Ouray KOA

Open May 1 - October 3

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Reserve: 800-562-8026

Info: 970-325-4736

Info: 970-325-4736

Email

US Hwy 550 - CR23, PO Box J

Ouray, CO 81427

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Great park and staff. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The kids had a great time, making new friends and playing around the park. The sites are wide and easy to get in and out off. We have a 35 foot travel trailer, and had no problems in two sites.
Jul 20, 2017
LOVED MY SPOT! Thank you!
Jul 19, 2017
Clean facilities. Friendly staff. Knowledgeable about area.
Jul 19, 2017
Great stay!!! Campgrd. very nice, quiet, good neighbors, great shade in site 68! A little grass or more gravel on ground would have been nice, as is too much dirt. Other than this I would plan a return vist.....very nice place....good job!!!
Jul 19, 2017
It was wonderful - camp grounds very clean and nice! Just one suggestion - need more showers in tent area. There were lines for showers daily. Our stay was great and all employees were wonderful! Thank you
Jul 19, 2017
i made reservations in February for 3 families to camp together in July. Even called in between to ensure they knew to group us together. We ended up at opposite ends of the campground. Asked several times to speak to the owners to no avail. Plus my view was of a long-term camper with Christmas lights in the yard and a car with expired tags since March. No privacy. Really disappointing.
Jul 19, 2017
3 groups that wanted to camp together,first 2 arrived at same time & placed next to each other, were told 3rd party would be placed with them. 3rd party arrived, I was placed on opposite end of campground w/ no option of being moved closer to other 2 groups. I essentially was camping alone instead of in a group as was our plan since March. VERY DISAPPOINTING, ruined the weekend for me.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean, friendly and quite!
Jul 19, 2017
Geared more towards adults. Old playground equipment. Hot tub not working. Fun adult entertainment in the lounge area. Clean park. Overall a very good experience.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
the staff is always friendly and bathrooms are kept clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Nice campground friendly but noisie at night
Jul 18, 2017
Dave and Deborah the owners are great!
Jul 18, 2017
AWESOME! A great time. Good campground. Great restaurant & music. Deborah is A Wonderful host. Already made reservations for next year! Can't wait :-)
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed our study. Clean, modern showers and bathrooms. Very nice staff. Beautiful surroundings.
Jul 18, 2017
The playground could use an upgrade but the facilities are very nice.
Jul 18, 2017
Love the Deluxe Cabins! Have already booked 12 nights for 2018!
Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed every minute of our trip!!! Deb and Dave were great!!!
Jul 17, 2017
Nice location, 3 miles to Ouray, short drive to Ridgeway and Montrose, Co. Daily breakfast was excellent, weekend BBQ and entertainment was very good. We camped here in a 42 ft motor home, found it easy to access site location. Would stay here again.
Jul 17, 2017
Great place! We've been going for years and will continue to for many more.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
great facility and loved the cabin!
Jul 17, 2017
No complaints at all; we will be back. Everything is kept clean and quiet, shower was hot and the food at the cafe was excellent. Great place for camping.
Jul 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and friendly, gracious hosts. Not your typical KOA. Daily breakfast and Wednesday, Friday, Saturday BBQ with live entertainment. I stayed there In 1983 with my kids, now in 2017 with my grandkids (12 & 14) Wonderful then, and now!
Jul 17, 2017
Dave and Deb are fantastic hosts!! My wife and I look forward to future visits with them not only as guests of their resort but a s friends. We have stayed at many KOA's and this is hands down the best one yet. Keep up the great work!! look forward to seeing you soon.
Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Best around for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Great place to stay, cabins were clean along with everything else the workers were awesome and the food was delicious
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful grounds, great staff, best park in the area.
Jul 16, 2017
Would stay here anytime and recommend it to anyone. Such a great place to stay. Thank you!!
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful location!! Friendly staff!! Great showers! Will definitely be back!!
Jul 16, 2017
Favorite KOA! Staff is very helpful,facilities are super clean!
Jul 16, 2017
Great time in Ouray KOA!
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground! Clean and well kept,great location.
Jul 16, 2017
Great campground in an awesome location
Jul 16, 2017
Very clean, comfortable, enough space in the cabin with great deck/patio area with grill, friendly staff. Even some extras above what was listed.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground. Beautiful area, very clean and well maintained. Staff is great. Anything else nearby doesn't come close.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay. The whole staff was very helpful, we had a great time and WILL go back to this KOA!!
Jul 15, 2017
Tent camped for 4 nights the facilities were clean and in good condition The BBQ and breakfasts are a great idea Overall had a great time staff was friendly and very helpful
Jul 15, 2017
Wonderful place. Staff always kind and cheerful.
Jul 15, 2017
Everything was perfect except the wifi. That's ok. Peaceful. Had to talk to my husband.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
The campground is clean and most of the employees were extremely helpful and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Wonderful atmosphere & people!
Jul 14, 2017
Great reception by staff. Beautiful grounds. Loved the BBQ dinner and music!
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was helpful, went above and beyond to help resolve an issue for us. The cabin was very nice, clean and bigger than expected. However the flip out windows didn't allow for much airflow.
Jul 13, 2017
Cabin expensive for what we received wit it but very nice camp hosts and facilities
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground, great staff and location.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award