul 10, 2017
I had a great time no issues and enjoyable again. Would do it again.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice campground, too dusty though
Jul 09, 2017
the staff is efficient and friendly and keep the campground running smoothly. They even have recycle containers for all types of materials which is a great convenience for those of us who recycle (though they need more buckets they are always overflowing)
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this Koa in Ouray. Every employee was very friendly and the people staying in the campground were friendly. This is the only place I will go back to while staying in this part of Colorado.
Jul 09, 2017
This was a great location! The park was quiet in the evenings. The restroom/shower facilities were very clean and well taken care of! We'll definitely stay again!
Jul 09, 2017
We have been coming back to the Ouray KOA for years now. It's due to the beautiful campsites, the friendly staff and the location. Can't wait to be back there again!!!
Jul 09, 2017
The staff was awesome! Eric and Grace were the best!
Jul 09, 2017
We returned this year as we lived our stay here last summer. We were sad to not receive the same warm reception in the office. We felt more like a number on a receipt, the clerk was more intent on underlining in red the "no refund" policy than on making us feel welcome. The tent space assigned was located directly underneath a completely dead, large tree. Small things matter -

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct, small things matter. I believe you registered when the office was over whelmed with check ins. If efficiency came before great customer service, we truly apologize and hope for another chance to let you know we love you to camp with us. Sincerely, Deborah
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Not a bad koa/ restrooms could have used better and more frequent cleaning other than that I would stay again. Great location
Jul 07, 2017
The hosts and staff at this KOA are extremely friendly and helpful. The facilities are excellent, the activities are great and the Fri/Sat night BBQ is a MUST!!! A very relaxed atmosphere that still promotes respectful camping. Very family friendly!
Jul 07, 2017
Excellent as always. Great campground and super friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2017
The staff is the best around! Always a smile! The facility is clean and ship shape! Location is perfect too! This is where I go for my family vacation every year. We love it!
Jul 07, 2017
Always a wonderful time - well kept, helpful friendly staff - lots of fun!! Good people make a great time!! Smiles
Jul 07, 2017
Kept very clean... employees were conscencious considerate helpful and friendly Had an excellent stay!!
Jul 07, 2017
Our site was very nice and well maintained. The restrooms were very clean. We will stay here again!! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 07, 2017
Had a great time! Thank you
Jul 07, 2017
Amazing, convenient, friendly staff, spacious campsite, close to attractions but mildly secluded (but not dangerously secluded) it was perfect.
Jul 07, 2017
This is a standard stop for us on vacation. We make use of the facilities to get cleaned up and reorganized after primitive camping. The location and facilities have always met our needs.
Jul 07, 2017
Really enjoyed camping here! Staff was friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. And it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 07, 2017
Working pool would have been nice.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Super clean! Everyone was so nice and met many folks who come back year after year . That says a lot! We will be back !
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award